Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Man Says He Ended His Marriage Because His Wife Beat Him

Saturday, June 30, 2018

Man Says He Ended His Marriage Because His Wife Beat Him

A man has reportedly revealed why he ran away from his marriage. 

According to him, he tied the knot when he was 25-years-old and was a victim of domestic violence by his wife who always beat him because of her big size.

He claimed the last straw that broke the camel’s back was when she sat on top of him for almost 20 minutes which made him to faint in the process, he had to abandon the marriage.

Media outlet, Human of Abuja shared online; ”I got married when I was 25 years old but I couldn’t stay in the marriage. The woman I got married to was way bigger than I was so she used to hit me. I could not retaliate because I was scared of her. One time, she sat on top of me for close to 20 minutes and I fainted. That was the day I ran away from my house. I left the house for her and I never went back”.
From nationalhelm

*I know it is possible that it happens but i am just one of those people who does not believe a woman can beat a man and the man will not retaliate?

14 comments:

1. I don't know why tiny guys always marry huge ladies.

2. I was married to a brute that bullied and brutalised me at will . This fateful day he started again ,so I locked the door so no one could escape. Hmmm I beat the hell out of him !!! When people saw him they taught a tiger fought with him . !!!

1. I dunno why I find this funny 😂😂😂

3. Marry what you can Carry, but you prefer a female Sumo wrestler, that will be using you for training. Nor be you say you be Oga, na why you dey run? Lol...

1. Rotfl. Thanks for making my day!

2. St. Are you a he or she??
      You are too damn funny

4. This sounds like my neighbor that married a fat,dirty and loud wife. The guy is short,skinny and quite. You need to see the way she bosses him around in public. I’m sure she beats him indoors but he is too ashamed to talk about it.

5. Stella, there are some men like that o.
    Some are effeminate.
    Some respect and value women that no matter what they do to them, they will never hit a woman.
    I had a neighbor like that. what the wife did to him ehn... story for another day.
    Generally, i dont subscribe to DV. It is totally wrong, irrespective of the victim.

6. Stella, I have never seen my father retaliate upon all the DV he went through with my mother. And as a young couple he was bigger in size. Sometimes I will come home to see my father's clothes shredded and she is in her room feeling like Power Mike. I was five years old the day I saw her break a bottle on his head in an argument. He just looked at her and walked out the door. I will never forget helping him to pick out the pieces of glass from his head. He could not voice out what he was going through because it was unheard of in those days. Social media is now making people aware that men do experience domestic violence from their wives.

For those that say it's better to cry in a Lexus than a keke, for me, its better not to be anywhere you are suffering DV. There is nothing more valuable to me than peace of mind and good health.

7. Sometimes, men are more abused than women but don't usually come out to say it out of shame. Mostly men are more abused verbally, emotionally and psychologically than physically. Lots of them will rather end up in beer parlour and drink to stupor, than come out to seek for help.
    Every form of abuse is wrong, either to men or women, and should be discouraged.

8. Men suffer dv too,but many are ashame to speak out.

9. The man try sha to speak out....but hope she won't beat him after court separate them....smh