Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Memo To Children Of These Days....

Thursday, May 17, 2018

Memo To Children Of These Days....

Children these days don't even know that in those days you could be beaten for any of the following reasons:

1. Crying after being beaten.

2. Not crying after being beaten.

3. Crying without being beaten.

4. Standing while the elders are seated.

5. Sitting while the elders are standing.

6. Walking around aimlessly where the elders are seated.

7. Replying back to an elder.

8. Not replying back to an elder.

9. Spending too much time without being beaten.

10. Singing after being admonished.

11. Not greeting visitors.

12. Eating food prepared for the visitors.

13. Crying to go with the visitors when the visitors are leaving.

14. Refusing to eat.

15. Coming back home after sunset.

16. Eating at the neighbour's home.

17. Generally being moody.

18. Generally being too excited.

19. Fighting with your age mate and losing.

20. Fighting with your age mate and winning.

21. Eating too slowly.

22. Eating too quickly.

23. Eating too much.

24. Not finishing your food.

25. Scraping your plate

26. Eating and talking

27. Talking and chewing

28. Sleeping while the elders had already woken up.

29. Looking at the visitors while they are eating.

30. Stumbling and falling when walking.

31. Looking at an elder eye ball to eye ball.

32. When an elder is talking to you and you blink your eye.

33. When an elder is talking to you and you stared without blinking.

34. When you look at an elder with a corner eye.

When an elder points at you.

35. When your mates were playing Street football and you joined them to play.

36. When your mates were playing and you were not playing with them.

37. When you don't wash your dish

38. When you don't wash your dish properly

39. When you break your dish

40. When you bite your nails
#copied

*Choi....hahahahhahahaha 

34 comments:

1. Lol....Nigerian moms are the best. I experienced so many of this.

1. And the beatings really shaped us. #fact

2. A Nigerian mom can slap you for going to bed early

3. lol I remember those days - that's why some 80s and 90s kids were so timid and even as adults. I like how bold the millennials are

4. Eating visitors left overs, my mama will just kill you🤣, Stella you dint add that one

2. Haha haha, we chopped enough beating
    My mom can flog for Africa eeh

3. All of them and more happened to me! choi! childhood memories.....

4. Lmao this generation of children are indeed lucky.

5. When an elder is talking to you and you stared without blinking, that one na witch ooo

6. Childhood memories. 😃😃😃

7. And we turned out well
    Sparing the rod in the name of jet abi computer abi technology generation and they get spoilt early. A little spank will resets to original mode mbok

8. Nothing you did then could appease parents. Chai!!!

9. I was always beaten for not eating...

10. Hahahaha... OMG!

But some are still in existence na though some aren't beating but scolding. like;

11. Chai... My mom is lenient Now. When I was younger, you dare not go to bed without washing the plates used for dinner. I had many episodes where mom came to wake up in the MIDNIGHT to go and wash the plates I was supposed to wash before going to bed. No amount of begging works o. Nowadays I smile and shake my head when she allows my younger ones to leave dinner plates till morning. Firstborns are lab rats

1. Same here. They claim times have change. But the worse part is...they still expect you to follow certain traditions and culture they don't make your siblings follow. And I am always not for creating separate rules in parenting kids. It creates rancour amongst siblings. But Nigerian parents won't listen. Simple psychology.

12. Kai lmao...my sis so chop beating for singing after being beaten but she never stopped.
    I experience almost all of these especially after receiving beating I will refuse to eat my mum will still be for refusing her food.

13. so true...this post had me laughing .... so much memories from childhood.

14. I remember hw my mum always beat me for not eating. I was like the letter I while growing and yet i dnt like eating any swallow. So my mum ll sit in front of me with correct pankere until i finish eating... Best mum ever...

15. Hahahahahaha mine is crying when eating after been beating. I confuse sef for the English. Dem beat you for bad table manner, you cry come use annoyance dey chop the food, them beat you again and you must finish the food else na another beating. Bwahahahahahah

16. HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH I had to print this out...going to paste it everywhere,these kids really need to know.

17. Ha ha ha ha!e no easy o.being a Nigerian child is wonderful.I think i was always beaten for not eating fast when i was little.Same scenerio is happening with my kids now.

18. E still dey happen ooo.

19. Stellakoko, this should come in as saturday laugh jokes. Really crack me up big time.

20. my mum once beat me for cutting onions too big. onions wey go still melt for soup ooooo.

1. ah!! You wan make your mother in law pursue you for husband house😂😂

21. Not coming top in class (1st)..😂😂😂😂😂😂

22. Very comprehensive list loooool

23. ah ah....kilode gan? make una kuku kee me joor. Parents with their wahala, one can never please them.

24. You didn't add laughing too much. My sister chopped enough beating for this.

25. I was beaten for all!!!

26. Dear young people (teenagers and very young adults), stop stressing or pressuring yourselves about birthday celebrations. Stop spending/wasting your funds and resources on birthday parties and outings. You still have many birthdays ahead and more importantly you still have a long way to go.