Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Friday In House News..

Friday, March 09, 2018

Friday In House News..

Cockroach wey jam fowl, jam bad luck...may this not be your portion in Jesus name!
Have a great Weekend and stay safe!!!

See you inside spontaneous post tomorrow Morning!

GRACE AND AGNES COVER IN HOUSE NEWS

Good day SDK
Permit me to crush on my sister Grace (with head scarf)my roommie, my manager. I call her my P.A
If she wasn't my sister we would have been best friends.
She believes so much in me that one day I would be on the radio. I love you baby sis.
Hope we make it to be face of in house news.
OAP switty.

Related by blood bound by love....Keep it up girls,You will always be sisters and I pray you always remain friends!

.......................................................................................................

TOURISM/VISITOR AND TOURISM /MEDICAL VISA BOTH DENIED

Good afternoon ma'am, Honestly I'm very sad this afternoon because I was denied a tourist / medical visa to America today, I actually don't know why but I told them I was going to have my baby in America due to a medical reasons pertinent to my pregnancy (Placenta praevia) and also cos of the  high standard of medical care and healthcare services provided to mum and child before, during and after birth. 

Because I'm currently not working and my hubby is the sponsor...

I was asked what my Hubby does and how much he earns a month I told them 1miL gross and 850 net pay. If he's traveled out before? I replied yes, to Netherlands and U. K.
I was also asked of my due date which I told them correctly....

That's all oh!  No looking at documents and No  further questions about the doctor and hospital  correspondence or even my diagnosis. Then they served me the  green paper ( A rejection under section 214 b). 

Same thing happened to my hubby and I last month when we went for tourists/visitor visa,we wanted to go for family vacation then I was asked if I'm pregnant and would like to have my baby in America, I replied yes to both questions and we were served same green paper, no further questions about anything from any of us. 

So we were advised to apply for a medical visa for only me, stating my intention to have my baby clearly to them when I go for the interview since I already said I'm preggy In the previous interview, We did reapply three business days after the previous denial and I was scheduled for interview today in Abuja(8.30am) and same thing happened. 
Please what's my crime now? 
My hubby and I have family members in America and I planned  staying with my sister over there for three months, we've contacted both the doctor and hospital in California and they gave us their service charge via email which  we printed out and was not even asked to show at the  interview..

I also went with all my husbands statement of account both domiciliary and salary acct,  but was not asked to show it. 

Someone should tell me where we got it wrong or say something abeg!

The reason you were rejected both times is in your rant.....You agreed you were pregnant or you are already showing and they can see it....

You should have traveled before you started showing!
Look for a good hospital in Nigeria to birth your baby and try again after you birth your baby

.......................................................................................................

HAIR STYLIST NEEDED

A hair stylist is needed for immediate employment in a Beauty and Hair shop in Umuahia.
Any interested person should call Mrs. Bimbo on 07036311802.

JOB OPENINGS

A government approved fast growing private Nursery, Primary and Secondary Schools established in 2016 at Amagba, GRA, Benin City requires the services of experienced academic and fresh graduates to fill the following positions:

Teachers in all subjects 

*Mathematics *English Language *Chemistry *Computer *Physics *Biology
*Government *Geography *French*Edo Language

Minimum qualifications for the above positions

Minimum of NCE, B.Ed, BSc. Ed, BA. Ed or BSc in any discipline

Higher qualifications will be an added advantage

Fresh graduates are also strongly encouraged to apply as they will be trained.

Applicant must demonstrate skills and relevant work experience

Good communication and excellent interpersonal skills

Interested and qualified applicants should indicate the position they are applying for as subject of their lapplication and forward their complete resume and application letter NOT LATER THAN Friday, March 23, 2018 to highergroundla@yahoo.com

Signed: Management.

A WORD TO PONDER ON

Today I stumble in one of my favorite book authored by Tony Robinson "Awakening the giant in you". 

As I read through some chapters I came across a line of words and I quote " I believe most people failed in life simply because they major in minor things. One of life's major lesson is learning to understand what makes us do what we do". He still went further to said "if we want to direct our lives, we must take control of our consistent actions, it's not what we do once in a while that shapes our lives but what we do consistently". 

