Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Igbo Coalition Slams Nnamdi Kanu For Saying There Will Be No Election In 2019

Monday, October 29, 2018

Igbo Coalition Slams Nnamdi Kanu For Saying There Will Be No Election In 2019

The coalition of Igbo apex groups at the weekend has accused the leader of Indigenous People of Biafra, IPOB, Nnamdi Kanu of compromise, adding that he is working for the victory of President Muhammadu Buhari and South-East governors in the forthcoming 2019 general elections.

The groups made up of World Igbo Youths Congress, Southeast Women Professionals and Igbo Students Forum, made this known through a statement signed by their Presidents; Mazi Alex Okemiri, Dr Helen Ogbonnaya and Chidera Utucha, and made available to DAILY POST shortly after their monthly meeting that took place in Abakaliki, capital of Ebonyi state.

The coalition, which had earlier drummed support for Nnamdi Kanu’s return to Nigeria, however opted out and dissociated themselves from the alleged broadcast of Nnamdi Kanu where he said that there will be no election in 2019.

The statement reads in part: “We disassociate ourselves on the recent broadcast of Nnamdi KANU the leader of Indigenous People of Biafra, IPOB, where he stated that there will no election in 2019. We insists that ipob leader is depreciating in value in the eyes of Igbo followers.

“We insists that after careful examination of Kanu’s modus of operandi, in just concluded Anambra Governorship, where kanu insisted there will be no election in March 2018 Anambra, but evidently after Obiano Compromised him, kanu pull out voters out of polling Units who would have voted against Obiano, but He discouraged Voters from voting which gave obiano victory in 17 Local government areas of Anambra.

“Coalition of Igbo groups believe that with the reappearance of Kanu now and his system of no election in 2019,shows that he’s working for the victory of Governor Okezie Ikpeazu of Abia, Governor David Umahi of Ebonyi,Governor Ugwuanyi of Enugu,and Sen Hope Uzodinma of IMO state.

“Kanu has been compromised and he has designed that there will be no election with intention to pull out voters out of polling units for the victory of Southeast Governors and President Buhari against Atiku.

“The coalition ask Igbo stakeholders to resurrect the damping spirit of Ohanaeze Ndigbo as they had failed to hold the prestigious annual Igbo day celebration which holds every 29th September of every Year. The Governors should start restructuring in Ohanaeze Ndigbo, as they had commercialized it,” they stated.

20 comments:

1. Why are they slamming him? Cause the political tool called Kanu is about o turn the tables on them? When he was working for them, we didn't hear anything, and now that he is about to work against them, they are shouting? Okay they should keep shouting

1. Let me seal your comment with Stella’s beautiful word of wisdom yesterday. If you claim to be a man, bring out your preek and fight like one. Only cowards run away from battle after too much noise. Where is that my anonymous friend who corrected me on my use of ‘educated’ and ‘graduates’? Anything to add please? The news about that toothless and useless coward with no balls is here again. I greet una this morning.

2. Anony, let me have a bit of what you are taking. I am not in the mood to make sense today just like you. I just want to have porridge and sleep.

2. This kanu guy is a complete idiot.

3. Hahahahahahahah.... He's a joker

4. I hate when journalism in Nigeria is being done selectively. I called it brown envelop journalism. When a news is against Kanu and his agitation, the Nigeria media sites and blog will hurriedly write about it but when the news speak volume about Kanu success, it will be hidden from the press. What sort of journalism is that?

Yesterday Kanu was live on Isreal national television on an interview, the same man they lied wasn't in Israel. It was an interesting moment but the press won't report that.

Nnamdi Kanu gave conditions to drop the agitations  but to show how wicked and insincere the government is they ran away from it. Remember the government were the ones  that asked him what does he want aside outright Independent state of Biafra.

Now look at those conditions he gave them and tell me what is hard in them.

“I told them, that I want them to open Igweocha seaport, Port Harcourt,” Nnamdi Kanu, who leads the Indigenous People of Biafra, said in a message posted to Radio Biafra’s Facebook page on Sunday.

“I ask them to open Calabar seaport and Warri Seaport, I did this in writing and gave it to them, I told them to dredge River Niger, allow the direct international flight to Europe and USA from Enugu, Igweocha and Calabar airport.”

Kanu said he also demanded the release of former Nigerian security adviser Sambo Dasuki and the leader of the Islamic Movement of Nigeria Ibrahim El-Zakzaky and the investigation of “the mass murder of IPOB family members at Onitcha, Nkpor, Aba, Enugu, Igweocha, Umahia and Asaba.”

No body is stopping anyone to vote, it is your right to vote. Kanu only called for boycott to register his grievances on the status quo. If I remember rightly they said IPOB are terrorist, are terrorist permitted to vote?

1. Teejay I was always on Kanu's side untill he resurfaced again from nowhere. Meaning all these while he has been alive and allowed those lives wasted like that.
      What are warriors known for? Men who stood or stand in war front till the battle is over or die in the process protecting others and their fathers land, but in his case what happened? It would have been different if he was captured and kept in jail, he would have commended alot of respect from people.

