Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Oshiomhole Seaks On APC Crisis And Lambasts Governors Amosun, And Okorocha

Saturday, November 03, 2018

Oshiomhole Seaks On APC Crisis And Lambasts Governors Amosun, And Okorocha

He stated this on Friday in Abuja, while briefing newsmen on the state of affairs of the party in Rivers, Ogun and Imo states following issues arising from the party’s congresses and governorship primaries.

On Ogun, he said Gov. Ibikunke Amosun, through his “consensus arrangement”, announced those he wanted to be in elective positions in the state, including the Governorship, Senate, House of Representative and State House of Assembly.

This, Oshiomhole said, did not go down well with the people of the state whom he said instantly rejected the governor’s unilateral imposition of candidates on them.

He said that the party’s leadership consequently organised fresh primaries in total compliance with its regulations which produced Mr Dapo Abiodun as the party’s Ogun governorship candidate for 2019.

He also said that whatever court order the Ogun state governor was presently parading, would not change the situation as there was an existing superior court order on the matter.

“Gov. Amosun had been coming to Abuja to pressure me to reserve what has been properly done and to accept what is clearly unlawful and undemocratic,” he said.

He added that the governor’s action amounted to abuse of power, saying that the party’s Constitute does not recognise emperors.

“There are no emperors in APC; if anybody tries to make himself as one, it will be an exercise in futility,” he said.

On Imo, Oshiomhole maintained that Sen. Hope Uzodinma who emerged from the primaries conducted by the Gulak committee remains the 2019 APC governorship candidate for the state.

The APC national chairman, however, debunked insinuations by Gov. Rochas Okorocha of Imo that he disobeyed court order on the state primaries earlier conducted where his son in-law Uche Nwosu was said to have emerged as the party’s 2019 governorship candidate.

“What I have not been able to do for Gov. Okorocha is to assist him with the instrument of APC, even as that will border on abuse of power on my side.

“And I do not have such powers to help him to create Rochas Okorocha political dynasty in Imo state in which he will be the APC Senatorial candidate and his son in-law, Uche Nwosu, the governorship candidate.

“I am convinced that this is where many of my friend governors tend not to understand me.

“If there is conflict between the known interest of the great people of Imo who have reposed confidence in us by voting us to power as they did in 2015, I will resist.

“I will resist every unlawful pressure to undermine the wishes of the good people of Imo and at this stage, the wishes of APC members in Imo who do not want a political dynasty, by the way they have voted,” Oshiomhole stressed.
from dailypost.

*Well for once I am with Oshiomole on this and support the actions he took to stop abuse of power in these states.....hehehehehehehe

8 comments:

1. imagine all this governors wanting to install sucessors.i always say,oshomole is the best thing to happen to apc.APC is on..graually things are taking shape..and i think apc is more of a grassroot party and a party that got the interest of the common man.from most of their activities,they focus more on the common man than the elites.reasons why it seems they are not doing good becausr the elites feel they control the media space.buhari/osibanjo support base is solid.they need to do more publicity.those guys are genuine.

2. He is a goner as he will be shown the door while Clement Ebri steps in otherwise APC should 😘 the presidency good bye.

3. Osho can you do that to thiefnubu. Anyway nothing concern me. God brought you to destroy APC and you are doing it well.

Congrats for destroying dynasty

4. Nigerian politicians are heartless and disgraceful. Just look at the plan Rochas has for his people,to keep them in his pocket like Tinubu and Saraki. Oshobaba is also a criminal and a rogue.May God save my people.

5. Didn't he install Obaseki on Edo state?

1. Thank u anon 10:02,dis is a clear case of pot calling kettle black,after he has forced down obaseki down our throats,appointed commissioners,ssa,sa and even l.g.a chairmen for him. He is even d one controlling d house of assembly,yet he is having d boldness and d temerity to accuse his friends of doing d same thing.mtcheeeew.

6. Am loving the fact ghag okoroawysas wings was clipped.. I mean wgk does that..he is going for Senate.. His wife house of rep and his son in law..governor.. Na God bring osho as APC boss at this time biko