Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Davido Narrates How ''They'' Tried To Stop His Music Concert From Holding...

Sunday, December 30, 2018

Davido Narrates How ''They'' Tried To Stop His Music Concert From Holding...

Nigerian Musician Davido Adeleke has narrated the ordeals he passed through before his just concluded Music concert on 27th December in Lagos.

He wrote;

We only had 12 days to sell tickets and put this Show together ! They tried to block me from all avenues !! Left, right and center !! People wanted to see David Fail ! When I came in this industry about 8 years ago at just 17 all I wanted was my video to be played on TV even if it’s only once ! From the first time my first video ‘Back When’ ever played on television till now I haven’t failed ! Don’t get me wrong we’ve cut it close so many times but God always finds a way to save me!.

What haven’t they said about David ?? Ehn ?? 6 days before the show they made us switch the venue from Ocean view Grounds to Eko Atlantic after plenty preparation and flyers, billboards TV and radio ads, everything! 4 days before this show I was sued by someone (won’t say who) trying to stop my show just because I wouldn’t work with them anymore and wanted to try and do the show by myself. After spending millions ! They said the name ‘City of Davido’ is their idea and because of that I shouldn’t do any show with my own name on the 27th of December. I said fuck a distraction. How much will it cost to change the name on everything?! Do I have that? Yes! We MOVE! I changed the name from ‘City of Davido’ to ‘DAVIDO live in concert’. Printed thousands of new tickets! Hundreds of new billboard banners ! LED boards ALL!

They STILL went to court 2 days to showday to try and stop the show!! But my God is bigger than them! We beat that shit! My joy is never to just see myself win but to see other people win. Put people on, put smiles on the faces.. that’s my own joy! Every time I WIN they act like they are blind ! If it’s the other way round Dem go open their Okponu eye like fowl! WE RISE BY LIFTING OTHERS which I have always done !!! Thank you to all the artists and performers that came through for me and everyone that helped me put this show together!

Thank you to my lawyer, my manager my ever supportive Father and God! In just days we sold the fuck out ! Over sold sef !! AND TO ALL YOU JEALOUS, SELFISH HATING ASS TWATS THAT IVE USED MY OWN MONEY GRACE AND GOODWILL TO HELP WHEN U NEEDED ME, ON THE 27TH OF JANUARY I WILL BE SELLING OUT THE 02 ARENA ON YALL FUCK NIGGAS!! BADDEST!!!! 🦈🀯

42 comments:

1. Hmmmm......thank God it ended well

1. This comment has been removed by the author.

2. Stella pls post. Something just happened right now. The boy that was promised N1m by davido at his concert said he didn't receive any money.

3. I feel second hand shame for you. The way you hate David is embarrassing.

4. Anon you don't have to feel anything for me. You are irrelevant so shush! Ehen, I say madam kemi's video about Davido's mum. She said Davido's mum appeared to her in the dream dream and she is not Happy with davido. I think davido has done sth bad again. This one his mother is not happy with him. Hmmmm

5. Modella hating on someone unarguably more successful than u, even though he is much younger than u is so shameful.
      Pls turn a new leaf and stop sounding like a rejected child in the family

6. Modella if you believe kemi then your sanity is questionable

7. Thanks for this comment. Can u imagine? Talking as if the mother in question is abroad

2. I love this guy, never a dull moment with Davido

3. Mtcheew...noise maker

4. David..you and this word 'fuck' na 5and6.

5. Thank God for you Davido .God came through for you. Bad belle every where

6. Dude is always on his lane until you step on him and he will rubbish the heck outta your existence. That’s why I like him.

7. Replies
    1. Just wait, Modella is coming for you. Just wait let her get back from churchπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

2. Lol... Today is Sunday I don't wanna cause any trouble. Let's keep it holy. Bia, beloved pls tell your in-law to pay that guy he promised N1m. He should learn to keep to his promise biko. Promise and fail nigger. How am I sure he is still gonna fulfil his promise of marrying Chioma😎

3. MMM. Miss Modella Momodu! How market?

4. Modella where you for dey get all these info??? I'm beginning to suspect you o. I saw the video on IG sha. Lolzzz

8. Awwww!!! This guy can do no wrong in my eyes.πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

9. Congratulations Davido!
    If you asked people why they dislike him, they won't even give a tangible reason.

Keep soaring higher OBO.

1. I know someone here that hates him bcos of Chioma. Kwakwakwajwa

10. Don’t know why I love this guy oooo.Upon all his childish behavior,still my no 1 Nigerian artiste.Keep soaring David.Oluwa gat you.

11. Well-done David! However if you slapped that guy make amends with kizz Daniel you guys did well in your music collaboration.

12. Was that why he slapped kiss Daniels manager? He should work on his anger ish too not just coming to social media to rant. What about The other girl that was assaulted at the show? Has he not reached out to her yet? He thinks he has too many haters hence the show off. #Pepperdemgang... Who cares!

13. Stella pls post. Something just happened right now. The boy that was promised N1m by davido at his concert said he didn't receive any money.

1. We have heard naaaa. When it comes to davido body go dey pepper u. Pls chill. He will pay

14. I just saw on instablog9ja that the guy he promised 1m has not gotten the money. The guy's video is on IG. He made a live video. He said Davido's P.A even insulted him when he called. People should learn to keep yo their promise pls. Stop raising other people's hope high when u know you can't fulfil your promise. Before you come under my comment to insult me, just know that thunder is real cos I'm speaking the truth

1. I know that Davido's P.A Mr Isreal A.K.A Agbaya 2020,He's fond of insulting people anyhow. Dude is old enough to be a granny to Davido but won't stop fooling his old age.

2. Only you,how many comments on this postπŸ‘€ wetin naa

3. Only you,how many comments on this postπŸ‘€ wetin naa

4. @Kidjo are you minding him??? He should be there forming loyalty for davido. He can't even respect his old age and advise Davido. BTW I say madam kemi's video. She said she saw Davido's mother in her dream and Davido's mother is not happy with Davido. I know davido won't listen o.

15. Hello David, I'm a fan and lover of your songs.

But, learn to write in proper English or Yoruba if the need be.
    I know you plan on going into politics in the nearest future.

Enough with all the fuck shit slang...

Wet the ground now....

1. Hello Peejay, where has your queen's English taken you to? I hope you English can sell out a show. If not, start speaking pigin. Please tell me you are better than Davido.

16. Modella, Abegii leave David. What is your problem with him. And that video on instablog, the guy is silly for putting out the video. The audacity and sense of entitlement is annoying. The hell.....and you support that kind of behavior? Shame on you.

1. Well I don't think the guy is silly for putting up that video cos a lot of people actually thinks the guy got the money meanwhile nothing like that. So it's better he put up the video so people can actually know he didn't get it. In a second thought, it is possible davido has given his p.a the go ahead to give the guy the money but the money entered voice mail. So modella is right just that her body too dey hot

2. I hope when the guy finally gets the πŸ’°, he will do a video saying,
      "hi guys, OBO has credited my account with 1m as promised. I regret putting out a video in the first place"