Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Gov. Ambode Is Working

Tuesday, April 03, 2018

Gov. Ambode Is Working

The Lagos State Governor, Akinwunmi Ambode, on Monday inaugurated 21 roads and two bridges in the Alimosho Local Government Area, with a pledge to open up communities in the state.

The roads, totalling 27.4 kilometres, which connect Lagos with Ogun State from the Agbado Oke-Odo Local Council Development Area, were fitted with walkways, drainage channels, lane markings and streetlights, among others.

The roads opened are Ikola Road with a bridge, Aiyetoro Road with a bridge, Raypower Road, Amikanle Road, Oko Filling Road, Ogunseye Road, Osenatu Ilo Road, Aina Aladi Road, Oluwasanya Road, Igbehinadun Road and Community Road. Others are Isoto Road, Palace Road, Timothy Afolabi Road, Peak Thomas Bright Crescent, Baale Street, Joe Ikebudu Road, Bishop Oderinde Road, Alhaji Ganiyu Salami Road, Kadiri Adebambo Street and Church Street.

13 comments:

1. Since December last year, Ambode has been destroying buildings in Ikorodu. I was even applauding him thinking by now he would have started expanding and building the roads (that should be the reason for demolishing people's properties na) but till now,nothing! Everywhere now looking even more tattered, disorganized and dusty.

Lagos State govt, if Ikorodu isn't in ur map, tell us already, let us know how to go and start disturbing ogun state govt

1. We were talking about this yerstsday. The bastard ignored Ikorodu because they didn't vote for him. Stupid thief

2. So na Ikorodu you dey.
      No let me hear you mwntion your flat on the island again o

3. hahahaaha you this man or woman you dey craze very well.

2. Good.

3. Haters will not be available to criticize this project. But ll always be around to criticize land use charge. As far as next election is concerned Ambode has won Alimosho no previous governor has been able to touch this place in the past. Who ever wins this part has won Lagos State.

4. Good roads.

Thanks Gov Ambode.

Nothing like accessible road network.

5. This man has successfully turned Lagos to dumping ground..his only focus has been alimosho since he assumed duty, apparently he had the highest vote from that LG and decided to abandon every local government he didn't win.. Ambode Quilox, continue..lagosians await u next year.. Let's hope alimosho alone will help u win.. Big head!

6. This man has successfully turned Lagos to dumping ground..his only focus has been alimosho since he assumed duty, apparently he had the highest vote from that LG and decided to abandon every local government he didn't win.. Ambode Quilox, continue..lagosians await u next year.. Let's hope alimosho alone will help u win.. Big head!

7. Lagos State has terrible roads with deep potholes every where