Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Sunday Spontaneous Post/Happy Mothering Sunday

Sunday, March 11, 2018

Sunday Spontaneous Post/Happy Mothering Sunday

#sunday #newdayorlastdayoftheweek #gbagaunisallowedinthehashtag #supersunday #toomuchnoiseaboutblackpanther #boyfriendsday #privatedancer #arresteddevelopmentehehehehe #ididntstopdancing #mothersrock #whatamancando #dontjokewithawoman #nowomanisamugu #iknowyouarereadingthis #celebrateyourmothertoday

Big brother Naija post coming up soon...............

Good Morning and HAPPY MOTHERING SUNDAY to all the Beautiful women who stop by to read this blog....If no one celebrates you,celebrate yourself and someone!

If you are celebrating your mum or any special woman in your life and you forgot to buy a gift,no problem...take them out to Lunch or do take away and serenade them with it....do anything small,its the thought that matters!

Have you seen the Movie Black Panther?Hmmm,no comment!....that is how they used hype to sell that movie,,na wah!

Please start sending stuff for Monday in house news from this evening OK?

Abuja runs geh and Lagos runs geh,please send in your articles......All other Columnists,follow suit!

Enjoy this song dedicated to all women,doesnt matter whether you are ''Mama'' or not,yours is loading by the Grace Of the Almighty God!

Kisses!

61 comments:

1. It's Mother's day today. I want to celebrate every woman here; mother or soon to be mother. You are perfect! You are special!! You are unique!!! You radiate Love!!!! You are beautiful!!!!! You shall be celebrated by the world!!!!!! I love you. May you live to enjoy the fruit of your Labour. Happy Mother's Day

2. Beware of people posting something and telling you to type Amen.

My neighbour got missing for 1week now, since he did that

I pray that, it will not be your portion by God's grace.
    Type AMEN to claim the prayer
    😁😂😂😁😁😀😀😁😁😂

3. It's Mother's day today. I want to celebrate every woman here; mother or soon to be mother. You are perfect! You are special!! You are unique!!! You radiate Love!!!! You are beautiful!!!!! You shall be celebrated by the world!!!!!! I love you. May you live to enjoy the fruit of your Labour. Happy Mother's Day

1. Happy Mother's Day to you and you.
      Mothers are the world.💐💐

4. Who sat and watched my infant head
    When sleeping on my cradle bed,
    And tears of sweet affection shed?
    My Mother.

When pain and sickness made me cry,
    Who gazed upon my heavy eye,
    And wept for fear that I should die?
    My Mother.

Who taught my infant lips to pray
    And love God’s holy book and day,
    And walk in wisdom’s pleasant way?
    My Mother.
    And can I ever cease to be
    Affectionate and kind to thee,
    Who wast so very kind to me,
    My Mother?

Ah, no! the thought I cannot bear,
    And if God please my life to spare
    I hope I shall reward they care,
    My Mother.

When thou art feeble, old and grey,
    My healthy arm shall be thy stay,
    And I will soothe thy pains away,
    My Mother.

Happy Happy Mother's Day to every woman keeping it lock down.And to all Getting to conceive mothers, never relent this is our year of motherhood.Love y'all.
    💋💋💋💋💋😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘

1. Amen
      Happy mother's day dear

2. Myyyyyy moooootherrr. . May we be able to take very good care of them and may we be their support to just like they av done for us.. They will live long InshaAllah. . Amin

3. So shall it be Amen

5. Morning lovelies, I'm celebrating myself for being strong and dedicated to my life and my daughter, may God ease all my burdens and surprise me with a new song soon,lovely day to all strong women/mothers

6. Good morning all, happy mothering Sunday to all women.

God Bless Everyone.

7. Happy Mothering Sunday to my mum and the wonderful women in my life and in this amazing blog of ours....I celebrate and wish you all only the best things of life and an everlasting peace of mind amen...have fun our super women🙌🏾🙌🏾

8. Blessed Sunday Morning blog fam

Happy Sunday Everyone

Amen to your Stella.

