Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Labour Room Drama 236

Monday, October 08, 2018

Labour Room Drama 236

wow!!!!

I fell pregn
ant after the wedding night .....

I keep the pregnancy from him all the while I'm away thinking of a dramatic way to tell him but Alas! that isn't to be as the baby has a mind of its own..
I get in late and he comes to pick me up from the airport and we head home. Immediately he opens the door, a heavenly aroma greets me... I walk into the living room and the dining table is set up with candlelight dinner, he had run the bath for me to soak in scented oil(walahi, I didn't even know what it was sef 

).. Anyways, I've a long bath to rejuvenate and walk to the table to eat, I stylishly avoided the wine and gave him a flimsy reason. We finish up, he does the dishes and we head on to the bedroom to finish off where we left off the wedding night according to him.

Next day he wakes up to meet me trembling with a very high fever, gets scared and wants to take me to the hospital but I vehemently refuse including the drugs he brings. Everything I eat goes down the toilet as I keep throwing up, his elder sister visits and when she sees me she tells hi that I'm pregnant ...in my mind 'Hanty who send you nau, shey someone can't use the drama script I've acted in my head to tell my husband again...mstchew'.... I deny and say its stress, she insists on him buying a test strip...well there goes the surprise ‍♀️‍♀️‍♀️. I get so weak and can't even walk, sugar plum gets the strip and his amazement and extreme delight strip confirms what I already know.

Christmas comes and new year celebrations are agog around me but I can't do nor eat nada, I'm eventually told I've Hyperemesis gravidarum and for those 3 months I am completely helpless even up to becoming a regular patient at the clinic. I start getting better and stronger towards the middle of the second trimester with only complaints of swollen feet after standing for too long(my job require being on feet all day) and by the third trimester everyone comments on how fit and agile I am. 

Fast forward to the last week of my pregnancy, baby gets quiet and I start worrying if it's okayespecially since I didn't get Braxton Hicks contractions/false labour like it said in the books I read. 2 days to my EDD, I go to work and when I get back I start feeling cramp like pains which wakes me up every hour to pee and poo but I dismiss it seeing as they weren't discomforting.

It continues the next day and I casually tell sugar plum who wasn't in town and he insists I go to hospital but I refuse as usual. Few hours later, they become intense and more frequent but it's still bearable. Boo arrives, literally carries me into the car and drives to the hospital... Doctor explains he's going to insert his fingers into my vjayjay and when he eventually does, I tighten up and we both struggle till I slap him really hard... 'Madam you're 2cm dilated, I would put you on admission so we can monitor you'.... 'Doctor, I am not staying here. I would go and come back later' .... I storm out on them both (hubby and doctor) and go home...

Later that evening, the first real contraction hits me and I tap hubby to take me back...we get settled in and checked...4cm. Then I try to say my rosary, I get to the 3rd and there it comes again...choi, I flung the rosary oo and start rolling on the bed.

The pain kept progressing and I remember I would get up go to the toilet with boo's help and clean up because I kept secreting bloody mucus. The last time I got up, I felt like something was coming out of me so I beckoned on boo to check and voila he quickly ran to get the nurses who had abandoned us and they started running helter skelter. One of them came and after placing a metal dish under me proceeded to burst the bag of waters and warm liquid gushed out. 

With hubby's help, I was taken to the Labour room at after several tries at pushing and the rude shouts from the nurses I was told they would have to give me a tear... I started calling my hubby's name to tell them not to cut me oo( I thought the doctor meant CS). When another contraction came, I pushed as hard as I could and my baby crowned but the next thing I felt was a sharp pain like someone deliberating slices you with a blade....oh I died and came back... they asked me to push again and my little prince came forth screaming his lungs out ... I immediately crying again (tears of joy and relief) not knowing they were not done.

Doctor practically pulled out the placenta and inserted his hand inside me to be scrapping what i dont know and didnt care...lol... i held the nurse beside me and told her to tell the doctor to stitch me up so I can go home. I was administered an anaesthetic, sewn up and cleaned but by the time I tried to stand up from the delivery table I almost fell down and was assisted back to my room by 2 nurses.

I kept staring at my little champion and didnt sleep.
My boy is so big now and each day and year that passes by, I look at him in amazement and wonder why God loves me so much. Motherhood has been fulfilling, being a wife to the best man on earth has been too rewarding and amazing and it is my sincere prayer that every woman experiences much more than what I have.

Thanks Stella for the platform to reminisce and share...
Baby dust to every woman TTC

...And to those waiting on Mr. Right, face God and tell Him exactly what you want then watch Him work wonders for you.

*Thanks for sharing your meeting point,wedding night brouhaha and labour room drama!

18 comments:

1. Indeed your husband is such a gift from from God. Thank God for safe delivery. God bkess your home.

1. AMEN! THANKS FOR THE ADVICE. AND THANK GOD IT WENT WELL

2. Wow!! Congrats ma'am. God continually bless your home.
    Your last paragraph is 👌

1. All this while, no body was sending lrd, then I enter my third trimester and it becomes a daily thing. Nobody forced me to open the post o but curiosity no go gree me knowing that in a matter of weeks I ll be going down same lane. Congratulations on your baby, safe delivery to those of us pregnant and baby dust to those ttcing.

3. someone should summarize please. thank you!

4. I don't even know the way I finished up here,
    but I assumed this submit used to be great. I don't recognise who you might be but certainly you
    are going to a famous blogger in case you aren't already.
    Cheers!

5. Wow!Father please grant me all of my heart desire.

6. wonderful God. you have a nice man for a husband. very caring

7. Why am I getting lots of pregnancy gist today? I'm freaking out a lil bit. FATHER,is this a sign?

8. You soooo stubborn! Lol. Reminds me of me. All the best to you and your family.

9. Why don't people use epidural in Nigeria? So much pain

10. Congrats poster,you write so very well.

11. awwww!
    Lovely story.
    God continue to bless your home

12. God bless you and yours dear.