Fayemi, who contested on the platform of the All Progressives Congress (APC), allegedly defeated Kolapo Olusola of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).
*Why did they waste money conducting an election if there was already a winner?So nobody voted?where are those screaming for people to vote?didnt they vote?this is so messed up men!!!
Massive rigging. What a disaster for Ekiti
ReplyDeleteWhat? Massive what? Because your candidate failed? Sorry, Ekiti people don pass that level. Fayose used federal power to oust Fayemi. Remember Ekitigate? It didn’t work today. Sorry.
DeleteThe same way APC rigged Anambra ba?
DeleteThey rigged big time. I witnessed the election life. We need to pray for our country.
DeleteRigged ke and who says they didn't vote 😏😏. Ekiti people don open eye, their mumu don do. Fayose and all his evil plot: out.
DeleteCongratulations Kayode Fayemi.
ReplyDeleteCongratulations APC.
Congratulations Oshiomole
I tell you.
DeleteThe time Fayose would have used to sell Eleka,he was using it for sympathy game.
DeleteFayemi was campaigning,Eleka was busy collecting "hands laying"from Fayose
Just about four hundred thousand people voted. It's obvious people have lost hope in this country.
DeleteWe are finished in this country!...
ReplyDeleteGetting a PVC and voting is a total waste!!...
Fayose is finished!...
If I’m him,I will just fly out of the country cos Vuharia and Fayemi will so deal with him!...
Infact,he will stay 20 years in prison!...
This is how Vuharia will win in 2019!!...
Nigerians should just get ready for calamities!...
You are part of the problem. You are already suggesting flying out of the country for a criminal. Before Fayose became governor, he had a murder case in court. It will kept on hold because of his immunity as a governor. Fayose collected all federal allocations and bail outs, yet he is owing his state salaries of several months. What are the projects that he embarked on since he came to power? Deceiving vulnerable and myopic minded people like you because he criticizes the President who is already in your bad book. Such a shame to you all. If I ask you to present to us one person at the moment that will successfully challenge Buhari in the next presidential election in Nigeria, I doubt if you can. In fact, the parties are behind in bringing out their candidates. And you think it will not make a way for him to win with ease without rigging? Stay there and let your vuharic sentiment and hatred to govern your mind of hate.
DeleteIts true oh, they will finish him. The one they did to Dino Melaye will seem like child's play.
DeleteI pity him.
Fly out where? I lived in Ado Ekiti for years and I am sure Ekiti people's mumu don do. Fayose is a Big time thief, it was a shame that someone like Fayose ruled Ekiti twice.
DeleteLet's see how it goes now.
This is bad news!!...
ReplyDeleteGood news for Ekiti civil servants that have not been paid for months
DeleteApart from the issues of unpaid salaries,high-handedness and alienating his political allies,The way Fayose went about the campaign by overshadowing the PDP candidate did not send a good signal.
Delete@ anon 12:54,shey Fayemi has come, he will sack u guys and u better start welcoming herdsmen
DeleteNon payment of salaries and bonuses by Fayose led to their defeat.
ReplyDeleteThank you for saying the truth, leave ignorant people who are not in Ekiti and know nothing about what is happening there to be saying rubbish.
DeleteTell them o. They think Fayose was a messiah in his state. Only because he criticizes the president
DeleteThis comment has been removed by the author.
ReplyDeleteThis is Nigerian? (sic)
DeleteI put it to you that you are not a Nigerian?
This is NIGERIA
and you are from . . .?
2019 election won't go out this quietly,Nigerians are tired of this failed government already.
ReplyDeleteThe only reason PDP may have lost is out of Fayose's refusal to pay state workers their salary,maybe if he wasn't owing people salary PDP may have had a shot at winning....how can you owe me and still expect me to vote for you.
LEP😛
At least you mentioned the possible reason why his party lost out even in his local government. Fayose has not done anything for the state.
DeleteVuharia used that to frustrate Fayose!,,.
DeleteEkiti don’t get federal allocation like others!!...
Gbam!
DeleteQueen and boss, you are a very big liar. A big liar. Even Fayose cannot come out to claim he wasn’t getting federal allocations and bail out funds. Your sentiment against Buhari is clouding your mind with bad judgement. You are a big liar. Big liar. Stop it. Don’t use your hatred for the president to lie.
DeleteQueen Fayose, if he was not getting Federal allocation he would have gone to court like Lagos did when Tinubu was Governor
DeleteHis federal allocation was always delayed. Sometimes for 3 months. I weep for Ekiti state. Fayemi will chastise them with scorpions
DeleteStella I said it oh
ReplyDeleteSomething I saw last night
Which way Nigeria
Get your pvc noise should cease, it's all a waste of time
This is Nigeria
Exactly!..
DeleteMe I won’t bother my self to vote in 2019!!..
Olori, Ekiti people are tired of Fayose. Fayemi is not a better candidate but he is better than all contestant.
DeleteNo rigging here
Your vote is not needed because you are not real and true to Nigerians. You are full of hate.
