Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative....

Thursday, February 28, 2019

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative....

Hmmmmm!!!

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
BOYFRIEND IN VOICE MAIL

I have been in a relationship with Mr A for 3yrs and 4months now , we met in school , he is a very nice person, he doesn't have much he is still struggling, but he gives me as much as he has,takes care of my needs and he is 27yrs .

He doesn't tell me things,he doesn't discuss anything personal with me ,the only time I find out stuffs about him is when he gets into trouble for e.g , he borrowed his friend money he didn't tell me until when there was problem in getting back the money, he wanted travelling out for his masters last year he didn't tell me not until 1 week to his visa interview ,and luckily he wasn't granted visa,.if I complain he will say he doesn't want to bother me that's why he doesn't tell me anything..

I don't feel anything for him anymore ,for 3yrs I don't know and I have never spoken to any of his siblings or his mum, he has cheated on me many times , he once told one of his friends that I am not his type and I am from a poor home, but he knows and Also talk to my mum..I am too young for all these stress,when ever I want to break up with him I feel pity....

I met Mr B at the airport mid last year, we became friends , he isn't based in Nigeria,and he is into real estate, at first I was scared because he isn't based in Nigeria ,but then I got to know him, he's a nice person ,tall ,handsome ,dark skin, he's caring, and he wants to marry me, but I am not ready for marriage, Yes I love him but marriage is a lifetime something , i am not desperate ,I will be 22 in 2months ....

Please Mrs Korkus what do I do , I really need your red pen, advice me as a younger sister please.. Mr B is 32yrs,I am confused..Please BV's advice me.

22 is not to young to Marry..if Mr B is serious and you say you love him thn go ahead and dump Mr A who does not appreciate you....that relationship with Mr A is practically non existent so stop dating yourself and get real....
Even if you dont wanna Marry B,you need to get out of A's life!!!!

55 comments:

1. ANG, Biko ur attention is needed here.
    Babe, u want Mr B ,u just need someone to ginger u.
    Good luck babe

1. Luckily, they didn't give him the VISA..... What a woman to be.

2. Poster marry the one that's ready now ooh to avoid had I know in the future

3. I agree with Mrs Stella

4. Anon 15:25 that statement got me too.

Anyway follow Stella's advice. Mr A is unserious.

5. Why are you still with someone that you no longer have feeling for and said you are not his type. You did not have to wait for 'Mr b' before leaving this relationship. It's very nasty to say 'thank God they did not give him visa' .

Poster please build yourself up before marrying . You are still going to have problems when you marry mr bug you have this attitude and character.

6. "U don't feel anything for him again ........ But whenever you want to break off with him, you Feel pity"

U seem confused. Sort yourself out. Go for what you really want. It's all up to you to make yourself happy.

#hadeyhalaba

2. Stella has said it all, leave mr A then get to know mr B as much as you can, who knows something beautiful might come out of it

1. There they go hurrying into marriage without at least finding their own feet financially first.

3. Tell Mr b to give you some time to think about it. Leave Mr A. Cheating on you is a no no. Let him go find someone from a rich home

4. Marry Mr B since you love him.

Ladies look ehn, if you lose a good bf ehn guys go fuck you taya before you meet another good bf that is husband material.

5. My dear MR. A is a sad story for three whole years you don't know shit about my dear run...As for Mr.B just don't jump into marriage with him yet.

6. You do not really know Mr. B. He told you he is 32, into real estate abroad etc. You are just swallowing his words without sifting it. Is he married (to oyinbo with kids)? If not How did he get the papers to work abroad?
    And for Mr. A, "cheated on you?" Meaning, una dey fork the fork anyhow?😯😯😯
    Na that one be the deal breaker o cos, you no worth shishi again after all those poundings for 3 and half years?
    If you no dey ready for marriage, wetin you come dey ready for; just fork? Bad moves girl. Make you define wetin you want.

