All Children are the same whether Boy or Girl....RIGHT?
Some people however do not share this mindset and give preference to either male or female.
Have you ever been a victim of being told that the boy child is more important than the girl child?Are you a girl child who lost out because tradition does not recognize you?
Some men do not care but some have chased out their spouses because she has had an only girls squad and they want a boy to take over.....
I have an all boys squad and it does not matter to me.....
What is your mindset?How important is a male or female child to you?
Or do you know a story concerning this you wanna gist us?
Sunday, July 15, 2018
102 comments:
I so much love baby boys that I pray to God to bless me with 3boys and a girl.. the girl should be the last
ReplyDeleteA boy child is a boy child. A girl child, a girl child.
DeleteI pray to have both, because both sexes have their uniqueness. Of the number, I would like to have 2 boys and a girl. Want the girl to come last, so she would be extra pampered by daddy, mummy and older brothers. Lol
I'd prefer 2 girls and 1 boy or 1 girl and 1 boy. I honestly don't see anything wrong in having all girls too.
DeleteI am blessed with 3 beautiful daughters and I cannot thank God enough.
DeleteI will love to have a son too, not because I don't cherish my daughters but because I want to feel how it is to raise a son.
When I had my last daughter, my hubby called his brother to inform him and the first thing he said was 'a girl again' and the phone was on speaker, my hubby quickly cut off the call and assured me that he is happy with his daughters
After my third daughter, I told my mother inlaw that I will rest from having baby and she said, rest for what, that what about a male child, that their family is blessed with male children and i'm the only one that has not given them a male child. The list of attack is endless simply because I am blessed with daughters.
But am not bothered. My girls are doing well in school, they are beautiful. I thank God Almighty and I thank God for my hubby, he goes all out for his daughters.
I want only 2 children, 1 boy, 1 girl in that order. Before i got pregnant i used to say i want 4 kids, but omo pregnancy is not as i imagined it o. Not sure i can do this four times over. I’d have said i want only 1, but id like the experience of having both male and female kids. So whatever sex this baby is now( cos I don’t know yet) i pray the next one would be the opposite sex and I’d be done. In Jesus name.
DeleteThis has polarized many families, untold hardships, diseases and deaths to so many!
DeleteHowever, in the next 1000 years, nobody will remember your lineage except you do something great and your name is recorded in history.
So, why kill yourself because of ephemeral things?
Madam B, may the Almighty God continue to bless you, your husband and children.
DeleteYour children will be distinguished for greatness, in that family: your daughters will do great things that has never ever be done.
You just continue to prophesy on them everyday and leave it to God to perfect it all.
I had the same issue in a different way with my inlaws saying I'm the first one that had CSection and God proved Himself strong..... I'm the last wife in a family of 5 but I'm the only one that has both sexes in my husband's family "and that has killed them all", these people almost pushed me into depression but my children are testimonies in school and everywhere. God is awesome.
My grandfather did not take care of my mum because she was a girl and my grandmother couldn't have another one and he had so many sons but my grandma gave my mum her all, she became a Chartered accountant got a good job in NNPC and was like the only child that took care of my grandfather out of 17 children. She was the only one that went to university
Madam B, just focus on God and your family and God will take you places.
Anon 18.28 thanks so much.
DeleteAnon 18.28 thanks so much.
DeleteUre welcome Madam B 👍🏾😘😘😘😘😘
DeleteI have four girls and my useless husband went to get a son outside. It makes my daughters feel inferior and I have tried to tell them it’s not so but the damage has been done. They don’t talk to their father anymore and it breaks my heart. Everyday they encourage me to divorce him but I still have a soft spot for him. It’s now creating enimity between my girls and I. They are making it look like I support their dad over them. I’m so confused because they are slowly withdrawing from me too. I have made up my mind to quietly leave my husband in August but I’m feeling guilty. Please people of sdk what should I do for peace to reign?
ReplyDeleteMadam, please train your kids well. Send them to the best schools and teach them confidence. My mom has 2 girls and my dad married another woman who gave him 2 boys. Madam, years later, the boys are no where to be found, it’s my sister and I taking care of our parents. We are blessed and our spouses are not doing bad either. The regret in my dad’s eyes anytime he mention those boys, shior. Please take care of your kids.
