Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Tonto Dikeh Called Out By Photographer For Not Giving Credit In Christmas Themed Photoshoot.

Wednesday, December 26, 2018

Tonto Dikeh Called Out By Photographer For Not Giving Credit In Christmas Themed Photoshoot.

Actress Tonto Dikeh is being called out by Charliel photography for removing their water mark from the photos she took with them...The actress tells them that she paid a N100k for the photos and could do whatever she wanted with them......
She has since blocked the photographer on Instagram.....

Read the brouhaha and tell what you think!!

Saturday noon, vugo called and tonto was on the other end saying the price is too much as she can only pay 50,000 for a full day shoot, now get me correctly, We are pricy, we know what we are doing,anyone who has used our services in the past will tell you this ,so we needed tonto to know that this wasnt about her been a celebrity! She kept arguing about paying 100,000,Finally vugo paid 40,000 Saturday night and balanced 60,000 24th dec.

We did our part and delivered the images, then @vugo24 and @tontolet requested we remove our watermarks from the images, we clearly told her it was impossible as it was our intellectual property and rights,as this request wasnt stated from the onset, You wont go to a Gucci shop and ask the company to remove their trademarks because you paid for it (as tonto claimed in her sms that she already paid for the services) so what?? She then had the nerves to go re-edit the images by removing our watermarks.

@tontolet I've lost all the respect i had for you as a human being,as you claim to empower and encourage young people and their enterprises but you LIE, you are FAKE, and you have disrespected a CREATIVE,I WILL BE NICE TO POST THE UNEDITED IMAGES WITH ALL YOUR FLAWS. SHAME ON YOU @TONTOLET. You may have been doing this to other creatives but dont ever try this with a professional! Your LEAN 100K WASNT WORTH STEALING OUR RIGHTS

158 comments:

1. Hmmmm.....mbok tontoh let your controversy end in 2018.

1. The photographer has a point!
      If you buy a painting, you cant remove the signature!
      its a crime.

2. She removed the marks so she can form the pics were taken in her house and all the gifys were sent to her... the photographer tore that fake certificate, chai...

3. I actually hate using the water marks from studio pic, I also remove it, if I have paid you for a service then I have every right to take it off, however if the work was done for free so that you can give them a shoutout or help them get costumers then that’s different but you can force someone to use your watermark by force

4. You can’t compare a painting to a personal photo. The signature on a painting is actually one of the things that makes it valuable.

5. Push up, e go fear u if this matter enter court o. D photo Pple get BIG right o! I never knew until I watched Venus Williams

6. It's called Plagiarism, Tonto and controversy like 5&6 😏😏🤷‍♀️

7. Push up try learn a little bit about copyright laws then you will understand that it is actually criminal to remove the watermarks. That is tantamount to stealing an intellectual property.

8. Firstly, this photographer you are very very stupid. She paid for it and have every right to yank you off. I personally tell my photographers to remove their trade mark and tell numbers from my pix. It's her right. You only leave it if you are doing it for free. Now, writing that she angrily dragged her son makes you more stupid. What are you trying to tell the world? Ok now that you have released the unedited pix, are you happy? You are just one hell of a silly angry silly junk seeking cheap attention. You are too bitter. May God forgive you.

9. I agree with tonto on this. She did not remove your watermark to replace with another now. She already paid for your services so she can do whatever she likes with the pictures.

10. Tonto could have asked nicely or insisted during bargain that she doesn't want the watermark on her picture. Copyright laws aren't adhered to here but the photographer has a point.

However, to have gone the extra length to post her unedited picture to reveal her "flaws" as stated doesn't show class.

All I see is both of you have agidi.

11. I don't understand why some Nigerian photographers do this stupid act. She paid for a photoshot. Why would you leave your photomark? Intellectual property no Gucci bag ni. You want her to so free advert for you by imposing your watermarks on pictures she already paid for. Even free photoshots abroad don't have watermarks.

2. for once I agree with Tonto. What should the make up artist to or did the photographer buy her the customers too..when there is no written legal agreement as to why their signatures should be on photographs taken. Personally, i think she is right.

