Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Boredom Eliminating Post

Saturday, December 29, 2018

Boredom Eliminating Post

Having Blog Visitors Bless others with their hard earned money on my behalf because they believe in me...I will never forget these rare acts of kindness and benevolence...

65 comments:

1. Getting financial favours without asking especially on a blog nobody or the owner knows you, is an act of selfless kindness I will never take for granted

2. So someone blessed me here with money because of my call out and I wondered why. It's amazing!!

3. I was going to say something 2mr mornings SP, but while we're broaching the subject..
    A wise Russian standing in -5 degrees celcius weather gave his wintercoat to a homeless man & said "You have never really lived until you do something for someone who can never repay you"... he was right!!
    Someone ive never laid eyes on or licked his/her ass on this blog slept beautifully & woke up with the intention to gift some BVs, including the BV the brings oxygen in abundant supply to this blog, lol... it put a smile on my face! The gesture went far beyond the currency & the amount, & all i can say is THANK YOU! I appreciate it.

1. You are one person I sincerely admire, atheism aside. You are so witty and intelligent.

2. Nice one, sulphur! πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ˜ŽπŸ˜ŽπŸƒ

3. πŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘Œ

4. Compliments of d season, carbon dioxide.

5. Congratulations Oxygen!
      God Bless Stella and the givers.

6. The way you write eh, it stands out of the rest, when youre actually serious sha.

7. Oxygen my blog boo

4. A annon bv placed me in a place I can only dream of been there ..
    Chai .. God will bless alot of people on this blog for me .

1. This comment has been removed by the author.

5. A stranger Gifting me his Cardigan to coverup while he endured the dangerous cold. It was my first night class and I had no idea I was suppose to coverup! Like cove head to toe. Meanwhile as a finalist, he knew the koko.

Walking the aisle to meet him, I couldn’t help but think”what if he didn’t “?

6. I was leaving fr PH from Enugu during school vacation,I had 2000# on me,due to d high TP rate my moni wasnt enuf,so I had to change plans I opted to board train to PH on getting to Aba.. still d money wasn't enuf so I called my mom on phone to pay 200# in my acct to make d moni in it 1k so I will complete my T.P she refused,a female passenger in d bus heard my conversation and transferred 200# to me and also gave me 1000#.. DT moni rili saved my life if not I fr hang fr road...I knew it was a favour from God

7. Secondary school was really difficult for me. I was bullied a lot. I was a naive, overly sheltered adolescent and you know how awkward those years can be. So because I wasn't as socially adept as my mates, I was that kid that was picked on a lot.
    Anyway, I was really depressed and suicidal and one day, a senior from another house-a prefect, actually-whom I hadn't even talked to before sent me a note at the dining hall. Basically, what she wrote in the note was that I shouldn't let anyone get me down and that I had a bright future. Plus she left her number there and asked me to call if I needed someone to talk to (she was graduating that year).
    I wept like a baby. Even as I'm typing this comment right now, I have tears in my eyes remembering it. I went to her and she hugged me as I cried.
    I lost the number so I never called her. But just the fact that someone actually cared about me and that I mattered to somebody was enough for me. She will never understand the magnitude of what she did for me that day.
    I haven't seen or heard from her since we graduated from high school but I'm seriously looking for her. I just want to thank her for making me feel like I was worth something. Because I was in such a terrible place that day.
    Just want to add...random acts of kindness are so important! Sometimes just a kind word is enough to save someone's life. You never know what people are going through, sometimes even the happiest, bubbliest people need some affection and encouragement.
    This 2019, one of my focal prayers to God is that He should empower me with the grace to be kind, compassionate and sympathetic. Even when I feel people don't deserve it.

1. OMG I felt this deeply. Little acts of kindness not necessarily monetary can go millions of miles to heal and deliver. I love this testimony greatly

8. The day I was giving a free lift from Abuja to Enugu by a total stranger. We bonded so well on the road that it seemed we knew each other prior to that day...had few drinks and foods on the way. Dude is a Navy officer and I was wowed by the way some military and police officers greet him at every check points after introduction.

9. The amazing love I got here from angels I never met.

The woman who's carried my daughter since last night caring for her while I nurture my pains. This same woman took me to the hospital when I was in labour, stayed with me until I delivered, brought me home and bathed my daughter for one whole month.

The alhaji who reserves cow skin for me even when he has better offers.

1. Ehe I forgot this one. An agbero stopped serious traffic at Maraba sometime this week so that I can cross the road with my baby. This guy made me feel like the most important person in the world.

