Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Fisherman's Net Reportedly Catches Woman Instead Of Fish....

Thursday, January 24, 2019

Fisherman's Net Reportedly Catches Woman Instead Of Fish....

A woman believed to be in her 30s has allegedly been caught alive by fishermen’s net at Gomoa Nyanyano, a suburb of Kasoa in the Awutu Senya Municipality of the Central region.

The incident happened on Wednesday around 4:30am, after some fishermen from the town went for fishing.

Confirming the shocking incident to Fawe News, the Chief Fisherman of Gomoa Nyanyano, Nana Awotwe said that, he had a call from some fishermen from the town that a woman has been caught-up by their fishing net after pulling it out from the sea.

According to him, the woman was brought to his house in the company of the fishermen and upon interrogation, she gave out her name as Maame Ama, a resident of Tema Community two.

After mentioning her name and location, the Chief Fisherman said the woman collapsed and was rushed to Kasoa Polyclinic for treatment.

“I was at home when some fishermen called me on phone, asking whether or not I’m in the house because they have caught-up a live human being after pulling out their fishing net from the sea. So I asked a Taxi driver to go to the sea shore and bring the woman together with the fishermen. When they came to my house, I asked what has happened and I was told everything. I asked the name of the woman and she told me she is Maame Ama from Tema Community 2 but suddenly she fainted. We rushed her to Kasoa Polyclinic”, Nana Awotwe told Fawe News.

Nana Awotwe said after Maame regained her consciousness, she was quizzed by the medical doctor in-charge of Kasoa Polyclinic on what led to the current circumstances she found herself.

Maame Ama, according to Nana Awotwe, narrated that she came to Obojo Beach Hotel at Koklobetey around 9pm on Tuesday to relax her mind and body.

The Chief Fisherman said, upon further interrogation, Maame Ama indicated that, she decided to go and take her bath at the beach but she suddenly heard a strange voice calling out her name and to her surprise, by the time she had realize, she found herself in the arms of the goddess of the sea, thus Maame Water.

He added that, as to how she was caught up by the net, Maame Ama disclosed to them, she found herself in the fishing net after she was thrown out from the premises of the Sea goddess for failing to abide to her command of turning into a fish.

“The woman said she came to Obojo Beach Hotel at Koklobetey around 9pm and she decided to go and take her bath at the beach but she heard a strange voice from nowhere calling out her name and by the time she realize,she was under the sea together with Maame Water.

“The woman told us that she was caught up by the net after Maame Water kicked her from her premises when she failed to turn into a fish”, Nana Awotwe said.

Meanwhile, the Social Welfare Department in the Municipal has taken over the case and the department is yet to take Maame Ama to Tema Community 2.
from ghanaweb.com

39 comments:

1. Nothing I will not read again 😎😎😎😎

2. Story sounds somehow.

3. This woman's mental health status needs to be investigated.

1. Did her mental health keep her alive under water???

4. Where's d pic of the woman? In d net at least.

5. Maami water they berra throw her back in the water Before She begin cause havoc in their Community.

6. Replies
    1. Abi how dem know say she herself was not sent from that side?

7. Haha haha 🀣🀣🀣🀣,akuko Mike ejeagha

8. I will make you fishers of men 🎢🎼🎢

9. the story was sounding real, until the part where the mammy water came up.

Madam, you were bathing and the fishermens net cut you. Chikene.

Dont comma be letting us know you are going crazy.

1. Exactly what happenedπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

2. you must be daft...so you dont know they throw the net into the river? i believe the story cos Ghanaians can do jazz. she is a witch

10. Oyeronke pls help me ask again

11. Hmmmm strange things are happening.

12. Is it that "maame water" liked her because her name is "maame Ama"? πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
    What am I even saying

13. All them girls wey dey "go beach hotel go relax body", una see as relax dey for fisherman's net?
    She for end up in fisherman's soup pot.

14. I don't believe this.