1. Me too, I am team Tonto on this

2. It’s not right. Tonto is wrong. I just went through Christmas photoshoots of celebrities in the US. They ALL gave credit to the photo studio. All of them. None of them existed anything or removed watermark. It’s like plagiarism when that is done. No one needs to draw a contract to explain that. Tonto was dead wrong to do what she did.

3. I agree with her.... but what i dont understand is why trouble seems to locate her always even when she did what is right. She need deliveranxe

4. Sad. You guys do not understand. This is a creative. People pay waaaay more for artworks but the artist signature will always remain on it , designer bags have logos on them for a reader. Tonto is an educated celeb. How will she like it if she was paid for a movie but her name wasn’t listed in the cast. You guys should please think. This game s absurd.

5. But my wedding pics which included pics,album and 3 portraits which I paid a good 300k for. I told the photographer I was framing the portraits and i didn't want the watermarks cos his is quite large. He agreed and i even told him I don't want it on his Social media cos I'm a private person and don't use facebook/Instagram and he agreed to all my request.

6. for the artwork.. after i buy a painting with the painters signature, it's mine .I can tear it if I want to. I can paint over the painters name of I want to. it's mine. it's only if I paint another name on it, thereby creating the impression that it was painted by another person, that's when there will be issues. same goes with the designer stuffs. it's their product, but it's my property. I can do whatever I like with it. I can tear the logo out. no one will sue me. she bought the pictures. it's hers. if they wanted credits they should have negotiated when her knowing that she is a celebrity and her credits can help their business. those people that do free make up for celebs or sew clothes for free for celebs so they can tag them are not stupid.

7. You and your photographer reached an agreement before any picture will be published. In Tonto’s case , she didn’t state anything to photographer from the beginning.

8. Anon 14:37 try that outside if they won't sue your sorry ass

9. Not true anon 15:11....they won't do anything to you. Once you've paid for the item, it's yours to tear, burn or pissed on as long as you don't put any false claims on it. Yes you can't detach a Gucci logo from an item but then, Gucci makes provision for customers who do not want the logo emblazoned over their item. It's about choice and mutual respect and transparency. It seems there already was bad blood before the shoot happened. And as much as I hate to say this, Tonto was within her right to edit their names off.
      Let me keep mum about the haggling...😐

10. Thank you anon 15.49! Tonto did no wrong.... #TeamTonto

11. Better watch Vanessa Williams rise to fame, photo Pple get Power o. I never knew

12. Reading some people's comments about her having the right to remove the watermark, shows how ignorant some pple are in our society. Atleast if you dont understand or know about issues, Google is available for research and knowledge seeking purposes.

13. @14:37
      U may be correct with some of scenarios u painted but u may be incorrect also.

Yes, u may buy a painting and cut out the Signature of the artist or even paint over it.... Yes cos it's yours but it must remain within the confine of your privacy.

You cannot exhibit that "mutilated" artwork for public consumption cos by then, the artist will come at you with the instrumentality of the law.

Tonto displayed those picture for public consumption, hence credits must be given.

Threatening to release unedited pictures to reveal her flaws is also unprofessional and lacks class. By now, oga photographer, u should know how to pamper "some type of" customers.
      Pls let us all learn from argument and not just be emotional when arguing.

#hadeyhalaba

14. You saw some pictures taken abroad with photocredit and it didn't occur to you that they may have given the star huge discount or shot it for free to get the credit.

15. Exactly at Anony 00:41
      What this photographer would have done was to yield to Tonto's plea for N50k and wrangle his way into negotiating with her to give him a shoutout on IG. That would have worth more than N500k sef since many pple would patronize him. Coming here to argue that celebrities give shoutouts to their photographers abroad but did not research enough to see that the photographers either did the shoot for free or gave a huge discount.
      I bet you, if it were Kim K, he will be on his kneels begging for a free shoot for her. I wonder who will patronize him now having displayed his cowardice on the internet. Bad blood everywhere. He sounds desperate and uncouth. Tonto is right here. If you like, edit the unedited pics very bad, Tonto is still very beautiful. BTW, was she not the one that got one deal like that for a Duchess on IG for her to fly into Abuja with her mum to have a weekend treat at one luxury hotel? Tonto is not fake, and if she's, we like her like that. It's all part of being a celeb. I'm glad she paid you your N100k in full, at least, you won't tell us she's broke.
      #Idiot.