DeleteSorry ma-but it seems your horseband didn't go for biology class in high school,and something tells me that son might not be his child.leave his ass.useless man
DeleteYour children are bitter souls,forgiveness is not in them at all. No wonder they father needed another child badly.I pity the men that will end up with them.
Deleteyou better stay in your marriage before you end up sad and frustrated.
Madam please don not leave your husband. He acted wrongly against you but please forgive him. Tel him to appologise to your children and teach them the act of forgiveness. If you leave, you have just set a bad preceedent for your daughters. Please madam STAY
DeleteWhen I see or hear of men that do this, I'm usually tempted to ask them...what if your wife wanted a girl child having had all boys and she goes to another man for this purpose, how would you feel? Or is it only men that are allowed to do such? I mean, this is a selfish & wicked act especially if your partner did not consent to it.
DeleteMadam, just encourage them not to hold any grudge against their father. You too forgive him for conscience sake and carry on with your life (since you didn't say he's being violent to you & the girls). But if the story changes tomorrow, use your discretion.
If your husband does not have the sense to apologize to you in the presence of your children and also apologize to them, why are you killing yourself? Please go and enjoy with your children since the person that brought division to your home cannot go out of his way to make things right. Tell him to approach his daughters Nd sincerely pologize to them. I’m sure if he did that they won’t be this burnt.
DeleteAnon 14:42 so she should set a precedence of chopping shit from an arrogant man to her daughters right? You people never cease to amaze me.
At the end of the day, your girls will get married and face their own lives. My girls got married and I discovered that their priorities were their husband's and their children. I was second place. It was only my husband and I that were left. As it was in the beginning. I found that choosing your spouse over your children makes a lot of sense. Your children only want to use you against their dad. You shouldn't allow that to happen. Follow your heart. At the end of the day, children will still forgive their father. It always happens. Don't leave.Especially since you say you still have a soft spot for him.
DeleteMy own problem is that before I was born, there were issues about male child. My mom already had 3 girls and when I came, the whole papa ajao, mushin jubilated because my mom was very popular.
DeleteMy sisters knew about the male child issues so I grew up listening to stories about how the male child turned out to be an armed robber while female became doctors and all that crazy stories.
I have one particular sister that I think the thing pained more than the others. One day she asked me for 200k and I didn’t have at that moment. The next thing was ‘That’s it o, after they will be shouting they want a male child. They have one now and he is useless’. Meanwhile I’m the last child and I have been footing bills even before I graduated university.
All of these things have made me hate girl children and women generally. Even my mom sef, I just like her because she’s my mom and that’s it. It’s not really love like I hear people talk about loving their mom.
I hear different stories of how my mom was the breadwinner but we stayed in my dad’s house even though my mom has her own house too. I just relate how many females behave now and see that my dad wasn’t that bad and my mom was breadwinner for just some period which is absolutely fine. I don’t think I’d like to have female children but if I do, well I won’t discriminate but I don’t want. Maybe I need help I don’t really know because I feel blank about women. I don’t hate them, I just feel blank. I have a relationship and my girlfriend is about to have an abortion on Monday and I know the girl loves me with all of her soul but I can’t bring myself to love any woman. I want to but I can’t. I shouldn’t just stop typing.
Thank you all for your advice. I will separate for a while and spend time with my girls then go back home after they’ve calmed down. He is yet to properly apologize to us and I will ensure we get that apology.
DeleteFan Emmanuel do not ever in your life insult my children. They are extremely beautiful, fantastic and intelligent. Charitable and God fearing. I can’t ask for better kids and will not trade them for the world. I summarized all that happened but trust me their grief is overly justified. Young silly and untrained woman If you can’t talk with manners shut the hell up. Vile witch. Face your children and let me continue enjoying mine. By the way my first queen is happily married with a fantastic job while the triplets are winning all over the world. I would have dragged your kids but I refuse to mud roll with a hungry sow.
Madam,anonymous 15:06 has said it all. Follow her advice.
DeleteYou can still make things right madam.. leaving is not an option cos this will affect your girls badly.this is the time to welcome love into your heart and home,. please try to remove the hatred from your girls heart.
DeleteAngry woman. I am now a vile witch because I said the truth. I'm sure they took after you
DeleteFan Emmanuel you are such a disgusting and uncouth creature...u think like a dunce and just spew bullshit always...use your brain and process your thoughts before you type.its not rocket science....
