Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Family Of Man Allegdly Killed B y His Wife Demand For Justice....

Sunday, January 06, 2019

Family Of Man Allegdly Killed B y His Wife Demand For Justice....

A middle-aged woman, Folashade Komolafe, has been arrested by the police for allegedly killing her husband, John Oloye.

The deceased’s family accused Komolafe of hitting him over the head with an object following an altercation between them on December 30, 2018 at their residence on Bunmi Ajakaye Street, Ilemba Hausa, Lagos State.

According to report, Oloye was rushed to a private hospital in the community, but was rejected. He reportedly died on the way to the Idimu General Hospital.

Oloye’s elder brother, Felix, who spoke for the family said,
"At 11.30pm on December 29, my younger brother called me and said he had an issue with his wife and that they were at a police post near their place. He said he was having too much problem with the woman and that he could not resist it. I have never seen the woman before, but I learnt she was way older than my brother.

“They left the police post about 45 minutes after. Surprisingly around 4am, I received a call from his friend, Promise, that he (Oloye) was dead. He said he bled seriously from his mouth and nose.”
Felix added, “I asked Promise to take the corpse and the woman to the police post they went to the previous day. 

“The investigating police officer said the woman was denying the crime. There was a sign that he had been violently hit in his head. The woman hit him in the head and he died. Both of them left the station at the same time and went home. After some hours, he died and there was blood everywhere inside their room. Did robbers attack them? I don’t understand what the police are doing. If the police refused to say the truth regarding this issue, I believe the Divisional Police Officer will find himself to blame.”

The Police Public Relations Officer in the state, CSP Chike Oti, said the Commissioner of Police, Edgal Imohimi, had directed that the case be transferred to the SCIID for further investigation.
Punch

13 comments:

1. If the room is too hot for you, leave.
    The woman killed the man, just like many women are planning right now to kill their partner.
    It is a flu spreading around like a wildfire in a bamboo field.

In 2019, we will record more domestic violence death, suicide cases and many more bad news... It is what it is.
    Forget all the prosperity prophecies, look around you and you will see what is going on.

It used to be men killing women, but reverse is now the case.

May God guide and protect us from evil people.

1. Trying to justify your own divorce right? She could have killed him but you sound so sure as if you were there in that house

2. Really.u are judgemental.pls drop that mindset.where u there

3. No no u sound too negative. In this year we shall record good news all the way.amen

2. I don't know why people suddenly fell out of love and become so brutal towards the one they once loved. Leave if you are not in love anymore. Avoid all these killings. God save us from love that will kill us.

3. Domestic violence is getting out of hand these days. Marriage is not a do or die affair. If people in these situations love the children they bring into this world then they need to go their separate ways because when one parent gets killed, the surviving parent ends up in jail. It’s the kids that suffer on the long run. Couples need to separate amicably. May the man rest on.

4. Marriage is not a do or die affair.

5. Sad. I noticed a trend. Most Naija men that end up with older women get abused. It could be physical or emotional. But most often than not,it's usually both. With the way men are built, they keep these abuses to themselves. Outcomes like this become inevitable. Whether we want to accept it or not, an older Naija woman deep within sees her partner as her younger brother irrespective of whatever it is she claims. The conflict of gender roles in a globalized world has seen the relegation of hitherto sacrosanct practices to the ash heap of history. From the start, the practice has always been an older and more emotionally mature man getting married to a younger woman whom he'll nurture, love, protect and absolutely provide for. He was the head of the home. Being older placed a lot of responsibilities on him. He couldn't afford to fail. But the White man as usual has muddled up everything. He has turned everything upside down. Men have become increasingly indolent to the point of relegating their responsibilities to women! Women now shamelessly marry men decades younger than them. Tell me why they wouldn't treat such shameless men like kids. The world is now standing on its head. A woman will know she wants to marry, men will approach her for same in her younger years, she'd decline and tell herself she's still young and has all the time in the world. She gets into her 30s and panic button sets in. Since she probably must have made some money in her "hustling" , she goes ahead to procure marriage from a shameless and lazy younger man that wants to reap where he didn't sow. She ends up being the boss. Being that women mostly act irrationally when it has to do with matters of the heart, so many rash decisions are made by our lady boss. One of such fatal decisions was made on the 30th of December by Folashade on John.

Eligible Bachelor.

1. Wow, anonymous get an πŸ†”, I want to be your friend.

You hit the nail on the head πŸ™ŒπŸΎπŸ™ŒπŸΎπŸ™ŒπŸΎπŸ™ŒπŸΎπŸ‘ŒπŸΎπŸ‘ŒπŸΎπŸ‘ŒπŸΎπŸ‘ŒπŸΎπŸ‘ŒπŸΎ

6. Back then when my ex was always hitting me and verbally abusing me, it once crossed my mind to hit something on his head or poison him. But thank God for his mercies, he brought me out of that state of mind. It is much easier to leave even if everything in the house is yours.

7. This is soo sad.why are people really allowing themselves to be used by the devil.God you know how my heart is.I don't want to abuse anyone please don't let any abuser know my address AMEN

8. Na wa...o please marriage is not a do or die affair,when it becomes life threatening please leave, i know it might not be easy to walk away but in order to avoid stories like this ,please leave.
    Rip to the dead.
    Bbjac