DeleteAnonymous 13:14, going on and on, it's okay, please!!!
DeleteYou are so annoying.
APC😪😪
ReplyDeletethis is a sign buhari will rule again
Manipulation
Tell me of any party in Nigeria that has presented a candidate that will successfully oust Buhari out of power? The point is not about manipulation, it is about putting forward your candidate.
DeleteWho is this anonymous person? Did they pay you to come here to defend them. Pls save your breathe or whatever!
DeleteOshiomole is a rigging genius.
He did it(rigged) in Edo state in the last election in favour of his successor, Obaseki. I know, because I worked with INEC during that election.
It will be by God's divine intervention if buhari loses in 2019.
Anon 12:30,So it's d paltry 4k Apc gave u yesterday that is making u run ur mouth. Bet me, Ekiti will regret Fayemi.
DeleteCongrats to him
ReplyDeleteHungry Ekiti people.Na Sidon look we dey ohhhh. I really pity you guys.
ReplyDeleteStella, says who? Ekiti trooped out yesterday to vote for their preferred candidate as ever before. Including the nursing mothers too, Ekiti people are always conscious of who lead them because 90% of them are civil servants.
ReplyDeleteCongratulations to Dr. John Kayode Fayemi (JKF) Kodurosoke funra e, Oke Ayaba ya
Gbam!
DeleteYou couldn't have said it better.
Though, this election and victory of the APC in Ekiti State does NOT mean that APC will win in the Center.
I foresee a change, a total change from what you have ever seen.
My personal opinion.
Beautiful Sapphire APC will not win in the Center if and only if PDP can give us a better candidate, if not, write it down today, if not better candidate contest under PDP, it's a straight win for Buhari
Delete*Larry was here*
This comment has been removed by the author.
Delete*if no better candidate
Delete*Larry was here*
hmmmmmmm!
Deleteyou might be right oooh!
Well let's keep watching!
Best comments so far. People are just there deceiving themselves about ousting Buhari out of power yet all the parties have not even presented a strong candidate that will garner votes large enough to defeat him. They are just making noise. Fayose’s candidate lost without the need to rig that election. Fayose failed civil servants with backlog of unpaid salaries and no projects in the State.
DeleteStarry,Fayemi would be worst!...
DeleteI will remind you when the time comes!..
So Fayose should use his urine to pay workers?...
DeleteMake una enjoy una Fayemi!,..
Nobody should come to this blog to cry fowl when e go happen!...
And he will be voted out
DeleteGbam!!!!
DeleteWhy is Queen and boss still in pain? Fayemi won the same way he won before. Fayose failed Ekiti people. They gave him chance but he failed. Pay with what urine? The Federal Government gave him so much money to pay the citizens of his state but he messed up. Creating unecessary stomach infrastructure while owing workers money.
Delete@ Larry. Where you there yesterday, during voting? Pls don't come here and claim what you read or watched on tv.
DeleteSay facts!
Pdp lost because they didn't present a formidable opponent, same thing will happen at the national election except a better alternative to apc candidate is presented by the opposition.
DeleteI pity Ekiti people. So Y'all think Fayemi is the messiah. Screenshot this message, Ekiti will regret Fayemi
DeleteWhat do you mean nobody voted? There was a massive turnout of voters. Various observers from all over the World have said it was a peaceful process that was free and fair. Dr Fayemi won by a margin of 19,345. Ekiti people have decided their new Governor. They chose APC!
ReplyDeleteEkiti would use their teeth to chew their ear with Fayemi!,,.
DeleteMark my word!!...
Sad you didn’t use your name to write this cos I would remind you when it happens!!...
You don’t need to remind me about anything. The reminder we need is our success in removing Fayose’s candidate the same way we brought him to power. Fayose did nothing for us. Just noise making and promoting thuggery. We don’t need to be reminded. We should have allowed Fayemi to continue with his half baked leadership the second time instead of voting in Fayose. He failed us woefully. No more time for nonsense. Bye bye Fayose. Take your campaign bribes away. We don chop am finish. Still we vote you out.
DeleteAs if APC did not bribe voters too. Did you "chop" APC's bribe too? They will all hang in your throat. Hahahahaha
DeleteThe turn out wasn't massive, less than four hundred thousand people came out to vote in a whole state.
Deleteanon 10:58 dont u know this is a pdp blog?
DeleteHmmmm....already APC is winning...plsssss let's vote oo..!!! APC cannot rule this country come 2019. God forbid!!!
ReplyDeleteOur votes does not count.There is no election ...what they do is selection.
Deletemake una dey there make pata nla dey wear u
DeleteVoting was a total waste of time yesterday choii,he wasn't the preferred candidate, majoirity of those who came out to vote voted for PDP.but we all know"This is Nigeria "
ReplyDeleteBe deceiving yourselves
Deleteshut up you idiot,you weren't in Ekiti and you know majority of those who came to vote voted PDP? most youths just open their unskilled mouth and speak gibrish.
