Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: National Orthopaedic Hospital Igbobi Increases Admission And Feeding Fees

Wednesday, January 02, 2019

National Orthopaedic Hospital Igbobi Increases Admission And Feeding Fees

There's a 50% increment in the cost of feeding of patients at the National Orthopaedic Hospital, Igbobi, Lagos. 

DEPOSIT LIST
This is what i got

''As from Tuesday January ,209 this 50% takes effect.
Patients cost of admission has been increased from 600 naira to 1400 naira despite many patients' difficulty in paying for medication and surgery and considering the impoverished state of the economy,this is inhumane. 

Feeding fee was 1000 per day,but now 1500 per day. It's now a rule that all patients must eat and will be sent bill to pay before their discharge...''

23 comments:

1. Their own is still better compared to Nnamdi azikiwe teaching hospital nnewi ,their casualty per day is #6000.

1. That was where I lost my dear brother...very careless and I no send u place...Nigeria is a very sorry place

2. Govt hospitals are scams in Nigeria. They are not cheaper. To register for antenatal is 25k in a teaching hospital and you run your test and pay for them whereas to register in a normal private hospital, is as cheap as 10k including drugs but excluding tests.
      That is why maternal mortality will still be a problem in Nigeria. Women will prefer to register with 500 Naira in TBA's (traditional birth attendants) or maternity homes.

3. I paid 20k in a north eastern state for antenatal, tests, scan till delivery and it's a private clinic in fact the best in the state.

2. See extortion for broad day light oooh. Why make it a must for patient to eat from the hospital? Is it a hospital or a restaurant? My people i will advice u start making plans of leaving this shit hole country coz i already have started making plans. Even if na togo,ghana or niger we go commot for this country.

3. Health is really a treasure. @Blessed Princess

4. They know how to increase charges but don't know how to proofread!
    What is "...WITH EFFECT'FORM' 1ST OF JAN. 2019"

5. This is really sad! I feel bad thinking of the fate of those who can't afford these prices.

Lord please keep my love ones and I very far away from hospitals this year. Amen

6. I really feel bad reading this. What happen to an average Nigerian who can't afford this? Healthcare is suppose to be affordable and accessible. This is very touching.

7. Dis country ehen.. .where are we going sef?

8. Hmmmmmm!!!!!I pray we don't have cause to be admitted there this new year in Jesus name.

9. So Stella you get Amebo for that hospital, did he/she tell you that their new MD is a core Muslim with a bias for employing Muslims and he's more Baba Go slow than PMB. I didn't like my last experience there.

10. Dear Lord Keep I and My Love ones safe, please Protect Us all. Amen

11. This is really sad..
    This is a wake up call to everyone..be careful with bikes...at least you will have your money to eat not to pay igbobi by force..toor!!

12. The best thing in this country is not to fall ill or break any bone in our body because that's when you'll understand how bad our health sector is.

They can increase fees but cannot spell nonsense.

13. My mom just had an orthopaedic surgery in UPTH. How God provided the money is still a mystery to me. Best part, she got to spend Christmas and New year with her family. Help me thank God guys.
    We and our loved ones will not be hospital residents this year in Jesus name.

1. Thank God for mummy 🙌🙌🙌

14. I used to think that govt hospitals are better with a better equipment and man power but am beginning to think otherwise. Equipment non existent, man power YES with "I don't care attitude " to work. God pls help us in Nigeria.

15. May we not have reasons to be admitted in these hospitals

16. Feeding should be optional na. Haba! Northern Hospitals are far more cheaper. Life generally is easy in the north but this Boko guys will not allow it to be great.

17. Other countries with less resources have free medical healthcare.
    Instead of government to be charged with providing better healthcare they resort to increasing fees for the general population.

18. I used to live around this Igbobi orthopedic Hospital,When did they start charging this ridiculous kind of amount for treatment? Na wa o.

19. This igbobi orthopaedic Hospital is too expensive minor surgery they want to do to my child because of his club foot they are charging #200,000