3. I'm here looking for that amount to feed the poor...someone is using it for a photoshoot that it's not even her birthday. It is well.

1. Na her market she de sell na. How do you think big gods come with blessings? all na investment.

2. Oh pls.... Do you know how many people in this world dont have internet and/or access to smart phones?
      You have what you have and she has what she has. Shikena

3. Madam you can feed the poor with the little you have. Even 10k can feed 10 ppl on the street. Start from there.

4. See them. Nigerians and sufferhead mentality. Face the post and comment on if/why you think tonto is right or wrong. If you couldnt eat on xmas day that you had 11months to plan for,how is it our business?

5. Go and feed the poor in peace and stop making people feel guilty for spending their money as they like.
      work for your own money and spend it as you like. I detest people that believe they have the right to tell you how to live and run your show.

6. Which poor u wan feed? Liar

4. I don't understand,she paid for your services didn't she? Does she not have a right to either crop their watermarks from the pic or remove it???? If it was done for free i can even understand.
    Can you imagine threatening her to release unedited pics??? Does she have leprosy she's hiding. Release them na.

1. Chai, unedited will surely give ppl eye problem, we should be thanking her for not sending us to eye clinic this dec.

2. I honestly do not understand them. Like was there a signed contract that she couldn't remove their watermark,it's not like she tagged it to another person or photographer, she just didn't want it. I personally hate a lot of those watermarks they use conspicuously, and it's something I can do.

3. Go see Beyonce n Kardash own, their photographer signature is on it

4. so because Kim and Beyonce kept theirs she should too? what sort of silly reasoning is this? are we slaves to those people?

5. This is not a slave conversation. It’s an ethics conversation . The way we reason. It’s a different thing if the photographer agreed that she can take off his signature. I’m in shock that so many people don’t see his point

6. Some photographers actually pay celebrities to take their photos. A photographer may pay Beyonce or Kim k to showcase their watermarked image on their social media. By posting those pictures, the photographer is guaranteed a lot of jobs. But if a celebrity ever paid you for anything, she has the right not to tag you. That’s like a free promo for you

7. I totally agree with most of the comments Nonsense photographer, threatening to release unedited pictures. Make them try am now.. that will give grounds for legal actions and Tonto will smile to the bank.
      Other celebritit's can showcase whoever they wish to, including those that pay them for the opportunity....it'seems a matter of mutual agreement. Shikena

8. I can't believe women are supporting a man that is threatening a woman. Saying he will release her unedited pics.
      You can imagine if I do a semi-nude maternity shoot for my husband and i viewing only and also some with clothes,which I post . And I have issues with this guy maybe the same watermarking or other issues. Is this how he will threaten to release my semi-nude maternity pics?
      People saying Tonto lacks ethics which is normally even true. But this photog himself is unprofessional,uncouth and lacks ethics also.
      You can be annoyed at her,no problem. Call her or text her to tell her your grievances. But threatening her is wrong.

9. God bless you. Tonto is right in this case. It's a job he has been paid for so he should be the one to beg Tonto to leave the watermarks to promote his business and not threaten her. Kò bá ti sé ìṣe ọ̀fẹ́ now.

10. @Chinagorom Duru,pls tell them. Imagine if the photographer did that shoot for free, generous Tonto would have given him a load shoutout over and over again. That lady is good spirited. I watch her silently. She has her flaws but someone who turns everyone that comes into contact with her like gold is worthy to be celebrated.
      Think of SwankyJerry
      That her Nanny
      Duchess
      The team that did her birthday shoot
      Her son's school
      etc

11. Thank you anon 14:48. You are absolutely right.

Anon 16:01, it isn’t about man or woman. It shouldn’t always be about that. What is wrong is wrong.

5. Please what Tonto did was very wrong! She shouldn't have removed the watermarks.

Please, before any of you support what Tonto did, I hope none of you have got a business with your name on it.

