Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Boredom Eliminating Post

Sunday, November 04, 2018

Boredom Eliminating Post

73 comments:

1. I don't know for others,but for me no where compared to the Island, I've lived in both and can testify Island is sure bet😎😎😎😎😎

1. You no give reason like the post suggested.
      You dey run running?

2. Lady bug today u enter Boredom post kaabo o

3. Lady disturbia you Neva sleep? Oh I forgot insects are most active too at night Ikwakwakwakwa

4. Ekperima spirit full island , dey r not normal over there. Ikeja and down south na funny set of normal pple. Island is heaven, but so.e parth na hell. There r hidden places on d mainland like heaven as well. But d spirit wey dey worry them for there ehnn

5. Definitely island and the main reason is security. I can walk around my estate at any time of the day without fearing someone will rob me. I also drive late without worry.
      Another one is proximity to work. If I'm to live in mainland I will probably need to leave 5.30/6am to avoid traffic. Meanwhile I can leave my house 7.15/7.30am and get to work 8am.
      There is also proximity to alot of nice restaurants,bars,clubs etc.
      Life is just much easier.
      Mainland isn't bad don't get me wrong. I like Gbagada,Maryland and some parts of yaba. But the traffic on 3rd mainland bridge won't allow.

6. As if there is no traffic on Lekki Epe. Infact btw Lekki Epe expressway traffic & third mainland traffic. Na twins dem be.

7. @unknown did I mention where I live on island or I told you I pass lekki Epe.
      Live where you want and let others live as they pls, no one is dragging with you. Thank you

2. My place of work will determine where I will live. But I would prefer island so that I can join island gang.kikikikikiki. there's this swag and effizzy that comes with living on the island. Ask princess Gbemi.
    I was born and brought up in main land. Ilasamaja to be precise, so I don't it's a bad idea to change environment who doesn't like the good life?

1. IlasamajaπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜Ž. No wonder
      Must be Taiwo str😭
      Huuuu huuuu something is smellingπŸ™Š

2. you think the good life is on the island? its all fake!!!!

3. Can you afford the good life?

4. Seems most people commenting hv not lived on d island .
      I live and work on d island at present.

Water: most houses on d island buy their water. We buy two sets of water. General purpose and drinking water. Some of d water is as brown as tea.

Traffic:Aside third mainland their is no heavy traffic on d mainland. We experience traffic on Island. Ado road to Ajah (under bridge). Eleganza to chevron even inside VI, we experience traffic.

Accommodation:agency fees, damages and other commissions are high on d mainland. You can pay as high as 70-100k as commission on d mainland and as low as 30k on d island. Hardly will u see landlords collecting 2 yrs on d island but common on d mainland.house rents are more on d Lekki axis but not generally on d high Island.saw a room self contain at 250k at Badore, Wch I didn't see at Yaba. My present house is 300k (a room and parlour self contain wt big kitchen) .

Girls:Lagos has pretty girls.
      Girls on d mainland are pretty cool and sensible. Girls on d highland are pretty insane, fake and act like somebody dt is possessed. Guys should be careful not to fall for housemaids thinking dey are one tush or rich girl.

Schools:give it to d island, dey hv pretty good schools, though expensive but believe me, dey good.

Flood: this is a Lagos thing, cos of d peculiarity of d area. Though island experience more, mainland too do experience Flood, Surulere Yaba (sabo, Waec side) .

Road network: most of d hinter roads I. E inner roads on d island are bad, even Lekki and VI (oniru side). Aside d Lekki -Epe express, all other roads are bad, Onikan, Marina, Broad street and inner Lagos Island are good but to me,none can be compared to Yaba, Adekunle,Alagomeji,Sabo,Unilag etc

Electricity : experienced more electricity in d mainland than island.

Nothing on d Island, na just hype.

5. Anon 22.56 those Badore and Ajah you mentioned no be am. I don't even consider them island. I will rather live in yaba than live at that side. Coming from yaba I will get to VI faster than those coming from Badore. Anything after chevron I can't even live there. Even VGC is too far for me.
      Where I live in ikoyi there is always light. And the water is very good. There is also no floods in ikoyi.

3. Lagosians over to una oo... Dis one nor concern me.. Buh i hear mainland is more tushed.. **dodges koikoi shoe**��������

4. Anywhere is Ok. Proximity to work and church should be a priority when looking for accommodation.

5. Mainland, because that’s what I can afford for now.I cannot go and come and kill myself because of island mbok.My papa no get land talkless Na house for lagos,Na to cut cloth according to material.For me,rent on this part of the mainland where I live,is something I can pay comfortably without running helter sketer or having high blood pressure anytime my rent expires.Living on the island is not bad as well,as long as you can afford it no problem.