DeleteHow dare you talk about another woman's children like that and you are a mother yourself. It's such a shame you had to come back with another reply instead of apologizing.
DeleteFan Emmanuel, you are way out of order to call the woman’s children bad!! You are even calling her an angry woman!! Gosh!!! You need to learn how to put your points across without getting confrontational. I am a mother and wife with 3 boys and my husband is every definition of mummy’s boy, stingy and only has eyes fir his mother and siblings. I thank God I don’t have a daughter who will think her father is a good role model abd I tell my boys to not think they’d treat a woman the way their father treats me, but do you know how many times I’ve felt like packing it all up to save my children the torture or thinking how our home runs is ok?
DeleteFan Emmanuel is right jare...for once.
DeleteI even thought the children were kids.
It's normal for them to feel hurt but to go that length shows there are fundamental issues.
Issues of unforgiveness bothering on hatred, manipulative (trying to break up a marriage that produced them because of how they feel) and anger.
She should sort out issues with her husband since there's still love there.
It's unwise to walk away from a relationship when your heart's still there.
Choosing your kids over your partner (whether male/female, temporarily/permanently) is a recipe for disaster.
Fan Emmanuel should tone down her language sometimes too.
The Anonymous gave you the best advice. I hope you take it
@ Anonymous 22:53...and do you think it's proper putting your children in the middle of your 'issues' with your husband?? Who does that??? Infant minds being swept up into adult issues.
DeleteChildren are meant to be shielded and nurtured and not used as foot soldiers for wars we more or less created by ourselves.
Boy or girl
ReplyDeleteThank God for blessing you so much.
Growing up I was molested so have always pray for boys but my mindset change last month when I went to baby sit my uncle kids, all girls ,the love and pampering I got from them made me wish for a girl
DeleteThat’s how my mum kept on trying again for a second male child because her in laws were making fun of her for just having one. Today my father prefer the girls to the guys...lol. They will just be like see how their girl children remember them more than the boys. Girls always remember their parents
DeleteI am so grateful I have both, I am sha happy to be called mother
Well I have three daughters who are extremely beautiful and intelligent. Hubby has never for once shown me he would have preferred having sons. He is also from an all males family( his brothers are also crazy about my kids). He said he doesn't want more kids, that he is satisfied with his daughters. They way he takes care of them eh, u will think he is their mother and father! Lol. The issue here is that once in while my parents in law keep reminding us to try for a son. The thing just tire me, knowing fully well that the economy is not smiling.
DeleteGood afternoon my fellow bvs. A very beautiful Sunday to you all.
ReplyDeleteWhether male or female child, they are the same. It was in the olden days male children were regarded much better than female but not anymore.
In fact, female children takes care of their parents than male children.
Male children only focus on their wife, children and wife family. For this reason I want girl child as my first baby... So help me God.
My dad had 8 brothers. No female siblings. So, when he married my mum and mum had only females, he was happy! Never complained about having just females and he loved us so much. His brothers nor his parents never complained. But problems started when my dad died. Meanwhile, he called all of them together on his sick bed, pleading with them not to hurt us, it was as if he already knew what was gonna happen. He even told them that if they do anything to us, they will follow him one after the other. They thought he was joking. Immediately he died, voom! That was when they knew mom had only daughters. My mum was driven out and all his properties sold. They left my mum and us with nothing. Mum wanted to drag things with them, but they killed my elder sister. Someone that was just on her own o, tree from nowhere crushed her where she was sitting. She was the prettiest of us all. Beautiful like there's no tomorrow. I still miss her though. That was when my mum knew the battle would be tough and she wouldn't risk our lives for a few properties. That was how my mum left with us. She dropped us with my grannies and travelled in search of greener pastures. It was the hardest decision ever, but she had to. She's married now though, and I have younger ones too. Males though.
ReplyDeletePs: my daddy's brothers are all dead, they died each year. The last one died this year.
Wawwu!
DeleteWow!
DeleteGood for them.
DeleteThere are linages plagued with untimely death and it seems your family is like that especially for males. Your uncles deaths were not because of what you feel they did to your mum but it is a linage cause. Your dad was the first to share from it.
