1. Must you Americanize it.
      Calabar na Calabar
      If you no like Calabar, name ya child
      Kalabari or Calabash

2. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 anon you is mean

3. What location in 'Nigerian'?

Stella have you bn bitten by tj's gbagaun bug?

4. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣
      Haaaaaa anonymous, na fight??
      Lol!

5. Cally is Caliphidia 😍😍😍😍😍😍

2. Someone in the Bible answered Abia.

1. Abeg quote am

2. First lady,which book of the bible you don reach? I know you've been searching page by page

3. Yes. Matthew 1:7
      Solomon beget Rohoam and then Rohoam beget Abia.

Luke 1:5
      Zacharias was from a district called ABIA.
      The People can pose with the name especially Aba people but their state was coined from 4 districts:
      Aba
      Bende
      Isukwuato
      Afikpo
      =ABIA.

*dodges shoe*
      Hahahaha.

4. Matthew 1:7 Solomon the father of Rehoboam,
      Rehoboam the father of Abijah,
      Abijah the father of Asa,

Luke 1:5 New International Version (NIV)
      In the time of Herod king of Judea there was a priest named Zechariah, who belonged to the priestly division of Abijah; his wife Elizabeth was also a descendant of Aaron.

All the Babalawo Bible quoters, una dohhhhhhhhh!

5. Akwa Ibom people answer Abia nnahhh

1. Na Idi araba me I know,
      I don't know which one you dey talk
      Make Yoruba people interpret abeg

2. Is idi-agbon a location? They said location and not people's names

3. Idi agbon means bottom of coconut 😀

4. I know a Mr Lagos, he's portuguese though

1. I know say you go hide ghost mode write that thing
      Wetin you find reach potugeze man?
      No be you ladies wey no dey allow all these sailors for
      PH rest? Waka waka waka

2. Yeah,it's a Portuguese name. And some people are called Eko as well.

3. Uber lagosians go by Eko too...guess it has different meanings

5. Okitipupa
    Bukuru
    Kaura Namoda

All these girls, Stella said in Nigeria. Before una begin dey yarn;
    Chicago, Las Vegas wey una never ever see.

1. Whether you like am or not, you go read Cairo here today.

6. borno
    Lafia
    kebbi like spoiL like in yoruba
    yobe sounds like wobe

7. I have seen Abuja and Lagos.

1. My neighbour's dog was named Surulere
      People bear Edo e.g the actress Ini Edo

8. Igarra
    Lagos
    Warri aka dem go hear am
    Aiyegunle
    Daura
    Ologbo
    Koko
    Ughelli
    Ibadan

1. You guys should understand all these places were named after people

9. Replies
    1. Na the name of that ya boyf
      Na the name you dey shout for z ozer room be dat?

2. Kwakwakwakwawakak

3. See that name na OlisaEmeka -Thank God
      But I just dey imagine as the girl as she dey in heat go
      forget im name dey shout -Onishaemeka Onishaemeka harder
      harder, I rove you, deeper, you sweet die mmmmmhhhhh!

Chai, these girls no go kill me for this blog.

4. Funny lots Hahahahahaha. It's actually someone's name. A female I know and there's a story behind the name. Olisaemeka is different from Onitshaemeka. And it's not onisha I no know where you get your own. Onitsha has done me well.

Nnukwu Nwanyi ibem why hmmm?

Chukwuemeka you are on your own lol. You are from Abakaliki no wonder Hahahahahaha.

10. I know one gift port Harcourt...

11. Ojokoro
    Abule egba
    Mushin
    Oshodi oke
    Oshodi issalè
    Agege
    Iyana mieran

1. Hahahahhaha
      I have seen Agege too. It's the name of one politician like that who was in the news sometime ago

2. Yeah @Meena
      Senator Omo Agege

12. I have seen suleja, Abuja, Kano, Minna, Edo,eko and even Otukpo

13. There was once a man in nigerian history named Kaduna Nzeogwu.

14. I can name my child Lekki, it sounds nice, suits a female child

1. You no see Iyana ipaja name am?

2. You will just Americanize it and call her Lekky

3. Abi, Iyana ipaja no dey feminine?
      Sounds like Iyami
      Ehee

4. If you name am Lekki
      I go call am Lake shild

5. Sounds like what I would name my dog. Definitely nt my child.

15. Methinks CHAM is cool.
    It's a town in Gombe State.
    It's in Balanga local government in the North East before Biliri, border to Adamawa State.

Have a friend called Cham, her smile is heavenly. My muchacha 21years on.

