Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Peter Okoye Reportedly Says He Split With His Twin Paul Because He Was Fond Of Insulting His Wife And Kids..

Sunday, July 29, 2018

Peter Okoye Reportedly Says He Split With His Twin Paul Because He Was Fond Of Insulting His Wife And Kids..

Peter of PSquare has explained why he stopped making music with his twin brother, Paul.

Mr. P said his brother was fond of insulting his wife and kids and expected a PSquare performance moments later.

While speaking on Citizen TV in Kenya, he narrated, “In life what we call family value is important. The fans want PSquare but how many times do you want PSquare to come back and break up? We’ve broken up three times and the same issue is still there. So if PSquare is going to come back we need to settle that issue. PSquare might come back, they might not come back.

“I pulled out the plug because I felt the disrespect coming from my family was getting too much. There’s something we call marginalisation. Don’t ever be a slave because you want to be family. Psquare can only come back if the respect comes 100 per cent.”
from goldmynetv

*Forget PSquare coming back please....Sometimes letting go and walking away is the best......I hope they continue being brother though.....

112 comments:

1. Peter Peter Peter...leave this matter

1. Leave which matter? Was it not question they asked him? Y’all are always quick to hail American celebrities for being real when they open up in interviews but you criticise Nigerians celebrities for doing the same. May double standards and slave mentally not be the end of you.😒

2. Paul is just jealous that Peter has a pretty light-skinned wife. Lola is well-travelled and well-educated. Regardless of what she must have done,she helped their career in the initial stages and she is also his twin brother’s wife.

3. Really, jealous because of pretty light skinned wife? Your level of thinking is out of this world.

4. Anno 11:00, seriously did you just type that, so what is Anita then?

5. Anno u are funny
      Cos Lola is whattttttttttt fair
      Colour slavely dey worry u o o
      Peter got married b4 Paul so if he actually wanted Oyinbo babe self he could've

Peter u are just a crying baby, leave Paul to shine, his single is better than yours that is why u are crying 😋😋😋😋😋😋😋

6. Sport on

7. Anon 11:00 you see them come out for you like a pack of untrained hyenas. It is okay for you people to say things like “black is beautiful” and “black don’t crack” or even “melanin on fleek” but as soon as somebody celebrates light skin, y’all come out to draw blood. What slave mentality?
      In a nation of over 186 million inhabitants, we all can’t have the same skin tone. Some people are actually naturally light skinned and can celebrate their skin color. Get over your inferiority comlplex!!!

8. Light skinned? Are you kidding me? I will chose Paul’s wife any day, I love her skin and I love how she looks even without makeup, Lola is fine yes but you can discredit Anita’s beauty

9. Anon 13.36 are you reading what others are reading or you just want to type because everyone is making comments ?
      Did you read the comment at all before typing that rubbish up there?
      Don't be unfortunate, try and read to comprehend before typing.

Thought some people must have gotten some senses by now, same old same. .

10. Peter enough already. You have said that for more than up tenth time and we have heard!!!!! I don't have anything against Lola and I'm for a man standing for his wife but is not only your brothers that didn't like Lola but also your mother was against you marrying her before she died and you know that she wouldn't have allowed you to marry her if she didn't die. Whatever she used to turned you against your twin brother and your family will clear off one day and you will realize that blood is thicker than water and that marriage is not guarantee lifetime to sacrifice your twin brother for. There is always another wife. Be smart and stop acting like a woman wrapper fool. BTW, are we talking about same Lola that has been passed around by your ancestors? Nike Odhinowo pimp? She iaint worth it

11. Let it go Peter and move on just like your brothers did. Your eyes will soon clear when she dump your childish ass. You need to grow up and stop talking about same same story Mr Lola's advocate

12. @ Push up we are talking about pedigree and class. Being fair skinned is just an added bonus. Anita’s mbekerism is on another level.

13. Anon 13.36 on point, really I don't get it black skin always celebrated but it becomes a problem when fair/white skin is celebrated... nawaaaaa....