I think to a larger extend those words are the rudiment of ones success in life. When next we feel stuck on the way or not meeting expectations, we should always check our actions and inaction for often times they could be our limiting factor. A man who constantly do same thing all the time shouldn't expect a miracle of a different result. It is imperative we take into cognizance the things we do always for they end up shaping our lives and destiny. 

If we must succeed we must be discipline in our approaches of life, and ready to make good decision always.  It is in your moment of decision that your destiny is been shaped. If you don't set a baseline standard for what you will accept in your life, you will find it easy to slip into behaviours and attitudes or a quality of life that's far below what you deserve.

BV TEEJAY.

GETTING MARRIED OR WANNA SLAY FOR INSTAGRAM?

Are you getting married? Or do you want to Slay for the Gram? Or want that Wow effect?... 

Then look no further because ARIES Limousines is here for you!.. We have top of the range Limos with inbuilt entertainment, champagne inclusive for that Dream wedding you always wanted! Or that wow effect all for the Gram!... We also have car rentals to take you all around Lagos! #Lets move Lagos

Tel: 08180330590 or 07064242819

If you are looking for that sumptuous, finger licking Bbq Chicken, Fish, Steak et al for that Party, Executive meetings that will keep your guests longing for more?? Then we have got you covered! And at affordable pricing too! That won't drill a hole in your pockets!

Tel: 08180330590, 07064242819 

Hmmm this sounds cool....wey them,wey them!!

slay queen and kings wey them?

PAULS POTPOURRI
NAMES FROM THE DICTIONARY

Still on childhood memories, who didn't have fun choosing a name that would be pleasing to the ears of his friends, even if it doesn't make sense? I did o, lol! 

Our childish pranks no be here o! We de play, imitate every every. One particular day, my friends and I decided to get what we imagined to be English names from the dictionary, lol!

It was just after our primary school and we wanted to upgrade our levels as per secondary school hopefuls na,lol! Me wey no sabi speak English wella, like the rest of my olodo friends from the same community primary school, who dash us dictionary or teach us how to use am sef? 

One of us had "borrowed" the dictionary of his elder brother and if you see how we take gather de find name for dictionary, you go think say something serious de happen. 

Come see funny "dictionary names ".
I can still remember someone insisted that his own dictionary name was "imbecile". We agreed it na. It sounded good in the ears, so who cares for the meaning? 

After others had chosen their own, me sef come chose "Donpology" after going through the dictionary without knowing any of the letters,lol! We had been hearing many words ending with "-logy", so we agreed mine was also good sounding and I no fit fall hand.

Anytime you passed a particular friend on the way, you had to identify or hail him by his dictionary name and he would acknowledge with a thumbs up sign, lol! No be today swagger start na. 

Even if you were crying because of a beating you received for doing one wrong thing or the other, you would brighten up once any of your friends comes around to hail you by your dictionary name,lol!

However, we later start to de call the names in secret, especially when one woman like that nearly broke the head of one of my friends for calling her child a name she did not give him,lol!

But it was fun while it lasted. Who else has a dictionary name? Don't be shy... Lol! 

*LMAO @Imbecile

WHO IS A SUGAR DADDY?

Dami Elebe, an on-air personality and the brain behind 'Skinny Girl in Transit' has said that sugar daddy is by account balance and not by age.

BV's what do you think? Does this mean that a 25-year-old with millions in his account qualifies to be a sugar daddy? Share your thoughts.

*A sugar daddy is anyone that can provide sugar.

SAW THIS IN THE COMMENT SECTION

Stella please please post my comment,I need advice bvs and I will come back to read comments,my cousin confided in me that her husband find it difficult to get aroused in the bedroom,it's really bothering her cos they are trying for a baby,they are so much in love with each other but the husband inability to  gbensh her like she wants is telling on their marriage.some days he gets aroused and he will end up not coming after gbenshing for almost 30 minutes,some days he do ejaculates but most times he doesn't and there are times he just can't get it up.

The guy works so hard,his job is tedious but being the boss and the owner of the company he could slow it down but guy man is a chronic workaholic.
Please bvs help a sister out,what could be the problem and is there any herbal remedy for this? 

Na wah you carry this matter for head ooooh

VACANCY

A programmer/ web developer is needed for immediate employment by an organisation in Gbagada, Lagos, Nigeria.

Skills
Php, java, mysql, maria db etc. 

