Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: January Third Spontaneous Post...

Thursday, January 03, 2019

January Third Spontaneous Post...

#wednesday #abreathoffreshair #anewdawn #staywoketoloveandlife #opendoors #positivelychargedatmosphere #throwbackthursdaycontinues #nonewyearresolutions #loveworkswonders #dontstopdancing

Good Morn!!!!

In house News continues today Thursday...........I don't even know what today feels like,I actually thought today was Wednesday.....LOL

Those people whom i mentioned here,the BV has sent the money to be shared amongst you all but i have to get the sewing machine for BV Meena first cos i cannot share without first getting it or the purpose would be defeated.
I will not be giving cash to Meena cos of this.

Please Lagos shopper,can you help me get the different prices of a good brand new sewing machine?we will buy and send to Meena if she claims she is not in Lagos and then share the rest of the money among the others who were gifted.

Please get back to me Lagos shopper and let it be today unfailingly so that we can buy tomorrow.If Meena is in Lagos,she can go with Lagos shopper if she wants.....

Madam B from the Business idea post of yesterday Wednesday January 2nd,someone dropped a number for you to call on becoming a distributor,please mail me with proof that you are Mrs B,and i will pass the info on to you OK?

Please if you are the person who dropped this comment in the snapshot below,contact me with whichever proof you have.A BV contacted me and has dropped a N100k for you to add to your business...I had to insist she sends the money before i make this post,if however i cannot find you,or I am not satisfied the right person contacted me,i will return the N100k to her as promised....

Note that dropping comments in Anonymous forms always robs you of your giveaway when the time comes.....Dont blame me if it happens oh.
Please contact me!

Have a great day everyone!!!

196 comments:

1. The major cause of the  Africa problems mostly Nigeria, is religion, take it or leave it. As I sat down to think critically why things are the way they are in Africa especially Nigeria, I came to the conclusion that we are too religious self centered.

As a people, we have relegated our thoughtfulness to prayers alone and as such, refuse to learn or work with our brain. People now believe in prayers to solve empirical or scientific problems. The best prayers does is to open our understanding and knowledge to apply wisdom to use educational knowledge in solving problems.

China isn't a religious country like ours but doing greatly in the world both in economic and infrastructure development. They don't need or have Daddy GO, pastors, Imam, or even Rev to give them annual prophesies in order to progress.

They don't build monumental churches or mosques like we do here. With all the expensive buildings of churches we have here in the country, how many development have we recorded? While we are busy competiting  about who has the biggest cathedral, China and other working countries are busy building giant strides developmental project improving lives and national interest.

How long are we going to be praying for a better Nigeria? How long are we going to be reading prophetical statement year in year out screaming ride on Sir, daddy GO and nothing seems to be working out? When are we going to start acting and stop waiting for God to come down and better the country for us?

I want to believe Nigeria is older than Malaysia and Singapore but can you compare Nigeria with both countries now? While we are  busy praying, they are busy working. Do you now understand and see the problems facing us.

The same prayer will make a man drive on a faulty car with bad brake hoping for a safe journey, isn't that stupidity? The same prayer will make a severe medical cases be taken to church instead of hospital. Are clergies now saddle with the responsibility of medical doctor.

They keep telling us to pray pray pray as if we haven't been praying. What we need now is working action and not just prayers alone. Faith without good work is death itself. Let all of them prophets, pastors, daddy GO, all team up with their wealth and build a better Nigeria by building infrastructures that will enable growth and development. Monumental Cathedrals and private jet ownership won't help the overpopulated Nigerians living in penury and abject poverty.

1. I agree with you on the Religion aspect. In first line

2. Tj you lost me at "think critically" because it is beyond your station

3. i stopped reading at "think critically" because it is beyond your station

4. Well written Tee.Nigeria tire the occupants o. BTW ur new dp makes sense o.

5. Wow...Teejay this is a nice piece. I hope for a better Nigeria.

6. A country that have full support of the government will develop and every thing will work out well, but a country that the government has abandoned who do you run to? The God of signs and wonders.

7. Thanks Guys... GnM that's how I look in person lolzzz.

8. TJ, in as much as I agree with what you say but the churches and all are not our problems.
      No matter how u look at it, the government has its responsibilities and it's high time they lived up to it. Pastors and churches as u term them are not the one(s) that should provide us with developmental projects or pilot our developmental strides.
      You mentioned Malaysia and Singapore in your write up, if I remember correctly, Malaysia took some palm fruits in Nigeria in the 70's or 80's( can't remember which) and today, they are the world's largest producer of palm oil and its related produce. My question is, was it their churches or pastors that took the palm nuts from us or developed it? No.
      Till date, I'm yet to see a more intricately built and designed church with lots and lots of valuables in it like the St.Peter's Basilica in Rome, last time I checked, the Vatican is still one of the best countries in the world.
      So my dear brother, like I said, I understand where u are coming from( our churches can drive one mad really), but let's call a spade a spade. Let's stop expecting individuals or groups to do that wch is supposed to be done by government, let's learn to hold them responsible as that is the reason for the Social contract in the first place( u can read up on that).
      I remember when Bill Gates arrived Nigeria for Dangote's wedding, I watched an interview he granted...one of the question thrown at him was what his foundation is doing in the sphere of poverty reduction. Bill categorically stated that there are certain things his foundation can't do, at least, until government takes giant strides in the said sector. That NGO's can only help, it's not in their place to provide these things.

So my dear, in as much as you are entitled to your opinion( I won't convince you otherwise), but from my own perspective, the church and neither the clergy had(have) nothing to do with our less than average development in Nigeria. Let the government do their bit, individuals do theirs and groups will do theirs too...agbakoo mamiri onu, ogbaa ofufu.
      Thank you.

