Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Minister Of Transportation Amaechi Gets International Appointment

Friday, August 10, 2018

Minister Of Transportation Amaechi Gets International Appointment

Minister of Transportation, Chibuike Rotimi Amaechi has been given a new appointment.

The United Nations on Thursday inaugurated Amaechi as an Advisory Board Member of the United Nations Road Safety Trust Fund.

The inauguration took place at the United Nations Secretariat in Geneva, Switzerland.
from dailypost

13 comments:

1. Congrat to him. A good and deserved appointment to a man who knows much about governance.

1. Hmmm, today you no insult am say na APC man o. Congrats to Amaechi!

2. Inside the APC we have good ones just like the PDP too. So when I see one I respect them.

2. Hey UN 🙆🙆🙆🙆🙆. Why are these people getting all my dream jobs now

3. Amechi representing! Good one 👍

4. Amaechi, sense man, that's why he's been not too vocal, just somehow somehow, lying low. He was lobbying his way out to the international scene all this while. Let's say he got this UN job for the start then he will move on to much better & bigger things., because 'them' no go win come 2019.
    Moreso, if he wants to run for Senate from Rivers, the wahala sef is just u unimaginable.

5. Congrat sir,i see good thing in successful pple,so there by i must succeed.

6. I have no.more respect for UN. Everything na lobby. See the condition of PH airport, this one dey get appointnent. Smh. If na ya hustle, the same people will spit you out when you are held on corruption charges when Bubari waka 🤣🤣🤣😂😂😂😂

1. Wike sabotaged the completion of that airport. If Jonathan can abandon such a project that would have been beneficial to his people why won't buhari do more. They thought they were playing politics by not finishing the Airport project. Ameachi left a legacy in Rivers state if you don't have eyes I have lived all my life here in Rivers state. Ameachi my best Governor so far. Wike is trying sha, making sure he completes the existing projects Ameachi started but no new innovation by this present government.

2. See this anonymous with ignorant comment. Was Amaechi supposed to renovate the airport in Port Harcourt? Is it not a Federal airport? It was under GEJ but he did nothing just because of his wife’s petty politics with a sitting governor. Better know when and how to critique people. Don’t let your emotions govern your mind.

3. Akudo you said it all. I live in PH too. I arrived in 1999 just before Odili was sworn in. Odili is the worst governor. He was just releasing radio and TV jingles,, buying buses for all youth associations but no projects on ground. Amaechi came in and changed a lot. Many roads were dualized to change the face of PH from its glorified village status. Modern primary and secondary schools came up and also health centres. For the indigenes, many were sent abroad to school on government scholarship. Our traffic laden Woji was remembered and rear exit way constructed into Odili road. Long buses like BRT were on the roads. Amaechi came up with a lot of master plans but his second term was largerly affected by his beef with mama peace (and her tool Wike). Then came Wike who prides as Mr Projects. I would give him kudos for completing projects started by Amaechi. Has Wike designed any new projects? I do not think so. All well and good for them. I am almost on my way back to my lovely Anambra.