Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Toke Makinwa Encourages Single Mothers With Ciara's Story

Monday, January 21, 2019

Toke Makinwa Encourages Single Mothers With Ciara's Story

Nigerian female OAP, Toke Makinwa encouraged single mothers by sharing American singer, Ciara's story.

She writes....

''My MCM today has to be this guy. If you’ve been following the whole Future Vs Ciara n Russell drama you’ll know why. See I love future, I’m a huge fan of his whole vibe. He makes good music too but what is wrong is wrong. 

The black community has enough single mothers raising kids all by themselves, the narrative of absentee fathers has been played for so long that I’m sure if you check now senior future is probably a product of single parenting too. 

While life happens and sometimes it’s no ones fault, if you see a man who accepts your kid and is raising him like his own, like truly loves your own blood and is present in his life, he deserves all the praise in the world. why will you disrespect him? Why comment on what you couldn’t bring to the table? 

Talking about Ciara must be controlling him, SMH. She leveled up and he is so mad 😡. You had her, lost her, she found a real man and your salty ass is bitter. Future has had more kids with his baby mamas and recently said he’ll never marry anyone of them. Russell is that man that future simply isn’t. 

You cannot put a good woman down. Today I use this as a point of contact to every single mother raising kids on their own while the sperm donors are walking around, may you find your own Russell, and May your baby daddy live long enough to become a step father to his own child. May you find the strength to move on without any bitterness, it’s not easy but bitterness will kill you before your time. Let go and Let God. 

I pray you invest in your glow up and level up so bad that your shine will blind anyone working against you. Don’t get even, get better. To all the good men out there just trying to do right and live right, more muscle to your hustle, may the world sing your praise and celebrate you even more. #mondaymotivation #Inspired''

Actually posted this since morning but just noticing it went to draft.....

What do you think about what she wrote?Are you standing on that table?

48 comments:

1. I don't understand this rant.

1. Go back and read again. This time very slowly.

2. Ciara is really lucky oh. Not every one gets it right the second time. I'm happy for her. she got someone that treats her like a queen. A rich one for that matter.

3. You are right most people don't get it right the 2nd time, usually people tend to make a mistake while making the second choice because they are in a hurry! She isn't lucky, she leveled up, she took her time to choose! A queen 😍 I stan!

2. She's shading her ex, obviously.

1. Shading her ex indeed cause you made her a babymama

2. Ode ni e 18:32. Her ex has a couple of baby mamas and rumour has it Maje is a deadbeat baby dada... Mumu anonymous, defender of the universe

3. Doesn't her ex have a few babymamas?

3. Tokstar 😘😘. You don finish matter jare.

4. Not sure bout what she write, wasn't so patient to read but I ssurrreee love her hair. Been crushing on it. I'm just hoping my Salonist will be able to do it if I get a weave for it. Its so beautiful

1. Why then did you comment? You guys can be hypocrites at times... if it were to be Genevieve that wrote it, you guys would have been shouting "so true" and all that..

6. It's good to be hopeful but how many Russells' do we have in Nigeria? Due to our judgemental and hypocritical society. There are so many Ciaras and very few Russells.

1. Toni’s your comment is the business. Thanks.

2. Tobie your comment is the business. Thanks.

3. He doesn’t have to be Nigerian, get it?.

7. She is so correct😘😍👍👍👌

8. I am sitting comfortably on this table,love you Babe to the moon and back.

9. This is so brilliantly written. I’ve got nothing more to add. Toke God bless you greatly. A lot of good women and men will appreciate you for your words on marble.

10. 👊👊👊👊👊👍👍👍👍👍tokstarr for life

11. Tokstar hit the nail on the head this time...so apt.
    Sometimes I wonder what Ciara saw in that chronic baby daddy Future. Why she allowed herself to get entangled with a mess like him, thank God she moved on to better things and a better man. I just wish she didn't name the boy Future Jr.she will just have to keep calling the name.

