Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Miyetti Chairman Reveals Herdsmen Killed People Because Cows Were Killed

Monday, June 25, 2018

Miyetti Chairman Reveals Herdsmen Killed People Because Cows Were Killed

Can you Imagine?????OMG!!!

Danladi Ciroma, the Chairman, North Central zone of Miyetti Allah Cattle Breeders’ Association of Nigeria (MACBAN), has reacted to the recent attacks on Plateau villages by suspected herdsmen where over 86 persons were hacked to death.

Ciroma in a statement claimed that the attack was in retaliation of the killing of over 300 cows in the last few weeks by the villagers. He said, “These attacks are retaliatory. As much as I don’t support the killing of human being, the truth must be told that those who carried out the attacks must be on revenge mission. There have been recent reports of cow rustling and destruction of farms between Berom farmers and Fulani herdsmen. The people carrying out these criminal activities are well known to the communities but the communities are hiding them.

“Fulani herdsmen have lost about 300 cows in the last few weeks – 94 cows were rustled by armed Berom youths in Fan village, another 36 cows were killed by Berom youths. In addition to that, 174 cattle were rustled and the criminals disappeared with them to Mangu.

"Since these cows were not found, no one should expect peace in the areas. Even soldiers that went after the criminals to recover the rustled cows were shot by the armed rustlers and eventually escaped with all the cows. The government of Governor Lalong has done a lot to restore peace, but the criminal elements hiding among their people are the ones frustrating these peace efforts.

“Though the security agencies have tried, they need to do more by being fair to all parties; they should not neglect any report presented by Fulani of Berom because such report can lead to attacks and deaths if not properly handled. Criminals thrive a lot in Berom communities, but when the Fulani, who are always victims of their crime, react with attacks, they blame the government.

“These communities have leaders, why hide the criminals? They should fish out the criminals and hand them over to security agencies to avoid death of innocent ones. As it is today, the Berom man cannot go to farm, the Fulani cannot breed his cows in Berom Land. This can be stopped if the security agencies do more than what they are currently doing. The attacks will stop as soon as the security agencies stop Berom youths from stealing Fulani cows.

From Daily Post

*Am i reading right?Human lives in exchange for cows?????????

46 comments:

1. Nobody will go & arrest this one now but if it's a Christian that says this, he'll be hang to death. God punish you & all your evil herdsmen.

2. Its sad. What the nation has turned into. Buhari should sit up. Put his kinsmen in order.

3. Stella that's how they are oooo. Than for you to kill their cows.... You rather kill their children.

4. pls when is Buhari and the police force going to arrest this Miyetti leader, is this not worse than what Nnamdi kalu did.
      This man cant claim ignorance towards these crimes committed. It is obvious he knows before these plans are hatched. And he cant report to the Nigerian police so the communities can atleast flee before such attacks.

5. Lady T/ am worth more than a thousand dollars25 June 2018 at 18:12

Report to the police...? Are you kidding...?

2. Na today awusa begin non-indigene slaughter? I served in the North and I know how I escaped being slaughtered by the whiskers.

1. It's Fulani's that rear cows not hausa.

2. You are talking about "hausas"
      I am talking about "awusa"

3. Lady T/ am worth more than a thousand dollars25 June 2018 at 13:23

Imagine the audacity.
    What sacrilege. Besides I doubt that it is true. 300 cows? Its not like killing chickens.

People get your PVC's ready for 2019.

4. Oh my God,no respect for human life,Oga did you even listen to yourself? The battle line has been drawn, Lord take charge

5. To everyone that voted OR campaigned for buhari, Una welludone. 2019 is coming

1. Side eye at those who told some people to jump into lagoon.

6. This is the kind of country we found ourselves. Really sad

7. And this rubbish started since Vuharia entered power!...
    May all the blood of innocent people being shed be on their head one after the other!..

1. Its always been there way before buhari entered but it just got worse. Theres been clash btw farmers n fulanis in those areas from time I memorial. All these fulanis with their wicked sense of entitlement. When farmers complain abt cows eating their crops.. The next move is to kill the person.. Its sad buh this is nigeria!

8. Cows are being protected by our constitution instead of humans. Naija, where cows are regarded more than ndi mmadu

Abeg...
    Biafra is the KEY.

9. This fulani herdsmen are just murderers o.. stolen cows my feet, this fulanis and Muslim fanatics just want to take over Nigeria and the military can't do anything because most of the military are on their side because almost all of them have these cattle as their assets and investment. So, they empower the herdsmen with ammunition

10. It's high time innocent Nigerians in this part of the country start carrying guns if they have access to them to protect themselves. In the days of old, our fathers fought battles and won.

These people can't be treating humans like animals. Total crap!

11. Yes ma'am, you read well. That is Naija for you. Thank God you got out.

12. Nigeria is a COWntry where Cows are Citizens, & Citizens are Cows to be slaughtered, while the COWmander-in-chief Looks the other way...

13. Can you imagine the way they exchanging human beings for cows

14. Imagine the audacity....i weep for my country 😢😢😢😢😢

15. Cows and human lives, please what's the basis for comparison fools? Maybe the cows are your relatives now, crazy ppl! PVC state of mind!

16. Can you imagine o! Human lives in exchange for cows?? What exactly is going on in this country?

17. Cows and human lives, please what's the basis for comparison fools? Maybe the cows are your relatives now, crazy ppl! PVC state of mind!

18. The blood they are shedding is just to make more people powerful. The ogas on top needs blood for elections. Make them continue. Nothing last forever.

DSS will not see this one to catch. na dem sabi.

Did not know people were slaughtered. May God have mercy

19. Chai,Nigeria ooo,imagine the killing,n Buhari will not see it now ooo,God please have mercy on Nigeri...

20. Complete dunce with cow brain so now human lives are being compared to cows. Why did the British put us in this mess called Nigeria? They should have split the country into two, southern part for human beings and Northern part for human cows. It should have solved the problem but instead no. They chose to put these dumb asses to lead us because of their mumu submissive nature and relegated southerners to the backgrond because of their intelligence and boldness. What a shame that we all have to be together. Can that bonga fish leading the country look into this restructuring ASAP. Okponu.

21. Please do not vote for people that has value for cows more than human life again.

1. My dear we for east know this tey tey even when we are villified for knowing

22. And some people will still vote buhari come 2019 after they receive a derica of rice and groundnut oil .
    God will punish some people in this country I swear

23. WE BUY DEAD,SCRAP OR FAULTY INVERTER BATTERY CALL ME IF U HAVE(08141395113/0811 790 3918‬)25 June 2018 at 15:44

Where are the DSS Nigerian police and the Army?so this man is still walking freely he must be arrested

24. This is so sad, very sad. People are killed because cows are killed. Does it even measure.

25. People along this village axis need to be careful and stop cow rustling. The cow herders are mad. Cows are like their children. You take their cows they exterminate you. Rustlers may have even tracked them from a different location and not from these villages. All these people killed just because they can. It’s quite unfortunate.

Don’t know when or if this killings will ever end. Carrying cows around in such a barbaric manner.

I hope they are caught. Oh Lord we ask for your justice.

1. Make cow dey their papa house. Why Waka come our house?

26. So sad we’ve been de-valued to a cow.ordinary nama oo.chukwu zoba anyi

27. A civil/ethnic war is looming..

1. Ethnic war between former lovers? Coz them be "friend" with middle belt , Edos and yorubas.

2. Which Edo and Yoruba?
      Please don't generalise oo