Tonto always trending for all the wrong reasons and she will be screaming on Instagram about raising a king....

1. I know that water mark thingy is to support ones biz but not everyone likes it showing on their shoot tho, of which d studio people understand and will ask u to pay higher for it to be cut out. Why did this one insist when Tonto asked him to cut it out? Na byforce?? Anything that has to do with Tonto dey tire me but i support her on this particular one biko.
      Compliments dearie.❤

2. When we thought we have forgotten about her dramas,fiam they she goes

3. Tell them!!! I'm sure they have no buisness they are running. Some people's reasoning is really fucked up.Since she can remove the trademark the photographer can also post the unedited pictures. People work so hard what will it take you to give simple credits? The sky is wide enough haba.

4. You guys don’t get it. I am really shocked at Nigerians. She will pay more for a designer bag , people pay way more for artworks. Imagine a musician not being credit for his or her work regardless of whether you get paid or not. 100k is not enough to buy out someone’s signature or watermarks. Tonto is a creative , she should know better. I feel the pain of the artist. If this was a foreign photographer, she will pay way more and boldly show of the name. We disregard our own. I hate that people can’t see the point and might do same. So sad

5. giving credits is not part of the deal. this is a contract. like buying and selling. you have services I need, I pay for them, and that's all. if I wish to give credits (because I was impressed by your services) I can. but it's not by force. they have no right to keep her pictures after giving her the one she paid for. to release the unedited pictures without her consent is a breech of contract. it's her pictures, fully paid for. she can do whatever she wants with them

6. So I will buy a shirt.
      With my own money.
      My very own money
      Because Mr, Mrs, Madam, Ogbuefi 'creative' put his/her/its label, I cannot remove the label?
      You lost be mad.
      Flipping mad.
      Recycled morons.
      And no I'm not Tonto.
      But you can't dictate what is done with your work after you have been PAID.
      If you want people to be your billboard, then fucking tell them so before hand, so they can advertise for you and drive customers to your channel.
      Inukwa bunkum threats and unedited photos.

7. I have a business name, and I have had people (celebs) buy from me and not tag me, I dint die, cus they actually paid in full, it’s not my right that they should tag me, however if I see you wearing my stuff, I munch your pic and show appreciation on my page, but if you don’t give me credit it’s not my problem finish... so what are you saying, it’s hers to do whatever she fucking wants

8. What do you mean by 100k isn’t enough to steal someone’s watermark? Did she put her name? All he needed to do was post it on his page with the watermarked version, so that other sites can even carry the watermarked version, instead of threatening your customer, thereby spoiling your own name

9. Push up some people don't understand what you are saying because they just hate her.

10. He doesn't have the right to use her pictures for advert without her permission. Models get paid and as far as she paid for the photo session, this dude is wrong. See the ugly set up/props with silver ladder and cheap wrapping paper.

11. If she’d paid a huge sum of money for it, she would’ve left it there. Or if she’d used one of those celebrity photographers, she would’ve left it on there.

6. They are mad. Creative ko. Such entitled nonsense. Why put your watermark on my picrpict. Where do they do that. Gucci products you walk into the store and that's how they come. This one my pics don't come with your name. you added and didn't even give discount

1. Abi o. They shouldn't have collected money for the job in the first place.

7. these people are acting like they have got rights.. imagine. I'll use your Gucci example. if I but a Gucci bag and I want to remove the logo, the company won't complain. they will do nothing. it's my bag. I paid for it. if they dashed me the bag then that's different.i can do anything I want with the bag, if I want to spray paint it, it's my business. you charged hey full price, you didn't subsidize her. she paid. then she refused to use your logo and give you free advert that you are not paying for and you are acting out like it's your right? really?? that's disrespectful. what did you snap that's 100k self? then you threaten her with unedited pictures? very unprofessional.

1. Thank you. Exactly what I typed below.

2. In some countries, It is illegal to remove logos from cars such as Ferrari, aston Martin. Rebranding or modelling car with respect to changes in the logo, you can be sued.

3. I agree with you. He charged her full price with no rebate. If he was smarter, he should have given her even a little discount and had a gentleman's agreement about her tagging him. Afterall, you need the mention so badly, abi?

