Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Wednesday In House News

Wednesday, April 04, 2018

Wednesday In House News

Today's weather feels like Jollof rice and ofada stew mixed together.....Go figure.

Have a great day...make i enter town small waka round.....Work goes it..What i am about to do is called mixing business with waka jugbe!..lol
Kisses to you....you know yourself eh!!!

THELMA COVERS IN HOUSE NEWS

Stella, you are my forever woman crush... You have inspired me in sooo many ways. Your blog has become my boyfriend😒, I am constantly checking/ reading posts and comments. Your passion for your job speaks volumes and I love you for that.
The love I have for you is like copied assignment lol, I just can't explain it....my friends are tired of me cos I am always preaching SDK blog to them!! Pleaaaaaassseee continue the good job!
Kisses mamie!

LOL....Thanks baby girl...I feel like gifting you something for this declaration of love oh................*side eyes

.........................................................................................................................................................

ACCOMMODATION NEEDED URGENTLY

I need a decent Mini Flat  around Yaba, Akoka, Ebute Metta, Oyingbo or Surulere Axis.  My budget is N250k – N350k.

I can be reached on vmayomi@gmail.com. Please I would appreciate direct link with Landlord as I don't have money for agency fee.

.........................................................................................................................................................

TAILORS NEEDED

Please I need good and affordable tailors around ojuelegba, yaba area that can sew for my business.

PHOTOGRAPHER AND MAKE UP ARTIST NEEDED

Please,I need a good photographer and makeup artist in Abuja to contact me via email,hauterky@gmail.com for a shoot session. Thanks and God bless.

...........................................................................................................................................................

Easter Promo At Skywhite Drycleaners!

Please take advantage of our ongoing Easter promo and clean out your laundry baskets.

WASH 3 ITEMS AND GET 1 SIMILAR ITEM DONE FOR FREE!
Promo runs till the end of April, 2018.

Also we have monthly post-paid packages for as low as:
N12'000 for 30-50 items
N18'000 for 51-70 items
N24'000 for 71-90 items....etc.

NB: Lots of Freebies attached to all our monthly plans.

The number to call is 08025653564.

Instagram:@skywhitedrycleaners
Twitter:@WashAtSkywhite
Facebook:Skywhite Drycleaners.
Email: skywhitelaundry.18@gmail.com

............................................................................................................................................................

WORKING FROM HOME

Stells I just put to bed 5months ago and instead of being a full time housewife, I found something worth doing well even from
home; Real Estate. It's big these days . I'm a partner with major real estate firms in Lagos and I have affordable and cheap lands on promo.

I'ld like blog visitors that need Land for purchase around Ibeju Lekki axis down to the Lekki free trade zone to please patronize me . I have the best and trusted lands .Some as low as N900,000.

Land is the biggest investment you can gift yourself and your loved one ever.

Ps: Referrals get 50% commission . That means If any blog member refers a client to me and the client makes a purchase , we share the commission .Commissions can sometimes get as high as 1Million Naira.  Please note that split commission is on full payment . Or if your prefer Stella, any land sold with referrals from this blog I will share the commission with whoever you prefer .

Contact Bridget :08034775667
Email :bridget_abu@yahoo.com

There is money in working from home...Until it happens to you,you will never believe it...I dont want commission,wish you all the best dear.I pray this post yields something fr you,if not,dont give up..USE YOUR SOCIAL MEDIA HANDLES.

TEEJAYS CORNER

TAMING STUBBORN KIDS
Yesterday my nephew who is 10 years old did something wrong, he stubbornly did it after he was warned not to do it. I got the information, went out and caught him. With that rage , I gave him a resounding slap and was taking him inside to flog him for that silly act but a man quickly rushed out and intervened on his behalf saying I should leave him alone, that I am fond of beating him in every wrong he did and that is not the best way in training and raising up a child. 

I let go of him but wasn't happy for that interruption, for every reason I gave to the man why I should discipline him;he had a reply that I might have done worst when I was his age and that children don't learn from constant punishment. 

He gave an illustration on how a man he knew very well bought a car and was celebrating with his friends inside unknowing his 4yr old boy had turned the body of the car to a writing board, drawing and writing ABCD. ..... to S. The man noticed, came out and said to his boy " Junior this isn't a place to write, daddy is not happy with this and don't do it next time OK". He took him in and gave him a piece of paper and pencil to write with.

