Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Rotimi Amaechi Reacts To Viral Audio Recordings Of Him Attacking President Buhari

Monday, January 07, 2019

Rotimi Amaechi Reacts To Viral Audio Recordings Of Him Attacking President Buhari

Minister of Transport and Director General of the Buhari Campaign Organisation, Rotimi Amaechi, has reacted to the viral audio records purportedly of him speaking ill about President Buhari and this administration.

Since last week, former media aide to ex-president Goodluck Jonathan, Reno Omokri, has released two audio recordings alleging them to be the voice recording of Amaechi speaking bad of President Buhari.

In one of the audio recordings, the Minister was purportedly saying President Buhari does not listen to anyone. In the second audio, the Minister was purportedly saying this country is finished and going nowhere.

Reacting, Amaechi in a statement released by his media aide, Israel Ibeleme, says the audio recordings were doctored.

Purported fake audio of Amaechi was Doctored.

''Attention have been drawn to the purported fake audio which was doctored from an unknown journalist, recorded outside the minister’s office imitating the Minister’s speech sound. Which claimed that the Minister was speaking against the President and the Government of the Federal Republic of Nigeria.

It is Important to let the general public know that we have worked with the Minister since February 2015 till date and that the minister has not in any way spoken against the president Muhammadu Buhari’s achievements.

The fake doctored audio, claiming that it emanated from the conversation which the minister had with his press corp.

They paid some group of boys to destroy the image of Director General of Muhammadu Buhari Campaign Organization, Rt. Hon. Chibuike Rotimi Amaechi.

We want to put the public on the know, that the said doctored audio report is false''.

Listen to the two tapes HERE

23 comments:

1. Taar...

Gbe enuee suo

1. Below is a transcript of Amaechi's statements;

"This country can never change, I swear. The only way this country can change is if everybody is killed. This country is going nowhere, I swear.

“Even if you divide the country into 10, it will still not change. I’m not joking o. When Magnus (Abe) was my SSG, I told him that this country is hopeless and helpless.

“He said ‘Oga, stop it now. Coming from a governor, don’t be saying that. But two months in Abuja, Magnus said this country is hopeless and helpless. I said ‘why?’ He said, you are right, the only thing they do in Abuja is share money, they don’t work.”

The second tape said, “The president does not listen to anybody. He doesn’t care. You can write what you want to write. The president doesn’t care. Does he read? He will read, he will laugh. He will say ‘come, come and see, they are abusing me here’.

“In fact, there was one case of somebody in Onitsha, a trader in Onitsha who couldn’t sell his goats during Sallah. And I was with Oga on the plane and the man was busy abusing Buhari. He said, ‘Amaechi, come, what is my business with Onitsha goat seller?'”

https://politicsngr.com/breaking-full-transcript-leaked-tapes-quoting-amaechi-insulting-buhari/

2. FIRST THEY SAID "AMAECHI WAS REFERRING TO GEJ BEFORE RENO RELEASED THE PART TWO, AND NOW THEY'VE CHANGED IT TO IT WAS DOCTORED. SMH TO ANY NIGERIAN THAT WILL VOTE FOR BUHARI

1. i am worried for atiku because he is not telling us what he will do and time is going.all they are doing now is to dig up something...atiku concentrate on your power..everytime buhari this,buhari that you all just giving buhari popularity and more power.from waec saga..to debate to jubrin..to amina and now to ameachi.jeeeeeees

2. Anno 9*26
      Your head they there
      That was a exact mistake PDP made during GEJ's time and they are about to again

3. Mr Minister, everything you said is true.
    Don't bother to deny it. it is a known facts. You all are pretending but suffering. The wife of the president have cried out that good men of Nigeria should rescue this country from two men. But you what, God is on the Throne and still saving His people.

1. good men like who?atiku?..if we wan mad..then we go all mad together.una never start

4. I listened to that audio and can say it wasn't doctored as claimed. I don't know why people lie when they are being caught. The problem with our society is that people don't own up to their deed. It doesn't stop your principal to win if he will win but denying your own voice is what I don't understand.

1. Are you an audio expert?, until you prove that you’re an audio expect your opinion doesn’t count regarding the audio being tampered with or not.

2. APC means lies and lies means APC.

5. Everything doctored. No degree at all

6. I knew it was a doctored tape. They want to start another transmission.

7. The way Amaechi became a saint in this past 4 years is still mistery to me. @Blessed Princess

1. It is the money he is siphoning from his Ministries and handing over to the Federal Government. He is integral to them.

8. Everything is now doctored, new English word for politicians

9. Reason what was said in the tape... he doesn't read criticism about him and he doesn't care.... that's what the tape was about but people edited it to make it look like he said he doesn't read anything given to him to deliberate on...pdp is taking the wrong moves, instead of them to focus on what they can do and even start doing things for the masses to see all they are doing is following the path that apc took in the last election... Buhari was voted massively because of his discipline and anti corruption stand.... Atiku was known for acquiring wealth with government money and with the harliburton scandal when he was vice president.... So they should focus practical solutions not generating controversy because they themselves are the originator of where Nigeria is since the Advent to democracy.

1. sister/bro..God bless you.oil they your head.you wise.

2. I concur with you my dear, I have not heard atiku will do this or that, I used to believe strongly in him, but then I don't know what to believe again, it's just been nonsense speeches again buhari... They should come up with something worthwhile Biko

10. Politicians are the same. I have my PVC and I plan to vote . In this age of technology, you can "nurse" and "doctor" anything.