Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative...

Tuesday, January 22, 2019

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative...

Hmmmmmm.....

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
TIRED!!!

Hi Stella, i have been doing a lot of thinking and i need you/everyone to help me out......

Straight to my story. 

I married at 25, hubby was 29, Should i say we both young and not matured enough to know the true meaning of MARRIAGE???!! 

I had my doubts, i knew i was not mentally ready to take the shot but i took it anyway!!! I was ready to give my best! O’my i love hubby so much that I would do anything for him.

But, I’m beginning to lose myself in the process of loving this man, in this process of building this man!! 

I don’t even know anymore if he truly loves me because i know what it means to LOVE! My marriage was just few weeks/month when hubby took it upon himself to start cheating!

Yes!!! He is a serial cheater, he has them all in sizes, colours, baby mamas and co,that broke me into pieces, I don’t give this man stress, he tells these babes he’s not married or I’m out of the country.That one is by the way!!!! 

I’m sure you would say ‘You knew all of this, why did you still married him??? LOL, i didnt know a thing, I wasn’t used to snooping in my past relationships, so i did not know”” 

back to my story jare....... 

First year in marriage wasn’t rosy, financial crisis, i was 100% there for this man,second year same thing (better than first year), I encouraged him, i put all my money into his business, i mean I thought if my husband has, he would make provisions for me until it dawned on me that HE DOESN'T CARE!!!

My Business, my life, my career, my happiness is not his business but as the sweet girl that i am , i carried him on my head like POMO!!!! Le boo doesn’t give me anything even if it’s small (I totally understand we don’t have much) , all he does is give me money to buy pepper and meat. He says he doesn’t have much soo he can’t spend on me!!! Please, what do you call such a man that cannot spend the little he has with his woman.

Now i have taken it upon myself to establish my self. i feel soo unhappy, worried and lonely!!! How do you have a husband that cares less about you??? He acts so childish,My love for him is beginning to depreciate, i feel angry whenever i see him,I don’t smile anymore, I don’t joke anymore!

I am becoming bitter, I don’t have friends around, sometimes i just want to run away!Oh yes, i have prayed!!! I have PRAYED!!! I’m tired, PLEASE ADVISE!!! keep me anonymous!!!!

*Oh wow,i dont even know what to say!!!
Have you tried talking things over?try that and if you did already and it still is like this then this nah serious something!

97 comments:

1. Poster,GBE agbelebu re,
      Owuwo bi ko wowu
      Ma tan Jesu leyin..that's the song that came to my mind ooh.
      Keep carrying your cross dear,may God make it lighter for u. At least, you're married and answer mrs while some girls are doing 21days fasting and prayer to get leboo.

2. Ewwww such mentality @ Princess dumbsia

3. @anonymous 16:10, so at ur age, you cannot recognise sarcasm abi? You b real ode for Africa!

2. Madam with the bitterness in you instead of killing someone's child you better take a walk. Marriage is future, you don't determine future so it's not your fault. Since you're financially okay, walk away.

3. Find something doing, can't u ask for aid from your parents? Just to establish yourself? Since he ain't giving u much or dust ur certs n start somewhere. babes, try n be selfish a little, don't always give ur alllllll n lose common sense in d name of love, bible asked men to love their wives, don't know why WOmen are taking over d loving.

4. You are tired and bitter and you are "lol" in your story?
    Anyway, make I talk my own. The issue here is money and with it comes no trust. Just be sure that by going out, you have the money plentifully.
    And you did not mention kids; could that be part of the issues?
    Because a wife without kids in Nigeria has got "bullets" coming from multiple frontlines.
    When una dey say "for better for worse", you will be all smiles but when the "worse" comes, you want to run?
    Work it out with him; you are not his woman but his wife.

1. He’s cheating on her and having children outside, lying about his marriage status? And you’re making it seem like the work is on her end. Na wa

2. You must think the LOL means she is actually happy. That LOL means hurt, ppl who hurt the most tend to just smile while hurting. As for your comment, i can only smh.