1. Her ex hubby and son are named Future but she couldn't see the future.

12. Tokstar hit the nail on the head this time...so apt.
    Sometimes I wonder what Ciara saw in that chronic baby daddy Future. Why she allowed herself to get entangled with a mess like him, thank God she moved on to better things and a better man. I just wish she didn't name the boy Future Jr.she will just have to keep calling the name.

13. Toke and attention are like bread and butter, talkative awon eyan Liz anjorin

1. Smh
      Don't Let your hatred for her blind you from the truth she wrote on her handle...

14. So true. They might say she's used goods but if you marry a good single mom and take good care of her and her kids, she will appreciate you forever. What's better than that

15. Replies
    1. I’ve always known you had the intellectual capacity of the fishes in the sea. You are obviously not a virgin and you’re shaming a baby mama. That’s a special kind of judgmental stupidity isn’t it? 😂😂😂

Any human male or female that isn’t a virgin before marriage should NEVER shame a baby mama. Period!

Do you know some baby mamas are unfortunate victims of the horrible crime called rape? Some ladies end up as baby mamas through divorce and other unfortunate circumstances.

The outcome of fornication differs. Some unfortunately end up with STDs or STIs, some lucky ones like me marry their fornication partners and end up with husbands and wives. Others end up with babies and the blessed ones keep these babies instead of aborting them. These blessed women that don’t commit murder are being bashed day and night for not covering one sin with another. It’s ironic that the bashing even comes from people that are actively breaking beds. Shame!

Yes there are a class of women who intentionally have babies for selfish reasons but as an active fornicator face your front and don’t judge. I hate it when people pass judgment on others when their own cup of sin runneth over.

2. Sealord and his level of reasoning . Not surprised anyway...

16. May I find my own 'few' Russell in this judgemental, biased society I find myself

17. Amen.this prayer for u sis.i love u and my niece till infinity.i see your pain;ur tears.am happy for ur new job i remember the days u had no job.as u enter a new phase I pray u find ur Russell.my niece I miss u so much. u always saw my hubby as ur dad now we are Miles apart.soon my love.just a like patience.to all d sperm donor fuck u!!!!!to all single mother when u feel down look and see the beauty in ur kid.to every man who left a woman cos she got a kid.fuck u.u never truly loved her.be strong all single Mama's.God gat u

18. Future can never ever ever want ciara back,never,what future wants is for russel to tell ciara to stop talking about him(future),future wants ciara to let him be and face her marriage,he complained about russel always allowing ciara to call him out regularly, ciara is an insecure lady,one of the worst a guy can date or marry,her possessiveness is on another level.toke is just an empty insecure lady who is seriously searching for love,if all una yimu single girls like make una dey folow toke,na so dem follow linda advice until she dodge go flat go carry belle born pikin.

19. I remember when d dude said he was coming for intro.everything was set.u came.the day came u kept calling till he sent d msg cos u had a daughter.we never hid it.dude knew.said momma said no.u cried.i saw u break down.i love u sis.i know are gonna decode is me.i want u to know this post is for u.u will find ur Russell.love u to the moon and back

1. This brought tears to my eyes

20. Sorry anita solomon...you cant turn a womanizer into a husband

21. Stella, I stand and sit down on the table.Being a single mother is not a choice every woman wish to take.That why more woman die of silence from domestic violence and abuse for shame of being labeled a SINGLE MOTHER.Every woman needs a promising career, a good man and a peaceful home.I know not all marriage is rosy but with tight commitment,it sails through.But when things become unbearable and toxic and its get to a point when you start losing you sanity,the option to opt out is the best.
    That was the decision I took 7 years ago.I needed my peace of mind to care and nurture my girls in a healthy environment and in peace. Its not been easy i must confess.We are taking each day as it comes and with Jah sustaining our every need,we are surviving each day as it comes.I try not to curse my ex because all i see is the beautiful gifts God has blessed me with........
    My daughters are the best thing that has and will ever happen to me.
    To all the single and responsible mothers out there........keep and stay strong. God got our backs.
    To those shaming us,we never bargain for this part of the story but we are growing stronger by the day.To the judge and judginas,i hope you do't kill yourself when life throws it at you.
    Find peace in yourself and choose right.

22. OK thanks for this piece.