Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Kiera Hewatch Says She WAS Constantly Depressed And Nearly Ended It

Monday, December 31, 2018

Actress Kiera Hewatch Says She WAS Constantly Depressed And Nearly Ended It

Beautiful actress Keira Hewatch, in a post and video clips shared on her IG page has revealed that a lot of entertainers are depressed and walking around with sadness and feelings of hopelessness but find a way to hide it well because of the stigma attached to those going through mental issues.

She revealed she was pretty depressed and a little suicidal trying to deal with a whole lot of stuff that a lot of people don't know about but overcame it because she saw life in a brighter perspective.

''Today marks the end of the Year and I’d love to share this with you, so please give me four minutes of your time.
I was supposed to have posted this four months ago but the emotional and psychological setbacks I suffered due to work pressures, personal life issues and survival made me relegate it back somewhere.
-
I’m grateful to know that there are those public figures like the amazing Dwayne Johnson @therock who were not ashamed to speak openly about their vulnerabilities.. that is why I’m posting this, because I know someone out there needs to hear this. -

The first two videos are self explanatory.

The third was two mornings after I had tried to slit my own throat and that night, kneeling on my kitchen floor, staring expressionlessly at the brand new knife in my hands, stone cold sober, convincing myself it was the best thing to do... was the toughest battle I’ve EVER fought because I WANTED to end it. Two things eventually stilled my hand. The thought at the back of my mind that I was letting the darkness win and a brief flash of a life I had not lived but somehow felt overwhelmingly like I had and in that split second, HOPE flooded my soul and I ended up breaking down, weeping until I was in a puddle of my own tears. Passed out on my kitchen floor, woke up feeling like my soul had been squeezed/ wrung out like a sponge.. I didn’t feel better but the roaring in my head had quieted.

The last video is @therock A man I have the utmost respect for, someone who’s journey has inspired my life. Thank you for sharing, and thank you for being such a light. 💡 -

I’m also posting this up because gratitude fills my heart beyond what I can explain, that I have come out on the other side into peace and tranquility of heart, soul, body, mind and spirit. Money cannot buy this.🙏🏼
-
I wish us all a beautiful new year ahead and the ability/power to take charge of our lives in the best ways possible.
God bless us all.🙏🏼♥️''

We hope to hear only good News next year.......This depression thing really eat into a lot of people in 2018!!!

19 comments:

1. Depression as a fad should also end in 2018 biko..

2. Father Lord please let thus depression stories end today. It is a bad thing

3. Even Wofai Fada say she was depressed this year. Everyone with depression upandan. Not underplaying the mental issues, but they should not make young ones think its a new thing 'in vogue' to be sad, yet stunt on the gram.

4. More depressing stories and it won't stop because devil is still speaking and playing with many people.

People have allowed societal pressure take their right to live.

Those trying to kill themselves, have you asked yourself if it is worth it to take your life you never created.

They are all selfish

5. Hers is because of her not having friends, her friendship breakup with Yvonne jegede was a hit for her, she took it too bad. She missed her wedding and didn't acknowledge it on instagram, they were very close, her only friend in the industry. Now seeing your friend happily married with child, aint easy

6. Darkness soul stealer. Emptyness hopelessness . Never wish even an Enemy depression. Its that deadly . Am happy u overcame and crossed over 2 Light. Not many r this lucky

7. Thank God for you
    Mama blogger are you still cooking with the comments, Oya add Naija bottom pot

8. ThankGod you did not Slice Ya throat ooo..

9. wow, thank God 2018 is almost over. gosh a lot of people were depressed this year, had a fair share of mine. it will all end in praise.

10. Easy with the filter...but u look good.

11. Depression..do they actually know what is depressing or just being sad because you ain't got money to feed your ego(material needs).. Clinically depressed, is as a result of neuro chemicals imbalance and gut microbes which affect the brain function which requires a lot medication and therapy most people end suicidal. Teach this ignorant celebrity what is Clinically depressed. Dump heads seeking attention and validation.

1. 👏👏👏👏👏👏😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘 God bless you for this comment. God bless you mightily.

2. 👏👏👏👏👏👏😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘 God bless you for this comment. God bless you mightily.

3. Poverty, joblessness, childlessness even Phcn can make you depressed. We live less than human in Nigeria and we can be easily depressed. We are resilient people if not,hmmmn!

Pls don't underestimate anybody's struggle

12. Shes a rude bitch and i dont like her. She has some deep rooted issues she needs to seek therapy

13. We really do hope to hear good next year.

14. I remember when i was acting,no breakthrough i was almost depressed,thank God i got married and joy filled my heart,that Nollywood can cause depression.

15. May God help us all as we enter the new year