4. I am team Tonto on this too.

5. Chikito see as sense full your body 😘. If the photoshoot was free or with rebate the guy for get case. Nosonse and ingredients mtcheeww.. ....

6. I'm still shocked that people compare a "product with a human being". Whether it's Gucci or Ferrari those are products. However, The photographer offered his services which she paid for. She can decide to give him credit on her social media page or not. All he should have done was appeal to her to tag him considering the fact that she's a celeb and has a huge fan base, not acting like it's his right when he's not paying for the FREE publicity. Afterall, she dint give the credit to someone else.
      And the part where he mentioned her bargaining 50k was totally uncalled for and unprofessional. So she should not price because she's a celeb. Even threatening to release her u edited photos. The photographer is just a big fool. Radarada oshi.

8. The photography house is very stupid,look at the cheek,idiot people forming pride,where they not paid fully? If they wanted free advertising then why didn't they negotiate,some people really have airs sha.

1. Exactly what I typed what there.
      I pay you for a service then you dictate to me how I use the service again???
      You are MAD!

9. Before everyone goes for Tontoh's jugular she actually had every right to ask for the watermark to be removed. 1. She paid for the service 2. They have no right to expect her to credit them for free as that was not part of the agreement. 3. A lot of photographers talk about the image created from a shoot being their Intellectual property. Actually the IP rights belong to both the photographer and content creator, as without the content the photographer will have nothing to photograph.

1. Most photographers are the content creators dear. They own the props and all.

2. They didn’t agree to take out the watermark . Usually, you’ll have to pay more

3. ERm I disagree. Most photographers are not. The stylists tend to be. Tontoh paid for a product in full. How she wishes to use the product is up to her. The photographer has no right to expect free publicity on someone else's platform for free.

10. I agree with Tonto

11. Via Oga photographer are you OK?like are you well.why insult ton to.because you know say she dey controversial you wan use her trend. She paid for the services whether lean or fat 100k.my friend go n rest. She can choose to do whatever she wants with her pics. Just run along and leave her to enjoy the season.

1. They did not know it was 'lean' before bringing out wrinkled palms to collect the lean money. Ikwawawawawawawawawawawawawawawawawawawawawa
      Stupidity at its peak.

12. Like is this photographer for real???
    100k is what he calls lean for common photoshoot.*RME* Not his fault at all.
    Tonto has every right to take off the water mark so far she paid higher for that particular purpose. Not everyone likes that showing including moi whenever i do studio pix so he should goan take several seats biko. Rude thing.🙄

1. The thing tire me o.
      They are using the opportunity that people always bash her,so they can tarnish her image the more.

2. Exactly! Why didn't he charge her for free or at a discount if he wants publicity?
      She has the right to do whatever she wants since she paid in full for his service!
      Oga photographer, FREE poko abeg 😊😊😊

3. Imagine threatening her of releasing unedited pics and no one is talking about that.

4. 😘😘😘. #IStandWithTonto.

13. She paid for the pictures and has/had every right to do what she wanted with them. They can post theirs too with their watermark on their platform. Unless they had an initial agreement which wasn’t stated. Merry Christmas to you all.

1. Simple. Put the pictures with your watermark on your own page na, Mr Photographer. Use the logo do Christmas decoration on the photo sef.

2. Does he have the right to use her pictures for advert without her permission or paying her modelling fees?

14. I am with Tonto on this, what I do with photos I have paid for is non of anybody's business. After all normal citizens edit and remove studio marks on a daily basis and nothing happens. why should they call her out cos she's well know??

15. Either fully paid or not you have absolutely no right to remove any buisness operator or organisation's trade mark who does that? This is insane if the law works in Nigeria the photographer would know what to do.

1. Like if I bought a bag that has prada logo for instance from prada, I can't choose to yank off the logo and carry my bag plain after I've paid them their money and left the store?

2. What are you sayin?
      Does Tonto owe them? No.
      They have no right to call her out!
      It's because its controversial Tonto,so she cannot be right.