My Testimony Loading Soon
    Today issa bright day

New week
    New behaviour
    New everything

9. Happy mothers day to us all, though we are yet to celebrate ours here.
    Happy sunday all

10. Happy mother's day to every mother out there, may you live long to enjoy the fruit of your labour and to expectant mothers, you're next in line for next year's celebration. So dance like David danced.

Stella, Black Panther is about representation. The movie might not seem great but it's a big deal for what it represents for people of color.
    Have a beautiful Sunday All.

11. Happy mothers day to my grandmother, my mother in law,Stella and to every woman here..I celebrate u all...and to myself.
    God bless u all and keep u to eat the fruits of ur labour💋😘❤💞💕

12. A mother… sees all, says little. Sacrifices all, complains little. Gives all, expects little. All she wants is her child to be happy – that’s what I’ve learnt from all these years. Thanks for everything, love you mom. Happy mothering day to all the wonderful mothers I'm the world

13. Happy Mother's Day to my Mum and every other Amazing woman on this blog.... Your efforts will not be wasted in Jesus Name, Amen.....

Good Morning Fam

14. This comment has been removed by the author.

15. Iya ni wura iyebiye, iya koshe fowora (Mothers are diamond of inestimable value, they are priceless). Happy Mother's Day.

Happy Sunday!

16. Yesterday's Big brother's three course meal sponsored by Heritage Bank. A table for four, beautifully set up exclusively for Team Blue with a waiter and a waitress at their service. Biggie notifies them that there will be no take away o just eat and drink as much as you can. However other HMs can be spectators to this grand enjoyment. It was truly grand. First came the appetizer, then came the entree and of course the dessert. Ifu loved the Ostrich and potatoes(i guess) and the calamari was inviting. Soft music played on the background.They had a great time.
    After the king size meals, they continued sipping their glass of wine, and the waiter kept refilling their glasses
    Ifu: I feel good I feel like a billionaire.
    (Sipping from her glass of wine)
    Meanwhile the spectators either watched on or busied themselves with other things.
    Rico at a point was busy combing Anto's hair
    Cecec still on her short towel or something ( looks like a towel to me)
    Tobi and Leo on a 'wife' gist
    Tobi: my wife has to have my mother's effect on me...
    Leo: You (to the prospective wife) have to come correct... Even if she does wrong u draw her closer ( as in if u have a good girl) ....lolu looked attentive. Tobi looks excited.
    Tobi : one day, you will go on your kneels, will u marry me?
    Lolu started talking about a girl he is in love with. Ifu shouts to Anto: Anto listen o Lolu is talking about a girl he is in love with.
    The discussion continues ( I didn't quite catch some of the things they were saying because of the noise.)
    Tobi: It is not about what you have to offer. It is who u are, u are beautiful inside and outside. Then he adds that before marriage one has to have gathered experience or else
    Tobi: u will fuck up
    Leo is really talking too
    Waiter continues to refill their 🍸
    . Tobi talks about a violent ex who slapped him...Leo talked of how he endured a babe he really loved.
    Special treat comes to end.
    Ifu gives a shout to everyone that is appreciating them.
    Lolu goes out with Anto
    Ifu on the bed: oh my goodness life is good....

Happy Mothering Day

17. For all the special and beautiful mother's out there..

Iya ni wura iye biye
    Ti a ko le fowora
    O loyun mi fosun mesan
    O pon mi fodun meta
    Iya ni wura iye biye
    Ti a ko le fowora.

A mother is like precious gold priceless beyond compare
    She carried me in her belly for nine months
    And bore me on her back for three years
    A mother! Yes she is like precious gold
    Truly priceless beyond compare.

To all mothers, premature death will be far away from your children. To the pregnant women, God will keep you safe. For those who desire the fruits of the womb 2018 is your year for multiple births in Jesus name

Happy Mother's Day!

18. Very tricky to buy gift for some mothers, they eye for detail!

19. The Boys II men song is 👌👍💖💖
    Mama, mama you know I love you.
    Mama,mama you're the queen of my heart
    Loving you is like food to my soul...