Delete15:12, my dad was murdered. Infact it was his stubbornness that killed him. Stop dragging land, Nba. That same land, he died leaving it behind. And the day he was poisoned, my mum seriously begged him not to attend the peace making meeting. He refused. Saying a man gotta to be a man. Oya na, when death came, he died like the man that he was. So, forget the lineage curse thing. They all died because they killed their own blood because of useless properties
DeleteWell,I've attended a traditional marriage outside my local government (within the state though). They were giving kolanut according to villages but when it got to my own village, no man came out. It was only women from my side that attended the marriage. But one woman that came with her infant was also there,They asked her if the child is male or female, she told them he's a boy and they were very happy and gave our people's kola to the little child. That's terrible!
ReplyDelete😳
DeleteFan Emmanuel, what made those girls up there useless or heartless? You're so dumb that you just comment anyhow. Forgive wetin? They should forgive their father that went out for a male child knowing fully that he's responsible for the sex of the children.
DeleteThen when they come for you, comments will be swallowed. Shior.
Fan Emmanuel no wonder you are this uncouth calling another woman’s daughters unprintable names, now I know it came from your village.
DeleteBoth Genders Are Equally Wonderful And Important To Me
ReplyDeleteI know of a woman who had only girls for her husband. When her husband died, the family said she and her girls are not entitled to take over the late man's properties because their tradition does not give room for that. They said if she had a son, they would have given him something. They now appointed the man's younger brother to be managing the properties. As expected, this younger brother sidelined them and sat on everything, he did not give them a dime till today. The woman's late husband left three houses behind but this woman is living in a rented flat with her children. She is a civil servant and manages to take care of her girls by herself.
ReplyDeleteThe blame is on the man. He didn't plan for his family. What stops him from making his wife the next of kin , signatory to his account and joint owner of his assets. He didn't because he felt they are all girl. Now who's enjoying the properties? An outsider
DeleteMummy J you are correct, there are so many tribes in Nigeria that practice this discrimination. A woman will give birth to five girls and they will tell her she have not yet had a child. That it's until she has a male a child before they will know she has a child
DeleteI really don't mind any sex but I don't want mixture of both sex.if na girl for first child, I want 2girls or if na boy for firstchild I want 2boys. And if God gives me both, no wahala. Boy or girl, a child is a child.
ReplyDeleteI have four girls and my I am the forth girl of my mum.my dad wanted a male child desperately, my mum later had two boys, they pampered them and made them develop a sense of entitilement. They felt cos they are boys they have to be lazy and sit down while my dad provide for them. The first boy still depends o my dad for upkeep and welfare of his kids at 35 years. My dad fell ill and I am the one running around to ensure he gets the best treatment, while my brother is already fighting for properties. I will not trade my four girls for anything. I will give them the best of everything and ensure they are better than any boy or man.
DeleteMy dad desperation for a male child got him HIV. The poor boy was born with HIV, the mum didn't disclose her status in time and died. Now it's my mum and I taking care of the boy after my dad had a stroke.
DeleteA Close Friend Of Mine.. They Are 3girls And A Boy. Becus Of That Her Dad Went Outside To Birth More Children(male). Unfortunately Now He Has 9children With Three Different Women Which He Only Got 2boys.. Lols Just Imagine No B Small Wahala For The Family Oh
ReplyDeleteThe sex of a child doesn't matter.What I pray for, is that my children should be good to take care of us as we did and still doing to our parents in-law and our parents.
ReplyDeleteI take them as they come. My DH used to want an all girls squad and me I prefered all boys but that one is story now. We thank God as He gives us.
ReplyDeleteThe way Nigerians over emphasize on this boy child matter ehe.... But I can boldly tell you that in my family it is even the woman that act like men, come to my house during festive period you will know the importance of a girl child. My mother always says I and my sister are her men.if my brothers are giving her 10k, just know we are giving her 40k. The most important thing is to have good children, weather male or female.
ReplyDeleteWe did 20yrs remembrance for my father. He died when I was just 8 and I am the last.
DeleteDo you know my brothers didn't contribute a dime. They said they are not interested including the first son. It is me and my four sisters that paid for the party and prayers we did. You cant even honour your own father that died when we were all young.
I concur
DeleteI love both sex,I want to have two boys and a girl or two boy ,two girls.my mum had seven girls and two boys,my grand mother hated my mum cos she had more of female children than male,till my grand mother died she never accepted my mum. My dad's younger brother had four boys and one girl,so my grandmother prefers him than we,but today who are those useful? My mum trained s all and we all are guduate, some of us are married, have children,but all those four boys from my uncle are all useless sons,to me children are children.
