Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Bukola Saraki Loses Senatorial Seat

Monday, February 25, 2019

Bukola Saraki Loses Senatorial Seat

Senate President Bukola Saraki has lost his bid to return to the Upper Chamber.

He was defeated by the All Progressives Congress (APC) candidate, Dr Yahaya Oloriegbe in the battle for Kwara Central senatorial seat.

The former governor of Kwara State polled 68,994 to Oloriegbe’s 123,828 votes.

INEC’s returning officer for the district, Prof Olawole Obiyemi, declared Oloriegbe winner of the seat. It was gathered that there were wild jubilations after the announcement with shouts of Otoge renting the air.

From the nation

Hmmmm,Nice plan..All troublesome people and noise makers will not be returned......

95 comments:

1. What does Otoge mean please? I’ve seen it on previous post ‘s comments. One thing I know is that votes are counting in this election. Nobody is coming to sweep everything. Nigerians are taking back power. It’s just sad we are not seeing women in this journey. Good morning all.

1. Otoge means enough is enough

2. Thanks kiks.

Saraki failed his people and their vote counted just like Omosede Igbinedion.

3. Did Omosede lose?

4. @ Stella Dimoko Unfortunately Dino and Ifeanyi Uba won which isa shame

5. yes she did... to the APC candidate.

2. Otoge saraki. Hw market for dino side

3. The highest noise maker Dino was returned. I love that. Hehe

4. I'm happy that the saboteurs of Nigeria are being rendered irrelevant one after the other. Those who have been a thorn in Nigeria's flesh! Obasanjo, IBB, Saraki, Dogara et all will no longer be relevant. l can see the hands of God in Nigeria. Nigeria will be great again. Thanks to Buhari!

1. Dogara is coming back so minus him

í ½Ã­¸‚í ½Ã­¸‚

2. this guy is not normal!haba.

3. OBJ will forever be relevant.

4. Sen Godswill Akpabio lost in Akwa Ibom too

5. Lmao i just watched a video where kwarans were chasing his convoy and shouting otoge....whatever that means.

1. Serves him right! He didn't carry his people along and felt he was a mini god, thinking he could bribe his way through all the time but I glad with the turn of events.

6. Morning everyone, the thought of that woman that was almost killed and her 9months old child taken away from her couldn't leave my head last night.
    God! what could be happening to the little girl now? Knowing how most of those people behave. Pls protect that little girl from rape, may your love for little children protect her, may your mercy and grace overshadow her innocence, protect her from evil Lord, and may she find her way back to her mother's arms, one-way or the other.

The woman is in pains but I know her heart bleeds for he child. I'm a mother and can't even begin to imagine her pains of what could be happening to her child. In her heart now she is regretting ever stepping out of her house that morning.
    Is so sad nothing has been said about at least finding that child by the people who are supposed to protect us.

7. Saraki has really stepped on kwarans toes. kwarans on this blog,what exactly was sarakis offence to y'all? Pls i would like to know.

1. he stole our money and made the state useless.

2. My dear ,he didn't allow the governor to work oo,they didn't pay civil servant their arrears and pensioners their gratuity..people are suff

3. His own father cursed him

8. Nigerians don open eyes ..so happy
    I heard okorocha won ...imolites please confirm .even David Mark lost his seat..anything can happen ...by next four years ppl will wise up am happy Nigerians are now brave.let him pray cos if buhari win he will go to jail straight ...😂😂😂😂

1. Your heard wrong.David Mark is not seeking re-election

2. Claims are that Okorocha won for Buhari.

3. And Okorocha winning id a good thing for you abi???????

9. Kwarans got their independence yesterday. Stella, a group formed that OTOOGE(it's enough), there is really power in unity, they took the campaign from grass root to the top. Only if we realise we can unseat any politician who is valueless by coming together as one.

10. How I wish all these expired politicians including Buhari will be retired. We want fresh blood

11. Hehe he!
    I guess people are tired of the sarakis monopolising kwara state.

1. But gbemi is still in control now. That woman is worse than her brother

2. Gbemi is in control where? All lies!

12. Replies
    1. Nne they relaxed a great deal plus d moles movt did a great underground job.

13. Congratulations Kwarans, you guys took your state back from the dynasty of Saraki family. Once again happy independence to Kwarans home and abroad, it is long overdue.

1. Which saraki family. Her sister is still in the picture and the one incharge of the other group.

2. CONGRATULATIONS KWARA State. No more Sarakis controlling your destinies. Enjoy your lives.

3. She is not incharge. ..I repeat she is not in charge. ..

4. They are using Gbemi and she will be dumped. You watch.

14. Stella the class captain of the noisemakers won o, oga Dino won the senatorial seat.

1. Before? Smart cannot beat Dino in a free and fair election there. What did smart do in his many years in the Senate,nothing! Dino is a grassroot man and he tried for his people

15. Finally, Nigerians are waking up and doing the needful. I hope we continue to demand more of our leaders. If you meet up to expectations, you get removed from office by the people. #Stepuporlose

1. I dislike the phrase ‘Needful’ very naija

16. This is the handwork of APC, they linked him with Offa robbery hence his defeat. If PDP wins in the central he will be fully absorbed. If otherwise no qwans. He fought a good fight, he stood for the truth, he want Nigeria working again. God will surely bless him. Dino is going back, Ekweremmadu is going back, Dogara is going back. Praise be God. @Blessed Princess

1. Handwork of APC

..... so u cant see Saraki is a thief who has stolen a lot from his people. Nothing to do with Apc. His pepple are sending him a message that enough is enough

2. I feel sad for Saraki. Linking him wit that Offa robbery was the climax. I believe has was on the track of getting Nigeria working again. But see mow, it has been truncated. God dey sha.

