Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: BBNaija Update: Housemates Discuss Cyber Bullying Coping Mechanisms

Saturday, March 31, 2018

BBNaija Update: Housemates Discuss Cyber Bullying Coping Mechanisms

BBNaija housemates Anto, Rico, Bambam and Teddy A yesterday discussed about their cyberbullying coping mechanisms.

The housemates shared advices on how to cope with the cyberbullying that came with the Double Wahala adventure. Noting that it would now be part and parcel of their everyday lives, Anto advised Rico to be ready for the online craziness that would be thrown at them.

For the sake of his peace of mind, Teddy A confessed to blocking repeated offensive comments without a blink, while Rico said he had chosen to deliberately ignore the negative hurtful remarks. In the same vein, Bambam laughed that some people took it upon themselves and made it their day job description to haul their hatred over the coals.

Thinking about their peers in the BBNaija game, all four Housemates worried the most about Cee-C and Alex, whom Bambam said were made from the same coat. Anto feared they would have a hard time coping with internet trolls, but added that this life was not made for wahala.

As light and funny as Housemates made the topic sound, cyberbullying has become one of the most vicious and destructive offense that is increasingly being criminalised worldwide.

Do you agree with the housemates views on cyberbullying? Please share your thoughts...

15 comments:

1. I don't think that cyber bullying can bring me down, we don't even cyber bully someone like the oyinbo people that would troll you until you commit sucide. In Nigeria it's more like yabbing each other because they turn and praise the same celeb when the person does good.
      Someone like tonto can be insulted and praised by the same troll. I just see it as speaking the truth in an insult I've way.
      I only reply a hate comment (which isn't even all the time) on a platform like this where I am anonymous, on my ig page I can never reply a comment except I am familia with you, praises or insults I will never reply

2. Cyberbullying is the last thing that will get to me. And yet, you will never see me cyberbullying anyone. Some people are naturally wicked, they have low self esteem, so when they bring people down, they feel better within themselves.

The best thing is not to reply their comments, do as if you don't notice their comments, it made them look more stupid

3. Bambamshould please worry about herself. She was the one having sex in the house and not Alex or ceec. She would suffer more from internet trolls not Alex. Maybe ceec.

1. Will she die? Videos of alex been fingered is everywhere too. They will come out, it will buzz for a while. Ppl will move on.
      Let them nt bring thai show to naija again. We r nt ready.its nt for the most behaved.

2. I knew that Leo guy must have practiced his fisting on Alex,cos she received what she has never experienced with Leo, reason she lost all sense of her purpose during d Pepsi ROK d mat challenge

4. I dey pity CeeC. Her own go be Cyberlashing & Cyberstoning...

5. Lol...una never 'chee chumting'

They should save this advise for when they leave the house..they would definitely need it. I salute Bisola and the way she handled hers, the trolls got tired and left her alone.Efe and Tboss are still getting it hot.

Cyber bullying is not limited to celebrities alone, it could be vice versa eg celebrities troll we common people sometimes.

If they can't handle it, they should stay off twitter, where everyone wants to be savage and face Facebook and Instagram and maybe quora.

6. Cyberbully me, i will cyberbully you n what u love most m drive them insane

7. Funny enough once u go to the pages of those doing dat rubbish u will be speechless. Like d one dat told Tboss at 34 she’s not married, i went to her page and I couldn’t talk.... Data is cheap so anybody can afford it!

8. Even here SDK there are bullies

9. Just pretend as if you didn't hear anything and move on