Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Saturday In House Gists -Whistleblower

Saturday, July 21, 2018

Saturday In House Gists -Whistleblower

Today lets talk about whistle blowing and if it is the right thing to do or not.......

I am not going to ask if anyone here whistle blows or not cos this is something common and some even do it as hobby or day job....Yes!

Whistling blowing affects every aspect of life...It could be money wise,cheating wise,stealing wise....

What factors would make you blow the whistle on someone?
Have you ever blown the whistle on someone?or are you about to and having guilty thoughts?

Are you a serial whistle blower?Did you reveal something confided in you or you ran into something and blew the whistle?

Were you paid after blowing the whistle?Did you do it out of Jealousy?bad belle?Why didnt you mind your business?

Did someone blow the whistle on you?what was it about and how did you react?

42 comments:

1. Yes someone blew the whistle on me, inshot edited with plenty pepper and salt to my now hubby, thank God he sensed d desperation in her and called it bluff. Smh, so I had dis best friend who we both used to confide in each other. I was dating guy A and my parent expressed their reservations bout it but I was still holding on with the hopes of convincing them, den guy B who has always been a mutual friend to my friend and I, I actually met him thru her, then he comes into the pics and is strongly pushing for marrying me, this my friend has always painted the pics that guy B is chyking her, I confronted guy b who says it wasn’t true then I Asked my friend and told r guy B is asking me to marry him and I put it before him dat he’s also asking her out, to my greatest surprise my friend denies ever telling me he asked r out, well I sensed somtin was strange so I just decided to observe, lo and behold guy B tells me my friend called him telling him “is this the best u want to settle for, im highly disappointed in you” , telling him y will he want to marry now and not achieve other things he wishes to achieve, ow I’m dating 3guys and ow she’s even the one that introduced me to guy A, she said all manner of stuffs, As God will have it, I already told him about the issue with my parents and guy A so that wasn’t a surprise. He kept this to himself and only told me 3 months after our wedding. I confronted my supposed friend wit evidence and she couldn’t deny it, I was very hurt. She did apologize with attitude after trying to justify her actions, I forgave r even without the apology bt I cut r off. Today I’m happily married to the best man in the world and we have a lovely baby and dear former best friend is still single and boyfriendless, I wish her happiness

2. You cut her off, and you still know she's still single and boyfriendless???!! And also you wished her happiness??

Nigerians and pity me stories are like 5&6.

3. Wistleblowing is kindda used in the corporate world, its not same as telling on someone.

4. Former Best friend hiding under anonymous she's monitoring you wella.

5. I need advice, mbok

A married man that lives in my compound sent his wife to her moms place, he sleeps with anything on skirt. He has brought more than 100 girls to the compound.

I don't know how to let his wife into the known about his dirty lifestyle

He invites them into his matrimonial home and they even spend the weekend.

I pity his innocent wife, she doesn't deserve such a wandering dick as a husband. What if he infects his wife with all this Yama Yama diseases and the wife na doctor

2. Interesting

It seems the whistle policy no dey reign like before...like during the Ikoyi Billions and the rest. #Naija

3. It's a no no for me...I can never snitch on someone. Infact I'm the best person to keep a secret. And I try to mind my own business...

1. Even if you will get millions out of it?

2. Lollah, as tempting as it is..I won't! Maybe cause of my training, I once belonged in a group of aides/assistants who rolled with important personnels like top politicians and top pastors and we were trained not to say or disclose any information outside the group. Even if we follow pastor/politician go see his mistress..the secret won't leak from us.

3. ...the code of silence doesn't apply when you see fellow colleagues siphoning company's money through various means; and you see all these and keep quiet??
      God, I'll die of guilt if I didn't handle it in a way such illegality could be stopped. Cause that's somebody's sweat and hard earned money we are talking about.

In some cases blow the whistle and let the whistle broke sef.

4. @isaacson when whistling blowing has the potential to cost you your life or your job, better break that code of silence. Else you could be accused of being an accomplice

5. Sky, so if you know someone is planning yo kill another, you'll keep quiet because you've been trained to do so? Hian

4. I've blown whistle on a kidnapper, culprits were killed,
    Victim rescued.
    Don't post if im not anon.

5. I mind my business in any situation. if I try giving you hint and you don't get it, that's all

6. In jenifa's voice
    Minding my own business

7. Is good to mind ones business. There is a reason why God gave us two ears and a mouth....so that we can listen more and talk less, most importantly, so that we can mind our businesses

But at times, you find yourself in a very tight situation where you can't keep quiet or mind your business, maybe just to save life, blow whistle on some one so as to revenge what such person did in the past and many more reasons like that.

I blew whistle on someone back then, a colleague at work. He came into the organization through someone that was close to the owner of the business. Before they employed him permanently, he was a relief staff. When a staff is on leave, they will call him to relief such staff and when such staff resume, he will be paid off and the staff will take his rightful position.