14. Anon 15:29.. “Being fairskinned is an added bonus”
      Loool.. Some of y’all have been so brainwashed

15. Anonymous29 July 2018 at 14:58 Are you extra stupid today or are you naturally stupid? Pls. when you marry go and ask Lola what she used on Peter. You idiots are so use to not being loved by your men that you do not understand Peter. Lola is a Very lucky woman to have a man that will catch a grenade for her. Pls, I am looking for a Peter kind of man.

16. Afi sport on naa

17. Anon 18:42 ... I do not agree with all that’s been said here about the parties involved,

However, let’s call a spade a spade. It’s the reality of most men and the era we live in “being fair skinned is an added bonus tho”

18. Every time problem arises one thing is constant in the okoyes fight "lola" am beginning to see that actually she s d cause of all their problem. What an elder see sitting down u can't see it standing. Peter shebi ur mum warned u against marrying this lady?

19. To be sincere Paul's wife is more beautiful but it's not good to compare women so i wouldn't. Lola looks old

2. So his twinny just insults and disrespects his wife just like that right??😉 U never talk true guy. Queen was right afterall.
    So that woman has truly been behind their woes. Chai! Lemme not talk much. Whether una come back or not is no longer my biz.

1. same thing i said... she Jam their heads together.

2. Stop it and write like a sensible person! Things you know nothing about, just say a prayer and move on!!

3. That's how you people jump into conclusions over things you don't know. Until you walk in another's shoes, you won't know what they are going through. Cut him some slack please!

4. Sandy always full of judgement especially for yoruba's. I hope you change. Marriage is much more than you know.

5. You and this your age-inappropriate responses attimes. Whether you talk much or not, what do you know about them exactly?

6. Sandy Dont blame Lola for anything pls. If you know the many things a wife swallows in marriage ehn. Even what you know nothing of when they are looking for a 'fall person',its the wife they will target.

7. my dear if truly paul was insulting Mr P's wife n kids then its good he pulled the plug and addressed it. I was once dated a guy that shares same house as his elder bro, this brother of his always finds a way to bring me down in front of his numerous gfs or visitors... He insults me from my stature, to my food( he rushes to check pot anytime am around and eats to his fill), my cleaning, etc and when i tell his brother (ex), he tells me its his elder bro that what do i want him to do? Am I expected to exchange words with his elder bro when him (ex) is older than me with 12yrs?

8. Sandy yo ur head they there. Before I didn't want to brain this Lola but from the look of things is obvious she s d trouble in this household.every quarrel her name must be mentioned. Why can't she live in peace with her in-laws. She even pretends on ig by acting all sweet and all but u can't decieve everyone Lola. Their mother was indeed right

3. Mr P
    God is with you always nwanne mmadu.

guys pasa na ogbe, juo ese I ga afu na anyincha bu aloba gi. anyi agayi alu aka gi maka na ima ife aluga

4. This Lola self ..... troublesome woman that causing trouble. No wonder the mother didn't like her

1. Shattap!!! You know nothing!

2. Anonymous 10: 17 you are very silly for saying Lola is troublesome. The igbos have a very funny way of treating wives that are not from the east. It even gets worse when they notice that you are smart. So don't come here spilling rubbish from your mouth.

3. Anon, keep shut!!

4. Alex, your head dey there jare. Lola is very smart and beautiful.She looks like a gem out of place in that family sef that is why Peter keeps rewarding her and celebrating her.

5. Alex you are very correct. I have dated two igbo men in my lifetime and that is just the truth. The last one I dated was a doctor that hated the fact that I was from the north and well exposed and enlightened, he knew I wasn't igbo but we broke up cos of what I had upstairs.

6. @queen johda.With what u have upstairs ur fellow northern brothers never see u marry? U dey wait for an IBO man to marry u? Yimmu.

5. So you mean she didnt insult him in any way or make snide remarks? That woman is not loyal....maybe to Peter alone, maybe oh! cus ive seen wives that were not loved by inlaws initially, but they turned things around within a short period.... make them warm around you, and find that balance between the brothers, shes not equipped to do that. She came between them.

