Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerian History

Friday, December 21, 2018

Nigerian History

In 1994, the Super Eagles of Nigeria was ranked 5th in the FIFA ranking - the highest FIFA ranking position ever achieved by a football team in Africa.....

Nigerian fact twitter.

Can you spot 'em?

17 comments:

1. Seriously 5th?? 😞😞😞😞 How has the mighty fallen. I remember all their names

1. I expect people who could identify these great players to list their names.

2. back row R-L
      peter "safehands" Rufai
      Chidi "Cleaner" Nwanu
      Finidi "Finese' George
      Augustine "Mr Fantastic" Eguavon
      Samson "the Slayer" Siasia
      Uche "Gentle-gaint" Okechukwu

front row R-L
      Daniel "The Bull" Amokachi
      Bennie "Mr Reliable" Iroha
      Sunday "the Eraser" Oliseh
      Emmanuel "Lightening" Amunike
      Rashidi "The King" Yekini

other members of the USA '94 team that made the 5th ranking possible include:
      Stephen "The Boss & Captain" Keshi (late)
      Uche "Defence Marshall" Okafor
      Austin "master Dribbler" Jay Jay Okocha
      Mutiu "headmaster" Adepoju
      Efan "Ajebo" Ekoku
      Alloy "Number 1" Agu
      Wilfred 'the basket" Agbonavbare
      Micheal Emenalo
      Isaac Semitoje

that's all i can recall. didn't want to consult google. these guys represented Nigeria with all their passion and might. They are my football heroes.

#hadeyhalaba

3. πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

4. Wow naming them together with their nick name is just fantastic. Kudos

2. Gone are those days. May God restore the glory of Nigeria

3. Some of the bvs were not born den

4. Daniel amokachi a.k.a d bull
    Emmanuel Amunike
    Olise
    Peter Rufai
    Rashidi taking
    Samson siasia
    Emenalo

5. When boys were men. Daniel Amokachi (d bull), Rashidi Yekini, Finidi George,Peter Rufai(dodo mayana), Jayjay, Kanu, Keshi, Uche, emenalo etc.

6. The dream team. When I remember how they played, tears fall from my eyes. Naija, which way?

1. The dream Team was the 1996 Atlanta Olympic team.

The first African football team to win an olympic gold.

#hadeyhalaba

7. The team that made Nigeria proud .

8. The country was still so sweet then