9. Stella where is my reply to TJ's comment nah?

10. Mhiz A... Thanks so much for that rejoinder and insight. If you understand me clearly, I never said Nigeria development is solely on the hands of the church rather I am saying our mentality as a people should change for good. If we use one quarter of the time we spend on prayers daily to think and work, then I believe we will have a working society, but no, we rather believe on prayers as the antidote to change everything for us.

Have we ask ourselves, was it prayers others used in developing their countries? We need to start taking actions such as holding those responsible who are in governmental position.

The church in the other hand can be a great and major influencer to drive development in the country if they initiate programs among their congregants.

Do you know the people listen to their pastors more than the government? When the government fail in their duties, then the church should stand in the gap. When the churches train members on skills, empower them and build ICT centers, they end up impacting educational knowlege and development to the people, who in turn becomes entrepreneurs and effect a positive change to the society.

11. God bless you Mhiz A.

Teejay... PRAY! Yes you should pray. To everyone who has a spiritual being they believe in, there are rituals. Prayer is a necessary one. Whether you worship sango, osun, mohammed, Jesus, satan or the eight immortals; you are to abide by the rituals your beliefs encourage.

Now if someone, decides to take it to a whole new level of stupidity, how is it another person's fault? Let me tell you, the Chinese you speak about they worhip sooo many gods. But they have not allowed religion becloud their sense of reasoning. They still push themselves in the areas of technology, arts and education. The issue isnt our religion. the issue is that we are often too lazy to think outside the box and take responsibility. So we want to outsource our problems to someone else - Jesus. Hoping he can handle them on our behalf. And even though I believe He can, I also believe he didn't give me a brain to be useless. My dear, there are many exposed, hardworking, intelligent and focused born again christians who are making it in various sectors. Those are the people I like to mingle with. Not the 'God will do it for me' crew. You can never realize all your potentials if you keep outsourcing your problems to God. He will keep giving you manna but you need to work your way up to the promised land.

Also, in more organized systems, we still have pastors who live lavish. But the pangs from the flock arent as much as the ones from Nigerian congregation. This is because:
      1. People are taught from a young age to be responsible for themselves and not rely on anyone in their decision making. So even the pastor is not trying to manipulate them - unless it is an occultic church.

12. 2. the church system is run as a charity/ community support. NOT a business entity. KICC was closed in UK at some point because the GO was running it like a Nigerian church and the authorities were not having it.
      3. The pastors work. They had jobs before they were ordained, kept those job. their wives work too! Usually as nurses up to PHD level. Many of our pastor friends in US and UK are trained lawyers, doctors, nurses, IT gurus and the likes. They combine ministry with their day jobs and boy! Its not easy. the ones who cant do 9-5 are self employed. They will write books, teach at seminars, open african shops etc to make ends meet.

Lots of Nigerian pastors have successful businesses. Dont be fooled my dear! I be church pikin and I can tell you that all that 'tithe money' cant give you a lavish lifestyle. People can sow into your life and if they feel blessed but thats on them. Pastor Godman of elevation said that someone recently sowed a car into his life. He sowed his own car into another pastor's life and had been quietly using his wife's car hustling to get another. When someone who isnt even a church member decided to sow into his life. He specifically said: if you see me in a new car, please it is not your tithe money. It is a gift.

Large churches have big bills and run welfare systems. Some of them buy church property and pay in bits until they complete it. But someone will be getting angry thinking it was bought with lump sum 'that should have been given to the poor'. Those guys live and move by faith so much that they often appear crazy until you see it manifest. What a smart Nigerian pastor would do is invest church money in sustainable businesses that can outlive them. And even running those businesses for success, IS NOT EASY. Cos everyone believes that they can cheat the church and so they target the investment. When you see men like Oyedepo opening eye for their church's businesses dont blame them. There are alot of treacherous people in church. Did you not hear if the head usher in redeem who was using tithes and offering money to build houses and buy cars and was dedicating every other month?? Until records showed that somethibg was wrong and a security search was conducted after service one day to reveal it in his boot.

I really dont like arguing on religious issues because I am not interested in trying to make anyone see from my POV. To each his own lets all do what works for us. But like @Mhiz A said the church isnt the cause of Nigeria's problems. If the Govt. was doing its bit I promise you that many Nigerians wont even go to church. Go abroad na!! See tiny Nigerian congregations littered everywhere because Nigerians are comfortable in those societies.

Abeg let me stop here

13. Wow.... Nice read from you Chikito. You said it all and better. Thanks for that contribution and insight.

Thanks again Mhiz A. You both exhibited sound knowledge over this issues.

14. I believe the religion places also contributed to it. Let be sincere, we are the government and we need to see beyond our nose. Government didn't start yahoo yahoo we as Nigerians did. We need to redeem ourselves and work with the slogan "What can I do for my country instead of what my country can do for me.

Nigeria can be greateven greater than these so called countries if we as people stop glorifying thieves (politicians) then it won't be a do or die affair.
      Let hold our politicians accountable, public servants and Co.
      My two cent

15. I really would have taken your comment serious, mr teejay but I didn’t see reason to because you missed the point from the beginning. First, your generalization of Africa even though your focus is Nigeria but using Nigerian case as an absolute for the whole continent. Your mention of China and how their system works betrays the realities of the chinese society. It means you have no knowledge of what happens in China. Furthermore, it also betrays your notion of “think critically” because I didn’t see anything critical about your comment. In addition to that, I cannot see you thinking critically when you take the words and fraudulent examples and sources of idiots such as nnamdi kanu as primary sources and references for serious matters. In summary, you have not said anything special. While I agree with Chikito to some extent, I differ on how she makes apologetic excuses for pastors exploiting followers through charities and tithes. Such rationale excuses pastors of their luxury lifestyle gotten through forceful and manipulative textual interpretations in order to win favours of gifts, charities and tithes. If that was not the case, Oyedepo et al won’t be living the lavish life he enjoys with his family at the expense of his majority followers who cannot afford the universities established through their monies. Like you, I don’t like arguing about religious issues but the important thing is that we should understand the term religion as a christianoform, secular and post Christian definition of belief systems which narrows all belief system into a parochial definition of concept.

