Ngugi wa thiogu's ''Weep not child''......I think it is a good Book for every African....it identifies with the struggles of a black man in a white world...
The Bible,It contains every everyππ
ReplyDeleteTell me na marketing strategy be this
Deleteabi na strategic marketing.
You think say I no dey monitor ya posts for this blog tee tee?
Read Modella's comment at number 3
DeleteThe Positive Thinking Today by Norman Vincent Pearl
Delete@ Anny I don't care about anyone's comment.
DeleteMy comment
My opinion
My data
I am outta the postππππ
The Bible and Gifter hands* every teenage should have that book
Delete@ Anny I don't care about anyone's comment..
DeleteHer opinion
My opinion
Byeeeeeeπ
The note book and joys of motherhood ( just lets one know that once you become a mother, you have signed yourself up for a lifetime of sacrifice, paid back or not, you just do it)
Delete@Maris
DeleteSo why you dey "run out of this post?"
Make we investigate am na?
When fowl fart, the ground go dey pursue am
Bible (KJV)
DeleteThe Believers Authority - By Kenneth Hagin. This book will tell you the authority you have in christ that you are not using. I recommend this for everyone. Bless up.
Delete@Weed chic
DeleteMake una carry sofly oo
na kjv pages you dey use to dey wrap weed?
Everybody don turn bible reader today.
Okokoko.
All of you girls that read 50 shades of tohtoh don turn Bible theologians?
DeleteI don weak kpatakpata.
The good the bad and the terrible. Written by Stephen Akachukwu my nephewπ
ReplyDeleteThis ceiling fan girl wan make we buy im Nephew's book?
DeleteOkay oo
How "mush" you dey sell am na?
I sure say this book contains "tohtoh" or amu or both.
DeleteFAN no dey read wetin amu no dey.
some Hypocrites will still come and be typing "holy bible"
ReplyDeleteThem go full here today -even those wey snatch wetin their best friend snatch come re-package am as their "big god"
DeleteAbi?
DeleteKwakwakwakwa @Anon 18:15 dem don dey come small small
DeleteGifted hands - Ben Carson.
ReplyDeleteThank jareeee
DeleteThat book change my thinking when i was a teen
ππ
DeleteYup. Read it. Also read Think Big by him.
DeletePrincess diaries- if you’ve ever wondered how it feels to be a princess
ReplyDeleteThanks for reminding me. Read this years back but it was online. Haven't completed them. Let me go and download
DeleteI have only watched the movie and I love loved it! Will go look for the book then.
DeleteIs this a joke or something?
ReplyDeleteNigerians don't read books anymore; with social media on the phones at the touch of a button?
It is a fishing pond out there; girl uploading selfies/nudes and compromised pictures to outdo one another and attract "rich guys" to fleece. And guys looking for preys to "fork" and dump.
Proof?
Look at this blog for instance and the kind of English that people write -very appalling grammar and lines full of; lol, lwkmd, lmfao, h8, bla bla bla
Looks like social media finally murdered and buried the comatose reading culture of Nigerians!
Master of the game.Just read it and you will know.
ReplyDeleteIn times of the butterfly.
The only witness to a murder.
I dare to care him Father
Lol,them plenty o,I know say na one you ask before that anon go come for my case,lol.Just wanted to list out some great novels I have read.
Don't bet against me.
DeleteAnd for inspirational books
When all u have isn't enough by Harold Kushner.
Perspectives.
These girls will soon search google and begin dey list books wey them never hear of before.
ReplyDeleteWhen them say "I love reading . . ."
Wetin them mean be reading celebrity posts on social media. No one go come here come fool me.
The rose that grew from concrete by Tupac shakur...
ReplyDeleteYeah... i need to complete reading that!
DeleteThat niggar had deep poetry.
'Things Fall Apart' by Professor Chinue Achebe. The reason? It tells the true story of colonialism and the downfall of Africa.
ReplyDeleteWhen I arrived United Kingdom in 1999, it was the first book I bought from WH Smith, I bought two copies, and I later give them as gift to two of my British friends. I recently bought a copy of all his novels from Amazon.
What a great story teller!!!
Wimpy Kid. I love all the series that I have read.
DeleteTao te ching
ReplyDeleteπ
Deletethe secret lives of baba segis wives - 2 years ;ater i still think about it
DeleteAmericana- chimamanda - good read
the joys of motherhood. by buchi amecheta
Deletethe joys of motherhood. by buchi amecheta what a good book. it tells of the stregth of women in old school Nigeria, and the trials and tribulatiions they go though all in the name of tradition and motherhood. the book pained me sha.