1. I hope you are not a woman for blaming all this on Lola, cos if you are, I pity your daughters in law.

2. Why is the onus on the woman to work hard so her inlaws can like her. If they like and respect their son, they should accept the girl he marries. Typical Naija thinking. It is okay to accept money and favours and connections from a wife but not like her?? Chronicles abound of women being used and dumped by inlaws on this blog yet Lola should be begging them up and down and be receiving insults on top. Peter nothing do you. Take your stand.

3. Bunch of judgemental fools.
      A woman should work hard so that her in-laws will like her? How? Have you not seen people who will never like you no matter what you do? So Lola should kill herself to please them? Mad lots!!!

4. Who is she supposed to be loyal to. If not Peter her husband. Mschewww
      That is why they have been together for more than 10yrs with two beautiful kids plus a thriving career.
      Peters love keeps growing for her daily. She must be doing something right.
      How a love men that Stand up for their women. May God continue to bless their marriage and the love will keep waxing strong.
      Lola just continue to keep your silence. Let them continue to have headache over your matter.

5. You've not seen some very bad wives.Even you as a woman if your brother has such a wife you will not hestitate to put her in her place.

6. Anon 15:41 hope when you also see some bad husbands of your sisters you also put them in their place! Mtcheww, you excuse men for their inadequacies but put women in their place!! I am sorry for your daughter or grand daughter

6. Peter you are a rubble rouser. The same you said it was Jude not allowing you display your full potential as a singer and not just a dancer. The same you said you were fighting for both yourself and your twin against Jude's financial exploitation . Inshort,Peter,metchie gi eze ure gi. Confused fellow . Only you,interview,every time .

1. very immature dancer.
      Jude should allow him sing? with which voice or talent na?
      Since the split which relevant song have we heard from him? Rude boy was just the all of Psquare, who backup dancer help?

2. My dear, Jude thing is the marginalization that he hinted on. The only thing he refused to talk about in depth is the insult to his family. But it's obvious it's the biggest issue here...

7. I respect Peter for taking a stand! I wish many men will do this. They never liked Lola because she was not of the same tribe and also she was from a rich and very posh family, so complex dey worry dem. The girl can do no right in their eye from day 1 despite being instrumental to a lot of success they enjoyed due to her using her father's connections for them. You don't have to like whom your brother marries. In fact you can keep your distance. But to constantly insult and demean her in family meetings and taking her name everywhere is beyond. So much more I can say. Make I stop before I am decoded.

1. Sexiest Mother Of This Blog29 July 2018 at 10:47

Well said!!!

2. come on close your mouth!
      even if u mention ur full name, they still wont know you. Do u live with them? Shes a maste manupilator, that Lola... the man behind the curtain, abeg make this matter rest jo... Peter own is to be opening old wounds all over the place, what a Monkey.

3. My sis in law is one of the nicest people I know,nice, mumu, humble, soft Na she.I mean my husband's younger sister. She is from a different tribe from the husband's family and they do not like her, never wanted their son to marry her and kicked against it.
      Son said if I don't marry her I will never marry anyone.

After much wahala, they got married. She has been married for about 10 years and they still don't like her especially the MIL.

4. Last time I check Paul wife is not igbo woman too so don't put tribe here Lola use her wuruwuru way to cause divide & rule in the family, besides Paul has move on & I will advice Peter to move on too, he is just a black sheep of the house who choose to marry an old woman that scatter his career & family he should deal with it, trust me Lola with start with him the moment she is done separating him from his siblings bad wife is like cancer that spreads till she destroys everything else she won't rest just watch Peter in the next 10yrs come back & check out

5. Amacastel you've said it all.

6. Shame on you Amacastel!! You don’t even live with them, and you have never heard Lola or Anita fight, only the brothers but you still blame Lola!!

7. Amascal alot of this igbo tribalist hate anything Yoruba for marriage.
      They don't mind rivers, Edo, bayelsa, calsbar or delta people.

