Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Killer Wife Victoria Gagariga Sentenced To Death By Hanging

Wednesday, February 07, 2018

Killer Wife Victoria Gagariga Sentenced To Death By Hanging

Justice Nayai Aganaba of Bayelsa State High Court, on Tuesday, sentenced to death by hanging 30-year-old Victoria Gagariga for the killing of her husband, Henry Gagariga, on February 4, 2015 at their residence in Yenagoa, Bayelsa State.

The deceased, a lawyer from Sagbama Local Government Area and his wife Victoria from Brass Local Government Area and staff of the Bayelsa Arts and Culture, had been cohabiting for years before they decided to legalise their union in 2014, though it was yet to produce children before the unfortunate incident.

Victoria was said to have stabbed Henry on the neck on the faithful day after a misunderstanding between the couple and was confirmed dead by doctors at the hospital.

Justice Aganaba, pointed out that the circumstantial evidence against the accused was overwhelming, said all facts confirmed that she was the only person with the deceased at the time of death and the only person to have the opportunity to have killed him. According to him, Victoria committed a murder of passion which was a result of jealously as the couple were obsessed with each other.

The judge said, “It is unfortunate that I can only pronounce the sentence prescribe by law. I wish I had the discretion to do otherwise. However that discretion rests with the Executive Governor of Bayelsa state. I am only left with the compulsion to pronounce the sentence prescribed by law. I hope that person the discretion would look at the circumstance of this case and do the needful. I hereby pronounce my sentence. My sentence upon you is that you shall hang on the neck until you die. May the Lord have mercy on your soul.
From Sunnews

*The governor should not interfere in this case please!!!

37 comments:

1. See what anger can do

1. What about the ones that stabbed their husbands at Ibadan and Abuja

2. Men put your dick in your trouser or remain single if you don't want to keep dying.

3. Ibadan sentenced to ordinary 7 years imprisonment late last year

4. May God help we women ooo. What is all this killing about? Can't you walk away and save yourself from drama .Na WA o.

2. 😳😳😳😳
    I didnt even hear of this case.
    See what anger has cost this young womanπŸ™†πŸ½‍♂️

1. and someone was advising the chronicl lady from yestrday to hit her husnand with an object, pistol

2. Just hearing of it for d first time too. Dont even know if I pity her. Kai

3. Live by the sword, die by the sword. May the Lord have mercy on her soul.I hope this serves as a deterent to any man/woman who think they can take a life without consequences.

4. Where's that anonymous that advised that poster yesterday to hit her husband at the back of his head? You see the end result? "I'm walking away, from troubles in my life...." this song will forever be my favorite. walk away in peace. The husbands death was spontaneous, he probably wasn't aware when he died, but you, you are very much aware of how and when you're going to die. The fear alone will make you confess that Jesus is Lord.

5. learn how to control your anger. Two young wasted lives!

6. Spouse-killing... I remember writing on this. Na wa o

7. Heart as ugly as the face. Of course she'd be insecure, guy was far more attractive than she was. I hope she repents and makes peace with God.

8. Na wa oh. It is well. I no his sister's very well. Right now en they are rejoicing. This news is all over their social media.

9. What kind of jealousy will make u stab someone?

10. chai there should have been another option now.. death by hanging is a tough one

1. bcus na woman abi? if na man now you'd say he should have his balls cut off.
      well, since u asked... she should be fucked by 10men b4 hanging her, at least she'd enjoy the pleasure of the 1st 2 men

11. May the Lord have mercy on her soul.

12. And the ibadan killer only got 6 years. Hmm rest on lowo

13. A moment of patience in a moment of anger saves you from a hundred moment of regret. God help you lady

14. Too bad. Why let jealousy lead you to kill someone? She can't even say it's self-defense

15. This is a chance for repentance, atleast she knows that death is coming. She should make her stand with Jesus now. Let us always be in control of our anger.

16. I am not in support of her action but whatever happened to serving a life sentence or maybe 25 years?? None of the other people that killed their spouses were sentenced to death. Well, the Judge has given her verdict. This should serve as an example to everyone. If the cheating gets too bass and you can’t control the anger and jealousy, please walk. It wasn’t worth her life.

1. U said what?????????
      25yrs keh

It should be 200yrs

17. How many men have gotten the death sentence for killing their wives? Rubbish!
    Kratos

18. Chai..... The reward for anger is bad

19. I’ll be surprised if the death penalty will actually hold. She’s a mother and a woman in Africa. Amnesty International where are you? SARS are walking free. This is an alleged crime of passion.

20. Its not alleged. She has been proven guilty. She deserves life imprisonment. Its a shame we still give verdict of death by hanging. Why not lethal injection

21. This was not a pre-meditated murder. A life sentence may have been more appropriate. Apparently, his family may have had the means to push the case and she may not have had a good lawyer. As much as she committed murder and should be punished by the law, I don’t agree with the capital punishment. A crime of passion? It was one stab not multiple stabs, or targeted stabs like other crimes of passion I have read about, even though it was done in the heat of anger. The judge said it was a crime of passion because they were obsessed with each other? I don’t understand that. A life sentence may have been more appropriate. I’m not a lawyer and may be wrong. That being said, if you notice your spouse is a weapon welding person or someone with an uncontrollable temper, please leave.

22. Why shouldn’t the government interfere? It was a crime of passion, not premeditated so that makes it manslaughter. She didn’t mean to do it. In as much as that doesn’t justify taking a person’s life, I feel the punishment is extreme.

23. Let me see if my comment will be posted

24. When you are hot temper this is the End result, Men and women learn to control your temper.. may their souls rest in peace..

25. that's a harsh verdict.

26. I'm not in support of what the young girl did, but the verdict is too harsh! She could serve 15yrs in prison,, let them appeal this judgment