Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Buhari Campaign Reacts To Atiku’s Endorsement By Afenifere, Ohanaeze, Northern Elders Forum, PANDEF, Middle Belt Forum

Monday, February 04, 2019

Buhari Campaign Reacts To Atiku’s Endorsement By Afenifere, Ohanaeze, Northern Elders Forum, PANDEF, Middle Belt Forum

The All Progressives Congress (APC) Presidential Campaign Council, on Sunday reacted to the endorsement of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) presidential candidate, Alhaji Atiku Abubakar by some groups.

Influential socio-cultural bodies; including Afenifere, Ohanaeze Ndigbo, Northern Elders Forum, Pan-Niger Delta Forum and the Middle Belt Forum backed Atiku to beat President Muhammadu Buhari.

The groups met at Ladi Kwali Hall, Sheraton Hotel, Abuja, on Sunday.

Reacting, Festus Keyamo, APC campaign spokesman, in a statement said, “the so-called PDP-induced ‘endorsement” was nothing.

It reads: “Firstly, as regards the endorsements by the above-named socio-cultural groups, there is no fraud bigger than that of known PDP members and/or hardened PDP sympathizers wearing the apparel of socio-cultural groups, purporting to represent entire regions and endorsing their own political party.

“The impression given through these endorsements that PDP is expanding its support base is also an attempt to deceive Nigerians because these are groups that supported PDP in 2015 and lost the election along with PDP.

“Therefore, their excuse that they are supporting Alhaji Atiku Abubakar because of the bogey called ‘restructuring’ is nothing but a subterfuge. In any case, Ohaneze had said in its earlier release that the first reason they are endorsing Atiku Abubakar is that his running mate is an Ibo man.

“In the past, it used to be that some of these individuals have used the names of these groups and platforms to purport to represent their people and as such enjoyed huge government patronage. The proceeds of this patronage have never trickled down to their people they purport to represent but ended up in their pockets and benefitted only their immediate families.

“This is in perfect tune with the campaign promise of Atiku Abubakar to enrich only his friends. Therefore, like bees and honey, these people and Atiku Abubakar are attracted to themselves.

“Unfortunately for them, President Muhammadu Buhari has managed to navigate his way directly to the masses who they purport to represent and is ensuring that the dividends of democracy reach the people directly. Their annoyance is that they have been eliminated as middlemen. That is why the bond between the masses and President Muhammadu Buhari continue to grow on a daily basis.

“The curious question we ask is that, where were these social-cultural groups all these years when the PDP squandered our resources and failed to develop critical infrastructure in their respective regions? Are they saying that they are satisfied with the level of developments of infrastructure in their respective regions during the 16 years of PDP rule?

“Where is the outrage of these socio-cultural groups as the Buhari administration has so far recovered from PDP members and their allies a total of nearly N800billion, 407 mansions, 259 automobiles, farmlands, filling stations, etc – all belonging to the Nigerian people? Where is their outrage? Instead they are endorsing these same set of people who perpetrated this evil against the Nigerian people.”
from dailypost

31 comments:

1. Keyamo should go to bed already 😆 he sounds as if he’s sleep deprived.

2. Kalu has started again oooo he said atiku is from Cameron and some dense fellow have started believing him.That guy is a clown

1. But that is true. Maybe you didn't do history to know that. Kanu is very much intelligent when it comes to historical facts and analysis. Go and check it out about the 1961 plebiscite conducted by the British, you will understand that Adamawa state was once Cameroon before they joined Nigeria through referendum. Aren't Atiku from Adamawa?

2. So because it was once Cameroon, he's automatically from there even after d merging.

Tj, you're more delusional than that Ipob rat

3. You should have understand better when I used the word 'Was' Did I said he isn't a Nigeria? Why is reading and comprehending often far fetched in this country? Adamawa was once northern Cameroon, yes they opted to be part of Nigeria but that won't take away the fact that they were once Cameroonians. Do you want to write off that part of history?

