Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Speaker Dogara Celebrates T Y Danjuma @81 And Praises His Generosity, And Quest For A Better Nigeria

Sunday, December 09, 2018

Speaker Dogara Celebrates T Y Danjuma @81 And Praises His Generosity, And Quest For A Better Nigeria

Speaker of the House of Representatives, Yakubu Dogara, has congratulated elder statesman, General Theophilus Danjuma, on the occasion of his 81st birthday.

The speaker hailed the general for his consistency in the quest for a better Nigeria that will benefit every citizen, adding that his service and generosity to Nigerians are virtues that every Nigerian leader should emulate.

Hon Dogara noted that as the country ponders on how to ensure that it enthrones leaders that are well equipped to build a Nigeria for all, so much can be learnt and applied from Gen. Danjuma’s sacrifices and commitment to Nigeria’s unity, peace, progress and stability.

He said: “On behalf of the House of Representatives, I heartily rejoice with and celebrate you, our worthy leader and exceptional elder statesman, Gen. Theophilus Yakubu Danjuma (rtd), for yet another milestone in your life journey.

“It is my hope that on this day, as we focus on repositioning Nigeria to make it work again, we will be able to draw from your wealth of experience garnered from timeless contributions to nation-building, unity and pursuit of the greatness and development of Nigeria through your exceptional and exemplary accomplishments as a military officer, humanitarian and philanthropist.

“We celebrate you, we appreciate you and we thank the Almighty God for keeping you alive to continue to offer your wise counsel for the peace, progress and stability of the Nigerian nation.

“Accept our congratulations, sir, and best wishes for better years ahead.”

5 comments:

1. I like Dogaro.

Give it to them hot hot.
    Your defection is long overdue
    Leave that stupid party even though Pdp is not better but things were not as tough as now under Pdp.
    This TY sef,,,, one of those who have milked Nigeria so that Diamond will continue to glitter on wifey,Daisy neck.

2. They did Thanksgiving service in church today, governor of taraba was here and he was dashing envelope up and down.

3. I don’t know when Nigerians will wake up from their sleep.celebrating people that stole our wealth.The suffering in Nigeria today is not Buhari’s fault.It is people like Gen.T.Y Danjuma and the rest.I don’t know how can one man own so much.Nigeria oil blocks are owned by this same Generals and co.Does Buhari have an oil block?Thieves that stole nigeria’s Wealth very long time ago.God will judge them all.

4. If armed robbers finishes robbing a bank and to clear escape route or block it from police pursuit, begin to spray the monies on the street for people to grab; dollars, Naira, pound sterling etc. does it exonerate them from punishment and justice?