16. Anonymous 10:27, you have a right to your own opinion but those who have no hate in them understand my post and have contributed their own voice. For the record, I never used any example of whoever you think, they are my words and opinion. You always seems to be on the offensive on my comment always, citing Nnamdi Kanu, and I want to ask you, are you okay? How does my comment relate to Biafra or Nnamdi Kanu? Did you see a quote of him in my writeup?

If you claim to be knowledgeable enough, why not drop insighting piece for us to read? Must you only comment when you want to attack me? If we all decide to be attacking each other here, then you think the blog will be educating.

I challenge you that knows it all to pick up a column with Stella and let's see your expertise on subject matters, or where you forbidden to do that? Next thing you will come up with is to abuse my sentence construction or tenses.

This is my first reply to you for the year and maybe my last to you. Thanks.

17. Trust me it will still be 'insighting' and 'h'educating'. Lmaoooooooooooooooo.

18. @10:27 I am not a winners chapel member but let me tell you what I know. Lecturers in Oyedepo's uni gets free accommodation, courtesy of the university. This is because of the location and it is an added benefit to their salaries and allowances. I know they also give education perks for the ones with younger children. I also know that some church members are given scholarships, especially if you pass your WAEC in flying colours and are unable to fund your way through university. And if the university was open to everyone in Winners for free, it wont even contain them. The question of standardization also comes in.
      Oyedepo is NOT the Government and is not the reason for our failed education system. Convenant University is modelled after Oral Roberts University in Okhlahoma - a university built by on religious grounds, giving students strict rules. You dont hear Americans complaining about who and who does this or that at ORU. Because *THEIR GOVERNMENT* has given them good tetiary institutions. When you pass your SAT you can go to university and even go on student loan if you are too broke. Let's face it: Nigerians will keep saying this about Oyedepo and conventry because most of our Government universities are no match in terms of course delivery and facility management. Simple.

19. Chei ,Chikito I love you ooo! Thank you for that insightful comment and your reply to that anonymous up there! Stella please post my comment o!

20. Looool teejay wants anonymous to start writing on subject matters on this blog in order to prove himself of the knowledge he dished out to him. Lol. Very funny. teejay, he doesn’t have to do that to prove himself and his level of education or deep thought. The pieces you manage to put together are not special please. Everyone on this blog can write such mediocre stuff. You should thank Stella for editing them for readable quality. I think we are fine with most of the materials we read from Stella’s posts. We don’t need more to them. Yours should not even be in the first place but thanks to Stella’s kindness for letting them have space on this blog.
      Chikito, so sad you have no iota of knowledge of how O R university operates. If you did, you wouldn’t make such blatant comparative claim. Read up what happened between the trustees some years back and the kind of complains that took over the committees in charge of running the school. So it is nothing new. It is not about the government providing them with good tertiary institutions. I fear such is not the case with universities attended majorly by blacks or people of colour in the States. And this is the case right from elementary schools in the neighbourhoods of people of colour. Was it not in the US that a pastor recently bought a Lamborghini for his wife? What were people’s reactions to it? On every social media, there were reactions to the news. So yes, it is not about Oyedepo alone. The same happens in the States. Americans have backlashes on their pastors using their hard earned monies to buy private jets and to enrich themselves. Stop glorifying them when in fact, the same kind of reactions by Nigerians over their GOs’ extraordinary stealings apply in the American society. Using accommodations for lecturers and education perks for lecturers’ children as examples flaws an argument because the same applies to private and federal universities even in our country. And other parts of the world. It is a common practice to get such perks for children of university staffs. Well, accommodation doesn’t apply to all universities but many get allowances for such necessity.,
      The tuitions at all-winners-run universities are not friendly to the masses of the church not to talk of the greater majority of the country. What they pay is not a relative cost but an exceptional one. This is not the case with O R uni you claim is modeled after. Or religious establishments even in the States. Check their costs and average it by other universities in the US and the standard of living you will get the point. Despite that, university education in Nigeria is more affordable to more than half her citizen than in the States. You hardly get a Nigerian graduate in debt over tuition. American citizens mostly graduate with thousands of dollars loans on their heads which are paid for several years.
      As you said earlier, you are a church pikin so your rationale to give some excuses and being apologetic is in order. But the costs of running all these operations and activities you argue for the churches do not commensurate the massive earnings, vis a vis the lifestyles of these men and women running these establishments. Going by your examples in your first comment, these GOs know for good that they cannot do the same in the UK and US as they have tried before in which some of them were caught and had to withdraw their stealings. Yes they are private establishment and they don’t need government to direct them on how to run it. But they can’t run away from systemic order. So you see them claim that their establishments are charity and non-profit based but go behind doors to run dodgy paper works. Making profits out of their monthly publications but claiming they are not profit based just to avoid income taxes. Exporting such illegalities from Nigeria to foreign countries.

21. Its obvious we both have different experiences and opinions about church issues, so I wont even try to change your mindset. If you have labelled every well-to-do man of God a thief, who does dodgy paper works to evade tax; who am I to convince you otherwise? From my understanding (as a very proud church pikin) there is a lot of biase when it comes to pastors and their lifestyles and church money. And well they signed up for it so they really dont budge. Buuld a million dollar stadium in brazil, with poor people living a few km down the road and let it go to waste after olympics - no complains, successful games hosting. Build a million dollar auditorium for (at least) three services every week - "give the money to the poor". Biase!