8. Paul’s wife’s father is Igbo but grew up with her mum and step father who is from Rivers.

9. Anon pls say what u know..Anita's surname is Isamah.Does that name sound like an Igbo name to u? If her father is an Igbo and lives in Rivers,why was her traditional marriage done in Rivers and not in igboland? Even Igbo's that lives abroad comes back home to do traditional marriage so don't give me another lie about them preferring Rivers for the trado..
      Anita's father is not Igbo pls..Easy with the lies.

8. Family isn't all about blood, rather who is willing to be there for you.

9. Wetin be my own there? na so i d sing song pass....

10. Now I understand why your mother an Evengelist never wanted you to marry Lola. She sees deeper and knows what will happen. All your family is against her. Na only you know what you see.

1. They should check themselves.As long as God is against her, no problem.

11. Women with terrible in-laws can relate, especially I. Inter tribal marriages.

12. If going solo works for him and that is what they want, please let not call for reunion.

13. If this was true Peter, then congratulations for standing up for your wife.

However, by following you and your brother on instagram, I see you as a sore loser.

Your brother might have made comments in the beginning like insinuating that your wife was behind the split, but that was over a year ago.

Let this matter rest, you gave someone many excuses as the reason you left psquare, first of all, it was Jude, now it's Paul. If you want to leave, just leave, but don't destroy your siblings on social media all the time. You have said your piece over and over again, why can't you be mature when asked and say that you don't want to discuss that matter in public.

Things I have noticed on social media about the twins:

1. Peter uses his relationship with Lola to gain public sympathy and sell his music. All that publicising buying her a car etc was just to sell his 'ebeano'track. I'm sure Jude and Paul have bought cars for their own wives, no one needs to know

2. Peter is very competitive. When he was touring Europe ND released ebeano. His brother allowed him to shine. He came back to Nigeria, and said he was going to rest. Immediately Paul released his bomb single reality, na so Peter recorded himself in studio that very day, singing a new song. 😂😂😂. Very childish boy. Paul's song got over 1 million views on you tube in less than 2 weeks, almost surpassing the so called ebeano (that Peter publicised with money, and used Michael blackson), Rudeboy has far more subscribers on YouTube, his singles are doing better, all this without too much noise or efforts
    Now Paul is in Europe with more booked concerts or shows than Peter had in Europe. It's now that Peter decided to bring up the bad blood between them to tarnish his brothers reputation. Meanwhile, Paul was also asked and refused to talk.

3. The only good thing I see about Peter is that he's generous. He seems to genuinely look out for his team IE DJ switch, don flexx. But the problem with these followers who depend on you for their livelihood is that they're yet there to chop and won't tell Peter the truth which is : he needs to work on his voice and have a signature sound- a voice that once we hear, we know it's Peter, he doesn't have this ND cannot be successful in the long run without it.
    also, he needs better song writer and lyricists. And videos that tell a real story.

I pray they overcome their differences though, this feud is fast turning into extreme hate.

1. Godbless you so so much. I have been following d two of them you you said it d way it's.
      Olufunke

2. Anno 11*20
      Chaiiiiiiii your head dey there
      You don kill Peter burial finish

3. Peter has confused me so much his first reason for leaving was Psquare has no structure, can't get royalties in fact diff reasons at diff interviews. He is only using sympathy. He came back from Europe tour to rest as he said body nobi firewood only to see his brother's single that got 1m views in 5 days and he had to run into studio to do opposite of d song he brother released. He's so so afraid that his brother will carry d day. Peter gives more money to his followers. If you're following them on instagram you will notice.
      Peter is using sympathy.
      He should concentrate on being a good musician.They are brothers n twin nothing can change it . Paul has stopped speaking about d family since last yr so Peter should grow up
      Olufunke

4. anony 11:20 thank God at least he's good at something

5. God bless you cos u said it as it is besides Peter & his wife & team are so immature and childish

6. I dont know any Paul's song though.
      Here in Europe people know Peter more sef and he's more celebrated.
      Can't name a single Paul's song..at least I know Ebeano.