1. Not every part of the island is expensive to live just like not every part of the mainland is cheap to live in. The assumption that island suggests wealth while mainland implies poverty should be corrected. I have lived in both places, Ikeja GRA and Magodo Phase 2 on the mainland and now Lekki. I only moved for work.

6. Mainland...
    Closer to the airport & computer village!
    Fake people full that island.

7. The one that is closest to your office oh.
    "The Lagos dream is being able to live close to your office, every other thing is vanity."

8. I live on the mainland, Festac area..it's very lovely but I will like to move to the island. My husband lying that he prefers mainland, but na lie. He does not have money to pay for lekki phase 1.. meanwhile we own the house we kive in. I pray huge money go come so he can buy a house in Lekki. Ps: big boys live on the msimainl too. Amuwo odofin GRA is filled with big boys.

1. Is Festac considered Mainland? Just a genuine question. It is in such an off location that I won't describe it as part of the MAIN LAND (separated for description.)

2. Amuwo home of yahoo boys/men, shady deals flying left, right and centre. My landlord is sitting pretty on the table i just shook.

3. See ur big wide large mouth...my husband lying yen yen. Madam u better allow ur Oga to cut his coat according to his cloth.

4. When una move to the 'by fire by force ' lekki u and your husband will start soaking garri. You better let that man breathe

5. This Goodness and mercy is just an arrogant fool!!!

6. Goodness and mercy, you must be crazy. For my husband to afford a home in Amuwo that a land is sold for 40m, that should tell you that he's being stingy. Me I want to be close to where I can get a job and work with ease. I don't know why he likes this area. It's snnoanno.

7. My husband lying yen yen yen he doesn't have money yun yun yun wahs wrong wif u? Are your hands tied?

9. Mainland... some parts though like Ogudu estate, Ikeja GRA, Magodo estate.

Reason.... I have lived in both. Island becomes "Water land" during rainy season. But in all, I think proximity to work and church is what matters.

1. A place like GRA ikeja, its even more Ikoyi than Ikoyi.... over making sense de worry than vicinity.

2. True. Magodo, Ogudu and Omole for me. For me some things are key when you are looking for accommodation: security, peace ( no noisy area) and proximity to work. I work on the island but I am always happy getting off the island especially whenever it rains. I have had a bad experience when my place got flooded some years back in Benin, so since then, I no de use ear hear of flood not to talk of seeing it sef or wading in it.

3. 20:09... You be confirmed.
      Cool and dry ground too.

10. Me I prefer island.

1. me i prefer mainland cus things are cheaper.... anytime of any day you'd get what u want.
      Ashawo sef na 3k we de pay for the night.... if she fine one kind na 5k

2. randy he goat...smello. any man who sleeps with prostitutes is scum of the earth

11. I had lived only on the mainland before God blessed me and I moved to the island. Walahi, the difference is clear oooo. I live in an estate sef. But traffic can be nasty sha but I still prefer island life :-)

1. There are estates on the mainland too. You must have lived in Ajegunle

2. There are estates and there are estate pls.

12. It all depends on where you work, especially If your resumption and closing time is fixed. If you work on the island and stay on the mainland, naa suffer and vice versa.

1. Some places I go understand the suffer like Ikorodu, Mowe and Ibafo. But Ogudu, Gbagada, Magodo and Otedola on the mainland. Any other place outside these place na travelling. Even Ikeja GRA is even too far from the island considering the amount of traffic they will get through. I can’t deal mehn.

13. Well both are okay depending on where your work is located. It very frustrating frequently the island for work if your house is at the mainland.

14. I live in the mainland but i do wish to move to the island... My reasons is because the main thing is happening there in Island

15. I've lived in both mainland and island but I prefer mainland cos it's affordable and not water logged. I also could make it to church without much ado.

16. Europe πŸ˜‚πŸ˜πŸ˜€πŸ˜…πŸ˜†
    Na who naija epp???

17. Life on the island is unnecessarily expensive and too much fake lives over there. On the island from May to July ending you need to have a canoe or boat to access a large part of the island,even with all the millions they pay on rent simple drainage for rain water they refuse to construct.

Therefore I would rather continue to live on the MAINLAND. One it is closer to the airport, computer village and the mainland is rarely flooded.
    Cool places on the Mainland Ikeja (Opebi,GRA,Maryland,Magodo,Omole estate,Ojodu,Mende), Ilupeju, Anthony village, some parts of yaba is cool, Festac, some parts of Amuwodofin, surulere and Co.