I only cited Oyedepo's example so you can see that while people are chanting that the school is this and that there are actually other things that are being done that they dont know. And if he is matching Federal university's standards in staff benefits, he deserves some accolades. Frankly, if we attack and criticize our Government the same way we do the church, Nigeria would be far better place than it is now.

My point still remains: the church can only do so much. If we have an issue with Nigeria, let us face the Government and give them a piece of our mind about all the things we are unhappy about. The 'kwarapt' church will be the 'kwarapt' church anywhere in the world. The heaven-conscious church will be same too, in any geographical location.

2. Blessed be God forever!!!

1. Good morning bvs.
      God bless the givers.
      Stella thanks alot, I will mail you immediately.

2. Blessed your heart Stella nwayioma, you're simply the best. May God bless the givers and receivere greatly.
      Sdk blog is matching on....

3. 1st Jan 2019 didn't usher in well for me, first my comment went to comment pot that day but I wasn't bothered cause it's not the first time. Then I and my family went to Wildlife park to celebrate the new year, only to have my phone stolen there. What a new year. But I still believe God has better plans for me. The thief has taken away all my future troubles and sorrows in Jesus name.
      To all my esteemed customers, please bear with me if you're not able to reach me for now, I will soon get back on my feet. Thank you for your understanding. Good morning all.

3. Marriage doesn't cure lust,if it did,adultery wouldn't exist. Self control is still a requirement. Lust doesn't care if you are married or single. You maybe Solomon in wisdom or David in praise or Abraham in Faith or Joshua in war but if you are not Joseph in discipline, you will end up like Samson in destruction!......Nelson Mandela

Happy resumption to those resuming today and we that we are yet to get a job,may God bless us with our jobs too. Have a nice day all.

4. Oxy, Oxy, you said you are not Atheist, how come both of you share a great dislike for COZA pastor during the Ese Walter and sow your school fees as seed saga?

Atheist predicted that Iceberg Slim and your CrushJuliet Ibrahim would not exceed 18 months and when they finally broke up Oxygen said he told them they would not pass the 'butterflies in my tummy ' stage. which lasts about 18 months.

Oxygen said he vouched for North Dakota when Stella issued a disclaimer. There was only Atheist and no Oxygen during the SOS mail by ND to Stella.

Keep denying you hear. Even if you change your ID daily your intelligent comments will still find you out.

The only way you will succeed in deceiving us is if you make a conscious effort to dim the wick of your witty contributions.

BTW Atheist loved the Bed Breaker and Oxygen still does.

1. So what should we do with this ur info. Who doesn't know atheist is the reformed oxygen who has suddenly started quoting Bible.

2. Lol @ Twins squared. Btw, I love your book reviews, please keep 'em coming.

3. Lol... @09:17, maybe he was converted on his way to Damascus.

4. Wahala no dey anything. The analysis is coming from an old responsible bv, she finish work👌🙌

5. Oya go and cash d check

6. It's now a redponsible act to make such analysis abi? But if another person digs out past comments to use as missile during blog fight you'll call that person jobless. Just saying ooo

7. Okay me liked Atheist and love Oxygen.. ..

We go dey okay 😇

8. Miss international digging out past comments is what Twins Squared did perfectly. You are free to do yours.
      Meanwhile stick to your begging games, I have N400 recharge card, will give you if you need it.
      😃

9. 400 is too small ooo. But send it sha🙄🙄

5. Good morning all.

It shall be for you and your household unending praise in the name of Jesus.

Have a fun-filled day.

6. Pls has anyone used extract cream before, I want to know if its good. Currently using the soap, am thinking of combining the both.

1. My mum has used the cream and soap and I beieve it was good...but she doesn't use a particular cream for long, so she has ported to Nivea cocoa butter and Skin Doctor(papaya) soap and I must confess I love this combo better.

2. The extract cream is very good. I am using both the soap and the cream.

7. Good morning lovelies💕💋💟💗💝♥

Social media have a subtle way of putting people under pressure to become what they are not. It is the platform for grand comparison. In fact, some people choose how they live their lives based on the pictures and updates they see on social media.

And that is not entirely bad, as long as they are aware of how and to what extent, and in what direction the things they see online affect their real lives. It will be good if they have control over how these things affect them.

Behind all those motivational stories and fine pictures you see on social media are real stories that you don't know.

Be happy with your own life. Understand that your own situation is unique. And that you may not be able to do what 'everybody' is doing when they are doing it, that your journey is different and that you may be lost if you follow another person's direction out of stupidness, envy or greed.

1. Self control is a fruit of the Holy Spirit and so important.

2. Sad but true. I nearly killed myself when I saw matric pictures of my secondary school mates on facebook last two years. I wrote Jamb two more times but it succed. I then lost it. I had to go to therapy. After the man's counselling sessions, I felt better. Now I'm in college of health studying medical Radiography. I thank God for my life. I celebrated my matric last month.

3. True Olori baibe.
      The earlier people realize that all that glitters is not gold, the better their lives will become.

4. 👍☝
      That's why I left Facebook. Just got fed up of everyone forming I've got that perfect life you've always dreamt of. And I've refused to add any known person on Instagram,I jejely follow celebrities, read update and keep it moving.

8. *pandiculates

XpwhereareYouooo

No network in the villa? 😍

#tbt God bless our ANGELS 🙏🙏🙏🙏

1. Thought she's your relation Beloved...you should have her contact.

Xp' s being in Enugu from 30th...her dad was in bad shape, thank God he turned around.

