Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Gov. Ortom Says He No Longer Sleeps At Night Because Of Fulani Herdsmen Attack

Tuesday, March 20, 2018

Gov. Ortom Says He No Longer Sleeps At Night Because Of Fulani Herdsmen Attack

Benue State governor, Samuel Ortom, has decried the condition and welfare of Internally Displaced Persons (IDPs) in the state.

He said it has become his cause of worry as he could no longer sleep with his eyes closed over the IDPs losing their homes due to the attacks by suspected herdsmen. Governor Ortom made this known during a tour of four IDPs camps at Abagana, R.C.M Daudu, Shelter Daudu and Gbajimba.

He said; "We are here to show our solidarity to the Internally Displaced Persons (IDPs) and assure you that we cannot sleep with our eyes closed, even as we have continued to work in the manner that peace would be restored in attacked communities, so that you people can go back your ancestral homes. I cannot sleep in Government House because I think about how you people are faring. I think about how over 12,000 of you in just one camp are coping outside your homes.

God should strengthen the President. We appreciate his efforts but we are appealing that exercise Ayem-A-Kpatuma should be upgraded to an operation that would ensure that those who have been sacked by Fulani herdsmen can go back to their ancestral homes."

From Daily Post

8 comments:

1. He doesn't sleep we look like babies
    Abi ☻☻

2. you better not. at least you have a good shelter over you

3. Man that is not strong and cannot take control of his state.

4. If I hear say that you no dey sleep well eeeeh! 🤣

5. Worst governor Benue ever produced. Salary he no fit pay ,protection nko, he fit give him people. There is no peace for the wicked