Minimum of BSc. degree in science related course.
Kindly send your CV to contactus@thecodecsystems.com for an interview.
Preferred place of residence: Lagos State. 

UPDATE ON IDIOT WHO DEFILED LITTLE GIRL IN IKORODU

Happy weekend Stella.

I trust you are fine. I spoke with the lady in Ijede whose daughter was molested. She said the man has been remanded in prison till April when the next hearing will hold. She said the charges are now two; the first one is assault which is being handled by the Magistrate court in Ijede and the second one is defilement which has been moved to Ikorodu High Court.

She also said that the bv in Abuja facilitated the whole thing and that she(the Abuja bv) has been checking up on her and helping her out financially too. She said to thank you and was praying for all of us. Lol.

Chai! I'm happy to be a part of this. I will update you as things go.

God bless you Mrs Abuja BV...

DIRECTIONS NEEDED

Hello Stella,
Kindly help post this on IHN if you deem fit.

My cousin will be writing UTME on Monday but does not know how to get to the location. We are all new in Lagos.
Please BV who know the way around, how do one get to Ajayi Bus stop, Oke Aro from Igando (or better still Iyana Ipaja) Getting conflicting description.
Thanks

POSTPARTUM

They said it would be like that though.

Searing pain cutting through flesh
A persistent hook, crippling the waist, firm
Binding my breath to the bed,

They said it would  be like this, before that
Howling pang of hunger, midnight
Daytime, any time. Bottled up, eating for
Someone other than me.
Hardly merciful. Brutally causing a mocking  tan all
Over my neck, back, laps.

I can take how they said it would be in the beginning
Then, I was excited. Who wouldn't?
after years of trying
With pleasure.
Bare appetite, scents and smells tugging
At my guts making them livid.
Drugs circulating in my system
When I  did not take them.
Is it called hormones?

They didn't talk about it.
That the end was the beginning,
That the beginning will not end
The argument for Tramadol against
Tylenol.
The apparent floor that was no longer
A floor.
Don't take bagels
Do kegels.
Rippling bubbles trapped in the demolished
Vagina.
Where am I farting from?
wait don't  come out yet,  the ungainly move
After every meal
The nights and days that merge.

They didn't talk about those.

Author's note
Today's author's note is gonna be long, permit me.
When I had my first baby, recently, I tore extensively. Fourth degree tears, they said. I was stitched up botchedly. Some days later, I noticed  some feacal matter coming through my vagina, I was appalled.

I immediately went for consultation, was diagnosed with recto-vaginal fistula 
(in simple words, the vagina/rectum wall had a hole and there was communication of feaces through the hole). The tear was mended through surgery, and I was restitched. Thankfully, the condition ceased and I'm healing well.

I got interested in 'post partum issues after vaginal birth' and saw that many people were going through a lot but they were silent about it:  incontinence, farting through vagina, severe pain , infection in stitches, looseness of the pelvic floor, and NO its not just a developing country issue. Fortunately, most of these issues resolve over time.

This inspired me to write about this.
Happy belated Women's day

SDK's love child

.............................................................................................................

RELOCATION SALES

Hi Stella and fellow bvs. I sell affordable and high quality women clothing. Am relocating so am selling them at a giveaway (cost price). Its 40% off every item. Its easy! check Instagram @vona_online, screenshot any item you want, dm or WhatsApp us ( 08051623566) with the discount code: SDK40. Thanks and God bless.

2 BEDROOM FLAT TO LET

A 2 bedroom flat @ Afe Olusegun Street Akute rent is 230k per annum.Contact 08023075403

Thank you. 

76 comments:

1. Lady with the visa issue, what you did wrong was in your first appointment with your husband. You should have applied for a medical visa first, you were clearly showing at that time and you said the visa officer asked if you were going to have your baby in the states. You said yes, knowing you had not applied for the medical visa but a tourist visa. Clearly the officer was not happy because of that and denied you and your husband. I guess when you now decided to apply for a medical visa, the doubt and fraud issue was already on their minds.
      Anyways like stella said have your baby in nigeria or try London, then reapply for a u.s visa. Sorry but you should have researched first, better luck next time

2. Anon 14:21 spot on.

It's always good to do research before applying.