Wow! So romantic it seems between junior and his father. Ordinarily some persons if not me would had given that little boy a hard knock on the head or even flogged him  but here a father pet him and kissed him, isn't that wonderful? 

After a while I pondered in my heart and agreed that this man said the right thing to me. I noticed something, ever since I started beating that nephew of mine he hasn't improved ,rather he got worse. I remember a day his friend told me after I finished flogging him that he came out and said "odeshi" meaning the thing is not getting to him...HAHAHAHHAHAHAHA

I think it is obvious that children tend to learn with care and affection and not by the rod. A Catholic priest once said, if you starve a child because of an act to punish him that you will end up hardening the heart of that child, you will hear him say things like " highest I no go chop, or na flog e go end" with that mindset a child will begin to have a negative feelings towards who ever it is treating him or her such way. 

I read a story how a man destroyed his son's hand because he wrote on his car boldly, the boy was admitted for weeks and when he returned home and saw daddy's car he said ''daddy your car is new again'' with happiness, obviously daddy has painted the car but the question the boy asked him further left me in tears. He said to his father, "the writings on the car has gone off, so when is my hand growing back"? His right finger was amputated due to the severe injury sustained.

Are there children you have or kids under your care? Pls learn to be soft with them if you aren't. Often times our love, patience and tolerance on people might be all they need to turnaround. Children as they grow up tend to adapt and change from certain behaviours, not that you won't discipline a child but in doing so let it be in love and moderate and not in wickedness. Remember we too were once like them.

BV TEEJAY.

Stop beating kids to punish them ,it makes them worse......If anybody touches my kids eh...hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
My boys are very strong headed but i handle them with love and get the message across...I am sure i was worse growing up and didnt change despite all the beating and ear twistings i got....

INVESTMENT ADVICE NEEDED

Good Afternoon Mrs Korkus.
It's me, Mz Lynn.
I need advice from your wealth of wisdom...and also from knowledgeable bvees out there.
I'm a medical student...that manages to get by every month. I really want to delve into business; but time would not allow me, as my course is quite tasking.
However, i'v been able to save up about 20k...but, i know if i leave it, it would eventually "vanish". What can i invest this money in, to yield me gains? Should i invest into someone else's business? Is there something i can do, that won't be short-term...but won't distract me and take my time?
Please help! Thank you for this platform...

CRAYFISH RECIPIENTS

.Aya Williams--Mainland Lagos  

2.Justyswt-- Berger Lagos  

3.Cutiebee--Ikorodu Lagos  

4.Platters-- Gbagada Lagos 

5.Queen Lizzy-- Igando Lagos  
6. Bv Holamee--Iyanaipaj

The Six of these Recipients will share a bag containing about 28 paints buckets....That means each person will get how many buckets?I have sent your names and phone numbers to the lady selling,if she reads her mail she will call all of you and fix a date when the bag will be opened and shared.

128 comments:

1. SDK blog is full of big time Dramarians, I don't know where these people came from.

It's midweek already, I thank God for everything

1. Lady Bug, youna continue with your trolling o, I dey see your hand

2. Teejay thanks for that writeup... It was really meant for me.. My 2 yr + son is so stubborn that I often shout and discipline him yet he gets worst. He doesn't listen to me at all but he doesn't try that with his dad. Side eyez wey e father go give am sef and he obeys sharp sharp. Hubby is soft-spoken and he hasn't flogged or shouted at him for once yet he obeys him but mine is a no no. Shey na too much discipline and shouting they cause am?

3. Lol, my sister,s son obeys her more than his dad, once u threaten to tell mummy, he will behave, she doesnt joke with him o, d boy is so polite ehn just to avoid facing d wall, thats his punishment, once he is naughty, his mom will order Him to face d wall n put on his favorite cartoon paw patrol, he will beg n promise to give her his piggy bank.

4. Thanks dear, with time as they grow, they will outgrow certain attitude. Try bringing him close whenever he does something wrong and correct him nicely without the whip.