Thank you for the song Stella.

20. Happy Mothering Sunday. If you hate your mother and have not called her for years, think of the nine months of uncertainty, of the battle to keep you alive and healthy and forgive and forget. It's no heroism to hate the woman that brought you into the world. Have a blessed day, I am gonna be away for a very long time.. ..

21. I'm excited. Gos has blessed my elder bro and family with a baby girl. Thank you my Lord.

Good morning everyone....

I love my Momma. Lord please keep her.

22. I was outside watching the morning rush last week my eyes settled on this woman walking her son to school, they were about to cross the busy road.
    The school was just on the other side of the road, after helping him cross she handed him his lunch box, while trying to tell him something but the boy took the box from her and started walking towards the school gate, he waved once at her without looking back The boy should be about 8 or 9. The woman made to start going home, then I said to myself, this woman will at least look back once. I was right, she didn't only look, she gave up going home and watched till the boy got into the school. I smiled to myself.
    I knew it because I have mother like that. On Wednesday I wasn't close to my phone for a while, when I realized that, I went in search for it. I had 8 missed calls, 6 was from my mother, so I called her back, the first tI was outside watching the morning rush, then my eyes settled on this woman walking her son to school, they were about to cross the busy road. The school was just on the other side of the road, after helping him cross, she handed him his lunch box, she was trying to tell him something but the boy took the box from her and started walking towards the school gate, he waved once at her without looking back. The boy should be about 8 or 9. The woman made to start going home, then I said to myself, tho woman will at least look back once. I was right, she didn't only look, she gave up going home and watched till the boy got into the school. I smiled within myself, I knew it because I have mother like that. On Wednesday I was so engrossed that I forget that I have a phone, when I realized my phone was not with me, I went in search of it. I had 8 missed calls, 6 was from my mother, so I called her back, the first thing she said was do you want to kill me? I knew what she meant, i just replied her with no one is dying, how far?😁😁
    That is the story of most mothers,they worry unnecessarily,and most times they don't do it on purpose! They worry when we are babies, when we are teens even as adults!
    So I think it's safe to define motherhood as a life of constant worrying.
    My mother will look at me and say, oh chi mo, see my abamade of yesterday now talking sense like a human being😁😁😁. She said she use to say to herself when we were little will there ever be a time when we will be able to at least get her water to drink, But look at us now not needing her anymore. I told her its not true, you never stop needing your mother. To my mother and all the mothers out there, most especial to those playing the role of both parents, its happy mothers' sunday from me, ka chukwu gba un ume Amen.hing she said was do you want to kill me? I knew what she meant, i just replied her with no one is dying, how far?
    That is the story of most mothers, they worry unnecessarily, and they most times don't do it on purpose. They worry when we are babies, when we are teens even as adults! So I think it's safe to define motherhood as a life of constant conflict worrying. She will look at me and say, oh chimo, see my abamade of yesterday now talking sense like a human being lol. She said she use to say to herself when we were little and dependent, will there ever be a time when we will be able to at least get her water to drink, But look at us now not needing her anymore. I told her its not true, you never stop needing your mother.
    To my mother, and all the mothers out there most especial to those playing the role of both parents, its Happy Mothers' Sunday from me, ka chukwu gba un ume Amen.
    God knew the world will be unbearable without a woman in it.

23. Happy Mothering Sunday to you Stella and other loving moms who are BVs. Also to all those TTC, by this time next year, your child/children will look into your eyes and smile. God bless us all.

24. Good morning sdk and blogfam,its my birthday today even though am presently on the sick bed, thank God for the gift of life I wish myself happy birthday and I pray that the glory of my latter years shall be greater than the former,happy mothers day to my mama,myself and all mothers and soon to be mothers, we shall all real the fruits of our labour

1. Happy birthday. God will heal you

2. Happy birthday to u. I wish u quick recovery in Jesus name, amen.

3. Happy Birthday Aya, may God Almighty always give you plenty reasons to celebrate.

Wishing you quickest recovery.