7. Yaba left escapee28 February 2019 at 15:11

... its not about your age, youre just not mentally ready to accept his proposal, your heart & head need to be in sync with him before accepting his proposal.
    How have you even remained in a nonverbal-communicating relationship for that long? What have u been holding on to? You'd just receive a phone call one day with a +44 or +1 and your boyfriend telling you "Surprise!!!!! I'm in yankee".....then your eyes will clear.

1. Well she might b counting years while he's counting months. Btw, if he had gotten d visa chances he might not even call is high.

8. It’s so surprising some ladies don’t actually know what they want even when they can see the writings on the wall

9. I know someone who married at 20,you are not too young to marry,dump A and move on with B unless you want someone else to take over
    Bbjac

1. 22 is absolutely too young to marry. Better discover who you are and what you want out of life before you join someone else's. This is not 1929.We are not our mothers. Marrying at 22 destroys any chances you'll have of becoming a great individual. Honestly can't believe any female is contemplating marrying at 22 in this age. I'm assuming it's your family background that informing your direction.

2. @15:49
      discover whom she is, are you serious?
      Okay, she be Agnes, you don dey satisfied?
      You sef go discover whom you be at 60 eh?

3. Too young to marry but not too young to have sex?I just hope your relationship with Mr A doesn't involve sex so you can think properly.

4. 16:47
      If u dont have sense avoid this blog

5. Anon 15:49 i beg to differ. I was 22 when i married my husband he was 27. I still graduated, I am working as an accountant and currently doing my ACCA. With the right one, marriage isnt a stumbling block!

6. It’s not about being 22 this poster is still a child with this way of thinking. She is truly not ready for marriage.

10. Getting married is a huge step and I don't think there is anything that can truly prepare you for it. You can speak with him about your fears or negotiate a longer engagement, maybe two years, especially if you have educational goals you want to achieve before taking on marriage.

11. Mr A is no good ,Mr B??? You know him better.

Don't marry till you are ready mind ,body and soul.Yes your whole being should desire it before you take that step.There is a reason you said you are not ready, work on those things first.

Mr B might not wait too long if he is ready and you are not but dearie it's ok."No hurry in life".

All the best❤

1. Waiting too long to marry can backfire. If man B is a good man and she has been able to do her findings on who he really is and what his intentions are, she can go ahead. When does she think she will be ready?

12. If u feel u are not emotionally ready, don't rush it. But then u can always take a leap of faith, if u don't like it, get out...balls in yo court.

1. Poster that 'luckily he wasn't granted a visa' isn't a good statement to make..

2. Sucre it’s only someone who thinks like a child that would say something like that. Heck children these days.....

13. You are not too young to get married, dump your mr.A and focus on mr B.

Though the most important thing is for you to do what makes you happy. Goodluck

14. Please let the Mr A go.
    I was in a dead beat relationship/situationship for roughly one year and I just mustered up courage to leave the dude early February.

After I moved on, I met another dude at the airport on Valentine's day.

It's too early to know where we're headed and the distance isn't helping as the dude is based in Netherlands.

But, I am willing to leave my options open.......

Let him go babe, do let him go even if you don't end up with the second guy.

When a man loves you, you know.

15. You said luckily he wasn't granted visa? Like Seriously, and you are angry he hardly open up to you? Please rephrase that statement of yours, no matter what never rejoice over someone's predicament. Haba!!!!

Please go ahead and breakup with him already, staying with a man and your mind is not fully with him blocks a lot of things. Please marry Your Mr B, moreover he has money,shey that's what we want.

1. I think she made that statement in error, typing as she was thinking without giving it much thought. People do same with the word unfortunately or fortunately. I could be wrong though.

16. Enter your comment...pls go for mr B that mr A cannot work

17. Please stop wasting your time and move on from mister A. That guy is not committed to you.

My younger is a year older than you and she is getting married soon, my dear you are not too young as long as you are mature.