3. @15:10,all I can say to u is May a cross u can't carry never land on u,smh

4. This one u dont just have sense.. someone is hurting and you are typing rubbish

5. The bible has set a standard for what love is . Measure what you are getting with how the bible describes it. If it doesnt measure up, get your shit and get out. Nigerian men do not know how to love! I will keep saying it, women in bible did not suffer like this on top man so why are women enduring instead of enjoying?

1. Isiah 4:1
      ....on that day seven women will take hold of one man & say, "We will eat our own food & provide our own clothes, only let us be called by your name.
      Marry us & take away our disgrace!"

2. You have started talking "women in the bible" now. Just do not run away when we get into the bible because the kind of waist dance ladies do these days is alarming. How many women in Nigeria will submit to their husbands and call them "lord" like Sarah did on Abraham?

This woman's husband has hurt her and you are talking about "women in the Bible". How about women in Nigeria?

6. So much lamenting women in marriages these days, wetin dey yapun o?

1. Women ar tired.
      Tired of pretending.
      Tired of always suffering and smiling.
      Tired of babysitting adult babies.
      Tired of treating diseases and infections every day.
      Tired of bearing the blame for everything that goes wrong in their marriages.
      Tired of being used as punching bag.
      Tired of 10 seconds wack sex from malnourished penises.
      Tired of being denigrated, subjugated and relegated.
      Tired of migrating from church to church, since the so called 'head' has no direction.
      Tired of spending their whole lives short changing themselves just to answer 'Mrs'.
      Women are tired.
      Something is about to happen, it's loooooooong overdue and it ain't gon' be pretty.
      Nigerian men, while you are inserting your penis in every available hole,(even keyhole) I suggest y'all brace up.

Buahahahahahahahaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

7. I feel Marriages have their ups and down. Seems to me you are not worried about his cheating rather the fact that he does not give you anything. Communication is very important. Bring back old memories in your marriage. What is that thing that made you love him then. I know it is not money. Bring up issues for discussions in your home. You can start by talking about each days activity in your work place. Talk and allow him respond. Change the bulbs in your bedroom to deep colors. Buy new bedspreads and change them as often as possible. Make your home lively. Be happy, life has no duplicate.

1. So he can come and give her HIV abi?

2. A husband that can not take care of you still cheats again, do you think it is that easy to cope with? Poster it's high time you face him... At times you use fire to quench fire, give it to him as e dey hot and watch him mellow down... I cant take rubbish from any man! Mcheew

3. With which money will she do all these things you have mentioned?

4. Lol ..una funny for this blog abeg

5. Lmaoooooo.. Lol . funny annon .
      @ so he can comman giv her HIV.
      Omg that cracked me up

6. no b when d guy wait and listen? somebody that his eyes are already outside

8. It will all be OK. As you all grow things will sort themselves out but hopefully the baggage won't be too much at that time.

Early marriages you grow through a lot of happenings esp if both parties are young. Look back, take the lessons, learn from the mistakes, you guys should talk and look for ways forward. Communication is everything. if after all nothing my dear you are still young, find happiness elsewhere and grow through it all.

9. Firstly, you need to calm down. Try and be calm, please . Will it be possible for you to ignore him in your subconscious? , You can try.
    By doing the above, you can then move forward, psychologically, emotionally. Then work on improving your finance, get busier and have fun, REAL FUN. Pray for yourself only. Best of luck.

10. Too many open atus
    Too many wandering P*nises
    Too many crashing marriages
    Too many bitter women
    Women should be more careful about the characters of the men they befriend for marriage.

But it looks like there are no courtships anymore. All the girls see are money and they jump in.

1. the husband was broke from the beginning but you’re making it a goldigger issue

11. Na wa oooh and someone is somewhere giving me ultimatum to marry him. How can i when i keep reading this sorta scary shit.

1. Ultimatum ke.??? 😂😂😂😂😂

Abeg 🏃🏃🏃🏃🏃🏃

2. Guilder ultimate search 😂

3. No go marry, sit down there dey let other people bad story hold you down.

12. I am sorry you married a very selfish, self-centered, Insensitive and a dogman who has no iota of respect for your feelings. Please take care of your self, go out, start that business, get that job, yourself first! Dont cry, Dont nag. Dont even complain... Get busy!. Your are pained Because you carry all the love wey dey your heart pour for him head forgetting that the bible told you to submit when you are loved.

