Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Fun Facts About Passports

Thursday, July 19, 2018

Fun Facts About Passports

For budding travellers, holding their first passport is wonderful. It offers a sense of possibility and excitement. 

It turns out that there are a lot of other things to know about passports right now. Jumia Travel, the leading online travel agency, highlight a list of 10 facts you may not know about a passport.

Your passport is not necessarily valid until the expiration date

Many countries require you to have a valid passport for up to six months after you arrive which means you can never travel up until the expiration date. The requirement is in place to ensure your passport doesn’t expire while you are travelling.

Nicaraguan passports are among the hardest to forge

With no fewer than 89 security features, including ‘bio-dimensional barcodes’, holograms and watermarks, the Nicaraguan passport is among the hardest documents in the world to forge.

Getting a visa may take more time than you think.

Applying for a visa can be among the most complicated document transactions you will ever encounter. Many countries have multiple types, including tourist, work, business and student visas, and the application process and turnaround times can vary dramatically for each.

Sweden is the home of the world’s most powerful passport

The most desirable passport belongs to the Swedes. Impressively, it costs just $43 and gets you into 174 countries without a visa.

Many passports have cool secret features.

Many passports in the world today have security features to prevent them from being replicated. The new Norwegian passport — the design of which was chosen from a public competition — shows the northern lights when you put it under a UV light. And the U.S. passport has some 30 different security features.

32 comments:

1. Requirement: To become a Swedish citizen you must:

1. be able to prove your identity
      2. reached the age of 18
      3. Hold a permanent residence permit, a right of residence or residence card in Sweden
      have fulfilled the requirements for period of residence (lived in Sweden for a specified period)
      4. have conducted yourself well in Sweden.

2. It’s a SWEDISH passport. Repeat after me SWE....DISH. You’re welcome.

3. Swedish passport

4. My Beloved P.A, No mind SDK BV AUTO CORRECTORS.

How are you doing?

5. Na real SDK BV Auto corrector. I fear una for this blog, always looking for things wey no loss. Hope say una don happy to correct her and the thing belle full una stomach 😏😏😏😏😏😏😏

2. Wow... I need a Sweden passport.

1. Swedish passport mbok. Not Sweden passport.

2. Class captain I hear you. Swedish....

3. 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂, na real class captain abi na English language professor 😏😏😏😏🤷. Shiooooooooor, Anonymous 18:55 hope u 🎓 with a first class 😏😏 that's if ure not still in secondary school. Mtcheeeeeeeew

3. we buy dead,scrap or faulty inverter battery call me.08117903918/0814139511319 July 2018 at 17:19

Ok seen

4. Waooooooo
    I need a Sweden passport biko

1. That means that once a "Swedish" sex trafficker shows up, you are a goner.

2. 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂, u see you bv's for this blog ehn.

5. me too i need a sweden passport

6. Swedish passport is the real deal. Heja Sverige.

1. See as all sex traffickers go change them games quickly. It will now be
      "I can get you to work in Sweden and after one year, you'd get Swedish passport. . ."

2. Annon, sorry I don’t need any sex trafficker to help me get it because jag har den redan. Hej då.

3. Sally, I need a Swedish passport

New blog boo alert

7. I Can give you that so easily if you want: I am Swedish/Nigerian and it feel so Great to dump that Green shit called Nigerians passport. Less stress about visa and harrassment from rasis officer at many point of entry-😋😋😋

8. Good for them. And those that have money to travel. I wish them all the best.

9. Sweden passport is the koko!

10. Irony of life: does who have multiple passports do not have the funds most times to even enjoy its benefit compared to those who go through the hassle of applying for visas with available funds.

11. What about American passport, how many countries can it get me to without Visa?

1. Approx. 145 either completely free or given on arrival

12. It is Swedish passport not Sweden passport.

13. Italian passport can go to 187countries but can't advice anybody not even my enemies to come stay in Italy to get passport. Rather for have the years in Italy you can get your passport in France, Belgium and some other cool countries better than Italy. Make God help us o and help Africa !

1. I would never go back to Italy. The people have disgusting attitudes, especially the ones in the South. Once was enough in that place and thank goodness I was on a cruise, I can't even imagine what longer would have been like.

14. Any better country is good enough for me. Whether Australia o or any European Sha, so far I leave dis 9ja.

15. How many ppl will even travel to 50 countries in their lifetime. I doubt the average Swede will get to 20 countries. What is the point of desiring something you won't even make use of.