7. Peter is a very sore loser! Tueh!
      So immature! Lola's puppet!
      Big mouth!
      Lola, you were passed around o! Nike pimped you big time. You entered the Okoye's family instead of you to jejely mind your weak husband, you still had to use your old-mama sense to destroy him and show the world his weakness!
      Peter when you started sleeping with an over- matured pussy I knew you would end up like this.
      LEAVE PAUL ALONE! Peter Okoye move on already, everyone has.

8. Anonymous17:50 so why is Paul's Europe tour 10 times better than Peter's own..since you are talking for the whole of Europe

9. Anon 17:50.. Keep lying to urself that u don't know any of Paul's songs inugo.

10. anon 17.50 speak for yourself. Am in Europe and i and my friends love Paul's song so much. Peter is this type of person that uses pity as a tool.why is he always crying fowl? U said u don't want psquare again yet u bad mouth your brothers at every interview. Be a man and quit the rant.first it was Jude now its Paul.abegi Peter go and sit down!

14. Hmm. Na wa. That's in laws fro you. It's as if it's a sin to marry outside your tribe or even village. All these controllers of destiny that don't want their sons or daughters to marry this or that person but they don;t mind chopping the person's money o. mcheww

15. Nigerians has forgotten about you guys. Enough of this story.

16. Why is your brother insulting your wife. What did she do. Man listen forget anybody supporting you. Go and reconcile with your brothers. You know where you come from. Our extended family is us and we are them. Forget all these people saying your family is just you and your wife NO. That is not you from ifiteDunu. Lola grew up with only her father and mother. So she will always want you to herself. When you lost your father we all see how your uncles gathered together on the high table during her funeral. We look out for our own. If she is truly a good wife all these things will not be happening. Shebi you bought a range for her and she braged that she worked hard for that. Working hard in separating two brothers so that she can command you like her puppet. We know the truth. But what ever you sow you reap.

17. Ok,they don't like her.
    I understand.
    You cannot like everybody abi?
    But what is the thing she has done?
    Did she fight someone? Is she rude and undisciplined? Was she sleeping around? Does she abuse family members? Has she blocked the success of other family members? Is she a witch? Was she granting interviews? What has she done?
    I'm now curious because siiiiiiince I've been hearing they don't like her. Ok. But why? Is it the type of sin that no man has committed boya she will come and beg with cow ad leaf according to their tradition or something?

Because see ehn this life is very funny, you that is hating someone for almost 20 years and have refused to speak or even forgive the great sin done, how has your life been bettered for it? The person who is being hated is growing rounder and fatter everyday. It is called Grace. What men will reject and hate and ostracise, God will simply take, place and keep on a throne.

And nobody should say it is a tribe thing. Hating someone because of their tribe for 20 years is the kind of Stupid that stupid will run from. There must be some other reason.

1. Her first sin is she is Yoruba.
      Her second sin is she is older than Peter.
      Her 3rd sin is the claims she did runs with Dangote, footballers etc

2. Every fight they have her name must be mentioned. That is to say She s doing something wrong. Peter is just covering her up

18. Peter enough already, we have forgotten about psquare, we now know about rudeboy and Mr P.
    Both of you are doing well in your solo career

19. we all blame men that can't stand up for their wife against their family on this blog,now Peter is choosing his wife happiness over everything,and we still blame him
    true true many ppl are so bitter that they don't know what they really want in life, they oppose to everything

1. God bless you o. `He stands up for her na wahala. This tribe thing has destroyed so many marriages.

2. Most people on this blog are hypocrites. they talk from both sides of their mouth. Yorubas are mama's boys, they can't stand up for their women. Now you have peter standing up for his wife. Judgemental people of the world, you can never satisfy them.

