Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: CAN Reacts To El-Rufai’s Threat To Arrest And Prosecute Dunamis Founder Paul Enenche

Wednesday, December 26, 2018

CAN Reacts To El-Rufai’s Threat To Arrest And Prosecute Dunamis Founder Paul Enenche

The Christian Association of Nigeria (CAN) has reached to a threat by Governor Nasir Ahmad el-Rufai of Kaduna State to arraign the Senior Pastor of Dunamis International Gospel Centre, Dr Paul Enenche for “hate speech”.

El-Rufai had stated that Enenche’s comments escalated recent killings that rocked Kasuwan Magani on October 18, 2018 that was followed with the assassination of the Agom Adara, Dr Maiwada Raphael Galadima, on October 26, 2018.

In a statement on Wednesday, Pastor Adebayo Oladeji, spokesman to the CAN president, Rev. Dr Samson Ayokunle, said CAN had examined the video clip of the Pastor and are abreast of all the facts concerning the Kasuwan Magani killings among others.

He said: “The main subject of Dr Enenche’s clip which Governor el-Rufai is alleging to be a “hate speech” to us is an outright condemnation of the fate that has befallen the Adara people and Christians in Southern Kaduna through the creation of new emirates namely; Lere, Kagarko and Kujuru. By the creation of these emirates, especially that of Kajuru, the Adara people have been subjugated.

“From a careful study of the speech, Pastor Enenche is not the originator of what he spoke about. He said; “about the middle of this year we heard a Christian first class Chief, that they were told from the news report we heard…” hence the video, he was speaking about was what he read or heard from the news.

“While we will continue to condemn hate speech by religious leaders and other Nigerians, we cannot stand and watch our respected leaders being set up for molestation, humiliation and prosecution for an unfounded “hate speech.” We have also followed the speeches of Governor El-Rufai and have felt strongly that he has been engaged in making inciting speeches, but several efforts deployed to draw his attention have been fruitless.

“His statement that his government had paid herdsmen to stop the killing in his State without any due compensation to the victims of attacks is still fresh in the minds of Nigerians. The questions in the minds of the church is; why is it very easy for government to identify those lamenting over the unabated killings of Christians in Kaduna and other states in the middle belt for persecution?

“Why is it easy by government to seek to apprehend and prosecute the crying victims and almost an impossible task to bring killers to justice? Why is it easier for the El-Rufai government to know and get “the agents of careless statement…” but most expensive and almost impossible for him to identify the Kaduna killing agents despite years of such continuous killings? Have the killers of Agom Adara, Dr. Maiwada Raphael Galadima, been apprehended? How long will it take the Governor El-Rufai to apprehend them?

“Any attempt to arrest and harass any of our pastors again will be considered as an attempt to silence the voice of the Church and reasoning in our nation. Let the Government defines clearly the difference between what is considered hate speech and advocacy for dying victims of continuous killings in Nigeria. What do you expect from a church leader whose members and fellow citizens are being killed daily without any satisfactory measures to abate the killings? Are we to keep clapping for government while people are being massacred in cold blood?

“While we appreciate the fact that no government will want her citizens to be killed, we will admonish Governor El-Rufai to channel his strength towards getting the sponsors and perpetrators of the heinous crimes going on in Kaduna State arrested and prosecuted rather than chasing good Nigerians who are contributing immensely to the peace, growth.”
from dailypost

34 comments:

1. Mere threat kawai. He kent fit..
    El rufai should stay away from anything that has to do with this particular pastor puhleaseee. Ehen!

1. He has come again, short devil (oya come and arrest me) useless man, come and arrest him now

2. El rufai dont make threats, e go shock them

1. El rufai will be terribly shocked if he tries any nonsense especially with Dr. Paul Enenche he isn't one to like anyone's toes, he knows what he is doing and who he is serving

2. Shock who?
      See this mumu o..u must be stupid to think Christians will just sit back and let u religion fanatics take over this country

3. You are very stupid and senseless to call me mumu, look at this idiot if you call Christians fanatics what do we call Muslims, El rufai should show himself and get dealt with nonsense and ingredient oshi

4. Mrs Sharon pls pardon my manners I didn't read well before commenting,i apologize and take back my insults

5. After hurling insults you now want to take it back.
      Repeat after me ‘what has been said (or written) can never be unsaid’
      So learn to pass your information maturely no matter how grieved.

3. The midget of ka du na and d CAN that couldn't account fr money gifted and expended..dy shld kwantinu

1. Mumu. You can't be in the middle, stand with the northerners if you like, they'll still slaughter you like Christmas goat when the chips are done.
      Kratos

4. Elrufai, listen u bigot. You will be alive and see ALL your family members become born again and preach the Gospel of JESUS CHRIST. It won't be long, 5years from now in Jesus name. Amen. Mark my words.

5. You mess with a lion you get consumed.El rufai be warned

1. Amen. God of Enenche will consume him and his cohorts that are sponsoring killing of Christians

6. its high time for CAN to have a political party because I have stopped seeing them as a Christian organization

1. I'd rather stand with CAN than those murderers. You senseless buffoons haven't realised they only love themselves. If you're not a Muslim Fanatic like them, forget it.

2. Stella I have a response to your beloved Son Don but if I speak my mind you wouldn't post it.

I also hope northern elders forum is turned to a political party

7. What did the pastor say?

Na them sabi

8. El-rufai- Small shit wey dey spoil nyash

9. This is the beginning of el rufai's downfall. Touch not God's anionted

10. Get set for another Otobor

11. They no born am well. Try pastor Paul Enenche and die like a chicken.

12. Stella if you like don't post my comment. Fact is, pastor Paul Enenche is untouchable. You don't play with fire and don't get burnt.

13. Stupid midget, Even Buhari can not touch Pastor Paul Enenche.El Rufai should be careful...

14. Lady T/worth more than a thousand dollars27 December 2018 at 04:33

Anyone who loves Elrufai and knows him should pls advice him rightly. To Keep Dr Eneche's name out of his mouth.

I pity El rufai's end. It is near. He has stepped on the wrong toe.

15. Eeeh....is not everybody dat is wastable material....or killable material...oga governor leave dis particularly man of God alone......

1. Yes oh. U sabi my pastor well.

16. El rufai is too small to touch the Lord's annointed.

17. I don't care what they call you el rufai or whatever,the part which you're taking will soon consumes you,you're just a small idiot.you think charms you're using will fail you abi,the God you're fighting is bigger than you and households

18. El rufai you killed Agom ADARA in a brow daylight just to put your fellow fanatics his place who can help you win 2019 election, it's clear already that you will smell that government house that I can assure you and God will surprise you and give you the reward for evil that you have done in Kaduna

19. Look at this short devil...