DeleteWow, dint except anyone to write “the joys of motherhood” that book touched my soul, all she went through .,, mothers are just everything
Deleteshe is a very good writer. I equally recommends second class citizens.
DeleteGood stuff
Purple hibiscus by Chimamander Adichie and The Godfather by Mario Puzo..Both are very enlightening and are beautiful works.
ReplyDeleteWetin you spell there?
DeleteVery soon una go call am
Chim commander
You no sabi the author's name,
how you go come sabi im book?
I'm currently reading The Godfather. I just can't drop it.
DeleteAnon 19:23 Ok its Chimamanda kill yourself. I'm sure you think its an English name.
DeleteAnonymous - your head dey there. The secret lives of baba segi's is fantastic. Just watched the theatre adaptation at Arcola Theatre, Dalston. Lovely! I had a good time. The rest of the shows ate fully booked but I hope they add more dates to the run...
Delete"Find it and I'll fix it". James Hadley Chase. If you like stories on crime and how they're saved.
ReplyDelete'I Know Why the Caged Bird sings' by Maya Angelou. It tells of the strength of a woman in a lifetime where racism was the order of the day. From dealing with inferiority complex to being a woman of confidence.
ReplyDelete*Not saved please. "Solved"
ReplyDeleteWHY WE STRUCK by Adewele Ademoyega..Is the story of the first Nigerian coup.
ReplyDeleteBible is the book for all.
ReplyDeleteRich Dad Poor Dad by Robert Kiyosaki
ReplyDeleteAmazing book that changed my life
LEPπ
"The Purpose Driven Life" by Rick Warren.
ReplyDelete" Redeeming Love" by Francine Rivers. It tells of what love really is all about- with the story of Hosea and the prostitute in the Bible. Not the selfish kind of love our world is filled with nowadays.
I know I'm suppose to mention one but I'm a booker so I couldn't help it.
i have read both and they are awesome read!
DeleteMy own book recommendation:Why you act the way you do by Tim LaHaye
Reason: Helped my relationship with everyone after reading.
If you want to embrace your sexuality in whatever form., then I recommend 50 shades of grey by e.l James
ReplyDeleteNa only sex dey sweet Una pass for this blog. Sexuality kor, sexuality ne!!!
DeletePurple hibiscus
ReplyDeleteThink Big- Ben Carson. Why You Act The Way You Do- Tim Lahaye.
ReplyDelete"Their eyes were watching God"..by ZoraNH.
ReplyDeleteMirrors the imperfections in our existence as humans and also touching on racism and it's sort.. the written style is what I enjoyed most bout it..
Abeg if una wan give out una book,holla me.
ReplyDelete"Americanah" by Chimamanda Adichie.
ReplyDeleteRich Dad, Poor Dad. Better than any MBA course. Changed my perspective and led to my starting my business.
ReplyDeleteI’d recommend the Bible!! Everything we do need is in there!!
ReplyDeleteI’d also recommend journey to the future by Femi fragile...Ah that book is powerful,a book that will raise a whole lot of questions on ur heart,a book that will change ur perception about life.that book is a must read o trust me...fragile is a writer the world has never had!
Rain after the storm by Adefila Adedoye
ReplyDeleteGods leading lady by TD Jakes and why men love bitches by one lady shielah abi what is it sef I can't remember her name.
ReplyDeleteAct like a prize and you will turn him into a believer
DeleteThe Godfather-Mario Puzo
ReplyDelete(Behind every great fortune, there is s crime-Balzac)
Rich dad, Poor dad by Robert Kiyosaki
The stars shine down -Sidney sheldon
Don't blame God by Kenneth Hagins.
ReplyDeleteThere was a country by Chinua achebe
You are dead without money- James Hadley chase
ReplyDeleteThe Sucker Punch - "". "". ""
The world in my pocket- """""""""""""""""""""
Nothing is impossible John Mason
Think like a man
So Stella ate my comments that began with;
ReplyDeleteis this a joke or something?
Tell Freedom by peter Abrahams
ReplyDeleteFoxe's Book of Matyrs by John Foxe. (True life).
ReplyDeleteMine Boy by Peter Abraham. (Fiction).
I could read these two books everyday for the rest of my life. I recommend you guys read it too.
Tell Freedom by peter Abrahams
ReplyDeleteMorning, Noon and Night by Sidney Sheldon. A detective novel
ReplyDeleteOthello and Vanity Fair. Both are brilliant books that have a warning about how much faith we put into ppl.