3. Madam that ur sis is writing UTME, you have this weekend to go visit and check the centre out,

4. Thank you swag lafresh, I feel so sorry for her. If only she did her research she would have been granted a visa.

5. Lady with visa issue, I hope my advice/advise wud come in handy here. Work with a traveling agency & been in & out of the U.S. with both tourism & medical visas. 1st of all, u applied as a couple & probably filled home-maker in ur DS-160 form(jobless/housewife) with ur hubby been the only one working & supposedly d sponsor, u guys had no ties back home (Nigeria) d only tie u have is ur husband's job(not too good) & u guys applied for a visa for vacation, fine but immediately wud have chipped it in that u wud/might be having ur baby in the U.S. after ur vacay (most times its advised u bring ur case up instead of waiting for consular to ask). Then on ur 2nd application, the truth is not just d medical care, they hear that often, we know the truth (kpali join), aside the medical care also the dual citizenship ish (they know that's why 90% of us birth our LOs in the states) u wud have added that. Anon 14:21 has explained some salient points tho. If u go UK sef no difference cos no advantage o, no automatic citizenship for ur baby. Stella, she doesn't have to hide her bump to apply cos if she lies, it wud hunt her for 5/10 years entering the states, people go for interview with obvious bumps but with good ties & are super ready. Her mistake originated from the 1st application. Try an expedited date in Lagos, u might get it. Abuja consulate dey skip at times, kpele!!!

6. Awwww Stella thank you for posting my comment here,been busy all day,I just log on now to read IHN and saw you did it for me,thanks loads.its all about cousin's hubby gbenshing ishhhh,let me read comments.

2. God has defended me in battles I didn't even know about.

@madam S

3. If you expect nothing from somebody you are never disappointed. Blessed is he who expects nothing, for he shall never be disappointed. When you stop expecting people to be perfect, you can like them for who they are.

4. God has defended me in battles I didn't even know about.

@madam S

5. Cockroach fit fly, fowl no fit fly. Na im be say, cockroach go escape.

6. HEALTHY IKPUH REVAMPED9 March 2018 at 14:04

Healthy ikpu tips: Healthy ikpu does not stink and the discharge is not clumpy!

1. Show me proof or adonbilivit!

2. Which ikpu you dey call healthy?
      That one wey dem don use drilling machine drill?
      Taa kpuchie that thing!

7. Good day all. Those sisters up there are beautiful. Abuja bv,thanks for helping someone that is helpless,may God cotinue to bless you. May our weekend be blessed. Guys,no clubbing o,na family first.Bye

8. Hello..
    God bless that Mrs abuja bv..
    Beautiful sisters

9. There's something called "mood"!!! The days he gbenshes for 30mins where does u sister wander to during the knacking? Anyways he's a workaholic so Ur Sis gotta deal with it or, buy shobotan😁😚

1. Do you think that will work?we can try find where to buy that.thanx Kelvin

10. Helloooooooooooooo

Hot Afternoon....... Being an Entrepreneur is not a child's play, there are days, weeks, months of no sales but then, continuity, resilience, passion, drive and most importantly God makes the difference.....

Shout out to all the ladies hustling Day and night to be independent 🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌

11. Re: Denied visa

Placenta previa is enough reason to deny you. If you start bleeding inside aircraft that's a death sentence!

Most teaching hospitals in Nigeria can handle placenta previa very well. So it is not enough reason to go to USA to birth a baby.

Moreso, most Nigerian women abuse the US health system, they birth their babies and vanish; because you are given a payment plan spread over years. These ladies just disappear.

12. Good afternoon Stella and lovely BVs. I've been trying to mail you Stella but my mails keep hanging. Please bear with me, still trying.

13. Madam that was denied of Visa, it wasn't your fault biko. I was granted visa when I was 7months plus, heavily pregnant. It depends on who interviewed you. Pray for favour if you can visit next. American Embassy is luck my dear.

1. Meaning they don't have set of rules for granting visas? So one have to depend on favour??

2. It's favor I swear nothing more,my sister was 8months gone when she went to the embassy and she was given visa,she was allowed at the port of entry too..it's all grace and favor,now her baby wld be one year old in may and a citizen in the USA

14. Oh thank God for that Ikorodu woman whose daughter was molested. Imagine a girl that is less than 2yrs being defiled by a man of 35yrs. I couldn't get that story off my head. May God reward the Abuja bv and SDK.

