Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Russia 2018 - Eagles Coach Rohr Promises Victory Says ''Everything Is Possible In Football''

Tuesday, June 19, 2018

Russia 2018 - Eagles Coach Rohr Promises Victory Says ''Everything Is Possible In Football''

German Super Eagles Coach Gernot Rohr has put aside Nigeria’s shock 2-0 defeat in the hands of Croatia as he insists that Nigeria still has the chance of going through from Group D.

Nigeria occupies the last spot at the bottom of the Group but the German coach who blamed the defeat on defensive naivety from set pieces by Croatia said that Nigeria can roar back to reckoning by beating Iceland and seeing off Argentina in their last group game to go through.

He said, ‘’Everything is possible in football. “It’s important to make at least four points if you want to qualify. We are only a point behind for the moment, nothing is lost and all is in our hands.

"Let’s be positive, we have the youngest team at the World Cup, let them learn and try to do better. “We saw Iceland have a good game against Argentina, a very strong team, but we can also do better than what we did on Saturday. We have to win against Iceland but all is possible still. If we win the next game all is possible for qualification.

From Vanguard

9 comments:

1. Just give us a better game plan. Up eagles

2. I'm optimistic... Pls pray for super eagles

3. Oga coach bring the cup don't make too much mouth

4. I believe we'll go through this group stage.

5. Super eagle i wish u guys all the best.
    ain't gonna waste my time watching eagles b4 the shatter my remaining heart..
    #stilltraumatized#
    #stillheartbroken#

6. Well I'm hoping for the best as well preparing for the worst.

7. Oga I hope Una Pilot have started warming the Engine of the Airplane because you guys are flying down here on the 26th of June, 2018. Obu ukwua ka Nama ji aga umuahia?