Abeg mainland has cool places with so much fun life, so mainland for me anyway anytime.PLUS TRAFFIC IS BETTER ON THE MAINLAND THAN ON THE ISLAND

LEPπŸ˜›

1. Poverty mentality.
      Not everywhere is island gets flooded mind you. Many places in vi extension doesn't flood,not every where in ikoyi floods. Even well planned estate like Nicon Town,Chevron,Chevy view etc don't flood. You want to tell me mainland doesn't flood at all. Keep thinking poor. Like if they offer you house in park view or banana island you won't grab it.

2. @Anonymous...Only Fools like you think those of us who live on the mainland are poor.
      There are soo many estates on the mainland that have good security and driving late in lagos is at the drivers risk...it doesn't matter which part of lagos you live,if you drive late you carry your cross.

LEPπŸ˜›

18. I have lived on the mainland all my life, so I would love to live on the other part of Gidi

19. Stella as a young hustling chick. You should never be on the mainland.
    Mainlanders have this archaic mentality, except those that visit obodoyibo and island.

I can't even trade island for anything. Thank God Le boo is almost done with his house on the island.

Island till I move to obodoyibo

1. Leboo and this House stuff eeh...

2. ALL your lives(ladies)is all about men, all your aspirations And career goals requires a man and you all come here to make mess of men, you'all sick

20. I prefer some specific places in mainland like Anthony, Gbagada and Yaba. Those places are easy to get to island. Living in those places is cool. If i need to stay in the Island, then i will prefer to stay in Ikoyi than lekki.

21. Mainland one time.

Church...they imbibe solid traditional values in your kids.

Schools...quality teachers that read child psychology. Have you seen the schools in Ikeja? Oregun? Opebi, GRA? Dang!

Homes...The Estates are heavenly. Save enough money and get your family into one and bliss is the next word.

Security...if you're not wandering and showing off, you are SAFE.

Proximity...It's basically close to where it is happening; Seat of power, airports,renowned firms, exotic shopping centres and good markets.

Just do Oregun road, climb 3rd mainland bridge and you report for official duites. Kikiki

1. Chai eh! But you been don tell us here several times say you dey live for one spectacular estate for Lekki fa..... Dat year wen TGW and Bloggie still dey very active on this blog. Na wa to you o 🀐

2. Anon you must be new here. We all know she lives on the mainland.

22. I live at gbagada on the mainland with hubby and son.I have lived on the island for years precisely 1004 estate before obasanjo sold it .
    I prefer mainland because during raining island is not a go area it's waterlog.
    Secondly ,you can't use the water in lsland to drink or cook most part of lekki there buy water because their borehole water is bad
    Thirdly ,houses are way expensive in the island compare to mainland
    Fourth,the life in lsland is expensive and yahoo boys everywhere
    Lastly, you have to get jeep to live in most part of island during the raining season Unlike mainland

23. Is it only Island and Mainland dey for Lagos? What about Igando, Ojo, Ijanikin, Ikotun no be Lagos dem be. I=Anyway, I for say make I taste those areas too, but me and traffic will need to sign agreement. But wait, Ikorodu follow for the Mainland?

1. Yes ke. Shey they have divided Lagos into two, mainland and island or do you want to call ikorodu, badagry, hinterland?

24. Xhirted giving us hope since 1900

25. i live in ikoyi and i won't want to live any where else it is safe and the schools nearby are good

26. I was born and raised on the mainland, I really do not know much about island but it all depends on proximity to your work place, good road network, good water, good drainage system. My dad worked on the island, he leaves the house at 7 or 7:15am and he got to work on time, he gets home before 7pm daily. The mainland is nice though especially surulere so many nice places to hang out.

27. Apart from the fact that Island is neater, safer, has newer houses and is closer to work, island danfo drivers are saner. At least they will attempt to apologize as they zoom off when they scratch your car unlike mainland danfo drivers that will curse your forefathers for something they did wrong. There are places on the mainland you should never drive to during rush hour and drive on same lane with danfos but on the island, danfo is just another car. Not a bully machine.

28. i live at Ebute metta on the island. its a private estate at Afric Road. its been sold for 60m which is a lot more expensive than lots of houses on the island. there are lovely and classy estates on the mainland, we have connal road at Yaba which is so nice with an army barracks just around the corner. school is cheaper. food is cheaper also on the mainland. i work, go to church on the island though. i hang out on the island too but i just like the idea that standard of living is a lot cheaper on the mainland.i can afford to send my kids to good schools that are less than 200k per term and this affords me the opportunity to go on vacation unlike my friends that spends millions on education on the island because of the location.

29. Hottie loves SDK5 November 2018 at 17:21

At least , I know where to advice my peeps to move to. Thanks stellz for this😘