3. Erm why not? Please read the law very well. Google is your friend.

4. How does bag and photography relate? That's aside you can't take the logo because it already imprinted on it atleast something about the bag will let people know that it's a designer bag.

5. Signatures on creative works indicates originality. You can't just remove it just like that on the premise that you've paid for it.

Excuse such as watermark distort the picture is so dumb, you can actually talk about it if you don't want it and reach a compromise before doing the shoot.

Imagine a Video shoot that has "CLEARANCE SHOT IT" at the beginning and end of the video. Did the artitse not pay for the video shoot?
      Due credit must be given for creative work especially if the work is to be displayed publicly.

Both Tonto and PhotoHouse made a mess of a little issue and here we are debating endlessly about it

16. Honestly, this is a very stupid & proud photography house. Imagine ooh! On top Tonto's money. If she did it for free, then their anger is very understandable. i will note this business, never to use their services. The owner is obviously very rude and uncouth. They think they are doing me a favour by taking my photos. Inukwa. There is no wow factor sef in the photos

1. I'm telling you! I'm noting the business name now and make sure I be Dr use them anytime in the future. I'll also use this brouhaha as a point of reference when people ask about who to go with it not go with. Imagine threatening to post unedited photos of your client. That's the height of unprofessional conduct. And other potential clients are watching........ Just Saying

17. This comment has been removed by the author.

1. Your last sentence is very right. The photographer is not wise.

2. God bless you Anon. I have noted the photographer's name and will never use them. Very unprofessional and uncouth. You cannot call someone out wrongly and ignorantly for that matter and expect the patronage of any sane person. They have just shot themselves in the foot with this one.

18. Mr Photograper, you had a point but you shouldn't have resorted to insults to prove it.

You called her a fake and all, yet you took beautiful photos of her, what does that make you? A photographer of fakes!

You are a brand and should learn conflict resolution. Tough clients will always be with us, how you resolve it speaks volume.

The Gucci you are mentioning, do you know how many people remove their patent or copy their works. How many callouts have you seen on their page?

1. Thank you do you know how fake Gucci bag even full China ? They even sometimes sell it to people that dont know as original. What has Gucci done abt it.

2. Anon 16:13...you can be jailed for selling counterfeit goods, the products seized and burnt Gucci inclusive. That a law doesn't work in the climes that you are familiar with doesn't mean that it's obtainable else where.

19. Na wa oo, for something she paid for. Personally, I dont like when photograhers put their watermarks on my pictures..

20. They're just looking for trouble. Tonto paid for their services na and she doesn't want the water mark so what!? KingTonto removed it na since una no wan do am for her

21. I agree with Tonto on this, so far she paid for the pictures she has every right to remove the water mark and edit whatever she like.

22. U said you are pricy and yet said the 100k tonto paid is lean. U are mad.stupid photographer

23. This photographer is very stupid.

I am a lawyer and while the copyrights to the photos belong to the person who snapped the photos, the object (person in photos) have a right to choose whether their photos are watermarked or not. They paid for your services and that's it.

What the photographer should have done is to also post same photos on his own social media platforms with his watermark and that's it.

There is no logical reasoning or anywhere in law where it states as obligation of the person for the service to give credit to the photographer. If Tonto in this case gave credit to the photographer, that is her decision to do him a big favour.

This photographer needs to get off his high horses and understand what is and what is not.

1. This is how businesses just shoot themselves Inn the foot. Such idiocy on top of of your clients own money. Calling it 'lean' and boldly coming out to insult her. Not that she's owing you o. Mtsheeew

2. I doubt the authenticity of your "call to bar" you should know better even I that is not a lawyer know better smh.

3. Thank you!!!
      Post same pictures and tag her. Appreciate her for patronizing you... etc. Afterall, you didnt give her a discount. Stewpid mammal. Coming here to form IP.

4. You my dear @G wagon is the ignorant one here. There was no contractual agreement between them not to remove the watermark, moreover, she paid them in full and she did not credit another photographer for the job.

You people just abuse others anyhow instead of focusing on the issue.

In reality, this photographer can lose a lot of clients because of these utterances.