9. Good morning beeveeleons😍😍😍😍😍

Currently looking for my primary school certificate..😪😪😪😪😪

On my way to my PRI.Sch.
    😑😑😑😑😑😑😑

Love u a

1. Is the primary school certificate necessary?

10. I met a colleague in the train on 31st night and the following conversation ensued between us.

Him: Hi, are you going to church?
    Me: no, I'm going home.
    Him: today is crossover. Why are you going home? You're not going to church?
    Me: no, I will pray at home.
    Him: oh, are you sick?
    Me: no, I'm fine. I'm just not going.
    Him: hmmmmmmm.. I will pray for you.

At this stage I'm already pissed but trying not to show my irritation.

Me: I will pray for you too.
    Him: no, don't pray for me.
    Me: why?
    Him: because God is not in your home.

I'm thinking in my head how foolish he sounds but I'm still calm.

Me: isn't God everywhere?
    Him: true, but you have to go and pray in church.

I stop talking to him and just keep quiet. Then he asks, obviously still thinking about how sinful I was, lol. "or is it that your church doesn't hold crossover night?"
    Me: no, they don't. (the church I attend is a white church and they even invited threw a new year's eve party that day ��)

Him: then you would have gone to another church.

I just stop talking and then tell him," goodbye, happy new year in advance" and I walk away.

I can hear him from behind me, "don't wish me happy new year" I just smiled and kept walking.

I'm not saying crossover night in church is bad o, but it's not biblical. At least, I have not read any instances of it in the Bible. Also, if you go and pray your heart out that one night, and for the rest of the year, you are not following God, what is the point? As a matter of fact, I know.people that go for crossover night simply because it's tradition, and after the service, they got he club to dance and fornicate. So I ask again, what's the point?

The earlier we Christians see Christianity as a relationship with God, a lifestyle, and not a ritual or tradition, the better for us. I went home and it was just me and God, singing, praying, crying, and I enjoyed that fellowship with God.

May God help us all, Amen.

1. Nothing biblical about crossover night!
      The church I attend here (even though I am no longer a frequent church goer) doesn't do crossover service.

It is a Nigerian thing and the so many pentecostal churches took the tradition across the sea and brought it over to Europe, US etc.

I do not believe in crossover either.
      God is more present in our hearts and home these days.
      Some are sheeps with the wrong shepherd.

2. Amen.
      Nice one.
      I'd wanted to go to church that night with my g but decided last minute to spend it at home, alone with God. And He was there!

3. Funny enough som of them just goes to church to blow knockout

4. Nigeria is always a different case but the results are usually in the opposite direction and that alone gives us away. It's all a facade, false practice,eye service,pretense,deceit,lies,dubious feeding on the ignorance of many

I don't believe any more in that shit
      Jesus said there shall come a time when you shall not have to run to a particular mountain to worship...to the woman at the well.

And that time started long ago

11. Good morning to you all!
    God bless all the givers on this blog especially Sdk.

BV Meena, congratulations.

Anonymous BV, I hope you can prove that you are the person that wrote that comment.... I don't know what stops you people from using your 🆔 when soliciting for help or information. Congratulations to you.

I have some errands to run this morning, waiting for my boy to wake up from sleep.

Kisses to you all 😘😘😘😘😘

1. Always talking carelessly forming sanctimonious and all wise.
      Ignorant.com.you

So who told you that the bv was soliciting for yadi yadi yogo?

The primary use of an ID should be for engagement, not for begging for alms.

Please I'm not the bv? Some of you really really need to zip your mouth and spare the world.

2. Not everyone has an ID so don't assume it's because of help

3. You are so ignorant foolish anonymous!

So, you didn't see where I wrote whether "soliciting for information or help"?
      You only took one out of it, and that is the one you're guilty of.

You zip your shit you call a mouth.
      I have told you before, you are trolling the wrong person. I am not a politically correct person. You better think twice before you continue your trolling.

4. Lolll, don't forget to take your meds sha.
      You might consider tripping your dosage.
      Buahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaahahahahaha

5. Hahahahahahaha. Anon but why?😂😂😂

12. Yes, this year is going to be a great year....God bless all the giver and stella,u will never lack..
    Good morning bvns😍😘💋💕💞💝

1. Martins pls help..how can I block someone on facebook from my phone...I need to block my pastor and his wife

13. In 2019 Breathe and enjoy your surroundings.

Though our lives are crammed with studying, working and dealing with errands and other headaches, taking the time to take a walk, breathe, and do nothing but enjoy the moment will make you a more relaxed and better person, who is open to many different things. @Ebuka the Undergraduate

1. Why are you a liar? But you once said you are not Ebuka the undergraduate one certain time.

2. He said he's not Ebuka the graduate not undergraduate. But frankly we don't know if that's true or not

3. Thanks Eka Joy because I don't know why someone would call me a liar for saying the truth.

4. I just tire for some characters on this blog. So where's the Ebuka the graduate. I remembered when that one said he won't be commenting for a while not knowing he was going to restrategize. With the opening in our office I was thinking about him and now this. It's OK

5. Anon 8:39 Ebuka the graduated comment on yesterday spontaneous post that's if you are serious about the Job opening.

6. Stella publish my comment na .

7. Is it not common sense for you Ebuka to differentiate your moniker from the other Ebuka here?
      I mean how hard could that be to just reason and do?
      Unless you ofcourse enjoy bandying words with people addressing your name everytime you comment.
      ASUU is kuku on strike so yeah, that will keep you busy.

8. Anon 08:13 there are two Ebukas on this platform, If truly there is an opening in your office contact Stella and she'll link you up with the other Ebuka.Not everything is strategy pls.

9. And Ebuka the undergrad try changing your Id to avoid this sort of thing. I also thought you were Ebuka the graduate and was taken aback when you talked about still being a student. The year is too early to be causing confusion biko.