Love is giving. Forget all these selfish guys talking about gold digger this... gold digger that. If you love someone, You will be so bothered about the person's mental, emotional, financial, spiritual and physical wellbeing

1. @ your last paragraph is everything!Thanks dear.

13. Dear poster; sometimes taking a holiday alone helps. You can choose a nice location in Nigeria that is not expensive. Take a week or 2 holiday. While there, sleep a lot, pray and go sight seeing. Trust me, you will come back with the answer you need. All the best.

1. With which money?

2. That is not what she needs now abeg or else she will just go, come back and meet the problem she left at home.

3. trust me this helps alot.. self love solves it all.. u have to learn how to love ur self first divert all those love to urself.. 4 some guys once u start caring less their brain starts functioning. but the side effect on ur part is that the love u have for him might start fading away sometimes it is not bad thou @least ur brain will start functioning well u will start seeing things as they are and ur judgement will not blinded by love

14. Ladies, pls do serious prayers and deliverances before marriage. Clear your path so you can meet better guys and not all these 'one week, one trouble' guys. An unhappy marriage is synonymous with living in hell.

1. Lol! Stupid advice. Why can’t men do deliverance? Since they’re the ones carrying trouble about

2. Lmao! Anon 20:21 just killed me with this comment

15. Only you can make yourself happy,don't let any man push you to the brink,we can only chip in an advise or two but only you knows how you feel deep down. You were once happy I am sure"then go into that inner self and bring out the woman you were once upon a time and don't let any man reshape you into something bad

1. This comment has been removed by the author.

16. Don't get pregnant. I repeat don't get pregnant. If you can forgive the cheating then have a talk with him and see if anything changes. If not, run run run. Don't get pregnant oh. It's hard to start afresh when you have a child already . It's not impossible but it's harder.

17. What is happening to marriages these days?

Poster, it is well with you

1. Village people have entered instagram, searching for smiling couples.

18. U re on the right path though... keep establishing yourself please.

19. You used the word 'this man' so many times meaning that you don't regard him again. As for cheating, I have told you guys here to let the sleeping dog lie .My advise is for you to improve yourself, make more money, Focus on yourself and always be happy. PLease don't be bitter because of 'this man' according to you. @Blessed Princess

20. Na wa ooo. Madam keep on praying he will change for good.

21. First thing I got is that his lack of money and cheating has killed your love for him. I can sense you want out already, please think this through and make sure you are double sure. Can you get a job or start something doing, make friends cos sometimes being by yourself has a tendency to amplify your loneliness.

22. Marriage is like a package u can never know what is inside until u enter.wether courtship or not.all I can say is sit him down and talk to him.communication is the key and keep praying
    Giving your all is a two way thing.i was in same situation.after I left my job wanted to start a business but hubby business was shaking.we both agreed I should give him the money I had since he already had a business running.i was skeptical about .my sister advised against it but life is all about taking risk.i gave him the money but now he gave me x3 of the money to start up something.but note we have always been open on money.right from day1 we had a joint account.the truth is what work for one might not work for the other.

1. You married a sensible somebody....📈

23. Too many girls of today marry in a hurry and then regret in leisure. If you marry in a haste you will have plenty of time to regret. Your husband saw you as desperate. He didnt care. He probably felt he was doing you a Favor. He had no intentions whatsoever to keep his marriage vows. You gave yourself out so cheap. Men value women they sweat and labor to get. Having said that, dust yourself up. Face your own life. Be prayerful. Startfocusing on achieving something yourself. Be less available to him. He will notice the difference in you. Don't get pregnant. Just in case the final decision is to split up. You have to chart a new course for yourself. Good luck.

24. This one u are no longer smiling when u see him, uhmmmmm..

No vex kill am oo, just try build yourself as you have said..

Get busy, leave him to his own Jere..

Have your money and spend on yourself.

He will be surprised self,from there he will have sense.

DonT kill yourself on any man Jere, dey r not worth it at all😁😁😁😁

Get busy there..