ReplyDeleteI want two boys and two girls so help me God.
ReplyDeleteI really don’t care, I wanted all boys because I grew up with boys and I was the only girl, I have 1 boy n 1 girl and I’m very happy about it, having a girl has changed things really!
ReplyDeletePikin na pikin but would really love a female as my first mbok. I no fit shout. In fact more girls than boys. I know wetin happen for house wey I grow up,popsy n mumsy was seriously centering on d guys, we girls come become second class children kind of.
ReplyDeleteI would want a house with more female kids than male...I no wan lose my sanity too.
I love my daughters no doubt, but raising the girl child is no joke compared with raising boys. The constant need to protect them from sexual assault and the fear of them getting into wrong hands. I think raising the boys isn't as difficult as the girls. My thoughts.
ReplyDeleteSo for your mind you think pple dnt need to protect boys also.dumb bitch
DeletePlease dear, young boys are also vulnerable and could be victims of sexual assault as well. In this day and age, the danger is no longer limited to female children.
DeleteThere's nothing there, don't be scared my parent gave birth to both male and female children.
DeleteWe the female got married as virgins in our late 20s and early 30s.
It's how you bring your girls up that count. Nobody could assault me because I always told my parent everything even when a guy ask me out I do tell them. Just be close to your children and let them know they can alway tell you anything.
Anno pls also protect your boys children
DeleteAnon 15:30 why so abusive!! Stella you need to be bouncing impolite people on this blog biko whether anonymous or not! Haba!!
DeleteIt is such a shame the way some people regard the male child over the female child. It is even more shameful that it is the women that are carrying this thoughts arround. You will see another woman talking down a mother with female children or questioning if she wil have a boy or reminding her that without a boy she and her husband will never be complete. When I see and hear women talk like this, I see self loathing, unaccomplished, fish brain women who lack self worth and feel inferior within themselves as females. Some will say the man needs a son to keep his name. Please what is in the name? All the surnames in nigeria or even in the world who knows them/care to know them? Has anyone come to ask you about your grandfather or father through your surnames? Even these men, their fathers, grand and great grand fathers haven't/can't even do things that will make the world know their name and they have the effontery to want to have a boy to carry on their "nobody" name. This topic angers me and yes, I am a woman and yes I am enough as a human being!
ReplyDeleteIf you know how many women have told me to try once more and have a girl after 3 boys? They told me boys don’t take care of parents in old age etc!! Whether you have all boys or all girls, people think they have a right to advise you and I so hate that!
DeleteI also argue about the useless point of carrying names on!! Barrack Obama has two girls but we will never forget his name cos it is etched in time!! Stop expecting kids to carry on a dead name (lol), make your own name! Who go forget Bill Gates or Zuckerberg!
DeleteThe most beautiful aspect of the Yoruba culture is that both genders can inherit their parents' property. No discrimination like the Igbo and Niger-Delta people do. A female child can even be a regent or traditional ruler in some parts of Onto/Ekiti. I am Iya boys but wouldn't have lost any sleep if they were girls too 'cause their father is Yoruba. I would personally like to try once more for a girl sha. My boys are like their father who doesn't like gossip but how can someone not inherit this my chronic amebo day job na? Both genders are necessary o jare. I want to go for Omugwo too abeg.
ReplyDeleteYes am from ekiti, yoruba people generally don't care if you birth either male or female children.
DeleteAs long as you have healthy beautiful children who cares about the gender.
Thank you.
DeleteYorubas don't discriminate against female children in the family. Thank God I married one.
When they share money or properties, they give to the females too whether married or single. In my own tribe (South south) they don't see females as anything when it comes to family issues. They are not even allowed to talk at family meetings( that is if they are even allowed to attend and sit among men). They don't share properties for them too. Male children reign supreme so any woman who doesn't have a male child will not be regarded well by the man's family. They will also push the husband to go and have relationships outside so he can have male children.
My late dad had one male and one female before my mum had fertility issues. They pushed him to go out and have more male children because according to them, one boy is not enough. He impregnated two women but they both lost their male babies at birth and he gave up.
Today I'm married to a Yoruba man and we have just two girls, no pressure from him or his family. He adores his daughters. He says we may try for one more child when God increases his wealth in future.