10. Same issue with the bvs answering UNKOWN on this blog. We already have two or three persons with that 🆔 after realizing it they didn't know they should change their ids. Let me see how that giveaway princess will claim her giveaway. Me too I am unknown.

11. There are two different IDs, Ebuka the graduate(the funny guy) and Ebuka. Nothing confusing here

12. Well it looks like it's confusing the anon with an opening in his/her office.

14. Still on bed thinking of how to start my beans n plantain porridge for breakfast

Later in the day, I’ll be at the popular hair store to get a good hair for an occasion

My tailor has refused to return my clothes since 23rd of December 2018. How do I get my fabrics back?

1. Just start begging for ur clothes o....these tailors will not make heaven o😂

2. Lolo what hair store is this?
      I'm looking for good quality hair and I don't want to be scammed.

3. Power at Balogun market

His name is sweet lady on IG

15. It's a beautiful day for me and a new dawn, Since 2016 I had a sound sleep for 5 straight hours without any nightmares, there's power in writing and sharing... I feel better already and I hope it continues. Thank you Stella for letting me use your platform.

1. Is this our TLR poster? Sweetie your so strong. I pray you find everlasting joy soon.

2. Thank God for you. God will heal all wounds in your life Amen

3. Happy for you darling....stay strong,you have a brighter future

4. God will see you through, dear.

5. Let it all out
      As it brings you healing

Never hold back from reaching out when you feel the need to
      Thank you for sharing your story

6. It's a new dawn for you. Cheers!

7. This is a biiiiiiig and right hug from me to you.

It is well.
      Your letter and she'll be great and peaceful

8. Dear Libya Returnee, I can't begin to imagine what you have been through, I'm a rape survivor myself but that kind of torture continually in a strange country must have really messed up your psyche.

I'm so sorry as I don't know what else to say, please keep writing to ease the pain and I hope God heals you completely.*Hugs and kisses*

16. Loool Stella baiby, this our Wednesday harsh tag on a beauriful Thursday morn. God bless those who extend a helping hand to those who genuinely need it. Your cup of blessing shall overflow. Never running dry. Hugs 🤗

17. I’m still on my vacation (home based) and I’ve gained 3KG.

Can’t wait to be back at the gym

18. It robs people those whose 'intention' is getting a giveaway or who desire a giveaway.

After all if you receive something and ask that rather it be given to someone else, the world will not end. Many in the world have done it, obvious not here, not because their accounts are overflowing but because they chose to.

For those of us whose intention is simply read and pass, we're fine as we are as anonymous fam.

Thanks.

19. Congrats to bv Meena and the rest
    God bless the givers

20. Good morning my pple

Today seems to be a promising day...the year in general. I bless the name of the Lord,honestly.

The anonymous that dropped the idea yesterday...there I was hoping that you will drop a little clue of your identity so that when the money comes you get it without hassle. We need to be positively smart always. Not even the last three digits of your number or an identity traceable.

Coming to mosquitoes, I don't know why these insects will allow greed becloud them. How will u suck so much blood that won't make you fly again and thereby leading to your death?? 😁 The brain of a mosquito tho...

Nice day to y'all

1. Nne na wa to your last paragraph see the way my daughter is chuckling here

2. You've just spoken my heart and mind. The anons no smart at all.

21. Thank God for the 3rdbof January 2019. Abuja is so cold, I feel like I'm freezing. I've made some new and intelligent friends since I got back. I'm looking for this friend I had 5yrs back in abj, her name is simisola, schooled in unilag and lives at jabi. Nick name, fresh baby. Simi if you see this, pls send me an email, I wanna reconnect with you baby. Don't mind making new female friends..abj is boring.

1. Put your contacts on SnM.
      I hope you are mature.
      Not this little kids that will be assessing breasts and nyansh and weave and shoes when there is business and mad money to be made.

22. Good morning everyone...

Thank God for a new day. Back to work...

God bless all the givers on here, may you always have your needs met.

Have a blessed day my people...

23. Good morning everyone,wow congrats mermaid and others, please dada toyosi can you explain better on the engine oil business and how much is needed to start, would be expecting your reply.have a beautiful day y'all

24. My only problem this new year is finding the motivation to resume work. 😣😣😣😣 stressful something.

25. Thank you all for yesterday. My son is on admission, he lost a lot of blood cos of the stooling blood, I just thank God for life.Up and thankful.

1. But isn't that what you should have done immediately he started vomiting blood and stoolin blood but you chose to come here and be asking bvs questions...thank God they gave u the right answer. This isn't a medical platform.

2. ThankGod...pls stop taking things for granted.

3. It will end in praise! Take good care of him. There'll be no loss in our lives in Jesus name amen.

4. Glad to hear he is receiving treatment already
      Wishing him quick recovery

5. Thank God... Don't worry, all will be well!

The devil came late

6. Anon pray not to be in a confused state. Thanks all

26. Good morning Stella and lovely BVs.
    God bless all the angels on this blog.

Please my good people, help me recommend a good brand of stainless water flask to buy. I litre to be precise. Thanks.

1. Let me perch here.
      I also want to know. I am tired of buying flasks.

2. I got HAERS product last week and it has been good
      I heard AERS is quite good too.

3. Buy Eurosonic. VERY good. No regrets!

4. Hears is very good. Have been using mine for over 2years now.

5. Thanks Mhiz A, Chocolate and Mummy M. 😘😘😘

6. @Chocolate,
      I bought Eurosonic and it was a waste of my money. Maybe I bought the fake though!

7. Here when you buy flask, you tell the shop owner that you will return it if it does not stay hot say for 24 hours. If you get the go ahead then its a good deal

27. My brother tells. Me he wants to enter binary options trading this year- stocks, commodities, indexes and he has been practicing using demos. What advice can you give him please? I don't want him to make drastic decisions.