18. Mr. A is a "NO" I see him as someone that can be very secretive.
    but don't be too quick to say yes to Mr B. study overtime and understand him

19. yenyenyen. We know all this talk is because Mr B lives abroad and is rich. Deep down you don't really love Mr B you just see him as a way to comfort. Meanwhile, Mr B might be lying! I personally don't feel one should get married unless your are mentally ready and truly convinced about your partner. But hey, this is Nigeria everyone would ask you to get married to the rich abroad guy

1. All the years she's know a no marriage talk. This one is talking marriage and you think I'll she wants is money. The heart wants to be wanted. Why should she be with s poor man that doesn't even love her. what's her gain

2. Thanks hun. Poster we hereby help you validate that which is in thine mind to do.
      You don't know Mr. B an we really hope you know that fact.
      Bye and do as you wish

20. I'm not giving you this advice for you to go and make a wrong decision but just to make you have a better foresight. Your first boyfriend is not into you. It's time you stop him from messing up your head. I was quite young when I met my first boyfriend who said he wanted to marry me. I was not too into him and felt I was too young to marry anyway so I had time to wait for him to leave medical school. I was getting a lot of suitors but my mind was fixed on him. After his service, without giving me any sign, he just disappeared from my life cos he met a more matured lady who got pregnant for him. He left me and from there no relationship worked for me as I kept comparing them to him. When I was ready to settle, I couldn't get a man that was ready anymore.
    I will advice you think about the second guy but if you feel too young no worries but walk away from your boyfriend cos if you let him dump you, it will be difficult for you to feel for or trust another man again. Save yourself that torture and do the needful.

21. If Mr B was a normal hustling guy no one on this blog would advice that you marry him. I know that in your heart you are not so convinced about this new guy you recently met hence the chronicle.

22. So must you jump from frying pan to fire?? 22 years must you be in a relationship at this point? So if you are not jumping into the arms of another man you will not come out the one chance that you are in? Somebody said you are not his class and you still feel pity for him. Pity yourself and your life when he takes his real relationship to the next level. He doesn't tell me things, what do you want him to tell you when you are the side chic. It does not occur to him my dear, even if you like turn up side down, he can never think of you when he is making important decisions in his life because YOU ARE NOT HIS GIRLFRIEND... Now reserve some of your pity for yourself.

23. Get out of Mr A's life ASAP. A guy that doesn't discuss important issues with you does not value and appreciate you. He told a friend you were not his type and you still continued with him. You need to receive sense for that. You even said you feel pity for him whenever you wanna breakup,hian. Who pity help. You don't enter or continue a relationship based on pity. It's wrong on a levels. Don't shove Mr B aside totally,take his name to God in prayer,he could be your man. Don't forget, pray about Mr B, and God will show you the way.

24. Lmao!!! You are so naive! You barely know the so called MR B. I pity you. You better flee and leave MR A as well. Or better still date the MR B very well. Mid last year, and you are already talking marriage to somebody who is not based in Nigeria and you are in Nigeria and you are not even 22. You are very young and have a lot of time. There are men better than MR A and MR B. For you to bring this type of chronicle shows you are not even mature. Date yourself and live your life

1. 8 months is enough to know domesom. She's not that young . What part if abroad is the guy. It's not that hard to investigate and find out more. Ask people for help. He might he a good guy .Why run from him

2. She didn't ask people for help to find out about MR A's people,its now someone that's miles away she will do thatπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

3. An old Chinese wanderer once said a bird in the hand is worth two in the bush. He was right.
      Lmao!

25. I don't have any advice for you, Madam Stella have said it all...

26. I don’t even understand you Stella, it is when we need you to send thunder and better Slap to the poster that is when u will be using red pen. Mr. A and Mr. B koor!
    So poster everything you wrote here is rocket science to you abi? You cant figure it out by urself? Mr A and B had better ran away from you sef! Imagine “fortunately he wasn’t granted the VISA” what a shame

27. "Lucklily, he didnt get the visa"- that offhand remark makes me feel uncomfortable. Do not be in a relationship with someone that you have come to resent to the extent that his/her success makes you uncomfortable, that already shows something is wrong with the relationship.
    Now to Mr B, please do not get carried away with all these "he is handsome,lives abroad...yadayada" Get to know him, find out as much as you can about him, go at a pace you are comfortable with and dont allow yourself to be rushed into a commitment you are not ready for. Marriage is not a joke, its not about how young or old you are either but if you feel you are not ready, then please take your time. Dont jump in now and regret tomorrow. All the best dear.