2. People coming back to appreciate me financially for doing what I am paid to do for them. Like the one of 2wks ago. U.U because of how you blessed me that made me a blessing you will come to know Christ and you will live long I pray.

10. My young neighbor took my 4 kids for an outing during one of my kids bday, when I travelled for an official assignment. She also buys gift for all my kids including my maid,whenever she travels out. Such an amazing lady.

11. My sister is the kindest person I know. Is it taking me in after my nysc? We have a big house that no one was around she said you can't go back to that house, come stay with me I was scared initially what if I regret it later friends discouraged me. After 2yrs with her and she taking care of me like I was walking in an oil company when I was still job hunting and only 3yrs my senior and just a teacher in govt secondary school. Tho the husband is very very rich. But I'm soon getting married right from her roof and she gifting me all electronic appliances from Automatic washing machine, deep freezer, 4corner gas cooker, fridge, generator, sewing machine ( gifted this cos I told her will learn how to sew one day), in short too numerous to mention and right from her purse. Since I'm not working yet with 500k to just keep in my account incase I need to buy urgent thing in my husband house, to paying 400k for me for a job we are expecting, to making her hussy gift me 1million even when I'm marrying a capable man. My sister makes me cry sometimes, she my life.
    From sponsoring my immediate in private school after failing enough jamb, to my brother also in private uni. All this depriving herself of clothes and good things of life even when the husband is very rich. Her act of kindness to outsiders nko. And in all this my parents are very alive n pensioners. He told them to rest let her take over. I pray God to bless me so I can help too. I love you sister

1. That's very good of her, may God bless her, sisters like her are very rare

2. Wow! God bless her. That's the kind of sister I want to become.

3. You got the best sister in the world. Always remember that!

May God bless your family.

12. This comment has been removed by the author.

13. I was struggling with my baby and a travelling bag when I felt someone held the bag I looked back and I saw this man with Rastafarian kind of hhairstyle I wanted to shout but before I said anything he said let me help you with the bag.we entered the same taxi when we got to our bustop he carried my bag again and my baby...I can never forget this... this happen in PH.

1. I get this kind of help most times when I'm struggling with my baby and bags of groceries. Some Nigerians are very kind eh.

14. Having someone I have never met in person, single handedly paid for my two years professional course (amount running in thousands of Euros)

I can never thank God enough... He has really done so much for me in my least expected moment. I am not working at the moment but, I have all my bills covered.... What more can I ask of God, that He has not done for me.

15. Was coming from katsina to kano after POP as a fist timer, our bus spoilt so I got to kano around 9pm, my dad was furious, hehehehe, I didn't know anywhere, I was wearing my NYSC vest, I spotted a police hillux parked beside a house, I walked up to d hillux, saluted n asked d only police inside where I can find a good hotel, he said they were on official duty that he can't leave here, as he was trying to get me a cab, d owner of d house I guess came out with 6 other policemen, they asked what d problem was, I explained my predicament, d man called for his driver n asked d police to escort us, d driver took me to hotel tropicana, paid n left, in d morning, the man n d driver with d police all came to d hotel, they took me to d airport put me on a flight to abuja, shishi I no spend, he didn't tell me who he was but I was grateful.

1. Blackberry I trust you...u go happy wella. Na some fvking rich Hausa pple way of life.

2. When I eventually got to pH, my parents were so glad ehn, they wished they could return the favour. But katsina is far...choi, phc to abuja, abuja to kano, kano to kastsina..nnaaa, one day I followed friends we followed road, from Kaduna to ph, I was looking like a scarecrow, got to phc by 11pm...I swore never to do such a long journey by road again.

16. Hmmmm, I don't think I have for now.

17. Adeola..I can never forget your kind gesture.. I was in the bus with you coming from katsina camp to kano after pop. To say I was at a loss as to how my journey would be is an understatement, I kept praying in my heart for God to make a way, and suddenly I was prompted to talk to you and you allowed me stay with you for the night. You were indeed an angel to me. God who never forsakes his children would always make all things to work for your good..

18. I've been blessed by Stella and someone else on this platform. They haven't met or seen me before, yet they could part with their hard earn money for me. These act of kindness, I just can't forget. God bless them.

I was so ill as a lil girl and mum did all the could to make sure I get better against the advice of others. Today I'm a grown woman. I can't forget all she did for me at all. God bless and keep her for me too.

19. I was gifted 25k here by an anonymous that I don't know and never met, it wasn't just the money but the timing was perfecto, when I needed it the most. Some times, I think about it and I'm left gobsmacked how a total stranger could part with such an amount of money for someone u haven't met...I really am grateful to the angel and to Stelly coco who made it possible.