28. I think I love this actress Uru Eke. She's wonderful and delivers her roles beautifully.

29. Una good morning. No need typing much. Yeye puffin has been misbehaving since last year

30. This harmattan or cold is doing me strong thing over here oo❄️🌬❄️

GOOD MORNING EVERYONE
    HAVE A LOVELY THURSDAY GUYS😘

1. Isaac!! You better hold your konji oh!! Cold is doing you strong thing?? Which kind English be dis??
      You better go under your blankie before you go pregnant some young girl.

2. Anon..u are wicked 😂😁

3. Good morning IsaacBABA and happy new year, pls how do I create a blogID? Have a wonderful day

31. The business ideas post was lit.
    Stella thanks for your platform.

32. Good morning all.
    Please I am almost texturizing my hair. HELP!!!
    Back story: My hair is very very thick. Grows extremely fast, looks really good in braids but hell to comb or braid.

My stylist didnt start off as a natural hair stulist, but she ended up having 95% natural hair clients and she really tries. She says my hair is the toughest she has ever seen. Her heart skips when she sees me.
    Before I bow to pressure and relax or texturise this hair for my sanity. Are there last minute tips? Anything I can buy or do. Please cut off the home remedies, I honestly don't have time.
    I have nurtured a natural hair to perfection before but mine is trying to kill me before my time. The pain I go through every other week in the saloon is enough to kill. It is the type of hair you can flaunt and style but I am too scared to do that cos it might end up turning to stone. Help me ooh! On saturday one of two things will happen😩 I AM TIRED! And I even miss my sleek relaxed hair.🙄

Chikito and RSQ, please what basic makeup can you recommend for someone that is not into heavy, contouring kind of makeup? What are the basic must haves in a makeup purse?
    Thank you and Happy new year everyone😘😘😘

1. Deep condition your hair, might just work for. Always use a leave in conditioner... That's if you haven't been using it. Natural hair, or hair in general needs lubricating. Well done work with the hair.

2. Haahaa RSQ's make up tips are always lit.
      And I love that she gives them patiently without attitude.
      RSQ where are thou o???!

3. Kpele😂
      I can never carry a natural hair..I will die of pain

4. Primer
      eye pencil
      concealer
      a full coverage powder( like the new milani 2n1 powder) it gives a full coverage as when you wear foundation and powder..
      Mascara
      Lipstick (in your favourite shade) always have alip gloss
      Zaron face definer, for contour and highlight.

5. Thank you anon 9:14 I have never steamed since I went natural. Maybe I will throw in that too.

Yes@ anon 9:18, but I have not seen her comments in ages. Hoepfully she sees this.

6. I used MAZURI ORIGINAL OLIVE OIL CURE PLUS DEEP OIL MOISTURIZER. Each time my hair is naked without braids or weave, I apply it 2-3 times a week. Also you get a spray bottle and pour small water, some quantity of the moisturizer and some coconut oil then shake till it’s well mixed and milk in color then spray ontop your hair and massage down. This this often also. Your diet to has to include a lot of fruits, vegetables and fish. But always have the habit of moisturizing your hair, givebit 1 month and you will start seeing changes.
      For your edges, apply ori round it with or without braids and weave. Ahan, when you have braids on, also use the spray mixture but not to much so your hair doesn’t smell and allow to dry out before packing.

7. Hehehhe. This natural hair though.... at times it can frustrate someone. I found a new remedy: aloe vera gel (i bought the plant itself), vegetable glycerine (i use the one by mane attraction) and water. I blend (cos of the gel in aloe) and put in a large spray bottle and sprinkle every other day. It keeps my hair soft, moisturizes it and all my shedding disappeared- fiam!! Even under my wigs i use it. In this harmattan it has been my saving grace.

Do you have a good cream conditioner? Sometimes I wet my hair and just apply conditioner and seal with shea butter. I have not really been focusing on growth, cos my focus has been my edges since one braider dealt with me in may last year. But the hair is growing. So try my soray bottle mix first and see. You hear?

As for makeup basics, i recommend: brown eye pencil (Davies 🙌), powder of your choice, (at least) 1 LA girl concealer, get maybelline mouse foundation (its in a small cup) - It gives a very light finish, get like three lipies (nude, red and peachy hues), get liners for each - to give your lips that plump finish, get the 5 basic brush set (usu in a small brush holder), get your eyeliner and (i recommend) Maybelline Kajal for your inner eyes (it doesnt run under). What else? 🤔 you may need a primer depending on what your skin needs. I have dry skin and I use body shop vit. C sunscreen. Its a great base for my makeup and gives me a dewy finish. For eyeshadow, you can get one or two pallettes with nude hues. There is no rule that says you cant buy your full brush set oh! Trust me its better to have it all. Cos... with a good brush set, even the cheapest makeup will be applied like a pro.

8. Kpakam I'm taking screenshots. Thanks for the tips @Chikito and @Ozioma.

The is below don't want to be deleted, thanks to PUFFIN BROWSER.

is

9. Knowing your hair type is key interms of porosity and strand thickness. Always stretch your hair before going to th salon by plaiting cornrows, big single braids or threading. Loosen it when you get there,use your leavein then sheabutter before combing. Never comb your hair dry without moisturizing first. Sheabutter/Coconut /palm kernel oil helps to retain moisture. Cowashing makes hair softer and if your hair is above awkward length,then part in four ways, detangle and wash each part separately. Have a spritz bottle for daily moisturizing, sleep with a satin/silk bonnet, scarf or pillow. Leaving your hair out an exposing the tips regularly isn't good as it dries up and tangles fast.