4. Happy birthday Aya William

5. Thank you all for the birthday wishes.

25. My lovely blog visitors, please I want to watch Jennifer diary latest season, have downloaded the scene one TV app, please after subscribing will I still use my MB to watch or download, same goes for the iroko TV app, am confused ni oooo

1. Yup! You will use your data to download/ watch it.

26. Quick one what's the best color for the I interior of a living room? Its beige but I'm thinking of repainting I don't have a color in mind

1. You can use Autumn lavender and strawberry
      That's a touch of purple and pink.
      Beige is like cream, that's just basic
      Spice the living room up😂😂😂😂

2. Thanks olori, I'll consider it👍

27. Happy mothering Sunday to all the beautiful women on this blog, and to the awesome woman in my life, and to the woman am growing to become.

28. Happy mothering Sunday to my mum, me and all the lovely mothers. It is not easy being a mother. We mothers rocks. And may we eat the fruits of our labour.

29. Good Morning my neighbours, a happy Sunday and Mothers Day to the Mothers on this Blog.

Iya Boyfriends 👍👍👍

30. Happy mothers day. Nice song Stella.

31. Each time I remember the sacrifices my mum has made and still making for me...
    I pray God Almighty continue to bless and keep her in good health of mind and body.

Happy Mother's Sunday to all mothers and going to conceive mums, the Lord will perfect all your heart desires in Jesus mighty name... Amen

32. Reflecting on a lot of things in my life today. I have a story to tell. I had this little girl who was staying with us. She was impregnated in her Jss class at barely 15. She died after putting to bed this beautiful baby. Nobody agreed to take care of the baby due to lack of fund including my mother. Am from a very poor family. I was struggling too in the University. When i saw the state of the baby i felt bad. Poor nutrition etc. Luckily i got job after graduating and decided to go pick up this baby. Mumsy kicked against me taking claiming i will not be able to cater for her and it may obstruct the chances of me getting a husband. And i had nobody in my house to assist me then. A young girl just about to face the world with a baggage
    She knows me as her mum and calls me mum. I took her at 9 months. She is 23 now,pretty young lady, graduated with Masters and just offered a good job in Nig after Nysc.God is great. She is my world. Am in my 40s, no husband. Never given birth. Emotional today. Am just thinking suppose i did not pick this child up so i would be all alone? I have been unlucky with men. Thank God am blessed financually. I have a good paying job. Live well. Bought most property in her name. I never envisaged i will not marry not to talk of not giving birth. But God knows better. She is a very good child, diligent, very prudent. Never given me any problem,buys gifts for me from time to time. Even when i broke the news to her on her 16th birthday that i was not her biological mother, and that her biological mother has since died, she just said" You are the mother i know" (I had to tell her myself) cos some relatives may tell her, maybe out of envy or bitterness. Though she hadly know anyone else apart from me.
    Today mothers day, she showered me with praises, very emotional words of appreciation. I also allowed her use my car,mehnnnn, she was so happy. Am planning on getting a car for her on her 25th b/d
    Dont hesitate following your heart. I took up that child in my early 20s not minding the effect on my life. I just started working and used to take her to work. I never disclosed anything about her. My colleagues used to help me feed her, tend to her. She was loved.
    Today. I feel blessed cos i followed my heart. God bless the day i made up my mind about her

1. Giving birth alone doesn't make you a mum.what you did was awesome

2. I shed a few emotional tears reading this. May the Lord richly reward you for what you've done for that child. You literally saved her life. God's abundant blessing on you😗

33. *adjusts toothpick*

Good evening people. Late. Late. Late. Well what can a woman do?
    Busiest Sunday every year.

This is wishing every mother a Happy Mothering Sunday. Especially to my:
    Mummy/Mummy-in-law
    Sisters/Sisters-in-law
    2 GranMums
    All lady bvs
    Friends and Associates.
    Our God is Awesome!

To the Children Ministry. Yes! We did it again. We stay impressionable.
    #beatit