Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Hurricane Kogi State Kills 21 And Renders Thousands Homeless

Monday, September 17, 2018

Hurricane Kogi State Kills 21 And Renders Thousands Homeless

Horrible floods in Lokoja, Kogi State, Nigeria has already killed 21 and left countless homes destroyed. This looks like a category one flood....

What is the state and Federal government doing about this?

25 comments:

1. And yet the useless gorvonor is somewhere in abuja licking that old daura dullards ass.

2. Hurricane Kogi? Stella please check your headline

3. Stella they are doing nothing as usual.
    It doesn't concern them. They will use flight to go to where ever they want to go.
    I pity those using road to Abuja. I wonder why this river Niger or benue (Lokoja) keeps overflowing its bank during the rains.

1. Ezigbote Hurrican Kogi
      Ndi ala, they are more concerned about erections and looting.

2. The last time it was this bad in 2012,it was a river in Cameroon that had its borders open. Dont know if that's the case this year. With GYB as governor,its all man for yourself o. At least he will sit in Lokoja if there's no bridge to pass to Abuja that's if he was at home sef during the flooding.

3. Oh Lord take control, kogi that is already one kind will now have this kind of problem

4. This is terrible

5. Oh my God!!!!! This happened in benue few years back.

6. of course what do you expect them to do about it, no even awareness sef.. .We live in a country where the government doesn't care about it's citizens unlike other developed countries. Abeg bvs those travelling this axis Abuja to lokoja to ayingba, is it safe cos am supposed to travel..

7. Oh Lord! This is disheartening. May the soul of the departed rest in peace

8. See natural disaster don dey enter naija small small oo, we don't even have what it takes to take of them.

9. My heart felt condolence to families affected in this natural disaster. May their soul find rest in God.

10. Bello go dey abuja as usual,they lick buhari feet.

11. Same way woke is filling up creek, I pity those living close to there, when d water will return ehn.

12. And what is the government doing about this..... Nothing as usual

And what are the fake arse celebrities from this region doing about it? Nothing.

13. Does the government know what was coming to even give warning? They dont know shit. Na to stay ministry of whatever they chop. Look at North Carolina for example, government was prepared, rescue everywhere. Useless leaders

14. OMG! This is happening for real? Where can one make some humanitarian donation? God have mercy.

15. We don't even have emergency department in nigeria. It's just like most states have been abandoned. Being a Nigerian saddens me every time. I hope the government can help these people affected. RIP to the death.

16. Stellz is all man for himself. Useless leaders we have. Kogi governor that is always in abuja sniffing the behind of that fossil and his wife. Eternal rest oh Lord grant to the departed.

17. She i they don’t want to dredge the river Niger because of nepotism, this isn’t the result.

Dredge the river Niger & Benue so they can hold more water period