Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Gov. Ikpeazu Says INEC Ballot Boxes And Military Shoes Are Now Made In Aba

Wednesday, March 14, 2018

Gov. Ikpeazu Says INEC Ballot Boxes And Military Shoes Are Now Made In Aba

Abia State governor, Okezie Ikpeazu, yesterday said that the campaign for made-in-Aba goods had recorded good results, as Nigerians now patronise clothes, shoes and other items made in the state’s commercial city.

Ikpeazu said ballot boxes used for some elections in the country were produced in Aba, adding that the Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, placed the orders for the ballot boxes instead of importing them from China.

The governor, who spoke in an interview with journalists at the Aba Government Lodge, also said military shoes were also being produced in Aba, with Federal Government patronising the market with huge orders.

According to him, the order placed for shoes by the military and the NYSC brought over N500 million revenue for Aba traders, who have toiled over the years to break- even.
From Daily Post

#newboo

6 comments:

1. Good for them. Bello hope you have heard,you don't need to import military wears

2. Stella so you have dumped Amaechi just like that..😲😲😲 the way your eyes dey cook for money ehen,I carry beyonce hand give you πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

LEPπŸ˜›

3. Nice one...buy naija to grow the naira!

4. This man is a good marketing agent

5. Aba for the money. Nice one