1. There should be a special prison for such people, with cows and goats. Just lock them up inside a room with cows and goats for 5years.

15. Stella, this your waffy into de crack me up, lol! It's a very beautiful day in Abuja. Osinbanjo is chairing an event at Eagles Square...

16. First time in Months I met in house news. This new job is so stressful I don't even have time to open this blog in weeks on end but grateful for having a job. Sick leave today...So what did i miss?

17. For the BV asking for direction to Oke Aro...From Iyana ipaja take a direct bus to Oke aro.Ask d driver for that bstop.The buses used to load from the filling station beside the garage, dnt know about now.

18. Whenever you knock me down
    I will not stay on the ground
    Pick it up
    Pick it up
    Pick it up,
    Pick it up, up, up
    And never say never
    Ne-never say never (never say it)
    And never say never
    Ne-never say never (no, nope, never say it)
    Ne-never say never
    And never say never.

Good afternoon good people. Lovely weekend eveyone.

19. The smell of a skunk can be detected by a human a mile away.

20. Fine faces up there..

God bless BV Mrs Abuja! Thank you madam.

21. Thanking God for the pleasant surprises.

22. Every where is so hot...
    Jummah mufeedah to all Muslim faithfuls.
    Bv that was denied visa take heart, I don't really understand how those people work at times because a family friend was granted visa and she was really showing infact she gave birth 2months after. Better luck next time.
    Every child birth takes grace of God abef either through vjay or Cs, I birthed through CS and my back has not remained the same, the back pain is always on and off.
    #happymood
    #Godovereverything

23. 😂😂😂😂😂😂Stella that your definition eehhnn

24. The lady trying for Visa, I think the authorities are tired of Nigerians running to America to birth their babies. I believe this sad development was started by our celebrities...

25. Jamb lady there's Giwa oke aro bus at iyana ipaja garage ...bus driver will direct you further

26. Poster seeking directions to jamb centre, u are getting conflicting description because Ajayi bust stop is at Oke Ira not Oke Aro, Oke Aro is another axis entirely. U can get to Ajayi from Ogba just ask bike men

27. Lol @ who is a sugar daddy. HahahhahaaaahaahhahhaHa.

Madam visa issue... You were desperate. After 3 working days ke? Hain!

It's quite sunny/hot this afternoon. Lemme stroll to GTB just to drink water and enjoy small AC😂😁.

28. But seriously serious.... I don't care what the backyard gist is, I MISS TGW. How I wish I have her contact....

Beloved, you see you enh. Ordinary corruption you cannot do.... Don't ask me what.

Where is Ed?

1. ED is off and on. I miss The General Wife and Duchess my baby. I think it is Chiexotic that has Tgw contact, it is not funny how when uou like a woman some idiots connive to mess her up. She has ro return to commenting good or bad

29. *Arousal problem
    Your cousin's husband would need to see a medical doctor. It might be psychological.

#Atagara

1. He might be Gay

2. Thank you anonymous,you could be right it's psychological cos he got so much going on in his head,business and all

3. I don't think he's gay,though I won't deny that actually crossed my mind at first when my cousin told me about the bedroom problem,but he's very lovey dovey with his wife,if she didn't confide in me,I won't ever imagine she doesn't get much action from him in the bedroom.

30. Good afternoon Shells bvs,lovely weekend to everyone

31. hello peopthis weather is too harsh abeg, the sun is not smiling at all,beautiful sisters,God bless you Abuja bv, I pray that idiot paedophile rots in hell.

32. Aunty visa, the reason you were denied is because Uncle T no wan anybody for obodo America, if you like carry triplet, they have really cut down on the number of people they give visa, they don't give you reason for denial even though you answer questions correctly and carry ORIGINAL document.
    So madam, find another 'abroad oo' Uncle.T is very serious.

33. To the B.V that was denied Visa,don't be too sad or moody for God knows why.I also applied for an American Visa for a business conference and i appeared for my interview on Tuesday 6th March.I answered all the questions correctly but i was still denied the Visa.

I didn't take it too personal as i fasted and prayed before going to appear and after i was denied i thanked God.Although it wanted to weigh me down but as a christian i braced myself up and i'm going to try again with my fiance sometimes later.