Kisses💋💋💋💋

1. I'm glad you removed yourself from "Men"...
      "Dey are not worth it at all" you are correct.

25. People are telling you to change bedsheet and “talk” to him.
    Poster, imagine the advice they’d have given you if you said your husband was spending your money on other men, denying your existence, and had children with other men. The advice they’d have given you? Do it

1. Did you make any sense at all?

26. This is serious. Babe, you need to talk to him. I mean talk and don't just sit down to assume. Ask him questions and let it be seen on your face that you're serious and mean business. Does he still want the marriage or not? Talk, Talk, Talk!!!

Secondly, in this case, please keep your money and save...

27. My dear run! Marriage is not by force. If he does not regard you and is also cheating, what are you still doing there? You are responsible for your own happiness. Don't wait there until he gives you HIV.

28. take care of yourself with your money and ignore him

29. Oh please I’m sure you knew he had the cheating tendencies before you got married. People these days are carried away with wedding and are not matured enough for marriage.
    Mr and Mrs young couple of the year, I’m sorry to say that both of you are not emotionally and financially matured for marriage- very soon you will add an innocent child into this picture.
    You will have to work it out or call it quits and the earlier you know which path to take the better for you.
    This mentality of he doesn’t spend his money on me.....? You both should spend the resources on each other but then again... the foundation is poor.
    Carry your cross.

30. All this small boys getting married, I’m of the school of thought that guys should at least be around 32 upwards before thinking of marriage. Love in itself doesn’t sustain marriage and there’s a whole lot of pressure in marriage.
    Nevertheless Poster you have entered the ship. It’s either you ask for a temporary separation, during this period, do your thing while he does his; if you guys were meant to be, you will reconnect. If not please say Yes to divorce before you hurt him or yourself.
    My 2Kobo

1. Mine was 40.... He was still an idiot!

2. Mine was 38, idiot²...

3. My dear it is not by age.
      You will see some 40 year old men with the sense of a worm.
      Many sef.

31. Stop spending your little money on him for now..
    Save your own money and take care of urself dear...
    Some men are selfish like that..

May God fix it for you..

32. Hmmmmm, it's a pity he doesn't care about you, couple with the lack of finance, but where does he get money to give those girls? For your peace of mind, walk away

33. Most of you come on this blog... You read all and still end up making the exact mistakes people were advised against. Ike gwụrụ.

Does it mean some of us read these things just for reading sake?

The lessons I've learnt here especially from people's experiences have been guiding me in making decisions in all areas of my life. I will forever bless God for this Blog. I've been a visitor since the first Post Stella made here.

Poster..if you could build another person up, you can do same for your self. Start small and grow it. GOOD LUCK!

Oh, how I've missed Ronalda, billy Jean, Eze nwaanyị...

Hi.. Chikito... I'm an admirer! Well done.

#Smurfy#

1. Some times I ask myself the same question, with all the daily chronicles and life lessons given freely on this blog, most people still fall for some things.
      We should learn to read and understand and learn the lessons from these kinda stories.
      Always try to learn from people's mistakes.

2. I miss them too! Before the advent of giveaways lol

3. I miss Ronalda too, she used to drop such godly and wise comments.

34. Your husband is very immature in character. That's his major problem and the root of his selfishness and irresponsibility. His flaws are indeed many so you need plenty of wisdom to handle his issues. But don't give up coz its too early in the marriage to quit. You alone know his weak points and may need to use them to get across to him when talking fails. But try communicating your thoughts, hurts and needs first. Above all, you need to pray for him. As annoying and cliche as that may sound, it is one solution that never fails. Pray that God will give him the wisdom he clearly lacks yet desperately needs to sustain a marriage. Pray that God will touch his heart to see the error of his ways and desire to change. When you are at the end of your rope and don't know what to do, God remains your only hope.

1. Yeah.... Its too early to quit.
      Best thing is to quit @38, after 3 kids with a very very low self-esteem and saddled with unending responsibilities

2. Every time pray for 'him'!
      In my own case I have chosen to pray for more blessings and good health for MYSELF!
      He has knees, let him pray for himself!