ReplyDeletePlease include your reasons. If you love thrillers, read Robert Ludlum books, John Grisham and a whole lot. Can't start listing books and reasons cos different books hold different lessons for me.
ReplyDeleteGifted hands......Ben Carson
ReplyDeleteRich dad,poor dad.....Ben Carson
That number two there, you sure say you know the author?
DeleteAnon buhahahahehehe
DeleteRich dad poor dad Robert kiyosaki
I love Danielle steel books! Especially the one titled ROGUE! Jeffrey Archer books! Joan Collins!
ReplyDeleteTake the risk,Think big,Gifted hands by Ben Carson Purple Hibiscus,by Chimamanda Adichie,Proverbs and Ecclesiastics of the holy Bible.
ReplyDeleteRead "James hadley chase" i haven't seen a writer that beats guy, infact reading his book is like watching a movie.
ReplyDeleteTry Sidney Sheldon. You go confirm
DeleteEnter your comment...Angela's ashes by Frank McCourt...hilarious and sad at the same time.
ReplyDeleteTis...the sequel to angela's ashes.
Angela's ashes by Frank McCourt...hilarious and sad at the same time.
ReplyDeleteTis...the sequel to angela's ashes.
"The Testament ", by John Grisham
ReplyDeleteOnce in a lifetime by Danielle Steel
ReplyDeleteThe lady,her lover and her Lord by TD Jakes.it is a book for every woman out there who is trying to balance the relationship between herself, her lover and her Lord. Go get yours and also get for a friend and thank me later.Maryam,thanks for gifting me this book.
ReplyDeleteNight by eli Wiesel. It is a vivid reminder of the evil men do and why we should say."never again".
ReplyDeleteThe sun does shine by Antony ray Hinton. Its also a reminder of the stink in the judiciary system as far as the black man is involved.
The Everlasting Mistake by Victor Oguejiofor
ReplyDeleteStellz, thanks for this post on. It's like you specially dedicated it to me.
ReplyDeleteJust finished reading second class citizen by Buchi Emecheta. It was recommended by a BV(I have forgotten who and what post). It was such an interesting read,brought back all my reading memories back in secondary school.
In fact, I have revived my reading habit as I am currently reading The Godfather by Mario Puzo. It is such an interesting read and I'm here wondering why I didn't do it sooner. Methinks,the movie did it no justice from what I have read so far though.
I die here today,this post is going to be the 'bump'
How to win friends and influence people. I notice that the major problem people have is communication. Lots of people mean well and have brilliant ideas, but find it difficult to articulate their thoughts and present them in the best possible way. This usually meets lots of resistance and it can be damn painful. We should know that how we say what we say is as good as the content of speech. If you don't learn the right way to communicate, people will always misinterpret you and it can be frustrating.
ReplyDeleteI'm bookmarking this now now. See how excited I am abeg. ππ
ReplyDeleteHer Royal Destiny! Can't remember the author now
ReplyDeleteBy Carol Maxwell Eady!
DeleteEnter your comment...flowers in the attic, petals in the wind, if there be storms and seeds of yesterday. Jenelle.
ReplyDeleteOMG anon, flowers in the attic brought back memories. Do you have it? Respect.
DeleteHahhaahhahah Stella Weep not child ke? You just took me back to school days 300 levels to be precise ngugi was our own special author we read practically all his books. Who reads in this indomie generation? Very few. All they know is social media and video games. God will help Us. Maya angelou, Toni morrison, Lauretta ncobo and African American writers are cool. I just love ''I know why the caged bird sings'' and ''xyala''. I think I need to visit the village for my books. Oh I forgot Alex Laguna. Chai feeling nostalgic!
ReplyDeleteThe secret by Rhonda Byrne
ReplyDeleteCNA's Novels from The Thing Around Your Neck, Purple Hibiscus, Americanah
Archangel Raphael By Doreen Virtue
i do not come to you by chance Tricia Nwaubani
There are so many books that I can recommend especially those by Dan Brown, John Grisham, Danielle Steel, Micheal Connelly, Patricia Cornwell they are so much.
ReplyDeleteWhat next in the Law. By Lord Denning
ReplyDeleteSeven Book of Moses☺☺☺☺
ReplyDeleteBiscuit head.ππ
DeleteWhere have you been??
Six steps to Happiness by David Naphtali Oamen.
ReplyDeleteThis guy killed it on how you can make it to the future God planned for you
To kill a mockingbird by Harper Lee
ReplyDeleteAll Judith Mcnaught novels