I remember lll the tims epeople gave up their seats in buses and keke just so I could sit comfortably during my pregnancy months. Those that allowed me to cross the road, helped with my bag, paid for my t-fare, gave my baby gifts...it's too numerous to mention but I'm eternally grateful.

May the good Lord continue to meet u all at the point of your needs...Amen.

20. I have been blessed by Stella when I least expect it 😘😍. A bv here have also surprised me when I didn't expect too . God bless us all to always be the reason someone says thank you God!!

21. I was short of 30 naira to complete my fare going home from Benin to Warri.I met the driver and tried to explain to him and beg him if he would allow me. He didn't, I tried to beg the passengers if they can complete the money for me. They abruptly refused; I suddenly became a beggar.I stepped out of the park and tried to talk to three people, the fact that I was a fine girl begging for less than 50 naira made everyone turned me down the more. I immediately lost my self esteem, I could not approach one more person for help ,I stood and tears came out of my eyes. I was still standing indecisively when a little Malian girl(beggar) about 8years old who I recalled I have given alms to before about 3 times because she's so beautiful, came by and was begging me for money.I told her,I have given her money some times in the past but today I am stranded and I don't even have enough transport to take me home and all I need is just 30 naira. This little angel check her apron, brought out 5 notes of 20naira and handed them over to me. I couldn't curtail my joy,I thanked her. I went to pay for my transport and I travelled. Some weeks later I went to look for her,little did I knew I will never see her again. Wherever she is today, may Jehovah God raise her status,make her family comfortable and bless her for me. Because of her I can never turn down anyone who beg me if I am capable at that moment. I will never forget her.

1. Wow ,the kind gesture of the Malian girl really touched me .
      God bless her wherever she is

22. I've been blessed by some blog visitors here before.

There was a time I even sent a mail to Stella that I'm in need of "Rocefin Injection" for my mum's leg. At that point, God used some blog visitors to bless my mum. My family and I are eternally grateful!

That act of kindness is rare.

Especially from people that don't even know you.

I pray that God will continue to bless and uplift them.

23. There are kind hearted people in this world and I have been fortunate enough to have met some.
    Let me start with my helper nos 1: Sir Akande, the kindest person I know. I have never seen or met him physically since 2012 that he sent me a friend request on FB, he is based in Canada, he will just call me up, mostly at six months interval and then send something to me. I have even helped him to handle some cash that I sent to his relatives as well. Two weeks back, he asked me to send him the data page of my passport so I can come over for an event, but unfortunately I couldn't meet up.

My 2nd helper: G. S, an amazing gift to humanity, I have never met him physically as well as he is based in the UAE. He sends stuff across as well every other year. I have handled cash for him as well, I also met him on FB.
    The beautiful thing about both of them is that I have never had to beg them for anything. They just do the things they do for me, out of their own goodwill.

Now I have this most amazing family as next house neighbors. When my pumping machine got spoilt, I would pass a hose through our fence to their compound and fetch all my drums and buckets. The transformer of our street got spoilt since August, while they have power supply becos they are on another transformer, my sister and used to go charge our gadgets in their house. That was how their father suggested that we should pass wire, we did and we were able to connect a socket that we plug our TV, charge laptop and phones. They have all been a blessing to my life. May God in his infinite mercy continue to bless them all, may their generations always get help wherever they may find themselves all the days of their live.

24. I have too many numerous random act of kindness that always happen to me in this blog and outside as well....SDK has truly helped turn my life around and give it a purpose with so many advises and support that once more I say thank you SDK

Also one that whenever I think of brings tears of joy to my eyes...was during my final year in school when things were rough and hard...I was yet to complete my hostel rent and was facing serious embarrassment from my landlord....BV sandy yo and BV loveme jeje both reaches out to me and aided me financially to complete the rent...it was then I believed in miracles,because those who I knew and reached out to all turned me down and left me to my fate,but both BVs who have never met me or owed me any favour came to my rescue...this act and so many more I received from this blog made me realize that to offer a helping hand to anyone is the best form of love one can give

So I say thanks to everyone for every help and assistance they ever gave to me or strangers..May God continue to bless you all for us amenπŸ™πŸ½

25. A BV Boma blessed my child and I with foodstuffs and money some years back during Christmas.I can never forget. May God enlarge her coast in Jesus name.

26. SDK sent me 50k in 2014 when i was pregnant and stranded and broke. Now the Lord has turned around the captivity of zion and.....