For makeup, Classic or Zaron face definers are simple to use

33. Good morning house.how re u all

34. Morning morning morninggggggggggggggggggggg
    Dear nepa I just have one question for you guys in 2019.
    Do you people find it abnormal when there is light? Hence you off it ?
    Like , na light be this ? Noooo.. Why light go dey .. Kpaaam next thing light goes off.. Abeg wetin be the color of the problem way una get ? Tell us now

35. Good morning,lovely people.may favor be our portion today.in Jesus name, Amen.

36. Good morning!!!

S grateful!!! Up and running. No time to waste ooo.

37. 2 bleesed 2 curse3 January 2019 at 08:59

So my aunty is getting married today in Denmark to her white bf.
    God is indeed faithful,she is 38 and has been unhappy cause of her single state but all that is changing today
    May God settle everyone praying for a spouse this year ijn. Yoooooo I'm happy💃💃💃💃💃

1. Good to know. Hope she will make connections for you too to marry a Danish Man. Congratulations in advance!!

38. Beautiful Thursday morning
    God has picked the anon's call, God bless the giver

39. Good morning everyone.I wish you all a great and fulfilling year ahead

40. Let's be kind in our words , especially online, people are going through a lot, even our celebrities, let's choose our words wisely, a kind word us free but can save a life,these celebrities are human too,lets stop unnecessary hatred on our fellow man

41. I don't know u,neither do you know me.linda from Edo state that is a bv do not panic,your introduction/traditional marriage will hold soon.That is the message for you.just believe and keep praying.

42. I know people complain about their mother in law but ours is the father in law. This ma. Want his daughter in-laws to be miserable but want his own daughters to be enjoying their own home. This man hate me because he didn't name of our kids....and because for nine years of marriage I have never reported his son. For the ones that jobs among the wives he keeps on telling them that are proud. When I travelled for childbirth in US,he broadcasted me to all his sons friend that I am wasting his sons money. I am tired and I want to run. I still have a valid America visa which will expire by end of this year. I can only go with two that are citizens. What about the one that is not? His daughters have never gone to their own in-laws place for anything but he expect the daughter in-laws to come n slave for them. Pls I just need help, I mean word of encouragement. My faith is going down.

1. Don’t leave any child for them if you are relocating. But I dont think running is the answer.
      As long as everything is good between you and your spouse, I feel like you should ignore the negative talks and focus on yourself and family. Is his antucs affecting your mental well being?

2. Don't allow anybody to dictate how you live your life, especially in your matrimonial home.

And please, don't leave any of your child behind, if you are thinking of moving.
      Enjoy your husband's money,its yours too but, do not forget to save for the rainy day.

Stay on your lane, but always respect and regards your in-laws. You just need to find a balance.

Above all, be at peace with yourself in whatever you do and for your husband and kids... You and them are your most important priority.

Sending you warm hugs, strength and courage.

3. Haba!! FIL?? Never heard of them bothering their DIL before. Let your hubby talk to him. He might not be aware of what he is doing. Hang in there.

4. Relax.. in all of these, you have not mentioned your husband. What role is your husband playing to reduce this stress? Do you and your father in law stay within the same town/state? My dear do not stress yourself, don't let his attitude get to You, learn to block out distractions from your mind. Just do you. Baba go dey alright, there is no need relocating for his sake please.

5. My in-laws are giving me attitudes too because I didn't let them name my daughter. Nothing concern Me, it's not affecting my peace of mind. If I give birth again I will still name my kids whatever I want.

6. Thanks all...I appreciate. We stay in the same town and he always want to control what his children are doing. My husband is always afraid infact all his siblings. Whatever the father was is final.he want us to be telling anything we want to do.

7. Your husband is afraid of his father? How old are they? I mean him and his siblings? Or is their money family money, na the man dey feed them?
      Just keep on praying, God will do something

43. Good morning bvs, ThankGod for another beautiful day

44. Good morning beautiful people

May our hustle pay today and always

Have a blessed day everyone

45. Martin's a boy pls help I keep getting this pop up on playing an online video...it keeps coming up whenever I want to comment here using uc browser. I cancel and then after some seconds it pops up on my screen.

46. Goodmorning. Be kind to one another.

47. Good morning everyone, it's a beautiful day.
    God blessings and favour upon us all,amen.

48. Enter your comment...Good morning bvs....may this day be a blessing to y'all

49. Can anyone tell me what it means to always see a dead relative .

When he just died, when I see him in the dream, he says don't touch me. He was always happy, but now he doesn't stop you from touching him.

1. Honey pray so hard so you won't be taken too

50. Enter your comment...good morning bvs

51. Enter your comment...good morning bvs

52. Good morning Stella, Good morning BUs.

53. STELLA HOLD UP HOLD UP
    "WE will buy and send to Meena if she claims she's not in lagos"
    Scam scam scam.
    Meena is an old bv the tailor obioma, take this info to the bank.
    sdk do not fall to it, she said she resides in Ketu when she started on blog.

1. Stella has suffered meeeenn. Geez

54. Day 3
    Don't feel bad
    Don't look sad.
    Pray
    We Thrive

55. Lord,I need a good job and sensible spouse this year.A bad marriage can cause depression. God give me my own missing rib.The problem of this nation is bad leadership.And we are too religious i wonder why countries like China,Japan keep progressing while countries like Nigeria keep going backward.I need to learn good handwork this yr.Masturbation shud be a thing of the past in my life.I want to be close to God.

56. Congrats BV meena and others....I cant wait to also win giveaway on this blog....

1. How about you one day giving????
      Is it forbidden in your lineage.
      Was it not just yesterday you introduced yourself here???
      Your eyes are already foaming for giveaway.
      Na wah!