Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Banky W ‘Wins’ His Polling Unit In Federal House Of Representatives Elections

Sunday, February 24, 2019

Banky W ‘Wins’ His Polling Unit In Federal House Of Representatives Elections

Nigerian entertainer cum politician, Olubankole Wellington, popularly known as Banky W has reportedly won the highest number of votes for the House of Representatives seat of Eti-Osa Federal Constituency.

Banky who contested under the platform of the Modern Democratic Party (MDP) scored a total number of 50 votes to beat his strongest contenders Ibrahim Obanikoro of the All Progressives Congress (APC) and Omotesho Bakare of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).

He shared a video from his polling unit located in Marwa, which showed an electoral official counting the total number of votes cast on the ballot.

Obanikoro of the PDP reportedly scored 40 while Omotosho of the APC scored 30
The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) is yet to formally declare the results.
From Netng

61 comments:

1. Congratulations as what ?kikikiki

2. Congratulations for being honored in his home.

3. He has not won now. Just one polling unit and he is happy🙄. Why not wait till they announce the full result

4. Abi oo. My same thought.

2. Wow!!!
    I'm so happy for Bankole Wellington.... This is what I'm talking about.

Congratulations 🎊

3. We’ll wait for INEC. It would be nice to see a Banky in the House of Representatives though.

4. Our youth are not insane actually, some of us know what we want.

5. Thumbs up to banky, he campaigned vigorously and showed if u know what u are doing u will be voted for.

6. All the people that abused him started forming happy for him, God catch una. In this life, failure is an orphan, do what you want to do, believe in yourself , trust in God and the same mouths that abuse you,will celebrate you!

1. Even the ones that abused him on this blog don join sef

2. Motivational speaker he won his unit not constituency biko.

3. Which is much more than others can boast of.

7. Enter your comment... congratulation

8. This is good. Congrats to him. Let's wait for the overall result from INEC.

I'm happy for him and wish he'll get there but my concern is that will he do the job and listen to the voice of his people? Will he still see the lack around and work towards it? He shouldn't be like the other guy o. Hnmmm ok. Four years is almost here.

9. Funny ..his polling unit doesn't determine it's still a minor

1. Thank u he should wait for the results to be announced than proclaiming himself winner ..

2. Did he proclaim himself winner? Are you not reading it on this blog that he won his pu?

10. Illiteracy is a disease. Tueh
    He won his polling unit with 50 votes, doesn't mean he won the seat for Eti Osa. How many in Obalende units and other polling units.

1. As in ehh...i tire oooo

2. Stella you dey carry the news "ndo to you."who dash banky house of rep member with 50 votes even his party not know una funny..so as FFk win his polling unit means the winner has been determined ..tueh ..

3. Easy nah ....lts not that serious,u sound unhappy with life.You need my capsules

4. Did the post say he won anything other than his polling unit? Why so bitter

11. I was shocked to see people that had never openly supported him suddenly creating threads to explain how they believed. Na wa o
    Tiwa Savage own weak me pass. Failure is an orphan indeed!
    Congratulations to Banky. He started from where matters...

1. This is Nigeria.
      Nah, According to Banky, Tiwa moved her trip twice to support him. That actually counts for something.

2. Right from day one, tiwa has been supporting him. Don't Say what you don't know.

12. This comment has been removed by the author.

13. This Ibrahim should just give up on politics. You must not be a politician bcos your father is one.
    All in brings in is fine fine poster and he never wins.
    Congrats Banky if you've actually won.

14. Yassss! Fake winning or not, this just made me happy and lightened my mood.

I have been sulking because my comments were not enabled yesterday. Boy, if you think I'm gon let you off easily, you got me fucked up!

STELLA, PLS POST!

15. How foolish is banky to be jubilating over polling unit win, he isn't going to win. Stop wasting your strength

1. So you don’t know that announcing the results ties the hands of anyone looking to rig?🤦‍♀️

2. Doesn’t change anything. They could be rigging the results in other wards to rig him out.

16. congrats to him.my concern is if he eventually wins,he should not go there and be useless and come after four years to build one useless toilet.

17. Na by winning ???? Abi since e music career don die na to jump into politics.... Desmond elliot that went der! Wetin him do.. abeg all na scam. They dnt hv vision.

1. He is announcing the result he saw on ground before e go wake up and see something else...which might still happen,lets wait and see whether susu will become politicians wife or not...lol

2. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 SDK @ your last comment got me rolling

3. Lolz stella u dey correct sha..😂😂😂. This country cnt be trusted before them change the figure.

4. Who dash her politician wife? Let them announce the official results from the ward else, there's nothing to celebrate here

18. Waiting patiently for the overall result..

19. If only we can topple power like this. New parties, new faces. No godfathers!
    He didn't have much but that didn't deter him. Politically, anyone looking to go into politics should use him as an inspiration.
    Whatever the results are, Banky did it!

1. That's partly because his LG comprises of learned people. Many people in the rural area know only PDP and APC they don't care about the name of the people representing the party.

20. congratulations

21. That's good news.. Congrats to him

22. Great news.. he wins or not... I hope he is compensated with a political appointment though..

1. By who? PDP? Can’t see PDP winning. The rigging that is going on now is something else.

23. Replies
    1. Yhhh , according to Ibrahim Obanikoro’s twitter page
      Banks did not win😔

24. He didn't win, came 3rd. But that's a good way ti start