4. Teejay is so funny. After reading a short article on Sahara Reporters where an Igbo guy insulted nnamdi kanu the coward then rounded up the article by claiming that in this case of Cameroun, nnamdi kanu is historically correct. Can you deny it here that it wasn’t from that article that you took this from rather than claiming that it was from your knowledge of history.
      But the things the article didn’t mention and that you also missed are, that the Adamawa in question is NOT the same Adamawa that is now part of Nigeria. Don’t forget that the present Adamawa was known as Gongola, but was later changed years after it was divided into states. Furthermore, the said ‘Adamawa’ of Cameroun is still IN the present Northern Cameroun, thé English speaking région that is fighting for referendum to secede from the French speaking southern Cameroun. And we also have another Adamawa as a place in Nigeria. And this is because, the traditional power of the Lamido of Adamawa, I.e. the Emir extends from some region of Bauchi, to Gongola (Adamawa state) and part of northern Cameroun. The latter was then included in Cameroun because they chose to be part of Cameroun. They were the area of debate with the British whether to be in Nigeria or in Cameroun, not the area of present day Adamawa of Nigeria. Most of the people of northern Cameroun, through the Mambilla region down to Taraba share the same cultural zone and extends to the Lake Chad region. It is the same way many communities in present day south west of Cameroun chose Cameroun over Nigeria (not joining Cross River state).
      In fact, this is not a thing of history, but a basic knowledge of geographical history. Knowledge of geography gives you the knowledge of boundaries not your false assumption of historical knowledge that you didn’t have but cut from an article on Sahara Reporters page.

5. Hey teejay, this is not from your understanding of history. You copied this info from Fredrick Nwabufo’s article on Sahara Reporters. Stop claiming something that you know nothing about. Still, are you still voting for Atiku? nnamdi already told you not to vote him. Who are following?

6. God bless you Anonymous 10:10. I also read the piece by Fredrick Nwabufo on Sahara Reporters. And I like your analysis of the divisions of northern Cameroun and also the south. You are very correct.

7. You always assume to have knowledge of everything above others. What a silly thinking you have? Do you think I am a kid? If you had followed my comment on this blog sometime mid last year, you will see where I talked about the referendum of Cameroon in 1961. No, I didn't read it from Sahara reporter. It is a basic knowledge as you called it but someone up there didn't know about it. I am student of history and I always study wide. So your assumptions are wrong.

8. Let me also add for proper geographical knowledge of the regions of Cameroun and I dare you teejay to challenge me with sound arguments here.
      The northern region of Cameroun, just like we have in Nigeria (North East, North Central and North West) is divided into three and they are: The three northernmost regions are the Far North (Extrême Nord), North (Nord), and Adamawa (Adamaoua). The third (which is Adamawa as I mentioned above and is still known as a part of Cameroun) is divided into five departments namely: Djérem
      Faro-et-Déo
      Mayo-Banyo
      Mbéré
      Vina
      So the Adamawa is still part of northern Cameroun, not the Gongola state that is now Adamawa State which used to have four administrative divisions namely: Mubi, Adamawa, Ganye and Numan. Go learn before you accuse other people of having difficulty with reading and comprehension as you mentioned in your comment when it is in fact you who has no knowledge of geography and history that you accuse others of not having. Shior. Over sabi dey put person for wahala. I too know.

9. I won't go on a blind argument with you but let me just leave you with this one. Go on your search at www.allafrica.com precisely 21 February 2009 and check for the news on how Adamawa threatened to pull out from Nigeria if the government renege on their agreement. It's there on Google to read. Let me give you a little insight.

By Stanley Yakubu

Abuja — The people of the old Sardauna Province in Adamawa State have threatened to relocate to the Cameroon Republic if their demand for the creation of a state for them was not granted by the federal government.

According to them, the federal government of Nigeria has for many years failed to fulfill its own part of the bargain that lured them into being part of the country during the time of plebiscite in 1963.

10. 😂😂😂 teejay claiming to be a student of history yet claims that Buhari was the head of the MINISTRY of Petroleum Trust Fund in Nigeria. Of course that is a good knowledge of history. And I don’t think my assumptions are wrong because I just provided you with further proofs of superior arguments that I dare you to challenge. Mentioning referendum, although copied from another article, doesn’t prove that you are a student of history. But understanding historiography and the methodological approach to historical understanding and theories make you a student of history. In a nutshell, the Adamawa your coward hero talked about is historically wrong and the article you copied it from is also very incorrect in its historical construction. Take it or leave it, I have provided you with substantial proofs above. Adamawa in Cameroun is different from Adamawa in Nigeria which was the then Gongola state.

11. you copied from somewhere yet you insult teejay for copying....heart attack kee you there on teejay's matter..you are the same person who always come to attack any comments he makes. you are sick

12. Annony 12:25, funny thing is that I don't even read sahara reporters. I don't know where they said it was copied from. Check between my comment and the person that is accusing me which of them look like something being copied?. If someone else has said this, they would have believe it but since it is from Kanu the one they hate, they don't want to give him that credit but rubbish the fact. Atiku remains my choice any time any day irrespective of where he comes from. With him we can get Nigeria to work again.

