Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Lebanese Man Arrested With Millions Of Hard Currency At Abuja Airport -Photos

Friday, November 30, 2018

Lebanese Man Arrested With Millions Of Hard Currency At Abuja Airport -Photos

Operatives of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, EFCC has arrested one Abbas Lakis, a Lebanese for money laundering offence.

Lakis was picked up at the Nnamdi Azikiwe International Airport, Abuja, following intelligence report that he had on him, undeclared huge sums of monies aboard the Egypt Airline bringing him from the Kano Airport en route Lebanon.

At the point of arrest, a thorough search on his luggage, uncovered $2,104,936 (Two Million, One Hundred and Four Thousand, Nine Hundred and Thirty six Dollars), £163, 740 (One Hundred and Sixty Three Thousand, Seven Hundred and Forty Pounds), €144,680 (One Hundred and Forty Four Thousand, Six Hundred and Eighty Euros).

Other currencies found with Lakis include Riyal 391,838 (Three Hundred and Ninety One Thousand, Eight Hundred and Thirty Eight Riyals), CHF 3,420 (Three Thousand Four Hundred and Twenty Swiss Franc),Lira 435 (Four Hundred and Thirty five Lira), £109,000 (One Hundred and Nine Thousand Lebanese Pounds), Dirhams 10,135 (Ten Thousand One Hundred and Thirty Five UAE Dirhams) ¥10,000 (Ten Thousand Chinese Yuan) and Riyal10 (Ten Qatar riyal), in his possession.

He will be charged to court as soon as investigations are concluded.

}He was probably trying to 'clean up' the money in Nigeria by opening a business or so.....
Anyway,I hope the Jamb snake does not swallow the money in detention.

13 comments:

1. How do people turn up with such alarming amount of currency & think theyd go undetected? Abi your jazz fail?

2. He no settle well...oga wey he dey always do am with was not on duty today...if you know the amount that goes out in that airport you go gbaga

3. See money ehhh. As in cash. A whole 2 million dollars in cash. Na wa oo!!
    Anyway make that money not get legs oo!!

4. I hope that does not go missing

5. Kano again? Abeg I wan relocate go kano.

Awon eyan Gaduje. Gandudullars.

😂😂😂😂

6. Ganduje don give am the money to carry go Lebanon.na wa!