I answered all the questions correctly but he lady who interviewed me told me i wasn't ELIGIBLE,she handed me my passport and a blue letter.

Shola.

1. U don’t say what r this people looking for sef they behave as if there country is heaven

34. Thanks Stella nwanyi oma,God bless you plenty! Amen

35. Same as me. I applied for medical/tourism visa and was denied. Hoping to reapply soon after i birth and this time vacay. My hubby has a valid visa. i just need to reapply for my children and I

36. They didn't reject u cos u started showing, they hardly give medical visas from Abj. And during ur interview they also observe how confident u are. I got visa at 6 months pregnancy. Apply via Lagos or use aspombirth services or oasis birth services. They are both on Instagram, check them out.

1. I used aspom they were good. Got my visa at 8 months

37. To the Visa Lady; Firstly, you should have made all the necessary enquiries and researches before going for your 1st interview. You messed things up that first time by saying you would birth your baby in the States, which amounts to visa fraud, since you applied for tourists visa which is strictly for vacation and visit. Those people are trained psychologists. They know what to ask, and your response says it all. They don't even need your documents to know if you would be granted or not. You and your husband stood a good chance in having your visas initially.
    Secondly, seeing you were refused that first time, you should have waited for at least another 3months before applying for any visa at all. It's well stated in that paper you were served, and you should have stuck with that same visiting visa when you applied again for the second time. The moment you changed your visa status in your application, just after 3working days it a red flag to them. It speaks of desperation. Again, people make the mistake once they are rejected in Lagos Consular office, they jet off to their Abuja embassy, which is also a no no. Once you start with their Lagos office, still continue with that same Lagos office, no matter what, and vise versa. I would advise you to look for another country, if you must birth your child in abroad, and stay away from applying for an American visa for at least a year or two, because you ooze of desperation to them. You can try UK or any other country but unfortunately, America and UK are great allies, and they share visa information as long as your data is now in their system. But then, so sorry you were rejected after so much stress. I know how depressed you must be now, cos I know how it feels, for I was once in your shoe.

1. U.S. & UK don't share info oooo! Goof!! If u say US & Canada I go hear, say what u know!!! Oversabi.

38. stella this has nothing to do with her pregnancy showing....I have friends who have gone to America with belle showing and evidence of payment for hospital bills.....poster your husband working does not convince them....they might feel u won’t want to come back dasal....did u show any savings from you or anything to show u are getting income? I.e any business etc....the interviewer was just not convinced u would come back

39. Visa lady, I think what went wrong was your intent, the first time. You were showing and u still went for tourist visa and I heard(don't know it's authenticity) Abuja Centre hardly give medical visa. I got my medical visa when I was 8 months pregnant so it is possible to be very pregnant and still get ur visa if you state your intention correctly.

40. The visa woman sorry for the denial. All hope is not lost. As they all said you can have your baby in Nigeria or other countries. You made a mistake in the first visa application . Tourist visa is strictly for vacation not for medical. Once you lie they will deny you. I will advice you apply again for tourist visa when you are not pregnant. Then use that visa at least once and then travel again with that same visa when you are pregnant. It is still not a guarantee that you will be allowed into the country when you get to the US. If you can make all your payments here in Nigeria to the hospital before leaving better and show evidence of payment. Also find out from the hospital if you will refunded in case the immigration officers not allow you into the country. You can also use the travel agencies as they suggested. Bear in mind that the agency is also not a guarantee. Just pray you meet a nice immigration officer when you land. Carrying money and dollar card as evidence that you can pay your bills doesn't really go well for them. They feel you borrowed the money and once you give birth you run back to your country without paying the money that you showed. Another thing is tfy and wait for 1 year like the other BV suggested before replying. And also if you can try and visit other countries before reapplying. Like 2 or 3. Have a good travel history. It will tell them that you can afford it. You will eventually get it . Good luck

41. I applied 3 times when I was going to have my baby. Sometimes I think the person you meet too would determine, how it goes. If you still have time you can try again but armed with all the things you need. If you can get international health insurance would help too . And straight up at the interview before they ask you let them know you’ve applied before and we’re denied however you have your quotes from the hospital, ability to pay and insurance which would cover complications. All the best

Your cousin and hubby should go to the hospital, is he in any medications ? Does he have diabetes? Take care of basics before using enhancers