5. Oga lawyer, softly oooo.

If I hire you to write me a private letter and I paid you in full, I'm sure you will write on your letterhead to showcase your Chamber.

Now, I re-write the letter word for word and post on my blogsite as my write-up, would you still hang on to this your point ?

24. She should have just left the watermark there

25. She should have stated it before the shoot

26. Very silly and myopic photographer. Whether you like it or not, she (Tonto) is a celebrity with millions of followers online. What you would've done was to give her the discount (or half payment) that she wanted and told her you were doing that just because you wanted her to post the pictures on her handle and give you credit for it since she's got a lot of followers.
    You never thought of that? You were only interested in getting your money and she paid you in full and now you want her to indirectly advertise your work on her handle for free when you couldn't even give her a discount. You're myopic and greedy my friend .

1. He thought he was smart and now played himself. Thats why hes running around like a headless chicken, screaming for help

27. Abeg educate them o. I tire for Nigerians. Very ignorant of the law and they are the worst for forming knowledge. There is no law in Nigeria or elsewhere for that matter that stipulates that you must post photos with your photographer's logo or watermark on it. Especially after you have paid for the service. I don't like Tontoh and her ways but I am team Tontoh on this one.

28. Everyone wants to trend on tonto's head..
    Everyone must to shine by force.

Tonto I am with you on this..

29. The photographer should have opted to do free photo shoot for Tonto in exchange for getting free advert aka credit. I'm sure the idiot photographer has never paid for advertising and has no idea how much it cost. Most international celebs some mention got those services free and paid in kind free advertising aka credit.Abeg make you free Tonto jare.If I buy Prada and decided to repaint it and remove their logo. It's my right and money.as long as I didn't dredit the bag to another designer. And the Tonto should sue the photographer if he releases the unedited photos. Once you take a photo and get your money, every material that has the image of the person should be handed over to the person.it is time people start asking for contract papers ,a lot of people are getting entitled for things that don't belong to them.

30. This is not normal, and it brings back the memory of Tonto burning the bags she bought from a young enterpreneur because the girl jacked her for money....... Tonto shits on ppl she thinks she is better than. Such a horrible person she is, she is so wicked and bad even the gram that covers everybody’s bullshit cannot cover Tonto’s own. 🤮🤮🤮

1. Abeg shut up!
      Saint Anonymous.

31. Everybody wan shine on top Tonto head.

32. Tonto is a witch and need deliverance ASAP, angry child throwing the hot towel all the time

1. Yes everyone knows Tontoh is a child of anger. BUT the photographer is very very wrong and has just exposed himself as a greedy and entitled idiot.

33. To think that I wanted to go to the photography house, God forbid! Very uncouth and unprofessional. Tonto is beautiful, even in unedited photos, @vuga can hug a transformer.

34. I don't like seeing a photographer name or logo on a picture. It's distorts the beauty of the photo in my opinion.

Going forward, I will bring up this picture watermarking with any photographer whose service I may be interested in.
    Experience is the best teacher; I've learnt from this one.

35. The photographer has no right to call her names. She paid in full for the pictures and has the right to do whatever with them. What if she decided not to post them? Nigerian service providers can be so rude and entitled.

36. In this case the copy right owner is TONTO. The photographer has no rights over those pictures. He can not post, sell or publish the pictures without the express permission of TONTO. They are not even permitted to show anyone else those pictures except permitted by TONTO. No photographer has rights over your pictures except their was a prior agreement. Watermarking should be with my consent especially when I am paying for the service. The only thing that is not allowed is to credit another person with the work. Mr photographer release just one picture whether edited or not and you will go out of business. You will be sued.

1. Good to see one enlightened person here, stating facts and not arguing with emotions.

37. Gbam! People please educate yourself regarding the law. Even if the photographer were not at fault, I will never use someone with such a toxic entitled attitude and indiscrete to boot.

38. If Tonto knew the watermarks will be there and didn't request for it to be taken off then she is wrong. After the photographers didn't allow her to remove it, Tonto could have asked for a refund or reached an agreement with the photographers but mba, she agreed to leave it on and went ahead to take it off behind their backs. It's a breech of agreement in my opinion.

