Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Minister Of Labour And Employment Chris Ngige Advises The Igbos To Vote Right In 2019

Monday, December 10, 2018

Minister Of Labour And Employment Chris Ngige Advises The Igbos To Vote Right In 2019

Minister of Labour and Employment, Dr Chris Ngige has warned the South-East not to vote against President Muhammadu Buhari in 2019.

Ngige said the Igbos could miss the opportunity to produce the president of the country in 2023 if they fail to support the president.

Ngige, speaking with reporters in Obosi in Idemili North Local Government Area of Anambra State on Sunday, said Igbos have the chance to take over from Buhari in 2023 only if they play their cards right in the 2019 general elections.

Ngige stressed that President Buhari’s reelection was the South-East’s shortest route to the presidency.

He said, “This man (Buhari) has only one term (four years) to do and go home, and an Igboman will replace him. But if you leave this shortest route and take a gamble, you are on your own.

“If Igbo refuse to play their cards right in next year’s general elections, the South-West will take away the chance from them.

“They will produce the next president after Buhari, because the zone has shown demonstrable commitment to Buhari’s cause.

“My good friend Babatunde Fashola has blown the whistle. What he said should be a warning signal to the Igbo, because you can’t stop the South-West from producing the next president of the country after supporting Buhari and the APC government.

“That is why I’m telling our people now to come out en masse in next year’s election and vote for Buhari, so that nothing will stop you from succeeding him in 2023.”

He further described the vice-presidential slot given to the Igbo by the Peoples Democratic Party as a “mere spare tyre that might be used for over six years”.

The South-East zone has failed in their bid to have one of their own as the leader of the country since the return of democratic rule in 1999.

From Daily Post

17 comments:

1. Talking like a fool!!!

Igbos will never vote Buhari en masse no matter the angle anyone want to use.

2023 Presidency indeed. Go back to ur pay masters and tell them. You didn't meet us at home

1. Tell 'em! !!

2. Wow! Ngige 'warned' being the operative word as if Easterners are gullible zombies who can't decide for themselves!

Igbos, this man up there is the real enemy, not even Buhari because he has failed to warn y'all from voting for someone who can't better your region but bringing back that tired old argument about who takes over from who!

As Nigeria is on the brink of collapse, this people aren't satisfied yet! God help us!

2. Ngige I wasn't expecting anything less than what you said, it was expected from you to have made such a statement,but one thing you failed to point out to us is what your principal and party has done for the region you came from. Believing the north will hand over power to the Eastern region is a wishful thinking. We are wiser than you think and take us to be. Please Sir, itemize your administration achievement for us to see and decide where our vote will go to than telling us this arrant nonsense.

Finally, what if the Igbos support this deceitful government and they renege on the agreement which of course they will do, what then will now happen?

3. I'd love to see an Igbo son become president one day, so that political power will be shared by all the geo-political zones in the country. But in politics, i scratch your back, you scratch mine. Its a game of numbers, Whateve you bring to the table is what you will use to bargain. Sometimes, some actions might appears morally wrong but politically correct.

4. Lies. Ngige you lie. There is no guarantee that which ever region that support Buhari will win the president after him. So allow us to vote for our conscience and not cheap blackmail

5. even without the presidential power coming to the east,we are still d greatest and progressive in Nigeria keep d post bcos Neva again shall affliction rise up d 2nd time. abi no b so

1. Every tribes believe they are the greatest and most progressive.Enthnocentrism

6. It is well, let the best candidate win. But what if we decide against voting any of these failed parties

7. Dr Chris Nwabueze Ngige our prodigal son well done you hear.But let me tell you everything must surely all end here.Each I see you I remember your cousin brother brother who died of Tuberculosis at teaching hospital nnewi in 2015 yet you are a medical doctor,may his soul rest in peace Amen.

8. We will only if your principal can speak his native language and remove his cap in public.

1. Hahahaha... But you know that is a difficult task for him to do naa. Isn't there any other options you guys can offer him?

9. Ngige, disappear abeg. Short man devil that has denied the common man his source of livelihood. Good must surely pay you and your cohorts back in million folds.