Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: President Buhari Says He Will Continue As Baba Go Slow Until Every Stolen Money Is Recovered

Wednesday, December 26, 2018

President Buhari Says He Will Continue As Baba Go Slow Until Every Stolen Money Is Recovered

President Muhammadu Buhari said on Tuesday that he was not shaken by critics who called him Baba Go Slow because of his insistence that stolen money must be followed and retrieved, no matter how long it would take.

The President spoke in Abuja when he received a delegation from the Federal Capital Territory community on a Christmas visit to the Presidential Villa.

He said, “The third thing with which we will campaign is the issue of corruption. I told you what I did when I was in uniform. But now when I have to go by this system (democracy), where people have to be arrested and then prosecuted, taken to court and then with evidence, we will collect back what they had taken illegally.

“For doing that, people are calling me Baba Go Slow. I am going slowly, but whatever the case, I will not stop pointing fingers at those who have abused trust by taking money that does not belong to them.

“Fighting corruption. Yes, we are slow because the system is slow. It is not Baba that is slow, but it is the system. So I am going by this system and I hope we will make it.”

From punch

18 comments:

1. You're leaving next year baba go slow..

2. Na stolen money them vote you to come find?

1. Lady T/worth more than a thousand dollars26 December 2018 at 14:12

Gbam. Is that the only thing he came for?

2. Stolen money brought us to where we are now as a nation, this is a good course, our past leaders are alien to this new life of thou shall not steal the major reason they are confusing some Nigerias in embracing this truth.

3. The Kano state governor nkor? Mshew. You don't like to tell yourself the truth, hypocrite

3. Now I need my boxing gloves for this man. Who dey chop all the money recovered ,is it not you??? Mtcheeeeew

4. Instead of creating ways of stopping the looting, you have decided to lock up the shop. Wehdone sir.

5. Of course, the system is slow. The recently convicted ex governors, has had their cases on since 2007.

Those that were there before you did things too fast and we no know when money begin miss.

Slowly but surely

1. Slowly and surely we will have our dream country

2. Yeah, and Kano state governor, nothing is being done. Nobody is fighting any corruption or recovering funds. Funds and properties being shared among them. You can continue to tell yourself something else.

6. Don't worry when you get back to Daura, you continue with your slow motion there. *tongue click

7. Please sink your pride and take correction. The system made you to appoint your cabinet almost 10mths after your election? That was the fundamental mistake that created the uncertainty which till date is dogging this Administration. Some people are just too proud for nothing. Mschew

8. See him Monkey face..baba hold-up

9. I hear times are hard in Buhari’s economy. He is fighting corruption. Bla! Bla!! My question is, the airlines still fly fully booked with families traveling out of Naija in holidays. Even this Dec., Planes flew full to Dubai. Most hotels fully booked with Nigerians. How those people get all the money to squander in two weeks? Two weeks oo!!
    Come Jan., they will still pay hefty school fees.. Things cannot be that bad then.