2. Don’t be frustrated because it’s unfair. God is keeping the records. You may sow a seed; you may be kind to someone that doesn’t deserve it and they may not even be grateful, but you’re not doing it just for them; you’re doing it unto God. They don’t have to say, “Thanks.” Don’t expect their appreciation. God knows how to make it up to you.

3. Thelma you are beautiful. God bless You Stella and all angels here

4. Stellastic babe this your Waka jugbe don make you reply where you no suppose to reply o 😂

5. Beautiful Thelma
    Congratulations to the selected Bvs
    Good afternoon lovelies

6. Awww thanks sdk and so happy for this business,may God bless and enlarge your coast.my location is ikotun egbe.

7. It's never too late to start over...
    Good afternoon Stella and lovely BVs.

8. Bv teejay always beating kids isnnot the best. The way u even wrote "resounding slap" i shivered a little. Talk to them. Be stern. Of course sometimes you'd have to beat but some kids become so used to the beating it means nothing to them. There are other ways to punish children

9. Concerning d crayfish giveaway.
    As at on Monday some people's names were already published as winners.
    Changing d list is dashing their hopes, after they might have rejoiced or even celebrated.
    I suggest you include dem all in d giveaway & let them bother about d waybill.
    Next time, be very sure before publishing. Cos its so painful dashing people's hope.

10. Congrats to all winners of crafish business. May you never stop this Crayfish business because I know it will take you guys higher in Life. Congrats once again

1. Dont worry whatever one day you will scale through. It is well with you. Dont lose hope

2. Chai! Lady Bug!!!��������
      I just couldn't help replying today ������������

11. Good day everyone. Please I'm the Lady who wrote in yesterday's chronicles. I've taken my time and read through all the comments.
    I really do appreciate all the words of advice and encouragements.
    To answer some of the questions.
    Firstly, my kids (2) are not regular eaters. They eat cereals, indomie, kiddie's stuffs and fruits. Before now, we used to stock up on all food items including the kid's own. But right now, he buys them for the kids in pieces.
    Secondly, the crux of the matter is that late last year, he wanted us to have another baby, but I declined owing to his attitude towards me. I suggested he starts up a biz for me so that I can support the family and also save up for a third baby. He said he doesn't have money.
    Since then, he's been acting up.
    Thirdly, it has been in my plan to leave at a point. But I wanted to set up myself first. Thing is he doesn't want me to do 8-5 job.
    I'm trying really hard not to fall apart cos of my kids.

I'll surely heed to some of the advice I got here.

Thanks again.

Stella pls post.

1. It is well with you anon. Getting a 8-5 job is really hard nowadays. Just try and look for money to start up a little provision business since your horseband buys provision for your children.

Dont lose hope. It is well again

2. If she starts a provision business, her hubby will collect everything on credit.

3. Na wa that will be bad. I cant tell her to look for 20k job to do na

12. Good afternoon yard people,hope everyone is doing great,shoutout to linda eze,missing your comment badly,the anonymous on chikito matter how far hope your finger can enter your thing,Kidjo love hope you are doing great,Corper w were are thou.

1. Congrat to the winners of the crayfish,I pray the business grows beyond expectation,indeed their is dignity in labour,stella your write-up cannot work for Nigeria kids.mz lynn you can try selling female wears at your spare time,that jewelry is everything,i need some hope they are affordable,calling you rightaway.

2. Shut up you this available idiot!😎😎😎😎

13. Good day One Big and Happy Family, please nobody should tell me CRonaldo is not the greatest player ever..

1. Hi Christian how is your brother frank and chioma hope they are good.

2. You want to cause trouble for him abi because he talked about his bros. Na wa for una on this blog.

Chilaka just know that one day, your luck will shine through Amen

3. Chris where is you sister Chioma a.k.a Chi Exotic a.ka. water dispenser?

4. I miss Chi exotic the ikerengbe with no neck

14. Congrats to all the winners of the crayfish business. May you continue to flourish in Jesus name Amen.

The type of sleep worrying me self no get part 2. Let me go and sleep in the oza room jare.

Skywhite congrats ooo, more customers fall on you Amen. May you also flourish in this your beautiful business Amen.

Those in business congrats to una. Those working also congrats to una. Nothing is easy in this world.

Let me go and sleep in the oza room. good afternoon everyone.