If he is really fighting for we Ndi Igbos (Biafra) as he claims then this is the time to do that.

Why not gather our people to show love and have one heart like we did before and during the war, we still do even now when we are out for something.

Why stay save far away with your family and stir hate that will spill blood again?
      Why create hate among your brethren again?
      Why create division again among us especially now one of our own needs us?
      Why make Nigerians hate the igbos?
      Why remaind everyone of what has been forgotten, now we want to forget and put hands together for one of our own?
      Why not allow one of our own get in there first and if he isn't allow to represent us then we can voice out against it.
      Nnamdi Kanu, what is your gain in all of these?

Teejay I'm sure if one of your siblings was killed in that battle and the person who he or she was protecting flew away to safety only to come back again showing deep emission to his dog (JACK) and less to your sibling killed brutally, and again promising hell worst than he came with, will you still tell your remaining sibling or you yourself come out to take the bullet again?

In as much as I don't like how we are being treated, is still we that are bringing it upon ourselves. Untill we start holding our old thieves in the name elders in politics responsible nothing will happen.
      I expected Nnamdi Kanu to gather our people together with the crowd he controlled and make sure these selfish leaders are voted out especially that old thief last formal governor of Abia state (from his own state and mine too) in Senate doing nothing. Vote in good people who will stand for our collective interest.
      Peter Obi so far is the only one I can say yes for, why don't we start by putting in people like him first and in time the world at large might even listen to us about Biafra if that is what we want.

Teejay please stop all these, you need to get busy intellectually no disrespect please.

2. Talking about running away, didn't Moses ran away after a midianites was killed? Did it stop him from delivering the Israelites out from Egypt when the time finally comes? Didn't Elijah ran also from Ahab and Jezebel but later resurfaced? Wasn't Jesus absconded with when he was two years old because of the King? Jesus most times sneaked out of the crowd until the appointed time.

Peter Obi being the Vice president, will that make any difference or settle the conditions Kanu gave above? Haven't there being Igbo politicians in Senate and Reps? What impact has they brought to the region? So you think Obi will change all that now in four years? I will opt for a restructured Nigeria, the reason I am in support of Atiku/Obi candidature as they have promise to do the restructuring thing. But what if they renege on that after winning the election? A question that need to be answered.

3. How would I have forgotten that Mohammed the Islam founder ran away from Mecca to Medina. Did it stop Islam from existing. Eesah didn't Mohammed run when the heat was on for his life? So him too was a coward as well.

4. Sorry, but the Prophet Muhammad didn’t not take up sword against his people before he left Mecca. He didn’t call them animals. He called them to love, peace and obedience to the One True God which they refused. He never for once insulted the people who showed him hatred. He was calm and preached peace to them. His followers suffered persecution yet they remained resilient in their belief in God. Then God ordered him and his followers to leave Mecca. Yet he didn’t take up arms against his people, or desired to fight them with so much of their provocation. It was while they were in Madina that the Meccans made the move for more attack but their attack turned against them. They lost. Despite the fact that the Prophet Muhammad had small army, they were victorious against the large army of Mecca. In their second battle, the Prophet Muhammad and his followers were again few in number as compared to the Meccans. The Meccans fought them, massacres them but they kept their morales high. The Prophet Muhammad fought in the battle despite several attacks on him. He DIDN’T run away or left his followers behind him. He didn’t seek their protection and left them in danger. His history is different from that of Nnamd Kanu. Kanu insultes those who couldn’t fight. Called them names. When the deal was up, he disappeared. That is the story of a coward. It has no similarity with the life of the Prophet Muhammad. Bravery and cowardice are opposites. The case of Moses is also different. But remember, the two Prophets were commissioned by God, inspired by His divine command. Kanu’s case is that of a power hungry idiot drunk in followership. If not, what else? Prefer his dog over gullible idiots then make his family and followers accuse the military of a crime they didn’t commit. Bloody idiots, scumbags. If you had died in the clash over you support for Kanu, that is how you would have been forgotten so easily. Not even like a dog, jack.

5. Did Jesus fight the people who wanted to attack him? When he was taken out st childhood, was he in any position to fight? Stop basterdizing scripture

5. Nnamdi should go and take a seat. He has nothing to offer. Enough said🏃🏃🏃🏃🏃🏃🏃🏃🏃🏃🏃🏃🏃🏃🏃🏃🏃🏃

1. Hahahaha... Who is chasing you?

2. Hahahaha Teejay I know you will come after me.

6. They should let us hear word jor. Is he no longer their mentor, advocate, lord and saviour? Now that he has changed his mouth, they are singing another song. E never halla!

7. Nnamdi Kanu is a belly face bloody wannabe. Buhari brought this joker to limelight. Unfortunate albino that was all over political groups on Facebook looking for relevance. Scam.

8. THE MUMUS STILL DEY REPLY THE RAT.

9. If he has liver let him land in Nigeria Then, we will know he's a man indeed.

10. I hope this Govt will allow him land in Nigeria. They don't need to arrest him Those who lost siblings are waiting to lynch him.