Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: EFCC Declares War On Yahoo Boys

Wednesday, December 19, 2018

EFCC Declares War On Yahoo Boys

Ahead of the Yuletide, the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission has launched total war on online fraudsters otherwise known as ‘Yahoo Boys.

The operation codenamed ‘Cyber Storm’, will involve EFCC operatives monitoring suspicious transactions especially by youths who cannot explain their source of wealth. The commission will also deploy its agents in nightclubs and concerts where youths usually go to “pop” expensive champagne.

The anti-graft agency will also be monitoring social media accounts of suspected fraudsters who usually show off their expensive cars and houses.

As part of the operation, the EFCC has already arrested over 50 suspected online fraudsters in the last 10 days in Lagos, Abuja, Port Harcourt and Ibadan.
An EFCC operative said, “We have declared a total war on Yahoo boys who have done nothing but given Nigeria a bad name home and abroad. We know their methods of operation. Be assured that in the coming days we will make more arrests. Those who live honest lives will not be touched.”

From Punchng

15 comments:

1. Yay!!!💃💃💃💃💃💃💃❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

2. No intimidation this Christmas.

3. This comment has been removed by the author.

4. Those guys has really tainted the image of Nigeria

5. They should also declare war on GANDOLLAR and corrupt politicians

6. Come to scheme1 estate , maplewood estate oko-oba, we have many yahoomen, yahoofathers, Yahoo grandfather,yahoofamily and yahoohusbands here

7. It's now that they woke up abi? When even sars at a point started to encourage their vices by deliberately arresting and releasing them once they drop money for them. If only they arrested them and threw away the keys the rest will borrow themselves sense.
    You know the cause? The fake and flashy lifestyle the so called celebs showcase on the social media. They look up to them and worship them and what they perceive they have which most times they don't have.
    Igbo Oluwo estate in Ikorodu is a den for all these Yahoo plus guys. You will see a 20years old guy dropping almost a million to rent a 4bedroom apartment and driving flashy cars!
    Just the other day, a group of young guys that just finished secondary school came to buy a car around my office. Dropping millions for cars!
    Just like that 20year old guy that Stella posted few days back. Shebi some stupid people here were saying it's good. Until they wipe your savings or wreck your fathers pension stash that you will condemn evil.
    Corruption and lust for money have finished Nigerians for real. They keep soiling our image and making things difficult for genuine people who want to do business with foreigners.

8. Bribe them with the same yahoo money they will let you go

9. That will be a good move. but must they announce it, while not act on it, while we await the result.

10. EFCC the original yahoo office of bribery. Just pay and you file disappears.

11. Akoko if I hear..EFCC Are the Main Yahoo People self..

12. You think the yahoo boys are not smart? Must EFCC make it public of their intentions to yahoo boys?