Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Ex Law Maker Blasts Buhari, Osinbajo And Fashola Over 2023 Yoruba Presidency

Sunday, December 30, 2018

Ex Law Maker Blasts Buhari, Osinbajo And Fashola Over 2023 Yoruba Presidency

Second Republic lawmaker, Junaid Mohammed, on Saturday lambasted the Vice President, Yemi Osinbajo and the Minister of Power, Works and Housing, Babatunde Fashola over their comments on the South West producing the President in 2023 if they vote President Muhammadu Buhari in 2019.

Speaking with DAILY POST, Mohammed stressed that the President Muhammadu Buhari’s administration was attempting to derail the country’s democratic process and cause mayhem by making such remark.

Recall that Osinbajo had, while speaking in Ibadan, Oyo State last week, said a vote for Buhari may lead to South-West producing president in 2023.

However, the medical doctor-turned politician stated that every Nigerian has the right to aspire for the seat of the presidency.

He wondered on which premise, the Vice President could be making such remark when Nigerians are aware of their failures.

Mohammed also described Buhari as a man with no pedigree and empathy for Nigerians.

He said: “First and foremost, I believe Osinbajo and the other scondrel, Fashola have been making that point which is dangerous. In a country that is porous with an understanding that there should be zoning and rotation for them to now come out and be making this kind of reckless statement is something that should be condemned.

“Whether the Igbos are right or wrong in agitating for presidency in 2023 is beside the point, the point is that theoretically or otherwise every Nigerian has the right to aspire to that office or any political office which is elected.

“Any attempt to now bring a counter agitation to that of Igbos will be completely useless and service no purpose and further divide the country.

“And for this so-called government of Buhari that has not delivered on anything, despite his lies that he has delivered all his electoral to now start this agitation is an attempt to derail the Democratic process and of course deliver is into mayhem which they have no solutions to.

“They have failed in combating Boko Haram, North West and Niger Delta. So what do they have to use in campaign for 2023 when we are yet to see 2019. So you can see that this people are not patriots, they are under a leader that is entirely useless with no pedigree, no character, no education and empathy for Nigerians.”

21 comments:

1. You are truly a good scholar Hon.Junaid Mohammed. I wondered why a man who called himself a pastor will behave in a manner capable of inciting hostility. The aso rock occupant is begging the Easterners to vote for him as to return power to them and here the vice is saying otherwise. Tomorrow if the Igbos agitated for being sideline from the highest office of the country, they will label them hate for Nigeria unity and they won't remember all these years of their marginalization. We are keenly watching.

1. Firstly, Junaid isn’t a scholar. Secondly, his honorific isn’t HON. Thirdly, power doesn’t have to shift to the Igbos before we acknowledge a balance of democracy. What nonsense of marginalization? Have other ethnic groups such as the Itsekiris, Efiks, Gwaris, Choris, Igalas, Ebiras, Bassa, among hundred others ever ruled Nigeria? Are they not as equal as Igbos and also deserve to rule the country? Was an Igbo man not the first civilian president of Nigeria? Was an Igbo man not the first military head of state of Nigeria? In fact, was an Igbo man not the first coup plotter in Nigeria? Stop this nonsense agitation talks. Other ethnicities should be the ones talking about marginalization because they don’t even have representation at the state level not to talk of federal level. Igbos have Governor, ministers, senators, House of Representatives members yet they keep barking and screaming marginalization. The highest position some ethnic group ever got is chairman of local government. Ethnic groups such as Ogori, Bassa, Koto, etc never get a political appointment higher than this. Yet you are all making noise. Better keep quiet and let a strong and competent person lead the country to a beautiful journey. You guys were given the Senate President position which you couldn’t even handle because of the division among you. From Okadigbo to Anyim to Nnamani, to and to and to. When David Mark held it, what happened? When Saraki took over, what happened?
      And please, the Vice President still sees himself as a pastor and that is what he is. Not CALLED, to use your word. “Tomorrow if the Igbos agitated...”. How could you use ‘tomorrow’ then use ‘agitated’ in past tense in the same sentence? Man, if your English constructions were bullets, we would have all died of stray bullets.
      Presidency is not the right of the Igbos. It is for every ethnic group in the country. If you have a competent candidate, field him and let the voters decide. Not this inconsequential bragging and noise making. We don tire for this una noise and excessive excuses. Always claiming victimization. Na only una dey Nigeria? Abegi. Keep your ‘keenly watching’ to yourself. Na your front another ethnic group go rule Nigeria. Watching as if you can do anything. Mtcheeeew! Shior.

2. According to Premiun times newspaper, former Cross River state governor, disclosed this in on his twitter handle @Donald_Duke, describing Mr Mohammed as a well-known academic scholar with a political ”firebrand” background.

”The Presidential candidate of the Social Democratic Party, SDP, Mr Donald Duke, in consultation with the Party have chosen Dr Junaid Mohammed as his running- mate in the Presidential election 2019.” Mr Duke said in his tweet.