3. If Nigerian women used half the prayers they prayed for their husbands on themselves, I swear they will rule the world. So your I am head of house cannot pray for himself? Who is providing spiritual mantle in the family? What does he bring to the marriage aside from a penis and two balls? The worthless jokers some of you marry sha.

4. Well.. Sorry anons. I sympathize with your unpleasant experiences. I don't claim to know it all but I will always stand by what I know and that is God hears and answers prayers. I believe in personal responsibility and accountability but I also know that the devil is out to destroy homes when he's given access. Unfortunately this husband just like many out there continue to give the enemy access into their homes and marriages through all the nonsense they get up to but still we do not fight flesh and blood...

35. 1. Fornication has killed what love is supposed to be. Flee fornication. The best way to avoid a cheating spouse is to be celibate during dating/courting and only date someone who has similar values. Stay single till you find him who has the same mindset. While single, develop yourself financially, career-wise and spiritually. That celibacy prepares you for faithfulness to your spouse. The best time to prepare for marriage is in the single season. So when you finally meet the guy, you'll have a Christ-centered relationship and honor God with your hearts and bodies. It is worth the wait.

2. Our boys/men are being raised so poorly, so poorly. The high disregard and disrespect of women, from the agbero men at parks/markets to well educated and exposed men, all poorly raised. Entitled overgrown babies. Where are the men who should love, respect, honor and protect their wives and daughters? Where are they?

3. The law in Nig does not favor women, so men lose nothing when a marriage fails. If the law demands half of their wealth to go to their wives in divorce, they will think twice before cheating. Of course Nig women are not empowered, not in political positions to lobby for such policies that will favor us. Cos most women are busy looking for husbands or busy praying for their boyfriends to be successful. Pray for yourself and love yourself first, you need the success as well.

1. No.2 is too accurate.

2. Thank you for the 3rd point.
      I already commented above that I don't have time to pray for any full grown man who has refused to behave. Poster even mentioned that she has prayed and prayed!

3. I always look forward to your comments Tobie, keep being you.

4. Tobie, you are very wise. All of your points are full of knowledge. More success to you.

The end of the third point is a 'must learn' for women - pray for yourself and love yourself first.

5. I want to be your friend Tobie. Your head get oil.
      My MIL suffered for almost 40 years of marriage before she died prematurely, yet my SIL keeps telling me that I should manage hubby because all men are the same. I just SMH. Women will never learn

6. Valid points Tobie. However, men still cheat in those countries where those policies exist? Jeff Bezos wasn't scared of losing his billions was he? I think it's more complex than that.

36. My dear if at 29 he is a chronic cheat with multiple baby mamas as . much as I am against divorce, I will ask you to walk away from this unholy mess. I have friends who divorced their husbands and those who stayed and tried to make it work, Neither option is great but there are some who stayed whose husbands 'grew up' and there are those whose husbands got much much worse and their children turned round to curse them for staying. Of those who left, most only regretted having a broken home but they gained their peace of mind and self respect. Now if you are young, hardworking with no children you can leave IF you feel he is not worth it. If your husband was always abusive and never cared for you, he will not change so leave. If however he was good to you in the past and was responsible, then he is worth staying and praying for. Whatever you decide to do, upskill and build yourself and save your money. NEVER hand over money to a man showing signs of irresponsibility.

37. Madam struggle for your self don’t wait hands and knees for a man. Start a business, network and meet people. Be dogged and Passionate about your success. I wanted to get married at 26 and it didn’t happen. I turned 30 this month and I am focusing on my career, applying for a better one. My salary isn’t fantastic 180k i have started a business and intend to have minimum 3 additional businesses this year. Hustle hustle and hustle again while praying at this same time. This is my year o

1. More grease to your elbow!! That's it.
      I hope after all your hustling you won't now come and give a man who will be using your money to shine and beating you like a tambourine.

38. Madam your husband’s attitude is follow come,you either accept him like that or you walk away. Never you let any man take away your happiness , establish yourself with the little you have and forget about your husband

For me I will ask you to give him some space .

39. Mine is dead on arrival. I just applied for work in the UK. Hopefully, I get it and relocate with my kids. That way, the marriage ends with natural separation.
    Ps, I didn't even include him to my future employers. Apparently, Visa will be process for me and my kids.