20. Anonymous 11:20 u said it all

21. the same mouth bvs used in cussing the man in mama tee series for nor standing by his wife against the mother, they are using ti cuss Peter for standing by his wife against the family, oga o

1. Lolll, you don't know this empty headed lot. Anywhere belle face na their logo.

2. Go and sit down pls..were u there when Paul disrespected Lola?

22. Trade your faulty/spoilt inverter battery for cash:08117903918‬29 July 2018 at 12:30

Peter is the real problem

23. Treasures, don't mind them. If u check very well , most of them are not married , pray u don't go thru bad in laws no matter how good & well u mean.

24. Before these boys became famous nobody including extended family looked their side. Now pot don full everybody wan chop. Musically two of them are better together than apart. All their music since the split na rubbish. They are now old and the younger musicians have overtaken them and are even slaying internationally. Boys just reconcile and respect each other's wives and families. Do not use your own hand to destroy each other and don't forget the wife who helped you in the beginning. Una don belle ful dey begin to remember say she no be good person again. Uncles wey gather for high table, what did they contribute. Extended family na to come chop and dictate.

25. If u have passed thru or passing thru terrible inlaws , am sure on which side u will belong on ds matter. Thank God for Lola's maturity.

26. But Rude boy married outside igbo tribe too. So I don't it's tribe thing

1. She’s Igbo. Father Igbo but grew up with her Rivers step father and her Mummy

27. Lmao I remember when my sister in law wanted to do simesime, my husband put her in her place. They all respect me now eeeeh. I no even send. If you want us to be all sweet we will be sweet, but isi ka akukasia anyi akukasia. I am stubborn and sweet at the same time, so you choose one.

1. Haha! Way to go. Thats exactly moi for u too.

28. Peter is a real man for putting his family first.

1. I remember before Paul got married there was a news that went viral about a girl who had a child for him ! I wonder what happened to the girl

2. And she was underaged too. Ran to London’s to have the baby back then

29. This is not tribe issues der cos Paul didn't marry igbo either his wife is raised by a single parent even so is all about personality, besides psquare has made it before Peter meeting Lola not as if Lola made them that's lie
    For everybody to hate one person my der you need to check your self
    But last time I check Paul is doing well musically than Peter & I dy pain Peter & Lola his old cargo

1. You young cargo how many things has your husband done for you.
      Maybe you want to stay eternally young and won't even reach Lola old age. Who knows ?

2. Is it your old cargo? He's not complaining, he loves her like that. Mind your business, Bad belle.

3. Paul’s father’s wife is Igbo. Her father is Igbo and mother rivers. Get your facts right! And we all know that this has everything to do with tribe no matter how you people try to bend it. The only reason Paul, Jude and the mean ones amongst you Igbo people hate lola so much is because she’s Yoruba. Every other things is excuse. She was good enough to be used by the brothers at the beginning to get successful but suddenly not wife material even after she already had a child for Peter. They wanted him to dump her and marry and Igbo girl thereby raising his kids with her in a broken family situation. Even their mother might not have liked Lola at first but she needed up loving her before she died. Go and find out very well, Lola was always by her bedside taking care of her like her own mother before she died. All you trivalistbigbo people need to give it a rest already. You don’t have to marry Yoruba peeps yourselves but leave those who want to alone! It’s not your life, you can’t force your prejudices on someone else.

30. Enter your comment...peter accept it Paul is d main tin.all his singles met psquare standard n even surpass it.stop all dis beef pls

31. The both of them are singing trash . Peter support your wife while paul respect Peter wife for peace to rain.for them to ve a hit or banger they needs to come together if not both are looser being single .

1. Thank you. They both have been releasing thrash music since they split.
      I wonder where they get their information Paul is doing better than Peter.

2. I believe Peter so much because same thing is happening to me, my husband's elder brother hate my children and i, he wants to be in control of my husband because he is doing well more than him , can you imagine he told my husband that he heard that public schools in lagos state are doing well that my husband should enrol my first son who just graduated from primary school to public school because he is already brilliant.

3. Wicked brother....seems your husband no get mind of his own. Ladies watch your men well before marriage and ensure you have financial freedom