”He was born in Dala, Kano city, on April 12 1950. He trained as a medical doctor at the Kharkov Medical Institute, USSR ( the former Soviet Union) graduating in 1976 with First Class Honours with distinction in all subjects.

”Dr Junaid Mohammed is a well known academic and on the political scene as a political warhorse/ firebrand. He has served in several capacities at both the federal and state levels; including the House of Representatives 1979- 1984."

3. Anon 08:57, please do not reply teejay’s comments. They don’t make any sense at all. You would be wasting your time arguing with him on this forum. Your message is well passed. His waltenschaung is just archaic and out of place. I would rather have a useful exchange with a sound person than him. Imagine calling Dr Junaid a scholar. His DR is a medical degree and not a professional or specialist one. And he is a politician, not a political scientist to even deserve such title. The definition of a scholar is “a specialist in a particular branch of study, especially the humanities; a distinguished academic.”. Dr Junaid is not that. Even archaic definitions of scholar do not reflect Dr Junaid as one. What a wawu. Please don’t reply him.

4. Where was he an academic? Which institution? What is his specialty in his advanced study of medicine or politics? He doesn’t have more than an undergrad degree yet you address him, like Donald Duke, as an academic scholar? Not in medicine or political science that he drags himself into its subjects. None! A first degree doesn’t make you a scholar. What Donald Duke described of a personality he wanted as his running mate is different from the credential of the person himself. An academic scholar is a specialist in a given field with advanced studies in that particular field. What Dr Junaid qualifies as doesn’t make him one. Sorry for busting your bubble but reckless use of titles doesn’t make a person one. It is like comparing someone with an honorary doctorate degree with someone who really went through a PhD process to earn the doctorate degree. They are not the same, boy tj.

5. Anonymous 08:57 i’m Still waiting on tj to reply your comment.

6. Tj's job on this blog is to generate replies/comments,ignore the villa idiot so he become useless

2. They are using religious and ethnicity stance to create a divide amongst the citizenry..further leading to d possible collapse of the country

3. He is not a lawmaker. He was once a parliamentarian and that was long time ago. The heading by describing him as a lawmaker is a kind of problematic, Stella.

1. Why attack Stella always on things you hardly know? Did you know Dr.Junaid Mohammed is a law maker in the second republic? He was a house of representative member. Can you please use your google. Every other news site and persons called him former law maker so do stella. By the way, was that the only thing you read on that post?

2. Follow up according to informationng.com May 22,2016

"Fomer member of the House of Representatives in the second republic, Dr. Junaid Mohammed says President Muhammadu Buhari’s management of the economy is completely without any sense of direction. However, he said Buhari has done well in corruption".

I just gave you a paragraph how he was addressed and quoted on a popular news site in May 2016. Are House of Reps members not among the law makers Nigeria have? Don't they pass bill or promulgate laws?

3. English master, no I don’t attack Stella. I don’t even see reason to attack her. So I don’t even know where you get your idea that I always attack her. You don’t even know me before making such claim. Perhaps it is you who know nothing but claim to know. Dr Junaid isn’t a lawmaker. He WAS. So it is appropriate for it to be specified as former lawmaker in the heading. Stella didn’t indicate that but you are claiming otherwise. Please, use present tense instead of past so that I can make sense of what you are trying to say. And no, that isn’t the only thing I read from the post. But my comment reflected on the primary subject. Thank you Mr ITK. Mazi legbegbe.

4. Hey teejay, there is a difference between the second republic use of title and the fourth and present dispensation use - since 1999. The constitutional act and decree for people of the two chambers - for the present dispensation should be understood in its context, time. Far from second republic era. This is a common knowledge in pol sci 101 and for those who did electoral premise, constitutional acts and amendments, laws and execution in political science courses understand this construct. I think that is what anon 08:07 is referring to.

5. Good, admitting it wasn't the only thing you read on the post.

6. 09:39, so how would one addressed him? A honest question to you.

7. Take note, my observation made Stella change the heading of this post. It was first “Lawmaker” but after my observation she added “EX” to it. Which means, she appreciated my contribution more than your noisemaking. This is the way of humble people. Thumbs up Stella. Not people claiming to know but they don’t really know. My admission above is still in line with my argument. Not your narrow views.

8. 09:39, so how would one addressed him? A honest question to you. Thanks for that brief insight though still subject to verification.

9. Address him as a former/ex lawmaker but be very specific by indicating the time in which he was a lawmaker. Better still, address him by his medical title, Dr. However, these days, there is a debate whether medical doctors should be addressed as such or only people with PhDs. I subscribe to the latter because that is why the title was made in the first place.

10. Anonymous I understand your point of argument better now. My understanding to your first comment was that you mean he wasn't a law maker. I went back and saw Ex law maker at the heading, so I was confused as to what you really mean by that. Didn't know it was edited after your comment as you rightly said. Sorry for the misunderstanding.