Hahaha
DeleteSomeone must inherit your amebo ooo
My parents don't care, we are 3girls and a boy
We are all doing fine.
Infact without me the first daughter,no decision is taken.
*Ondo.
DeleteAnons: Very correct.
Olori mi owon: Beeni o. My husband dare not take a decision behind his "Sister mi". Aye ma pare ni one time. I love how they do their "ori o ju ori" things in Yoruba land. Na my younger celeb sister in law dey help my amebo ministry. Her brother keeps saying "Se won fi eke se eyin mejeeji ni?" Lol. I need me a dorra too jare.
my husband wanted a baby boy as his first child so much that he don't want to hear about birthing a girl as first child. well we went for gender reveal and boom it was a girl, u needed to see how disappointed he was but he got over it the next day,he told me he will love his child with all his heart regardless of the sex... the day I went for shopping he insisted that he will go with me to select the best baby things for his girl, in fact he was the one that chose almost all the things coz I was tired of arguing and hearing 'this will not fit my baby girl, this will look better on her'. The day I gave birth his teeth was just shinning like bulb throughout. Once they pay salary he will go shopping for her, he loves her like crazy. He don't mind carrying her from morning till night.. He almost hit me one day like that because I was always blackmailing emotionally because of all he said about girl child, I will tell him not to carry her anytime we had misunderstanding because I know that is the only thing I will tell him that will pepper him and he will apologize immediately until on fateful day that I saw his other side, as usual we had misunderstanding and he went and carried her I told him to drop her after all he doesn't want a girl child, guy man dropped her went inside and came back with belt that I should open my mouth and tell him to drop his own daughter again, that I should never in my life tell him to drop his child because we are having issues that yes he said that in the past but even his enemies knows he loves his daughter so much and can die for her. Since that day my people I respect myself o before I will receive beating from my husband for the first time. She is 11 months
ReplyDeleteAww what a cute relationship. Try not to annoy him next time so that he will not beat you.😁
DeleteI pity you-u married a mad man that will kill you one day.
DeleteThat man will soon beat you one day. Just get ready for a correct beating soon. Imagine bringing out a belt to threaten his wife. Just be careful before you chop confirm beating
DeleteYou are lucky. I’m pregnant and my husband has hit me twice so far. He’s never touched me before.Tells me I’m mad and he will deal with me. Bidding my time. I haven’t started with him.
DeleteAnd yes my husband is a mad man. He has met his match. I’m happy with my bump don’t need drama. Just a matter of time.
Delete16:44
DeleteWhat do you want to start with him?
You better start pretending like a mumu till you have your baby before he will beat you till you have miscarriage or lose your life. Pregnancy is a very delicate stage in a woman's life. Give birth and then you decide if you want to remain with him, if you want to remain after childbirth, then turn to mumu and don't provoke him, don't go and start dragging with him before one person will die, if you can't bear it, leave with your life o, marriage is not a do or die affair.
A man that can hit you in pregnancy can kill you when you are not pregnant. He should have looked at your condition and left you no matter what you did. Pity for your life and that of the poor baby o.
16:44
DeleteWhat do you want to start with him?
You better start pretending like a mumu till you have your baby before he will beat you till you have miscarriage or lose your life. Pregnancy is a very delicate stage in a woman's life. Give birth and then you decide if you want to remain with him, if you want to remain after childbirth, then turn to mumu and don't provoke him, don't go and start dragging with him before one person will die, if you can't bear it, leave with your life o, marriage is not a do or die affair.
A man that can hit you in pregnancy can kill you when you are not pregnant. He should have looked at your condition and left you no matter what you did. Pity for your life and that of the poor baby o.
It's even broke men who do not have anything to their names that search for a male child with torch and candle.
ReplyDeleteThe most important is a healthy child not the sex.
Quick one guys......my hubby is buildling and its 2 flats(up nd down) his older sis just indicated interest in one of the flats,wat do we do? We intend to move into the top flat upon completion........am so confused right now....pls any advice on how to handle dis....
ReplyDeleteDon't allow his older sister to move in under any circumstance. She will take over. First she will move in. Then you will start feeding her and training her children. Then she will start interfering in your business. Mba nu. Take it from me. Your husband should lie and say unfortunately the flat is already rented out to the company her got the loan from to build the house. He should say that was the only way he could raise the money to complete the house. Also start praying and fasting for God to remove her eyes from your property.
