Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Falae Says SDP Will Defeat Buhari’s 2019 Ambition

Monday, March 19, 2018

Falae Says SDP Will Defeat Buhari’s 2019 Ambition

Chief Olu Falae, National Chairman of the Social Democratic Party (SDP), says his party will defeat President Buhari if he decides to run for second term.

The former presidential candidate of the defunct Alliance Democracy/All Nigerian Peoples Party declared that SDP is the party to beat.

“It is the absolute prerogative of President Buhari and his party to decide whether he should go for second term or not”, he told Vanguard

“Constitutionally, he is entitled to second term. It is his right and, if he chooses to go, it does not bother me. If he goes, it means we will meet him on the field on election day and we will defeat him.

“If he does not go, he will spare me that pain of having to defeat my good friend in the election. If his party brings somebody else, by the grace of God, we will defeat that person.”

5 comments:

1. Old party comes back to life.. Same old Tom Ikimi followers. Say no to the old group of Politicians. Yes to the young and new. Falae had his time. They can serve as advisers that’s all.

2. Talk is cheap.

3. *** Meant to say Babagana Kingibe not Tom Ikimi. All na the same.. MKO is gone. It’s not the same SDP of those days. Let the young ones form their own party please. No one over 55 should contest for the Presidency. Minimum qualification is a first degree in a reputable university. We also don’t want Ph.D holders like Jonathan, who could barely write a good speech or read one prepared for him fluently. Nigerians please wake up. Don’t forget Mama Peace sef has a first degree. Our next president should be eloquent, have charisma, smart and make us all proud. No more thieves in power.

4. Let us vote for fresh brains not worn out brains. They are all the same. Thief theif people