I think it is because i took small wine that is why. see you all

1. Amen to your prayers...thanks yori yori.

15. A MEMO TO LADY BUG.
    @LadyBug the enery you use to troll me on this blog if you can channel it to doing GIVEAWAY for me by now I would have stop begging. MY dear please mediate on this memo. #PEACE#

1. Kiikikikikikiki
      You sef eh

2. oh dear God!!! Haha haha 😂

3. The energy you use in begging for giveaway,if you can Channel it to something productive,you would have stopped begging by now😎😎😎

4. hahahahahaha giveaway ke, i haff die

5. Hahahahaha
      2 of you are comediennes.
      "Troller" and "Trollee".

6. All of una go dey alright last last. 😁

The drama on top this crayfish matter eh 😂😂😂😂

Oh Chim!

7. You better leave Lady Bug, she can never change, I've given up on her tehteh

16. Goodafternoon house,,I wanna say a BIG tanx to u guys for yesterday..I really really appreciate.GOd bless u all

17. Good afternoon everyone
    Off to eat
    A na m abia

18. Good afternoon bvs! Welcome ihn.

19. TJ, thanks for your piece.
    Hello everyone in the house.

1. Yea...Teejay I enjoy all your posts, especially today. Keep it up bro!

20. Great IHN! Dear Stella thanks for the final list for the crayfish business! You people should make good use of this opportunity to become big distributors of crayfish ooo! We no wan hear stories that touch oo! Stella they also need to be giving you update on how the business is going. Because I hear egusi and crayfish business is very lucrative.

1. I don't know about crayfish but egusi that used to be #350, #400 is #1300 per congo. Palm oil is #1700- 2500 now. It depends.

2. Madam wetin be your own na? Why you carry the thing for head like gala like this? Shuo!

21. Stella thanks so much. May God bless u. I am so grateful.

#feelinghappy

1. Just make sure you continue the business,and rely on turnover not profit and don't feed on the business,good luck 😎😎😎😎

2. Lady bug with no brain,if she does business and don't feed from their,where will she feed from?must you advise,the last time i check,u were a bug.

3. Foolish drama idiot,where was she feeding from before now,was the advice for you scallywag, no wonder all you do is beg since you feed on your profit and capital for business, ignoramus!😎😎😎

4. Short retarded bug,I will feed you and your generation yet unborn,your pix business did not pay,why not focus on bugging rather than given advice,quickly runaway before i open your ass,world beggar,send me that your account again let me send you more money,hungry fool🙌🙌🙌

22. I now believe begging is a disease. If I may ask, after selling this crayfish what next? Are you guys going to continue the business or it is just one off.

How come it never occured to all of you now acting as though you want to kill yourselves over this to start this business before now? Yet you can afford to buy data monthly?

Some of you need to learn the meaning of contentment.You mustn't benefit from everything.Stop being greedy and pray against greed.

Most of you have no clue about this business. Who are you going to be selling to? You don't know, your own is Stella is doing giveaway and you must benefit.

1. I tell you. And with such dirty, lazy, irritating entitlement. Tufiakwa!

2. 14:20 aka 15:45
      Mind your business. Did they beg from you? Oloshi

23. Congrats to the crayfish recipients.
    Aya Williams which one is Mainland again? Where is your location on mainland? All these locations mentioned up there by the remaining recipients are Lagos mainland. Beloved you should have asked her where on mainland.

1. I got her exact location late and forgot to add Ikotun before sending back to my Boss. Pele ma

24. BV Aya Williams,Justswt,Cutiebee,Platters,Queen Lizzy,Holamee Una Congratulations! At least 6 of you will get 4 and a half paint bucket each abeg make Una no take am cook soup ooo.🏃🏃🏃

1. Thanks. We will resell and make profit from it.

2. Are you telling me they will go and buy crayfish when they want to cook soup? If i hear? half will go into their pot.

3. Nkiru fatty like drum, leave crayfish winners alone haba, after all you too have won 10k here last year.

4. This Nkiru I'm suspecting you. Leave the crayfish recipients alone weeetin? It's only during giveaway like this that you use to crawl out and litter everywhere. Notice me or I die

25. Jollof and ofada , what a combo, lol

1. What happened to your name that was on that crayfish list? OK you didn't send Beloved your phone number. Sorry

26. Ladies,get married to a man that is way older than u so that by d time u start loosing Ur beauty,he will also be loosing his sight. OMG this one weak me sha😁😁

1. lol...Kwakwakwakwakkikikikikiki! Oh my! this really got me rolling on the floor....but in some sense its true ooo....hahahahhahahaha!!!