That being said, the photographer was unprofessional in the call out.

1. Hanty you are talking out of both sides of your mouth. Why should any professional photographer add a water mark to images he or she is giving to a client in the first place??? Second, he has no right to expect a shout out of any kind on someone else's page. Third, he was paid in full and the images righly belong to the owner not him. No wonder businesses never last in Naija with people like him.

2. 1) Go have a look at professional pictures with watermarks on them. It's not uncommon.
      2) Where did I mention anything about a shout out? Go back and read what I wrote.
      3) She paid and agreed to use the photographers services WITH the watermark. Altering the pictures after an agreement is a breech of agreement. If she was uncomfortable with the watermark, she should have asked for a refund and not accepted the pictures. Simple.

3. You want her to ask for a refund so that it would turn into a bigger fiasco where people will be insulting her for wanting to get free pictures or wasting somebody's time and effort and then changing her mind thereby trying to crush their business? Then,everyone will be asking why she just didn't remove the watermarks herself since that's her only ish about it all. She peacefully removed the watermarks at her convenience without trying to fight the obnoxious photographer and you're still complaining. Abeg, park well.

39. The photographer is very nasty. Had a personal experience with her. Glad I didn't use her for my trad.

40. Nigerians are very sentimental and make statements without any facts... ok under the copyright act it is illegal to remove the watermark whether photos were paid for or unpaid for. Now it is the photographer's obligation to ensure he/she signs a "Photographer's Release". in this case neither Tonto nor the said photographer mentioned anything about a prior agreement so YES madam Tonto is wrong BUT the photographer didn't do his due deligence and as a result CANNOT sue her legally...end of discussion...

41. This issue is not supposed to escalate to this level, had been the photographer is mature and professional.
    she told you that she did not want the watermark on her pictures, as a professional photographer what you suppose to
    say is "ok madam, I will just remove it because we did not talk about before. But next time I work for you I will put it,
    I will not remove it " simple as ABC. but you went further to call her out in a rude matter, am sure that is why you forfeit been tagged because Tonto always tagged people on her page. again is, not everybody that likes watermark on their pictures,
    Check out most of the celebrities Xmas photos shoot most of them don't have watermarks..
    even Linda Ikeji 's baby photo shoot; no watermark and she did not tag any photographer.
    just apologize to Tonto what you did to her is all shades of wrong.
    just because of your greed you want to trend with her name. is totally uncalled for.

42. Makes no sense o
    Unless these pictures were not paid for
    If they’ve been paid for they should remove the water marks themselves Sef

43. What is the photographer name so I tell all my people to beware and never use

Very stupid and unprofessional of them

44. I am team Tonto on this. Recently Beyonce uploaded about 10 peictures wearing African clothes. She thanked the african designer but never mentioned the designers name nor add any trademark. So what's the big deal. You paid for an item and it automatically belongs to you. If you like set it on fire, it's your business

45. @charliel_photography Why do you have to involve an innocent child in this matter?
    that is totally unfair! where are your business ethics? “Business is all about the customer:
    what the customer wants and what they get. Generally, every customer wants a product or service that
    solves their problem, worth their money, and is delivered with amazing customer service.
    Don't you know your most unhappy customers are your greatest
    source of learning? Instead of ranting and degrading your brand on social media,
    you supposed to re brand rules by having a contract form that will state all your do and don't. before you commence any
    business with anyone. sorry to say, you are not intelligent. you just want to capitalize on the vulnerability of the
    SUBJECT to trend(due various crisis she is facing)
    but don't worry nobody is perfect. nemesis has a way of paying back evil.

46. Nigerians!!!! Read to learn! It is their intellectual property. Doesn't matter that she paid for it. Because you pay for a prepaid electricity meter doesnt make it yours to do as you wish. Read!read!! Read!! Wtf

47. Nigerians!!!! Read to learn! It is their intellectual property. Doesn't matter that she paid for it. Because you pay for a prepaid electricity meter doesnt make it yours to do as you wish. Read!read!! Read!! Wtf

48. Terms and conditions were probably not well stated in this. We. red lawyers in the house to please comment professionally on this.