3. Which stood for the truth? Good riddance to bad rubbish

4. Nothing to do with Offa robbery. Least of their worries. Vote him out, then he’s no more Senate President. Do you know how powerful that role is?

17. This is good news at last his chameleon ways has put him to shame now it is for atiku to loose so he won't get ministerial appointment abeg na only him waka come

18. Finally, Nigerians are waking up and doing the needful. I hope we continue to demand more of our leaders. If you don't meet up to expectations, you get removed from office by the people. It is simple. #Stepuporlose

19. it's obvious this man didn't do well as a governor in Kwara state and his people don't really want him.we have come to a stage where if you don't do well you are removed whoever you are

20. Enough of looting this country by this bastard

21. Kwarans got their independence 2019
    Congratulations to the Kwarans..... Really OToGE, OTOPe.....Congratulations to my friend's Dad,oloriegbe.

Dino is going back though.

1. Kwarans finally woke up from their sleep. They collected money and voted with their conscience, an end has come to tyranny in Kwara. Kudos to comrd Eshineogunjo, he took up the challenge and fought with his might. ‘O toge, o tope’

2. Really, but his sister is in APC. So who is deceiving who. The kwarans are still in the hands of the Sarakis. No independence for them yet.

22. Ayiriyiriyiriyiri..... The chicken has come home to roast....its is a pity that Saraki political carrier has ended this way... You can't eat ur cake and have it bag. Saraki have toil the people of Kwara state for so long now its time for pay back and he received it in double dose.

Dancing Skelewu here....

1. Hehehe this woman eh, make my darling Teejay catch you first.

2. Madam castle! leave meoooo.. let me dance my skelewu in peace....smiles

3. Your darling was barking that Saraki is a ‘smarter’ politician than Tinubu. Someone who couldn’t win his LGA is being compared to someone who controls selection of appointees in several states. Your darling thinks he is a political strategist but he is very ignorant

23. He was busy campaigning for Atiku forgetting to do his own work well. Will miss him at the national assembly. Really Loved his composure and the way he smiles in the midst of chaos. Akpabio will be smiling wherever he is. Atiku should better win this election, so he can be compensated.

1. Akpabio lost

2. Akpabio lost, na me happy pass. that man and him wife dey behave like gods

3. With all the arrogance that Akpabio displayed

4. When they announce results, Akpabio will win. Mark it here.

24. kwara people really dealth with him. i can only imagine tinubu and oshomoles excitement.

25. so happy he will not return, Kwara people hated you, backstabber,your father's cure got you,Dino your next.

26. O to ge have turn to o to ope

27. chei... it has been along weekend and i have been looking for how to laugh at the thief and fraudster "Bukola Saraki"... he is the fool that actually thought he would win despite his many many short comings and greed. he hasnt started yet, how the "so called Mighty" have fallen... oya saraki this one is for you hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahhehehehehehehehehehehehehehehhohohohohohohohohohohohohohuhuhuhuhuhuhuhuhuhuhuhhukikikikikikikikikikikikikikikikikikikikikikikikihahahahahahahahahahahaahahehehehehehehehehehehehehuhuhuhuhuhuhuhuhuhuhkikikikikikikikikikikikikiki ewu.

1. Hahahhahaaha..... See laughu won kill me for here...Leave me alone ooo someone can not play with u people again? Or someone can not loose in peace again?

I am so happy that kwarans use their brain this timetime...

28. A whole saraki na dem play maradona like this. chai

29. Am happy about this, Ndi Kwara, congratulations to y'all...

30. Replies
    1. Hahahhahah... You is wicked.. What about him trytrying the village head position?

31. We told them..Saraki is dusted, Atiku is dusted and gone...Buhari wins NW, NE, 60% SW and 60% NC. Atiku's support from SE is nothing. They have the lowest voters. In fact, SE support is dangerous for any politician because they will turn it into a tribal issue.

1. Why una no do am free and fair?

32. you is wicked. from house of representative to house of assembly ....haha

33. Well Dino is themost vocal troublesome make and he won by a landslide so not everytime it doesn’t go our way does not mean it was rigged.

34. How I wish all former governors will be voted out like this. Orji, Adamu, AKpabio, Jang, etc. Bunch of thieves.

35. Very good
    Kwarans clap for yourselves

36. Mr. Temitope Aduroja who claims to be a prophet, said God told him Saraki will return as Senate president in 2019. That was prophecy #7!

I shouted that he couldn't be a prophet, or is there another 2019? Looks like he's a false prophet and what he heard wasn't even God after all. Lol!

37. Prophet see vision without solution, come and defend yourself. Saraki did not return to senate. Hide your face.