Then my cousin is Uzonitsha. Hahahahaha.
    We've been shopping since morning our feet hurts. Kikiki.
    #womenwahala
    #childrenclothings

And then I have a Mr Yauri in the neighbourhood. He's from Kebbi. The name of a town in Kebbi state.

Finally, Stella name the child Ogidi jor. It's a good name.
    #Anambrathings
    *If you know, you know*.

1. Northerners bear names of their town.
      E.g.

Daura
      Katsina-ala.....

2. Swag...yeah. So true.
      You'll see short sign post, this way to Mutiu- Biu.
      Hahahaha.

16. Alausa.. ..it's a surname in ilorin😂😂😂
    Oyo
    Oshodi
    Aleshinloye
    Asa Dam
    Ita kure 😂😂😂😂

1. What's funny OLORI? It's their name na.
      Toyin Alausa...actress
      Ronke Oshodi..actress (nickname)
      Aleshinloye...hotelier
      Remi Oyo ...dignitary

Shoo. They are correct people o.

2. Xp momma
      I had experiences with those names thats why I am laughing.Very big people oh.

17. People bear Odi. A town in Enugu

18. Nekede
    Ikenegbu
    Uratta (first name ) Ekwuola (surname)

19. we buy dead,scrap or faulty inverter battery call me.08117903918/0814139511321 July 2018 at 19:24

Ok noted

20. I have seen people named Gambari, Oloje, Alore, Kulende, Idi-ape, etc. They are all names of some areas in Ilorin, Kwara state.
    Hi Olori Adeola, did you live in Ilorin?
    I can see Asa dam, Ita kure. I think Aleshinloye is a surname in Offa. I miss Kwara State.

1. I finished from unilorin and I have a lot of indigene friends. Chai I miss ilorin oh.
      Aleshinloye is a surname in Ibadan too
      Alausa is a surname in ilorin.
      Ita elele,oloje,Eye nkorin,Ganmo,Gambari,oja Oba

2. Na all those areas we dey cover during our marketing campaign when we were covering the South Western States.
      Ilorin - Geri- Alimi, Sawmill, General, Adewole, Agbo Oba, Taiwo Oke, Taiwo Isale, Ita Ahmadu, Ita Kure, Niger, Gegele, Edun, Oja Oba, Emirs road, Opo malu, Amilegbe, ipata, Sabo oke, Maraba, Muritala, GRA, Post Office, Challenge, Unity, Coca- Cola road(with plenty brothels), Tanke, Fate, Offa Garage, Sango, etc.
      Ibadan - Challenge, Orita challenge, Ring road, Mokola, Eleyele, Aleshinloye, Bodija(I remember Amala Skye bank), agbowo, UI, Sango, Agbeni Market(has our biggest customers), gbagi market, Dugbe market, Aleshinloye market(bought beautiful beads and sample materials there), Academy, etc
      Akure - Oba Adesida, I don tire, Make I go sleep abeg

3. Wawu.. ....droyalty,i give it to you🙌🙌🙌🙌
      You are so detailed mehn

21. #Your Mood Should Not Dictate Your Manners*

1. Hehe! Our Frankool is back with nice quotes

22. Most northerners bear the name of their town. E.g Bogoro-Bauchi, Misau-Bauchi. So many I can't remember now

1. Haha this is the comment I've been waiting for 😂. you sabi us wella

2. Daura, Katsina-ala,Kure......

3. Argungu,
      Tambuwal
      Isa ....Hausas and the way the bear names of their villages..

23. Alternative Facts21 July 2018 at 21:39

First names world people not surname! Zaria, Irri, Keffi, Suleija, Uromi, Okija, all sound nice

24. Agbor-Obi or Delta will sure make a good name.

25. Please BVs, help a couple with boys name that starts with K and have good meaning. It should be a unique name please, meaning it's not. We were looking at Kimberly (Ruler) but we found out that it's a girl name or so. I will come back to read through comments and suggestion. The guy is on his way by God's grace soon.

26. Jebu nko - The ijebu child related to the Jebusites in the Bible

27. Baby Jebu nko - The ijebu child related to the Jebusites in the Bible

28. *Lokoja
    *Otolo
    *Obi akpor
    *Imerienwe
    *Shagamu
    *Kafanchan
    *Agbor
    *Yankari
    *Bakkasi
    *Ngwoo..oh
    *Ikot abasi
    *Zungeru
    *Owu
    *Gwombe
    *Isiokpo
    *Nassarawa

29. Smh. Comprehension is extinct in this country.

30. Smh. Comprehension is extinct in this country.