13. Teejay, if I were you, I wouldn’t have copied Stanley Yakubu’s excerpt. You know why? His date contradicts your date. Check the two dates again. 1961 plesbicite and 1963 plesbicite??? Which is correct? Very poor knowledge of historical events.
      More so, you didn’t ask yourself where the Sardauna province was. Just copied and paste. Poor knowledge. But you summed the guy’s piece as: “on how Adamawa threatened to pull out of Nigeria”. Are you kidding me? Despite the whole examples given to you with names, locations and facts? Beat them!
      Look the examples I gave you up there based on history: what the old Adamawa was known as: Gongola. Don’t throw that away. Secondly, what the names of the northern regions of Cameroun are: I provided the names including the region called Adamawa and its five departments. And what Adamawa in Nigeria was and her administrative units. The name, Adamawa is not just a name but of two different geographical locations. Just like you have London in Canada and the main one in the UK. The old Gongola has, and still has in the today’s Adamawa, a region in Nigeria called Adamawa just like northern Cameroun having a region by the same name. Not surprising because they all shared the same geographical and cultural zone up to this date.
      A good student of history should speak about Adamawa of Nigeria before 1991 by calling her by her old name. That is how you trace history and geography of fact.
      As for anon 12:25, may you and your entire family experience the same wish and prayer you extend to me and even more. Say amen. I see that your ignorance didn’t give you the chance to make one meaningful sentence of comment. Oh dear! What a shame! It is more than a sickness.
      Teejay, Atiku remains your choice? Are you disobeying nnamdi kanu the coward? I see that many of you are no longer believing in him and how he deceived you. He said Aba people shouldn’t come out for Bubu but they came en masse to welcome him. He told you guys not to vote Atiku but you are seeing him as your choice. You see why IPOB and the dream of biafra is not only fraud but sham and scam? Lol.

3. what keyamo failed to know is that these groups can influence their people in a way to cast their votes for Atiku.

4. Why is it giving them concern if the endorsement is nothing? The same way Adams Oshomhole said he wasn't losing sleep when the APC defections started but finally lose sleep when he started approaching them secretly begging for reconciliation.

Keyamo alias Stephanie Otobo should be ashamed of himself for the fraud and deception he carried out last week, when he uploaded a wrong video claiming it was Buhari campaign at Kano state. Trust twitters users to dig it out and exposed the originality of that video. When he noticed he has been bursted, he quickly removed the video. Imagine what a lawyer is doing, isn't that a disgrace and shame to the profession he found himself? Truth is that Atiku is a strong force to be reckoned with and that much they know and are beginning to be jiltry.

1. Teejay you are blessed !!! Didn't mind all these brainwashed daura cow ass lickers who don't know their left from right !!!!! They just want to attention from this discuss !!!This is the main issue ; ***** Influential socio-cultural bodies; including Afenifere, Ohanaeze Ndigbo, Northern Elders Forum, Pan-Niger Delta Forum and the Middle Belt Forum backed Atiku to beat President Muhammadu Buhari****** buhari has been rejected in Nigeria by anybody that is **sane** !!!!! It is only occupants of **yaba left ** that can support buhari !!

5. Na jealousy go kill this scammer

6. Who is Keyamo/APC to determine what an endorsement means?

What have they been able to do with all the loots their recovered?

Imagine saying they'll share money recovered from Abacha 5k all over, what could we have done with it ?

1. Please, fix your grammar and spellings first then I will help Festus Keyamo respond to your ‘questions’.

7. Replies
    1. What makes him a Delilah? Because he doesn’t buy into your political inclination? Cheap argument. Say something better.

8. all pdp supporters shouting rigging..lol.pdp masters of rigging.in my side in rivers,they dont vote oh.they just allocate figures to pdp.and then pdp just a one party system in nigeria..and then,once u have their ticket be rest assured you winnin..not until apc came into force.now they are all shouting rigging.rigging kee you there.buhari dhey win hands down.heaven no go fall you hear?
    and...no riggin this time..all the eletions conducted under buhari so far has been credible and real..in pdp you see something like..pdp 500,000 thousand votes...party b-3000... those era are gone.
    apc should not react about endorsement.any group should endorse who they love.i am so happy all this endorsement going against apc..becos i sure if apc wins..nothing to distract them and no conflict of interest arising..i wish buhari/ osibanjo victory.my vote will count for pmb/vpyo.

9. Atiku and his team should be more concerned about getting the grassroots for support, not these useless sufficial groups whose votes are not more than 1,000. That was how all of them endorsed GEJ not knowing it was an endorsement of losing.

1. Exactly, if I was Atiku self I won’t want to be president. I will pour my money into a young president.

2. A young president without an experience,who will start ignoring him once sworn in!
      Atiku is experienced and deserves to be given a chance.

3. Advisers. LMAO. Young President my round ass. Which of these young scammers that came out deserves his support. Atiku all d way

10. None of those groups represents or speaks for me.