28. If you are not ready for marriage, take your time. No need to rush into marriage, let Mr B know that you need more time before you can say yet to him. Dump Mr A cos I don’t see anything good coming your way from him. What kind of talk is you feel pity for a man who dose not feel pity for you?

29. Sweetheart, please don't take this the wrong way. As I was reading through your writeup, even before the second to last paragraph, I smiled and said to myself "baby girl has found a brand new man". It's typical, when a Lady starts listing the flaws of a man she has been with, there's usually a new love interest lurking in the horizon. If he were really that horrible, I'm wondering why you didn't end the relationship long time ago? It's really not advisable to leave one relationship and move on to the next guy or girl. You need sometime alone to debrief and re-evaluate and make sure you don't carry the baggage of one relationship into a new relationship. There's absolutely nothing wrong with being single for awhile, you know.

It's not always an either or situation, my darling. Just because a new kid on the block surfaced doesn't make him "the one". The man tailor made for you might still be in the shadows. It's only normal that the new man in your life seems like prince charming, especially when placed side by side with your soon to be ex-boyfriend. Get to know him well first. Allow time clear the mist from the rose petal glasses you are seeing him with. A new relationship is always intoxicating and most men are on their best behaviour.

It's a good thing you are not desperate to get married. You mustn't say "yes" to a marriage proposal. You just met him some months ago, marriage shouldn't be a priority. Honey, most of the chronicles we read here could have been avoided if the ladies just waited a little longer and got to know the men better. Once you marry the wrong person, you will spend the rest of your days doing damage control and you will be super miserable!

A man who really wants you can wait 2 years or more to have you. What's the rush after all? He doesn't live in Nigeria so he can get away with a lot. It's not like you can visit him every other week, no? So you have to be extra careful. All that glitters... Please sweetie, don't rush into anything serious for now. Keep an open mind and never settle until the best arrives. Good luck my darling.

e-bearhugs and kisses.

30. You mean you've been doing this nonsense with Mr. A since you were 18 or 19? Please, where is your father??? Dump Mr A; you don't even need to explain anything to him. Just "I don't want anymore" and be firm about it. I raise hand for your mother, though. Mr A talks to her & she's not told him to leave you alone? She's closing her eyes, pretending not to see evil and basically pimping you out cos of what you get from him?

I have to ask again - where is your father? Is he absent or just irresponsible? I'm asking cos it's very rare for a young lady with a present, responsible father in her life to be as broken and confused as you come across. Your expectations of men are skewed; you think they're there to rescue you from life. So, the chances of your entering a trap are much higher. Usually, I wouldn't raise an eyebrow at a 10-yr age gap between two people who are legal. But in your case, red flags and alarm bells. You're sending out "rescue me, poor me" messages and men are like animals in that they smell desperation, fear, and other emotions. There's a reason that some women hurtle from one abusive relationship to the next - their "I'm a victim" vibe is drawing predators. EVERY predator needs a victim, and vice versa. Marriage isn't a rescue mission; yes, marrying the right person can and should improve your life, but a spouse is not an ECOMOG troop member whose assignment is to rescue you as if you're a prisoner of war.

This man, Mr B is 10yrs older than you (if he's telling the truth). You're vulnerable, don't know what you want to do with your life, and you don't know how to have a healthy relationship with a man. Right now, the only thing you (believe you) have to offer a man, is your body. I'd tell you a similar thing if you were 32: do NOT marry him. That a man wants to marry you is not necessarily something to be jumping about; it just indicates you are alive. As you are, you're not taking anything into a marriage apart from your vagina. So, you're a prime candidate for abuse.

At this age, you should be building yourself and facing God. Not doing "tumbom tumbom" with men you think can do whatever they can spare and throw your way.