27. Oh!!! I made IHN today after a long time... Hello BV's,congrats to d latest crayfish distributors in town God bless your hustle,abi na hustles lol.........

28. stella...i ddnt get any advice...

29. gud afternoon every1 IHN all d way congrats to the winners my prayer is for d biz to prosper, Big thanks to SDK God bless you sis

30. Congrats all. May you all prosper in the business.
    My village people are using my phone to get to me. Today it will work, tomorrow it will go off again.

1. I remember you indicated interest for the crayfish biz. Why didnt you send Beloved a mail. I hope help locates you in some other ways.

2. Your village people don't want you to sell crayfish

3. I saw her comment too. What happened? You disappeared after then

31. Sky white may God bless your hustle and give you lots of reason to smile doing your work. To the crayfish recipients, pls don't be like the greedy servant Jesus talked about in His parable that didn't invest the money given to him. To whom much is given they said much is expected. Wish you guys success.

1. Amen! Thanks bro!! You are the man!!! I already dropped a message up there indicating how I love your posts. Today's own actually got to me. Keep it up bro! Obrigado!!

2. Thanks Sky, you are kind. God's blessings always on all you do.

32. Congrats to the crayfish recipients, God will increase you. Beating can never change a chil

1. What is it?
      All of you are just calling me since last week. What I do?

33. Kai TJ just remember that sounding slap i heard when I was coming back from work. The kind of slap the guy received, he will never forget.

Please stop giving sounding slap oo.

There are ways to punish kids

1. I think I know better now. Constant beating can make them hide things from you and even get scare of your presence.

34. Congrats to the crayfish recipients, I wish you all their best

35. I'm so happy.. Big thanks to you Stella, I'm very grateful.. As I said I already spoke with two women who has foodstuff store and they're ready to buy it from me.. By God's grace I will be a distributor of crayfish soonest.

Thanks Stella, Thanks Beloved. God bless you both, and to all of us winners, may we use this opportunity wisely and to those congratulating us, thanks to you all.

36. Hey! What do you do when you find out your boss is double-dating?

Kikikikiki....now the noisy arrogant one who likes to show herself is in lagos. But the cool mature one lives outside lagos. I really prefer the cool one oh and I wish I could help her out. But no one has asked/told me shit and all this amebor I have deduced from my tinted window 🤣🤣🤣 while i was still gulping it in overnight, PM came to my desk this morning and formed giving information and said we should try not to get involved in our boss's personal life but let's hope he makes the right decision. How can that be influenced? And boom! It hit me. He knows too 🤣🤣 He saw what I saw yesterday.
    The man is a very single father, please. It's not runs gist. Lol. Both women are at least in their late 30s with very shiny black skin (bleachers how market?🤣🤣)..the noisy one will land with hot bum shorts beneath her butt, with flipflops on a workday. Who does that??!!

@XP nne I no vex for you oh! Vex haaau? Who won't take advice that doesn't come with sarcasm or insults? I'm sha happy we understand blog paddy levels, cos for a minute I thought this was care group 🤣🤣 they will soon come and say we are feeling like something. Watch out for Part 2, to God be the glory.

1. Chikito...first of all. Who employed you and put you in a tinted window room? Who does that? Kikiki. Haven't they heard of Frosted Glass Room Divider? As in,the type you don't see shadow on the other side? Or better still, the crushed frosty mold divider. I know your type o, colleagues who are very busy on their system but their eyeballs are DUBBING machines. You eeh!

2."the noisy one will land with hot bum shorts beneath her butt, with flipflops on a workday. Who does that??!! " Well, Chic is is a ROUGHNECK. Officially and otherwise, she gats to service and oil una Oga's toolbox na. *wink*
      You don't wish to be in my position. My own na to support dem hustle with hugs and pecks, and then collect my *freebies from obodo oyinbo* once the BIG BIRD touches the tarmac. Then on Instagram I get to read their Motivational Quotes.
      Oriegwu!