DeletePlease do all you can to stop ur hubby from allowing her oh.if not u will not enjoy ur home in peace.please o.
DeleteThis is what mi,don't like about igbo culture. Parents it is wickedness to allow only your male child to enjoy your legacy.in am talking from experience.it is so unfair.As for me I want both, but if God decides otherwise no yawa.
ReplyDeleteI havE two children with same sex someone should tell me about a different sex and I eat the person raw. I suffered hbp in both pregnancies. Can't come and die
ReplyDeleteI want to share my story.I just have one sibling and she’s a girl like me.My mother went through a lot in the hands of my father’s family because she only had female children.Sadly,my dad died when I just entered JSS1 but I will never forget how he stood up for my mum in front of his family.Today,I am computer scientist and my sister is a lawyer.My Mum took care of us on her own after he passed away.His family took everything away because we are both girls.So I say this proudly,my mum is my hero,my mum is so strong and if I happen to be half as strong as she is then I know I will succeed.I don’t believe the sex of a child really matters.So I am proud to cal my mother,a woman my hero.My father’s family you will see us grow,oh you will and feel free to enjoy daddy’s property alone because we will build our empire.Slowly but surely we will..Thank you.
ReplyDeleteFor me,2 boys and 1 girl that is what I pray for
ReplyDeleteChai this topic will be very interesting, let me balance and read comments.
ReplyDeleteWe were more of girls than boys in my house. Papi was not happy about it but funny enough the girls made it in life before the boys. Igbos don't recognise female children and there's no inheritance for them except education unlike the yorubas.
ReplyDeleteMy friend was the third girl. Guess what the Father did? He abandoned her and the mother at the hospital. Later in life she was their source of joy CV and brought so much blessings to them.
Mama ifeanyi also hf seven boys and a girl. She always taunt and boast of her numerous sons. Mocking her neighbour that had only one daughter. What happened to them ? Ifeanyi and his two brothers became high way robbers and were killed. While Ngizi the neighbour's daughter got a good job after graduation,married and doing very well. The most important thing is to train your kids very well without attaching much importance to their sex.
This is superstory!
DeleteMost men prefer male kids, I have met a man who said he wants to have 4female children only.
ReplyDeleteI personally feel it's more demanding all round to take care of & bring up female children so I would want a male child, I might be wrong though.
My bf prefers female child. He says anyone will be great but he prefers a female child.
As for me, I want triplets: Two boys and a girl. Mummy triple D.
ReplyDeleteThe sex of a child don't matter in my clan cos male n female inherit properties...its how u train ur kids that matters, I've seen very useless daughters n sons n respectable ones.
ReplyDeleteI have 2 beautiful girls and my husband love 😍 them to the moon, we are planning for another child soon and I pray is boy, because i love to have both gender.
ReplyDeleteOga Ace, please do not et this young woman abort for you o. Abortion brings curses and it is a grave sin. You cannot do anything about the circumstance you were born into. Sibling jealousy and rivalry is common in many families and the girls resent you because you are the special favoured one. You need to love yourself and forgive the women in your family. If you don't your heart will forever be filled with bitterness. You admit that this young lady loves you. Well allow yourself to be loved so you can love in return. You deserve to have that emotional connection which seems to be missing with your family. You may not be able to do anything about your past but you now have the opportunity to rewrite your future.
ReplyDeleteI have 2 girls and that’s it. Hubby is happy about it. They go to the best of schools and have the best of everything. He’s the one that wanted 2. Extended family treats them like the princesses they are. If he goes out na him know. As for me I will not kill myself looking for more. Even if u have a boy the man can still go out. Like my father in law says nwa bu nwa!!!
ReplyDeleteI beg I don’t care which one. All I want is good health for my children. Amen!! I will take a healthy girl over an unhealthy boy and vice versa!!
ReplyDeleteIn the south south where I’m from we don’t differentiate. Boy o, girl o all na pickin. All dey inherit same.
ReplyDeleteSome people will be shouting that they want a boy so that he will keep their name.........biko when you die will you stilll remember your so called name...... abi
ReplyDeleteThe main reason we have kids and why it is better than those that have infertility issue to adopt is for the future.... when you are old and weary. Your kids will take care of you.....
And most female children take care of their parents mostly. .
So take care of your kids now because of your future. And if you dont have please try and adopt one.