Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: President Buhari Set To National Honour On Imam Who Saved Christians During Plateau Massacre

Tuesday, July 31, 2018

President Buhari Set To National Honour On Imam Who Saved Christians During Plateau Massacre

President Muhammadu Buhari has instructed Governor Simon Lalong of Plateau State to bring the 83-year-old Imam of Nghar village, Gashish District in the Barkin Ladi Local Government Area, Alhaji Abdullahi Abubakar, to Abuja for “a handshake and national honour.”

Lalong said the President took the decision following reports that the Imam saved about 300 persons on June 24 when suspected Fulani herdsmen invaded about 15 communities in the Barkin Ladi LGA, killing over 200 persons. The people, mainly Christians, were said to be fleeing from a neighbouring village in the Barkin Ladi LGA when the Imam hid them in his house and mosque.  

*Awwwww Brave man!!!

18 comments:

1. I hope they don't kill this man oh, I don't trust this presidential handshake at all

2. You deserve the honour man, you did well.

3. Nice one, the man is a hero.

4. So is obvious they knew all along it's the Fulani herdsmen that has been killing the people and yet they haven't been proscribe or even prosecuted. Let those who killed Evangelist Eunice be brought to Justice. They are six in numbers freed by their kangaroo sharia court.

1. Your tribalism and religious intolerance screams from high heavens. But that's is expected. You are just a Biafran boy hence you would never see anything good in this government. Always blaming and criticizing the government. Have you ever asked yourself what can I do for Nigeria today ? What can I do to help the state of the nation, or you think it's only Buhari's responsibility to build a better Nigeria for all of us? You better start changing your mindset cause that's the major problem with Nigeria atm

2. Do you think Fulani herdsmen are IPob that they will be proscribed? Do you know how long this herdsmen and farmers clashes have been going on? As a Nigerian, what solution have you proffered to see that problem is solved rather than sitting on you're behind all day to blame the government? Or do you think it's only the government's job to provide security? Do you know that most of these clashes are sponsored by opposition politicians ahead of the next general election? Do you also know that some of those perpetrating the acts are Christians like the ones who killed the evangelist you are talking about in Benue state? Well, you had better start looking at the larger picture and being realistic if you want Nigeria to work and if you want real Nigerians with her love at heart to take you serious

3. Eesah my good friend did you support how that case was judge? Yes I am a Biafran no lies and a hardcore to be precise. I am not a boy but a man. I never said the action taken to honour him is bad, but why are they keeping silence over people that have killed thousands of people and displaced them. So you mean crocodiles can't smile on the north or even Python can't dance there. I have requested one time ago to engage you on a discussion here about your stands on the credibility of Mr President but you turned it down. We are not blind to what is going on Eesah.

5. For sure, there are still good Muslims out there. I have many of them as friends and neighbours. My present guarantor is a Muslim, still in politics so I can relate. But my questions are stil, who are the :Fulani Herdsmen"? Are they more powerful than Nigerian Securities? What is delaying PMB from labelling them Terrorist? Is the "National Handshake" going to end the situation? Would this Imam still be save after this exposure? Is he entitled for personal guards after this? So many questions, but let me stop here for now.

6. My fear?
    Them fit terminate this man's life after handshake; maybe even on the way home
    Wetin them don do to the Fulani henchmen that butchered in thousands?
    Why haven't they ordered the inspector General and Plateau State commissioner
    to bring them up to Abuja in handcuffs?

7. Trade ur faulty/spoilt inverter battery for cash:0814139511331 July 2018 at 12:02

Hope the honor is for real oooo

8. Hhhhhhmmmmmmmmmm,
    This is risky for the imam.

9. This is normal. It happens all the time during riots in the north. Imams and Muslims saving Christians from being killed and pastors/good Christians saving Muslims from being killed. Same way we've got good Muslims, thats how we've got good Christians. If Buhari is honouring this imam for the act, it's just to encourage peaceful coexistence

1. No doubt about that but what is the government effort to stop all this killings? If they accuse politicians behind it, why haven't they arrest anyone? Do you know as at three days ago there were over killings of not less than 30 persons in Adamawa I think so. When will all this be addressed?

10. Why expose him to danger or Bubu wants to show d Boko Demons his real face so as to act accordingly? Grandpa, God will protect u.

11. this honour is well deserved. on the radio this morning, someone said hollywood should act a movie like hotel rwanda based on this story.

however, i fear that this honour was done prematurely as it has exposed him to attack

12. Nice one, there are still good Muslims out there, i pray the Alhaji will be truly rewarded and other way round.