My turn came to go on leave, he came to relief. When I resumed, that very day, I was handed a transfer letter to another department. It was painful but what can I do? Days went by, several months later. There was a vacancy for another post, which my boss was to handle. They played their politics again, and boom, the wife of my colleague showed up for the interview. Note that I knew the wife before then. Boss asked her how she got to know about the vacancy and she said through a staff. Boss asked if she is related to anybody in the organization, she said no. Okay nahh, after the interview, I told boss she is Mr. A's wife. Boss was surprised and disappointed at same time. She was dropped for the next stage of the employment process. To say I was happy was an understatement. Woman, stay at home dey share your husband's salary. That's enough for you guys.

1. You are one big bad belle. May I never encounter your type. God forbid. You can even kill. So you couldn't let the wife get the job but I bet if it was your family member you would have kept quiet. Do you know if they needed the money for something? You are just a jealous b***h and may the universe punish you for what you did to them. Bad belle. I fear SDK blog visitors. Most of you people are dangerous and wicked. I said most not all but you are part of the most.

2. You are a very mean person,enemy of progress.

3. You mean girl.

4. You didn't see the part where her position was given to someone else? So if the organization didnt take the lady, it means they have a policy against it. Babe, blow your whistle joor. Nonsense!

5. All of u criticizing her don't read the part where she said on the day she returned to work after a vacation, she was immediately transferred?? Because of the "relief" staff who covered for her when she went on vacation.
      This same man now planting his wife into a newly created position. Frar them as they will gradually take over the whole organization & poison the positions of others planting their family members all over the jobs there.
      It's a serious policy offence to employ family members or known associates in the same work place environment. It's something not encouraged in many western countries known as conflict of interest, nepotism, bad judgement, etc.

8. I have snitched so many times I won’t lie not out of jealousy but because dey did d same thing to me so it’s probably do me I do u...

1. If you dont snitch, who will? You sound like a terribly bitter person on here. I am sure your own snitching na gossip and bad belle.

2. You are right Chikito.

9. I mind my business o but if it is a life and death matter... I ll blow trumpet sef

10. Informer?them for death.

11. All of you "minding your business" when you see bad things happening in your surroundings, whether at place of work; church; home etc; you are also aiding and abetting.
    You should use your number 6 and see how such abominable acts could be stopped.
    Stop evil in order not to spread.
    This is what is killing my country. I don't care attitude, because you feel it's non of your business. Too bad man.

12. I will blow whistle for a good purpose! I hate it when one is being cheated or decieved! In my former estate my married neighbor was disturbing me. A very useless married man he was jobless his wife is a lawyer a hardworking person. She goes out every day to work and Mr husband will be sleeping with girls that make calls and sells recharge cards! I went to the wife we became friends and we set the husband up! He fell for it was caught by wife on their matrimonial bed. I walked out of the house madam threw him out and that was the end of the marriage the wife was even TTC and guy man was cheating. Even after she threw him out ex husband was still calling my line. I blocked him straight no time for nonsense. Me and the wife became best friends she is a strong and matured woman. Ops hope she is not a BV ooo! Me and my mouth 😀

1. I have seen lots if cases where couples are TTCing because God is helping one person avoid a future disaster of being tied to an evil person for life. Sometimes, they move on and *fiam* belle go just enter.
      Was that also the case here?

13. Anon 15:15 and BlackBerry, may evil befall your generation. When he took my position, I should just siddon dey look abi? I don't have dependant abi? Ewu Gambia. Idiotas.

1. Hahahahahah.....do me I do u...i like that

2. Well, you can’t blame them. You didn’t write the story like she was the wife of the person that took your position...

Besides, if you believe in Gods plan for you, you would’ve been able to see that new position as better and may even have grown faster up the career line through it. You can neve tell

14. Anon 15:15 and BlackBerry...may the evil you wish me be on you. He caused all that happened, read my comment well. I have dependants too. Do me I do you.

15. I can't recall ever snitching on someone. I've never been like that. I hope to never be except if it's a matter of life and death

16. If you're my friend and I catch you cheating on your hubby I will threaten you to BLOW and collect CHOPEEE. Hahahahaha.

Seriously, whistle blowing is a deadly act, could make or mar you. If it's in the line of your career or marriage, go on blow. Outside that? I AM DOES NOT BUY, and I DOES NOT SELL.

Thanks. I love my sleep like kilode.
    Peace of mind over everything.

17. If you are a Compliance Officer, whistle blowing na your work. Read up the case of BGL in the Capital Market. Okumagba squandered investors funds and people kept quiet. Blow the whistle if you have laws protecting you. You may be affected if you dont. As Lagos Lotto says, "e fit be you o"