Cant wait for this to be over.

40. Its Chronicles like this that makes me happy I'm not married yet even though I will very much like to get married. I had my life planned, I wanted to get married at early, have my kids before I turned 30 but God had different plan. I have come to realize that if I had gotten married early I might have left the marriage cos I wasn't mentally ready for marriage.

Poster you have two options.
    1. If you aren't ready to walk away from the marriage then invest on yourself, build your business, go out, socialize, make friends and ignore your husband.
    2. Walk away from the marriaage. you can choose to divorce him or just get separated.

1. You're happy just because she's going through challenges in her marriage, consoling your 30 years old, go and look for a man and marry,talk is very cheap.

41. Poster you had your doubts and you still went ahead to marry him. Well the deed is done, it's either you divorce him or stay married. Just take a break, visit your parents or siblings for least a week to clear your head it will ease your stress and remove some of the bitterness you are feeling.
    Please ladies if you are having doubts about the person you want to get married to don't get married yet, take your time to be certain.

42. This is see finish situation. Na only you Dey love? You’re loving and loving and he’s not reciprocating your love. What kinda jack sh*t marriage is this? Stop investing so much emotions and pick up your self worth on the floor! Stop doing so much for this yeye man you called husband. You’ve lost respect. Men will lose respect for you when you don’t even back off to let them take charge. You keep giving and giving and giving and giving. Just stop! Stop relying your emotions completely on him. You’ve gotta love yourself first. This is why marrying at 25 is not the best. Your brain just developed. 28 is when most female really know what the hell they want in life partner. Even at then, some might need more time to grow up emotionally and maturely . But everyone is different sha o. If you have to move out for a while to regain your self confidence then do that. You’ve lost your self respect, you’ve lost yourself as a person into this marriage. It’s time to take charge of your life and you first! complete co dependence on him and he knows you can’t do without him so he doesn’t give a damn. It’s time to stop revolving your life around him alone. Take a step back completely and make new friends, new hobbies, set financial goals for yourself and get busy! Regain your independence and let this man know your worth!!!

43. It is well with you poster. I'll read comments.

44. It is easy to give advise when you have not experienced a similar situation. I have been through worst shit, Anyways, everyone is entitled to their opinion but this was my conclusion about this whole marriage situation.
    In the past, many mothers were having worst issues with their husbands, but "for the sake of their children", they decided to stay and endure and work it out. These children "boys" are now all grown up, misbehaving just like their fathers but unfortuanately, Very few of them have borrowed good sense to be different from their fathers.
    While a few mordern day women are getting wiser, some others are hoping to change a boy who spend twenty to thirty something years of his life doing his own thing. You want to change him? How kwanu!!!, it is not automatic.
    A grown up man, who cheats cannot change except he encounters God and if it is not his desire to stop, who are you to? If you like talk from now till next year, he will do what he wants to do.
    Lady, you need to get a job, love yourself, value yourself. When he realises you have elavated your standard, he will quarrel with you oo about trying to be the man of the house but don't worry. look up to God to keep you happy. and continue to work your way up.
    If he can't handle your shine, it is either he adjusts or he disappears. Bad men become toothless bull dog when they are put in such situation and they will start threateing you that they want to leave the marriage, as if you cannot exist without them. Don't be shaken, all those ones na threat. Just be good in God's standard, he will sure work it out for you

45. Hello my name is faith kathy from USA, My life is back!!! After 8 years of marriage, my husband left me and left me with our three kids. I felt like my life was about to end, and was falling apart. I contacted you and after I explained you my problem. In just 3 days, my husband came back to us and show me and my kids much love and apologize for all the pain he have bring to the family. We solved our issues, and we are even happier than before you are the best spell caster Dr.Voodoo i really appreciate the love spell you castes for me to get the man i ever loved back to my life i will keep sharing more testimonies to people about your good work Thank you once again at (voodoospell10@gmail.com). in case you are in any problem you can contact this man for help he is always there in his temple to help you solve your problem Contact Email (voodoospell10@gmail.com) call or WhatsApp him (+2349060273197) you can still save your marriage if u really love your husband.