Better cooperate with all afterall he's SINGLE.
      If your company policy permits "wandering minstrels" during official hours, wetin come be ya own.
      RME!

3. About Part 2. Leave these people oh. What I know is that I am well prepared for this journey and the life ahead. 5 elder sisters no be beans. Moreover, experiences living in some areas toughened me the more. Some bvs dey Lagos all their life but dem no fit identify Alausa wey Seat of Power dey. I've been called a thousand names here. #ogbasaròm
      Awon Iwa e o da ladugbo!
      Forget them jare.

*munching my iced diced pineapples*
      Lagos is Hot!

37. Stella, why did you swallow my comments yesterday on that chronicles post and no more snooping post?
    What I do?

But, come oh Stella, why you come give the right advice to the wrong person nah?

Nice one teejay, I've learnt something from your write-up.

See dirty slap Sha.

38. Hello all. Una weldone o
    Someone should please introduce me to a business or a job I can do from home.

1. Making snacks at home and distributing to shops and schools around you. Before 11am you are done for the day. I know a neighbour that engages in the biz.

2. Snacks making is not for lazy people. You have to wake up before daybreak and start making them so you would finish on time and supply before sun comes out. If not, you won't be able to sell all and it will get spoilt the following day.

39. Thelma...you are beautiful.

Skywhite...always include location and your work materials, many have no time dialing to know such. The competition is rife out there. In my neighbourhood, it is door to door marketing as in knocking gates straight up with souvenirs and serious pleadings, they come with different vans. You seem to have an edge but your biz meme is somewhat scanty. The biz name is eye catching.
    Goodluck.

Dutch Holland...the lady that advertised from PH yesterday please redo your advert with quality wrappers. The designs you used are bleeeeh and the pictures were dull. Not good.

TeeJay...stop hitting the 10yr old. Use simpler ways like going to work with his Game console and let him see you leave with it or making him stand in a particular corner and face the wall for some minutes while talking to the wall, saying what he hopes and wants to achieve in life.
    Or leave him behind and go out briefly come back with small snacks or a little cup of ice cream. Deny him the pleasure of partaking in the treat.
    He will come around. You can even give a book to read and summarize or let him watch a carton or thriller film that has real life lessons to teach.

I was not beaten and I BEATETH no one but standing on the table to prove my stubborn self? I heard nwiiiii.
    The odeshi part though. Hahaha. The boy is a strong Igbo man in the making. Monitor him with the slangs before he goes haywire.
    Odi eshi, oshie, awaalu ya gutter.
    Hahahaha.

1. @Xhlrted thanks a lot. Nice words you have there. I think I have taken notice of that already.

2. Thanks for the tips...duly noted. Meanwhile, we are in yaba and can pick up and deliver anywhere in Lagos. Hope you will give me a call? Thanks in advance.

40. wow, it's IHN again
    shout out to Stella and blog visitors
    please how, I have a friend who wants to buy followers for his Facebook, Twitter and Instagram Page.
    please how can he go about it
    He is about to start a show and needs it
    Thanks for any info

41. Kids takes correction with love. I have witnessed it countlessly, although they are handfuls but beating them isn't the answer....

My shout out goes to the lovely bvs on here. You're are the real MVP...

Special shout out to Sdk ala carte...
    *Faithful bv*

1. Is that you up there?
      Btw, why don't you send materials in for free business advert? You are no longer doing cake business?

2. Kids TAKE correction
      Hian!

3. Thelma can't advertise here cos she is fake. I'm surprised she didn't beg for that crayfish

42. Congratulations to the winners of cray fish giveaway, may your businesses grow a greater height

43. #That awkward moment when you yawn and your eyes get all watery, and it looks like you're crying.

44. Thanks all. God bless the giver, SDK

45. Congrats to giveaway winners, all the best bvs and Stella.

46. Thanks a lot Beloved. Thanks everyone. God bless you Stella

47. Someone now has SDK CRAYFISH blog ID.

You people play too much 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣😁😁😁

1. Beloved PA, SDK chopped some of my comments, maybe she is angry that I added sdk to my blog name so I have removed it. I am now Crayfish, I am for everybody and for nobody.

2. LMAO...i didnt chop your comment oh