DeleteDon't mind this anon fool that sold out to Apc for 4k. You'll regret it
DeleteThis is Nigeria, Look how we living now.
ReplyDeleteThis is a sign. The old shall rule again.
Exactly
DeleteNo, they prefer who will payvthem their salary than the man who won't pay them
DeleteStop giving misleading information. How can a governor who owed salaries suddenly allegedly pay 3k into workers account on the eve of the election and think he can fool them? The people voted. Some voted for cash as both parties allegedly paid voters on the day of the election. So, it's not a matter of material rigging. Blame it on poverty or immediate gratification on the part of the locals and poor accountability on the part of Fayose
ReplyDeleteNigerians are wiser. We will vote the man not the party
ReplyDeleteStella, people knew Angela Merkel was going to win and even defeated their candidates yet they went out to contest and vote. That is democratic process. A winner has to be voted in. People came out in large crowd to vote and the winner won the election. Stop this your diarrhoea comment about why was there voting. There was a democratic process. Except if you were thinking Fayose’s imposed candidate would win. And please, learn how to use the word allegedly. Fayemi won, so no need to put it out as allegedly.
ReplyDeleteWhat is messed up Stella? That Fayose’s candidate lost the election? That people came out in large crowd to vote him out? That Fayose’s lack of performance caused their loss? What is messed up there? Why should the election not be conducted? What do you even mean?
ReplyDeleteStella what do you mean by wasting vote, nobody voted? Those who have lived in ekiti will explain better, kayode was paying salaries till June 2014, and civil servants are 99% in ekiti, they wanted a change that was why the voted for fayose, the love was there for fayose in 2014,the rally round for fayose,what did he do, he came into power and started owing salaries left and right and they decided to voted fayemi, the voted for the man they want and not the party,
ReplyDeleteThank you! I don’t know why it’s so hard for them to comprehend. They voted for the man, not the party.
DeleteAnon I've lived in Ekiti for 7yrs and I know Ekiti people will always vote for personality and not party. I worked for Fayemi in 2014 election and we all knew he would lose. They thought Fayose will be better than Fayemi that was why they voted for him then, but he failed them woefully, any government that refused to make the civil servants his priority in Ekiti will be ousted.
DeleteFayose failed Ekiti people in his second term compared to his first term, only Ekiti based will attest to this.
I don't understand stand y we are like this in Nigeria,so because fayose lost now it means rigging. What did fayise do for emotional people?how many president or govenors in europe and America go about about doing chores for it's citizens and refusing to pay civil servants salaries. Ekiti people don't need a tout like fayose am not saying fayemi is better but not fayose.With his desperation to come back to office it's obvious he has a lot to hide.
ReplyDeleteI’ve lived in Ekiti for twenty eight years and can tell you that fayemi was the preferred candidate. Fayose has been owing salaries for over seven months and has not bothered to sympathize with us. He will rather take advantage of the hunger and throw a few notes at public places so the truly hungry who have discarded their dignity would rush for it. Fayose will use our state funds to organize Friday parties where his dark girls with big yansh will come and collect from 50k to 200k as fees for servicing he and his friends. If that is not enough he will carry an entourage of black big yansh girls to Lagos and Abuja Christmas period to lodge in fancy hotels doing what only God knows.
ReplyDeleteWe don’t want his deputy that only knows how to concur. Professor puppet. Let’s try Fayemi and if he doesn’t perform we try another person. It is only people from the SE and pdp sympathizers that will tell you that the election was rigged. Yes all of them bribed but the hearts of the people was Fayemi.
I don’t know what Stella is talking about. This is a strong message to any politician both PDP and APC who takes the people for granted. Fayose was a terrible governor. He handed this victory to APC.
ReplyDeleteI am from Ekiti. Kicking Fayose out is a dream come true to most of us. Fayose was only fighting Buhari with his mouth while neglecting his major duties here in my state. Please, if you are pained he is out, you can have him as your leader @ Biafra.
ReplyDeleteThe same strange and sad feeling I had when GEJ left is what am having now. I don't just know why? Lord have mercy.
ReplyDeleteMe too! Lord have mercy.
Deletebetter to kuku die na
DeleteWe told Fayose to forget rice and beans politics and work, he refused and called us disloyal. We told him to pay salaries, he refused. We advised him to field a good candidate, he chose the one that’d be his boy. We asked him what he had achieved, he told us about frying akara with Iya loja. Nobody to blame but yourself Ayo. You cost us Ekiti. Now go to jail in peace.
ReplyDeleteI heard that Fayemi bought people's votes with 10,000 naira each while Fayose bought people's votes with 5,000 each. That Fayemi spent a lot compared to Fayose, that's why he won. Don't know how true it is. Can Ekiti kete tell us which is true?
ReplyDeleteThe problem is this Country is the likes of this anonymous. I know APC rigged Ekiti gubernatorial and is planning to do so in 2019 Federal but...make I reserve my comment. PVC fire.